Start your review of SuperBoost Wifi:
  • 117 Customer Reviews
  • 1% Recommend This Company
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 97%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not shipped to correct address

    • By Ray B.,
    • Mechanicsville, MD,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I finally received an email saying my order was shipped and a tracking number. The ship-to address was correct.

    Checked the package tracking and it was shipped to the wrong address. There is no one there to receive it and it is over 7 hours away.

    I sent an email to customer support and am awaiting a response, if I get one.

    Poor quality control in the shipping department.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Ray. We are sorry to hear about this shipping issue. An email has been sent to you regarding your concern as it was escalated by the previous representative. We'll have it followed it up so we can check on the status. We thank you for your patience.


  • How can I get a REFUND?

    • By Ali C.,
    • Nottingham, England,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought it a few weeks ago, but considering there is no tracking number or response to emails, I am seriously thinking about asking for a refund. Did you ever get your money back? If this was in the UK, it is fairly easy, but with the US and a badly reviewed company, I don't know what the outcome will be.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Ali! Our sincerest apologies for the delay on the shipment of your order. The last time we checked, it has already been endorsed to the courier. We hope you have already received it. Thank you!


  • SuperBoost WiFi

    • By Arnold G.,
    • Tonawanda, NY,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased a SuperBoost WiFi that was supposed to work with any router. I set it up according to the instructions and it did everything except allow me to connect to it. This unit is a piece of garbage!

    I tried to contact support but I have been ignored. Do not buy from this company as they only sell junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Arnold. We're very sorry to hear that it did not work for you. Please note that the speed and reliability of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. What SuperBoost does is to amplify your current signal so it can reach the dead spots in your home or office, thus preventing spotty connection while you move around your house or office. Hope this helps! Thank you.


  • SuperBoost WiFi not delivered 20 days after order

    • By Mark H.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the WiFi booster plugin on 12/26/2019, after 15 days I complained by email. I was emailed it is in stock and would be notified of the tracking number as soon as it was dispatched. That was a week ago, no communication has been made since. I have now emailed and asked for dispatch notification and a tracking number or a full refund. I was also told all prices are quoted in American dollars and I was charged $70 not the $45 advertised. This is looking more like a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Mark. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We hope you have already received your order and that it has helped resolve your issues with spotty connection around the house. Have a good one!


  • Simply pathetic

    • By Lawrie T.,
    • Brisbane, Australia,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven't tested it because I paid for it 6 weeks ago - the 28th of November, 2019, and despite multiple emails to these scammers, I have discovered the WiFi boosters are on backorder and no one notified me.

    I rang someone who claimed to represent the business but they never mentioned what business they worked for when I rang them. Despite their offer of a 20% discount, I have canceled the order and demanded a full refund. Why, you may ask - because if their customer is so bad, their product usually is too, but in case, I do not reward people with my money when they operate so poorly.

    There is also a relationship with someone or some business known as "The Gadget Review Guy" in the United States.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Lawrie. Your feedback is taken into account. We assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. We just hope that your concerns have already been straightened out. Have a good one!


  • Piece of crap

    • By Ajay K.,
    • Metro Manila, Philippines,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy this.

    A useless piece of CRAP.

    All the consumer ratings are 1 and yet instead of improving the product and taking accountability, they shamelessly continue to reply to each review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Ajay! We're sorry to hear about this feedback. We reply to reviews to assure you that there is a customer service team that works hard to take care of your concerns. Regarding the improvement of the product and accountability, we're definitely on it.


  • LIARS

    • By Vince S.,
    • South Australia, Australia,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yeah, as per rest of the reviews, got through to customer support ONCE and said I would have it soon as there was a delay for Xmas. Got a tracking number (78480134). But that meant squat! Like the others, I should have known better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Vince! We're very sorry to hear about this feedback. We hope you have already received your feedback and that it has helped improve resolving spotty connection in your home. Have a good one!


  • Piece of crap

    • By Ann M.,
    • Powell, OH,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I work in IT, so I know what I’m doing. I followed instructions exactly and when it said to connect to the WiFi booster, I did. Then it said to go to a certain IP address. No matter how many times I tried to go there, the page would not load. I reset the booster multiple times. It will not work. Piece of junk. False advertising. I’m embarrassed I fell for this piece of crap. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 29, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Ann! Were sorry to hear about this feedback. It is recommended to try another browser if you cannot connect to the IP address. We also have an instructional video which might help ---> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.

      Hope this helps!


  • Crooks - SCAM

    • By DG B.,
    • London, England,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered on November 30. Still has not arrived on December 20. They have not responded to any emails. Good scam going. Give 30-day guarantee. Item does not even arrive within the 30 days. AVOID!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 29, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there. We were able to follow this up and it shows that your order was delivered even before this comment was written and posted. We were also able to follow up on the email correspondence. In fact, the last email sent to you was on Dec 27th informing you that a refund has been issued tot he original form of payment. Moreover, please note that the 30-day money-back guarantee will start from the day a customer receives the product and not from the day the product was purchased. It is necessary to be well-informed. Thank you for your time!


  • Tested speed comparing SuperBoost Wifi against non SuperBoost and startling result (bad).

    • By Ken S.,
    • South Australia, Australia,
    • Dec 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Installed ok. Needed tech support which was acceptable.

    After installation I checked my SuperBoost Wifi speed against my non SuperBoost wifi.

    Below are the results:

    Non Boost result (I did move my modem to a recommended better spot) - Download 112 Mbps and 4.66 Mbps upload.

    Then selected the SuperBoost Wifi, and SuperBoost Wifi result - Upload 10.00 Mbps and 4.66 Mbps upload.

    I should have saved my money, it doesn’t work as described!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 29, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We sincerely appreciate this feedback, Ken. Please note that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is a wifi repeater which is designed to resolve the issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We are definitely taking your comment into account. Thank you for your time.


  • Not very good

    • By Anthony N.,
    • West Midlands, United Kingdom ,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one of these, couldn’t get it to work, even stops the internet. I tried to contact the helpline, no chance, supposed to be 24/7.

    Every time I try to leave a review, try later.

    This company doesn’t like adverse reviews.

    Very disappointed.

    I tried several times to reset.

    Next option is the bin.

    One star is excessive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Anthony. We're very sorry to hear about this. Your feedback is taken into account. est assured that the customer service team is more than happy to help. Support hotlines, email, social media, and chat have all been made available so we can attend to more customers who need assistance. SuperBoost is a wifi repeater designed to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope we can win back your business in the future. Thanks!


Showing 23-33 of 117

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi