Read 81 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  80
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 81
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish product

    • West Yorkshire, England,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the Booster with no invoice and no instructions. A few days later I got an email acknowledging my order for 2 boosters! I rang Customer Services on 03308080539 to ask about returning the product but was told I would have to pay the postage which would be about £8. Alternatively, I could keep the product and they would discount it by 20%. They agreed to send the fitting instructions in an email which I have now received but can't understand the technical jargon!

    I would say to anyone thinking of buying this item to forget it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Mollie. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. What issues have you encountered so far? We like to make our presence felt so you are assured that customer support is available via email or Facebook. And just in case you've missed the step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up, feel free to visit the link below: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Returned

    • Midlothian, IL,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got one of these, decided I didn't want, returned, ordered on 3/15/19, returned to Returns-Suppoort@helpwithmyorder.com 10450 N Airport Rd Hayden ID83835 on 3/26/19, well within their 90-day guarantee. To this day I still have not received my refund. Ref1#17DA3B3DAD - Ref2# DP1001. USPS Tracking# EVs below, bar code #9274 8901 7905 1954 3479 8636 08. It was returned in the original envelope they sent it to me - marked RETURN TO SENDER. So I think they just took my $36.77 and decided not to return my money and probably resell the WiFi Blast.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Susan. Our Brand is SuperBoost Wifi Booster and not Wifi Blast. You have provided feedback to the incorrect page. We are not in any way connected to the seller of your product. Please reach out to them accordingly.


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't bother

    • Maryland,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got tired of trying to install so decided to return. What a nightmare. Agent tried to talk me out of returning, then offered a 20 percent refund. Finally agreed to let me return for a full refund. I foolishly returned it to the address on the package, and found out they have tried to deliver but "no access". So I called them since the link to customer assistance didn't work. Long story short, I was given a different address and told I would have to straighten it out with Pocoima post office. Do you know how hard it is to get an agent on the phone? It has been 2 hours of waiting and not getting anywhere. Waiting for a call back from Post office, that is a separate nightmare. A $39 item, I had to pay return postage and now this. Avoid these people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Gail. We are sorry to hear about this experience. We looked into it and it shows that a refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Please allow a few business days for it to be reflected in your account. Hope to have informed you well today. Thank you!


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    False claim on speed

    • Metro East Coast, Australia,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    On NBN with 2.4ghz and 5ghz standard ISP modem. Ad sells this as boosting speed, removing any ISP or modem restriction. It works only on 2.4 and is actually slower by half. Switch to 5.0 (without this) for 4x speed. In the bin with it. Raise the position of your modem will correct most problems. This won’t.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Chris. Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to make a clarification that the SuperBoost Wifi is not designed to boost the speed of your internet. It is meant to resolve dead spots in your home or office. Should you have any further concerns, please feel free to send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com.


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Don't bother wasting your money

    • Derry, PA,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Oh well, I learned my lesson!

    I bought 3 of these and they didn't work at all. I wish I'd have read these reviews before I ordered them. What a waste these were; don't bother wasting your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Let's figure this out together, Josh. What issues have you encountered so far? We like to make our presence felt so you are assured that customer support is available via email or Facebook. And just in case you've missed the step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up, feel free to visit the link below: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Wouldn't work - no postage refund!

    • Essex, England,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered one of these and couldn't set it up (even though I have in excess of 30 years in IT). They sent more info, but that didn't work either. They offered a full refund (including £9.75 postage), but when I got the refund, there was no postage! I contacted them and they very politely said they don't refund postage (even when their product didn't work). I ordered one from another manufacturer, and from unboxing to fully working took 10 minutes!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Phil. We are sorry to hear that it did not work for you. When a product is returned, we do process a full refund for it but not including the return shipping fee. This is included in the terms of service which is being agreed upon by customers prior to checking out. Hope to have informed you well.


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Not very good; slower than my existing wifi signal booster

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This unit was easy to install. However, despite having tried it at several locations in my home, using www.speedtest.net to compare operating speeds, I have consistently found it to provide a 15 - 20% slower speed than my existing NETGEAR unit.

    I feel that I was scammed here and that the so-called wifi BOOSTER I received is a far cry from what I had expected to receive when I ordered it.

    To say I am disappointed puts it mildly. I hope others will be helped by this review and find better alternatives than this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Stephen. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. The SuperBoost is designed to resolve spotty connection in your home or office but the speed of the internet will still depend on your ISP. Should you have any further concerns, please feel free to send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com.


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I ordered 2 units

    • Williamstown, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found the units very hard to install, had to get my grandson an electric engineer to install them and it wasn’t straightforward and he took 3 hours to finish. They have increased the coverage but can’t hold the internet, and show full strength but devices don’t hook up to the internet. So as far as I am concerned it was a waste of time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 1, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Ken. We are certainly taking your feedback into account. This is not the experience that we want you to have. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender and you would still need a reliable source for it to work. Feel free to send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com with the order details so we can further discuss it.


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    AKA WiFiBoost - it's a scam!

    • South Africa,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Heavily overpriced no-brand junk. Criminally overhyped and advertised through fake-news affiliates and click-bait pages featuring false claims and fake reviews...

    Friend of mine ordered this exact item but was sold as "WiFiBoost".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 1, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Alex! We'd like to clarify that our brand is SuperBoost Wifi Booster. This is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Your friend might have purchased a similar product with a brand that is not affiliated with us in any way. Thanks for your feedback!


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it. It doesn't work.

    • Inman, SC,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It doesn’t work, and if anything, slowed my speeds down. I've had my son who has been in IT for over 30 years to check it and he says it's a scam. I have corresponded with the eBay seller I bought it from, requesting a refund under the 30-day satisfaction guarantee, but have received only a runaround and an offer of a 25% refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 30, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Charles. We certainly hear your feedback. This is not the experience we want you to have with us. Please note that SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender, thus, the speed of your connection will still depend on your ISP. You may continue to coordinate with the seller so you can utilize their money-back guarantee policy. Hope everything will be straightened out soon!


  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    By the way

    • Texas,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The commercial says two guys designed this "Booster" to keep the IP from detecting your speed and usage so you can get superior download speed. It is a repeater only. The other stuff is a lie and is a deceptive trade practice. You know what you put out to fool the public. You should be ashamed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 30, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Hank! We certainly hear your feedback. This is not the experience we want you to have with us. Please note that SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender, thus, the speed of your connection will still depend on your ISP. This has been communicated to our Creative Team so that all ads will be reviewed to avoid confusion among our customers.

    • Previous review
    • Aug 14, 2019

    Do not purchase this garbage

    First, it is marketed as a booster and it is a repeater. The company will not help. This is deceptive advertising. DO NOT BUY! My only recourse will be PayPal. Their marketing is a lie.

    • Aug 17, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Hank! We are taking your feedback into account. There is a fine line between being persuasive and misleading. We are definitely not the latter! Let me help you out. Could you please tell me about the advertisement you have seen?

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 23-33 of 81

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review