SuperBoost Wi-Fi Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
SuperBoost Wi-Fi

Overall Rating

1.0

132 Customer Reviews

Summary

The SuperBoost Wi-Fi Booster is designed to extend your router’s signal strength in rooms that previously had little or no signal. The device could provide you with a noticeable increase in Wi-Fi strength but customers report numerous problems.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.0 Stars out of 132 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:96%
1% Recommend This Product
Start your review of SuperBoost Wi-Fi:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 13, 2019

Textbook scam

By Guy L., Verified Reviewer

Direct quote from this company’s response to several reviews on this site, they state, "Please note that this product is a WIFI REPEATER AND INTERNET SPEED WILL STILL DEPEND ON YOUR INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER."

This directly conflicts with what they say about their product on a quote from the marketing site, Primetips.net, "SuperBoost SOLVES our main problem - INTERNET PROVIDERS SLOWING DOWN THE SPEED - by preventing data usage reports from reaching ISPs in the first place. There’s probably no need to say that it makes the speed throttling not even possible! To sum up: SuperBoost provides you with a MUCH FASTER and stronger internet connection."

So which is it? Does it SPEED UP AND AMPLIFY a signal OR JUST AMPLIFY a signal? I found no speed increase at all - in fact, when connected at equal signal strengths, the SuperBoost connection was significantly SLOWER than my router’s connection. Plus, SuperBoost only operates on the significantly more crowded 2.4ghz frequency, allowing for more interruption from other devices.

This was given to me as a gift, so I didn’t have a chance to research it first. It sounds like a terrific idea because the marketing scheme is very convincing. Because of this, I thought perhaps I hadn’t configured it correctly. Then I dug a little further and when I found this site and saw that EVERY SINGLE ONE OF ITS 77 REVIEWS HAD ONE STAR, I had my answer. I don’t think I have EVER seen so many unanimously bad reviews. BUYER BEWARE!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Nov 16, 2019

Hello, Guy. Your feedback is definitely taken into account. We ave escalated everything regarding the ads that may cause confusion on the functions of this device. Thank for taking the time to drop by and share your thoughts.

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 11, 2019

Buyer beware. Scam and tries hacking you.

By Night H., Melbourne, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Not easy to set up.

When I found a way to do it, it was by accident when checking my network security. The page it tells you to go to and subsequent cause my network warnings on antivirus to spam, warning me the SuperBoost is spamming bad intrusions so I kept them blocked.

It also tried messing instantly with our home security alarm system. When I kept antivirus blocking SuperBoost and removed SuperBoost, our home security stopped beeping.

Beware of this product, it rips you and will try to defraud you and your identity allowing access to your network and files also.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Nov 15, 2019

Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. There are a few things we'd like to clarify. First, this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Second, this device will not compromise network security as it underwent quality assurance in all aspects before it was marketed. If you found the product unsatisfactory, please be informed that we have a 30-day money back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is as it is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the date of delivery.

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 6, 2019

Device not delivering on perceived promises

By Ron C., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Installation: Overly extended. Requires the greatest of care as there are several steps so, it is easy to miss a step or to input wrong response at prompts. Took me, an experienced computer operator, four attempts before device connected.

Operational set up: Perversely, placed within 30 cm of my Ultra Fritz box router, (c. three years old), signal strength at my PC (10 metres away, in my bungalow), was half that when PC connects to router direct.

Relocating device, c.5 metres, closer to PC’s location, improved signal by 50%, but this then only equalled what I was getting already without the booster in circuit!

Clearly, this device is acting purely and simply as a repeater and NOT a true extender. That is, whilst it does "extend" in the sense that it increases (ostensibly) the coverage, it remains at the mercy of any intervening structures or other "interferences" pre-existing in and around the environment in which the PC is situated.

Value for money: In spite of the persuasive advertising of the product, it is doubtful in my mind that it as versatile as the ads would lead us to believe. For the money I found it failed to live up to expectations and in the final analysis, appears to be unfit for purpose. Very disappointing.

Yes, 30 days has long since elapsed, but poor health prevented me installing the device until very recently, so, I have ended up back to square one. On the upside, I am changing shortly to fibre so, won’t need to resort to devices as dubious as this one turned out to be.

RC - (retired Chartered Engineer).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Nov 8, 2019

Hello Ron! We're sorry to hear that you did no find the product satisfactory. Please be informed that in such cases, we do offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Your feedback is very important to us and we'll make sure it gets escalated. Thank you.

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 23, 2019

Product is useless

By Tom H., Rochester, MI, Verified Reviewer

This product is useless. I could never get it to connect. Kept getting invalid password error. Their technical support staff was no help and could not get it either. Blamed it on my provider AT&T. I had them come out and try to get it. We switched out modems and everything. Still wouldn’t work. Since it was now past 30 days they won’t refund my money. THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY AND SCAM PRODUCT. Buy at your own risk! If I could give zero stars I would.

WORTHLESS PRODUCT company won’t stand behind it. Stay away! Can I be any more clear!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Nov 2, 2019

Hi Tom. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If you are having challenges in setting it up, please be guided with the step-by-step procedure using the link below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2019

Update

By Eric B., Clay Cross, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

The supplier still claims that this is a "legit" item, without discussing the rubbish information about the service providers splitting the incoming signal and the "Booster" re-combing to give an increase in speed for the user.

The supplier says I can claim a refund so long as the product is returned in its original condition. Of course, they have the "get out" in terms of the condition. The outer band of cardboard around the device container was SO TIGHT, I HAD TO SPLIT IT TO GET AT THE DEVICE.

Enough said!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Nov 2, 2019

We understand where you are coming from, Eric. We leave you the choice if you will still return the product. The return policy is outlined in the terms of service which you have agreed upon prior to confirming the purchase.

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 15, 2019

Kiefer and Ian as well as SuperBoost people are scammers!

By Shelly B., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I contacted this company by email and by phone, they assured me I would get a refund, has not happened yet. They actually get the product from Hong Kong or China, they have it shipped to New Jersey, where a company called SPF Swan Packing sends it out to the customer and they do all their emails through Mailgun which is a company that sets up emails for businesses so you don't actually really talk to the actual people who are scamming you, you are sending your email to a person at Mailgun who routes the email to the supposed company and they tell them what to write back. This is a very big scam. But then again we bought off the internet and they play a great scam. Do not ever order from these people at all, they are liars, cheaters, thieves, and scammers, and I am sure their families are quite proud of them, especially their mothers.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Oct 21, 2019

Hi Shelly. We are taking your feedback into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If a product is unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as it is returned on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 13, 2019

Avoid purchasing.

By Bev E., Langford, England, Verified Reviewer

Installed the SuperBooster. The signal strength was halved. Tried several attempts to install the booster. Yet again it halved the signal strength. Finally repacked it and sent it back for a full refund.

I tried to put a review on the super booster website and guess what? They would not allow me to publish it on their site. They said sorry, the server is busy! Avoid this product, it does not do what it says on the tin. I would give no stars if you would let me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Oct 14, 2019

Hi Beverly. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to resolve the issues with the spotty connection in your home and/or office. The speed of the connection will still depend on your internet service provider. Moreover, if you have already sent the product back for refund under our 30-day Money Back Guarantee, rest assured that a refund for the item will be issued to the original form of payment. Hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 10, 2019

Biggest WiFi scam ever. Should be jailed.

By Jim B., Fife, Scotland, Verified Reviewer

Please, please do not buy this product, it is totally useless and will not get you a better WiFi speed. I have had it tested by expert IT technicians and they said that I have wasted my money and that the company that sells these products should be investigated by trading standards. Now to try get my money back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Oct 11, 2019

Hello, Jim. Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity., we are not in the business of scamming people. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to extend internet connection and resolve spotty connection in your home and office. The speed and stability of your network will still depend on your internet service provider. if the product did not meet your expectations, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as it is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery/receipt.

We hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you.

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2019

Garbage

By Julie C., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 3 and they are all garbage. Stopped working after a while and would not let me connect again saying password was invalid, kept losing connections. Tried to return them but was told my 30 days were up. SCAM.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Oct 8, 2019

Hello Julie. Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please take a look at the link below to get routed to an instructional material that might help you properly set up the device. Please note that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender. It is designed to extend internet connection in your house or office to resolve problems with spotty connection. The speed of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope to have informed you well.

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2019

After one month no benefit observed!

By Steve T., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Save your money. This product has not improved my WiFi connection at all. Still the same cut-offs as before. Still the same buffering problems. Waste of money! I don't have improved and consistent connection. Still the same issues.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Oct 8, 2019

Hello, Steve! Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to clarify that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender. It is designed to extend internet connection in your house or office to resolve problems with spotty connection. The speed of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope to have informed you well.

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 24, 2019

Full scam

By Geoff G., Sydney, Australia, Verified Reviewer

This product and company is a joke. They are full scammers. I watched a video advertising this product as a speed booster, the company claims it’s only a range extender. Regardless, I waited 4 weeks for delivery (insane), got it, and the thing doesn’t get any power. Several emails to them trying to convince me to let them send another (refund requests ignored) until I called them scammers, then they offered a refund and said it will take 30 days for it to hit my method of payment. Still nothing, lodged an enquiry with PayPal and they say about it being an extender and then want to see send back a receipt. Lodged formal complaint with PayPal now and see what happens. STAY CLEAR OF THESE GUYS!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 28, 2019

Hi Geoff. We are sorry to hear about this. Know that your feedback is taken into account and we are working on the concern you have raised with us. We'd also like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Rest assured that a process is in place to fulfill your request. Thank you for your patience.

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 23, 2019

SuperBoost

By Philip L., Kendal Cumbria, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Just received the SuperBoost Wifi l ordered, unfortunately, this is not supplied with a UK plug adaptor but the type found abroad! This means it will protrude out from the wall if l have to use a plug adaptor. If this had been mentioned in the advert online l would not have purchased.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 28, 2019

Hi Philip. Your feedback is taken into account. On the checkout page, a customer has the option to choose the correct plug depending on their location. Should there be any case that a wrong plug is shipped, we will reship the correct one without any additional charge. If you wish to still receive the correct plug, please respond to this message or send us an email to support@superboostwifi.com. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 23, 2019

Junk

By Mark B., Belle River, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I emailed them to return the products that I purchased from them, and they told me after several emails, passing my 30-day return policy that I couldn’t return them.

I tried returning this product, before my expired date but to no avail.

They don’t respond to their emails, until the time expires!

They finally returned my email (after several phone calls to get my situation resolved), and they told me that my return time was expired?

The system didn’t work for me, until I changed my internet router, too correct my issue.

Don’t waste your money. It does not do what they say it does.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 28, 2019

Hi Mark. Your feedback is taken into account. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. Please know that we do honor our 30-day money-back guarantee as long as you reach out to us within 30 days from the time of receipt. Should you have any further concerns, you may respond to this message or send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 22, 2019

Do not buy SuperBoost Wifi the one that is advertising

By Alan B., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

Don't buy it, it is a piece of junk. I purchased two of them because the first one did not work so decided to buy the second one. Well, it worked for one and a half seconds, now I cannot reset it in order to try the set up again. So my advice to you, DO NOT BUY IT, even if you get it for less than ten bucks. You will lose your money or/if you can return to seller.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 28, 2019

Hi Alan. Your feedback is taken into account. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. We'd like to see how we can further assist you to make the device work and resolve spotty connection in your home or office. Take a look at this simple step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up the SuperBoost Wifi Booster - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA. We can also send you a step-by-step copy for your reference in the future!

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 21, 2019

SuperBoost Wifi booster is rubbish

By Harry P., North Kellyville, New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 2 of these items on the 3rd of August 2019 and they were delivered in late August while we were overseas. I picked them up when we returned on the 5th of September and have tried to set them up on several occasions spending many hours with no success. Included with the delivery were instructions in each box and another instruction leaflet attached outside the box which gave different instructions to the ones inside the box. I tried the instructions on both leaflets with no success so I went to YouTube and watched a video and followed these instructions with no success. I could not find a signal from the WiFi Repeater. I will try to make contact with the Australian agent but I am not confident about resolving this problem. I think that this organization needs to be investigated by the appropriate authorities.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 28, 2019

Hi Harry. your feedback is taken into account. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. Should you find the product unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day money-back guarantee. It entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Should you have any further concerns, you may respond to this message or send an email to support@superboostwifi.com. Have a good one!

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2019

Scammed

By Gisela T., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I have not even tried to see if the WiFi Booster works, because I found a bill on my credit card for $40 above what I thought I was paying! Plus a foreign transaction fee, since it was mailed from Hong Kong (another shock).

How do I return this item so as to guarantee I get my money back?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 16, 2019

Hello Gisela. Your feedback is taken into account. Please know that this is not the experience we want you to have with us. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. An email containing the instruction on how to send it back including the return address in the U.S. has been sent last September 11th. Please check your inbox. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 11, 2019

Scam/false advertising

By Piet P., Cape Town, South Africa, Verified Reviewer

Just you try to post a review on their website. All negative comments are marked as "spam". In fact, there are no comments. I tried posting that the device cannot make your ISP speed faster (as they claim) and my post was rejected. Funny!

From their website: https://www.superboostwifi.com/en/pre/1/index.html.

AND ALL WITHOUT PAYING A PENNY TO YOUR INTERNET PROVIDER! They won't even know you're using it, and there is no way they can try to increase your monthly bill.

You still have to pay our ISP, otherwise, you won't have internet. Full stop! Your ISP can't charge extra they don't supply you faster internet. You pay for a specific speed. It's not their problem if you access the router via your phone from 50 meters away. If you use a range extender, you will ALWAYS have a drop in speed, irrespective of the quality of the extender (WiFi booster). At best this device will give you the same speed you get when standing right next to your router, nothing more.

The advertising is very sneaky. They never directly say you get a faster speed than that from your ISP, but there is also no place where they specify that it is at best the same speed that your router delivers. The assumption that most non-technical people will make is that it will increase your speed beyond what you normally get.

Beware!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 13, 2019

Hi Piet! Your feedback is taken into account. We would like to assure you that this is a legit entity and we are not in the business of scamming people. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to resolve dead spots in your home or office but the speed of your internet connection will still depend on your ISP. This device will then boost and extend it to avoid spotty connections anywhere in your house/office. Hope to have informed you well.

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 10, 2019

Disappointed and my wife was right! Don't purchase!

By Robert K., Condon, MT, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this product to help increase my internet speed and it's done no such thing. The product took several hours to install due to poor directions and does not increase internet speed. Our internet speed is limited here in the mountains and so my family and I were let down. I want a refund, but I don't want to waste any more time on this product. This product is only a repeater and a waste of time and money. Darn scammers if you ask me!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 10, 2019

Hello Robert. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. The SuperBoost Wifi booster is meant to resolve problems with dead spots in your house or office but the speed of connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We do have a 30-day money-back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. We hope to have informed you sufficiently.

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2019

Zero stars rating

By Bibo B., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Stay away from this junk, this is nothing but a scam, the product doesn’t provide any of the functions provided, the customer service is nonexistent and there is no way to return or get a refund. Save yourself the hassle and stay away from this piece of junk.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 9, 2019

Hi, Bibo! This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. We would also like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please let us know how we can further assist and you may also send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com.

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2019

Rubbish product

By Mollie A., West Yorkshire, England, Verified Reviewer

I received the Booster with no invoice and no instructions. A few days later I got an email acknowledging my order for 2 boosters! I rang Customer Services on 03308080539 to ask about returning the product but was told I would have to pay the postage which would be about £8. Alternatively, I could keep the product and they would discount it by 20%. They agreed to send the fitting instructions in an email which I have now received but can't understand the technical jargon!

I would say to anyone thinking of buying this item to forget it!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 9, 2019

Hello Mollie. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. What issues have you encountered so far? We like to make our presence felt so you are assured that customer support is available via email or Facebook. And just in case you've missed the step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up, feel free to visit the link below: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 7, 2019

Returned

By Susan M., Midlothian, IL, Verified Reviewer

I got one of these, decided I didn't want, returned, ordered on 3/15/19, returned to Returns-Suppoort@helpwithmyorder.com 10450 N Airport Rd Hayden ID83835 on 3/26/19, well within their 90-day guarantee. To this day I still have not received my refund. Ref1#17DA3B3DAD - Ref2# DP1001. USPS Tracking# EVs below, bar code #9274 8901 7905 1954 3479 8636 08. It was returned in the original envelope they sent it to me - marked RETURN TO SENDER. So I think they just took my $36.77 and decided not to return my money and probably resell the WiFi Blast.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 8, 2019

Hello Susan. Our Brand is SuperBoost Wifi Booster and not Wifi Blast. You have provided feedback to the incorrect page. We are not in any way connected to the seller of your product. Please reach out to them accordingly.

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2019

Don't bother

By Gail A., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I got tired of trying to install so decided to return. What a nightmare. Agent tried to talk me out of returning, then offered a 20 percent refund. Finally agreed to let me return for a full refund. I foolishly returned it to the address on the package, and found out they have tried to deliver but "no access". So I called them since the link to customer assistance didn't work. Long story short, I was given a different address and told I would have to straighten it out with Pocoima post office. Do you know how hard it is to get an agent on the phone? It has been 2 hours of waiting and not getting anywhere. Waiting for a call back from Post office, that is a separate nightmare. A $39 item, I had to pay return postage and now this. Avoid these people!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 8, 2019

Hello Gail. We are sorry to hear about this experience. We looked into it and it shows that a refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Please allow a few business days for it to be reflected in your account. Hope to have informed you well today. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2019

False claim on speed

By Chris J., Metro East Coast, Australia, Verified Reviewer

On NBN with 2.4ghz and 5ghz standard ISP modem. Ad sells this as boosting speed, removing any ISP or modem restriction. It works only on 2.4 and is actually slower by half. Switch to 5.0 (without this) for 4x speed. In the bin with it. Raise the position of your modem will correct most problems. This won’t.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 8, 2019

Hi Chris. Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to make a clarification that the SuperBoost Wifi is not designed to boost the speed of your internet. It is meant to resolve dead spots in your home or office. Should you have any further concerns, please feel free to send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com.

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2019

Don't bother wasting your money

By Josh S., Derry, PA, Verified Reviewer

Oh well, I learned my lesson!

I bought 3 of these and they didn't work at all. I wish I'd have read these reviews before I ordered them. What a waste these were; don't bother wasting your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 8, 2019

Let's figure this out together, Josh. What issues have you encountered so far? We like to make our presence felt so you are assured that customer support is available via email or Facebook. And just in case you've missed the step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up, feel free to visit the link below: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2019

Wouldn't work - no postage refund!

By Phil S., Essex, England, Verified Reviewer

I ordered one of these and couldn't set it up (even though I have in excess of 30 years in IT). They sent more info, but that didn't work either. They offered a full refund (including £9.75 postage), but when I got the refund, there was no postage! I contacted them and they very politely said they don't refund postage (even when their product didn't work). I ordered one from another manufacturer, and from unboxing to fully working took 10 minutes!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 8, 2019

Hello, Phil. We are sorry to hear that it did not work for you. When a product is returned, we do process a full refund for it but not including the return shipping fee. This is included in the terms of service which is being agreed upon by customers prior to checking out. Hope to have informed you well.

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2019

Not very good; slower than my existing wifi signal booster

By Stephen S., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

This unit was easy to install. However, despite having tried it at several locations in my home, using www.speedtest.net to compare operating speeds, I have consistently found it to provide a 15 - 20% slower speed than my existing NETGEAR unit.

I feel that I was scammed here and that the so-called wifi BOOSTER I received is a far cry from what I had expected to receive when I ordered it.

To say I am disappointed puts it mildly. I hope others will be helped by this review and find better alternatives than this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 8, 2019

Hi, Stephen. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. The SuperBoost is designed to resolve spotty connection in your home or office but the speed of the internet will still depend on your ISP. Should you have any further concerns, please feel free to send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com.

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2019

I ordered 2 units

By Ken G., Williamstown, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I found the units very hard to install, had to get my grandson an electric engineer to install them and it wasn’t straightforward and he took 3 hours to finish. They have increased the coverage but can’t hold the internet, and show full strength but devices don’t hook up to the internet. So as far as I am concerned it was a waste of time and money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

Sep 1, 2019

Hi, Ken. We are certainly taking your feedback into account. This is not the experience that we want you to have. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender and you would still need a reliable source for it to work. Feel free to send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com with the order details so we can further discuss it.

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted
Showing 55-81 of 132

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.