Read 100 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  97
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 100
Sort reviews by:

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Textbook scam

    • By Guy L.,
    • Nov 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Direct quote from this company’s response to several reviews on this site, they state, "Please note that this product is a WIFI REPEATER AND INTERNET SPEED WILL STILL DEPEND ON YOUR INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER."

    This directly conflicts with what they say about their product on a quote from the marketing site, Primetips.net, "SuperBoost SOLVES our main problem - INTERNET PROVIDERS SLOWING DOWN THE SPEED - by preventing data usage reports from reaching ISPs in the first place. There’s probably no need to say that it makes the speed throttling not even possible! To sum up: SuperBoost provides you with a MUCH FASTER and stronger internet connection."

    So which is it? Does it SPEED UP AND AMPLIFY a signal OR JUST AMPLIFY a signal? I found no speed increase at all - in fact, when connected at equal signal strengths, the SuperBoost connection was significantly SLOWER than my router’s connection. Plus, SuperBoost only operates on the significantly more crowded 2.4ghz frequency, allowing for more interruption from other devices.

    This was given to me as a gift, so I didn’t have a chance to research it first. It sounds like a terrific idea because the marketing scheme is very convincing. Because of this, I thought perhaps I hadn’t configured it correctly. Then I dug a little further and when I found this site and saw that EVERY SINGLE ONE OF ITS 77 REVIEWS HAD ONE STAR, I had my answer. I don’t think I have EVER seen so many unanimously bad reviews. BUYER BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Guy. Your feedback is definitely taken into account. We ave escalated everything regarding the ads that may cause confusion on the functions of this device. Thank for taking the time to drop by and share your thoughts.


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware. Scam and tries hacking you.

    • By Night H.,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Nov 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not easy to set up.

    When I found a way to do it, it was by accident when checking my network security. The page it tells you to go to and subsequent cause my network warnings on antivirus to spam, warning me the SuperBoost is spamming bad intrusions so I kept them blocked.

    It also tried messing instantly with our home security alarm system. When I kept antivirus blocking SuperBoost and removed SuperBoost, our home security stopped beeping.

    Beware of this product, it rips you and will try to defraud you and your identity allowing access to your network and files also.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 15, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. There are a few things we'd like to clarify. First, this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Second, this device will not compromise network security as it underwent quality assurance in all aspects before it was marketed. If you found the product unsatisfactory, please be informed that we have a 30-day money back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is as it is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the date of delivery.


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Device not delivering on perceived promises

    • By Ron C.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Installation: Overly extended. Requires the greatest of care as there are several steps so, it is easy to miss a step or to input wrong response at prompts. Took me, an experienced computer operator, four attempts before device connected.

    Operational set up: Perversely, placed within 30 cm of my Ultra Fritz box router, (c. three years old), signal strength at my PC (10 metres away, in my bungalow), was half that when PC connects to router direct.

    Relocating device, c.5 metres, closer to PC’s location, improved signal by 50%, but this then only equalled what I was getting already without the booster in circuit!

    Clearly, this device is acting purely and simply as a repeater and NOT a true extender. That is, whilst it does "extend" in the sense that it increases (ostensibly) the coverage, it remains at the mercy of any intervening structures or other "interferences" pre-existing in and around the environment in which the PC is situated.

    Value for money: In spite of the persuasive advertising of the product, it is doubtful in my mind that it as versatile as the ads would lead us to believe. For the money I found it failed to live up to expectations and in the final analysis, appears to be unfit for purpose. Very disappointing.

    Yes, 30 days has long since elapsed, but poor health prevented me installing the device until very recently, so, I have ended up back to square one. On the upside, I am changing shortly to fibre so, won’t need to resort to devices as dubious as this one turned out to be.

    RC - (retired Chartered Engineer).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Ron! We're sorry to hear that you did no find the product satisfactory. Please be informed that in such cases, we do offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Your feedback is very important to us and we'll make sure it gets escalated. Thank you.


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Product is useless

    • By Tom H.,
    • Rochester, MI,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is useless. I could never get it to connect. Kept getting invalid password error. Their technical support staff was no help and could not get it either. Blamed it on my provider AT&T. I had them come out and try to get it. We switched out modems and everything. Still wouldn’t work. Since it was now past 30 days they won’t refund my money. THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY AND SCAM PRODUCT. Buy at your own risk! If I could give zero stars I would.

    WORTHLESS PRODUCT company won’t stand behind it. Stay away! Can I be any more clear!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Tom. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If you are having challenges in setting it up, please be guided with the step-by-step procedure using the link below:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA


  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • By Eric B.,
    • Clay Cross, United Kingdom,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The supplier still claims that this is a "legit" item, without discussing the rubbish information about the service providers splitting the incoming signal and the "Booster" re-combing to give an increase in speed for the user.

    The supplier says I can claim a refund so long as the product is returned in its original condition. Of course, they have the "get out" in terms of the condition. The outer band of cardboard around the device container was SO TIGHT, I HAD TO SPLIT IT TO GET AT THE DEVICE.

    Enough said!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We understand where you are coming from, Eric. We leave you the choice if you will still return the product. The return policy is outlined in the terms of service which you have agreed upon prior to confirming the purchase.

    • Previous review
    • Oct 15, 2019

    "SuperFast Booster"

    I'm not sure whether this is the scam I fell for, but the product arrived with instructions which did not claim an increase in speed, but now only claimed range extension.

    The original ad included a rather lengthy story about service providers splitting the router signal into two channels; the claim was that the device combined these signals again, giving the user the true speed of the service. (I should have switched on my cynical side at this point.)

    When I tried to set up the device, which was confusing, the "screens" that should have appeared, did not. At this point, I was finally convinced that I had "been had", and decided to look for a website like yours.

    • Oct 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Eric. We are taking your feedback into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If a product is unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as it is returned on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Thank you!

    (read moreread less...)

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Kiefer and Ian as well as SuperBoost people are scammers!

    • By Shelly B.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I contacted this company by email and by phone, they assured me I would get a refund, has not happened yet. They actually get the product from Hong Kong or China, they have it shipped to New Jersey, where a company called SPF Swan Packing sends it out to the customer and they do all their emails through Mailgun which is a company that sets up emails for businesses so you don't actually really talk to the actual people who are scamming you, you are sending your email to a person at Mailgun who routes the email to the supposed company and they tell them what to write back. This is a very big scam. But then again we bought off the internet and they play a great scam. Do not ever order from these people at all, they are liars, cheaters, thieves, and scammers, and I am sure their families are quite proud of them, especially their mothers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Shelly. We are taking your feedback into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If a product is unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as it is returned on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Thank you!


  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Avoid purchasing.

    • By Beverley E.,
    • Bedfordshire, England,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Installed the SuperBooster. The signal strength was halved. Tried several attempts to install the booster. Yet again it halved the signal strength. Finally repacked it and sent it back for a full refund.

    I tried to put a review on the super booster website and guess what? They would not allow me to publish it on their site. They said sorry, the server is busy! Avoid this product, it does not do what it says on the tin. I would give no stars if you would let me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Beverly. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to resolve the issues with the spotty connection in your home and/or office. The speed of the connection will still depend on your internet service provider. Moreover, if you have already sent the product back for refund under our 30-day Money Back Guarantee, rest assured that a refund for the item will be issued to the original form of payment. Hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you!


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Biggest WiFi scam ever. Should be jailed.

    • By Jim B.,
    • Fife, Scotland,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please, please do not buy this product, it is totally useless and will not get you a better WiFi speed. I have had it tested by expert IT technicians and they said that I have wasted my money and that the company that sells these products should be investigated by trading standards. Now to try get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 11, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Jim. Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity., we are not in the business of scamming people. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to extend internet connection and resolve spotty connection in your home and office. The speed and stability of your network will still depend on your internet service provider. if the product did not meet your expectations, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as it is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery/receipt.

      We hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you.


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • By Julie C.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered 3 and they are all garbage. Stopped working after a while and would not let me connect again saying password was invalid, kept losing connections. Tried to return them but was told my 30 days were up. SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Julie. Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please take a look at the link below to get routed to an instructional material that might help you properly set up the device. Please note that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender. It is designed to extend internet connection in your house or office to resolve problems with spotty connection. The speed of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope to have informed you well.


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    After one month no benefit observed!

    • By Steve T.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Save your money. This product has not improved my WiFi connection at all. Still the same cut-offs as before. Still the same buffering problems. Waste of money! I don't have improved and consistent connection. Still the same issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Steve! Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to clarify that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender. It is designed to extend internet connection in your house or office to resolve problems with spotty connection. The speed of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope to have informed you well.


  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Full scam

    • By Geoff G.,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product and company is a joke. They are full scammers. I watched a video advertising this product as a speed booster, the company claims it’s only a range extender. Regardless, I waited 4 weeks for delivery (insane), got it, and the thing doesn’t get any power. Several emails to them trying to convince me to let them send another (refund requests ignored) until I called them scammers, then they offered a refund and said it will take 30 days for it to hit my method of payment. Still nothing, lodged an enquiry with PayPal and they say about it being an extender and then want to see send back a receipt. Lodged formal complaint with PayPal now and see what happens. STAY CLEAR OF THESE GUYS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Geoff. We are sorry to hear about this. Know that your feedback is taken into account and we are working on the concern you have raised with us. We'd also like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Rest assured that a process is in place to fulfill your request. Thank you for your patience.


Showing 23-33 of 100

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review