Read 29 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-29 of 29
Sort reviews by:

  • 74 out 74 people found this review helpful

    Con job

    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered ONE for $49.00, they charged me $124.90 even though I judiciously refused all of their additional offers. Called them immediately. Need to wait two business days. Please be careful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi James. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to inform you that this amount has already been charged back by the bank. Please check with them so you will know as to when it will be reflected in your account. Thank you!


  • 81 out 82 people found this review helpful

    Total frauds! They'll take your money...and forget the rest.

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!

    They will send you worthless crap, accept the return, and never refund your money, despite their 30-day return policy!

    - Bought three boosters - 12/14/18 for $124.95.

    - Shipment was sent - 12/16/18.

    - Shipment arrived - 1/14/19.

    - Boosters installed - 1/16/19.

    - Concluded they don't work at all - 1/31/19.

    - Returned items with original packaging - 2/13/19.

    Supplied copy of the order with the return - and "Leslie's" email stating that they'll gladly refund my purchase price less shipping charge (there was none, except the cost for me to return the units).

    A week later I emailed Leslie to ask her if my refund was on its way. Got a form letter email stating that I need to provide proof (postal receipt) that my return was shipped along with the tracking number, and they will happily refund my purchase price.

    I sent the postal receipt with tracking number and USPS text showing address, date and time of delivery. Waited another week, sent another email asking that they confirm the refund. They replied with, essentially, the same form letter email stating that I had to provide a postal receipt, etc.

    I have repeated the same process SIX TIMES! Tried calling several times, also. No answer. Left on hold for an eternity.

    We should all band together and sue class action! They obviously are a scam and need to be stopped!

    How can anyone be allowed to claim having a 30-day return policy, accept the return, then blatantly disregard their refund policy and claims all together?

    Isn't that called "fraud?"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Paul. We are truly sorry to hear about this feedback. We are here to assist you. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we have sent you an email to the email address you've used when you placed the order online. We look forward to hearing back from you soon. Thank you!


  • 60 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed again!

    • Austin, TX,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the unit, getting it to link-up. At first, the signal was STRONG, then crashes. Wifi just dies, after a few minutes, signal is back. It's a rollercoaster. Not good for security cams. Would NOT recommend this to my cat or dog. Waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Joe. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to offer our help so you can maximize the use of the wifi booster.

      Read the following instructions carefully before use.

      IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

      CAUTION: UNIT MAY FEEL WARM WHEN IN USE DUE TO ELECTRICAL CURRENT FLOW.

      WARNING: DO NOT USE IF UNIT IS WET, DAMP, OR HAS BEEN SUBMERGED IN WATER. MOISTURE MAY ALTER UNIT AND RESULT IN DEFECTIVENESS.

      1. Only use the device for intended purposes.

      2. To reset your Wi-Fi Booster, hold Reset Button for 10 seconds.

      3. For wireless setup, please ensure you have the following:

      Wi-Fi AP/Router Internet Access (Wireless Repeater Mode)

      Broadband Router Internet access (Wireless AP Mode): Connect Wi-Fi Booster to your Router/Switch with Ethernet Cable

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster Wirelessly Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Click on the network icon. This can be found on the bottom right of your desktop.

      Click on ‘Connect’ Open browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ as for your Username and ‘admin’ as your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key. Click ‘Apply’.

      *Note: Your default wireless SSID and Security key are the same as your AP/Router.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with Wireless AP Mode Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When a new web page appears, click on ‘AP’ in the top right corner.

      When ‘Wireless AP Mode’ screen appears, use the following information to fill in the empty fields:

      SSID: Your ‘SSID’ or wireless network.

      Channel: Auto (recommended).

      Security Type: Set up wireless security and encryption. Supports 64/128-bit WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA/WPA2.

      Security Key: The ‘Password’ used for your wireless network.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Wait for your Wi-Fi Booster to restart.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with the Ethernet Cable

      Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Use an ethernet cable to connect the Wi-Fi Booster to your computer or laptop.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Please let us know if you have any further questions.


  • 62 out 62 people found this review helpful

    NO customer service!

    • Cartersville, GA,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been trying to return the unit for a refund. These people do not answer phone calls; I've been put on terminal hold. They do not reply to emails. I can only assume that SuperBoost does not have Customer Service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Steve. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We are here to assist you. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we have sent you an email to the email address you've used when you placed the order online. We look forward to hearing back from you soon. Thank you!


  • 56 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Awful

    • Elkton, MD,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Does not work. On hold with customer service for over an hour and no response. The website does not open. Quite bluntly this is a piece of crap! I gave one star only because I had to. I would prefer to give zero or even negative stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Ida. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to offer further assistance so you can maximize the functionality of the wifi booster.

      Read the following instructions carefully before use.

      IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

      CAUTION: UNIT MAY FEEL WARM WHEN IN USE DUE TO ELECTRICAL CURRENT FLOW.

      WARNING: DO NOT USE IF UNIT IS WET, DAMP, OR HAS BEEN SUBMERGED IN WATER. MOISTURE MAY ALTER UNIT AND RESULT IN DEFECTIVENESS.

      1. Only use the device for intended purposes.

      2. To reset your Wi-Fi Booster, hold Reset Button for 10 seconds.

      3. For wireless setup, please ensure you have the following:

      Wi-Fi AP/Router Internet Access (Wireless Repeater Mode)

      Broadband Router Internet access (Wireless AP Mode): Connect Wi-Fi Booster to your Router/Switch with Ethernet Cable

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster Wirelessly Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Click on the network icon. This can be found on the bottom right of your desktop.

      Click on ‘Connect’ Open browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ as for your Username and ‘admin’ as your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key. Click ‘Apply’.

      *Note: Your default wireless SSID and Security key are the same as your AP/Router.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with Wireless AP Mode Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When a new web page appears, click on ‘AP’ in the top right corner.

      When ‘Wireless AP Mode’ screen appears, use the following information to fill in the empty fields:

      SSID: Your ‘SSID’ or wireless network.

      Channel: Auto (recommended).

      Security Type: Set up wireless security and encryption. Supports 64/128-bit WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA/WPA2.

      Security Key: The ‘Password’ used for your wireless network.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Wait for your Wi-Fi Booster to restart.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with the Ethernet Cable

      Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Use an ethernet cable to connect the Wi-Fi Booster to your computer or laptop.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Please let us know if you have any further questions.


  • 40 out 41 people found this review helpful

    No customer service

    • California,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been trying to return the unit for a refund. These people do not answer phone calls; I've been put on terminal hold. They do not reply to emails. I can only assume that SuperBoost does not have Customer Service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Lawrence. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd also like to take this chance to apologize if we were not able to respond sooner to your attempts to contact us. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we have sent you an email to the address you have used when you ordered. We sincerely thank you for your patience.


  • 43 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Took my money and no SuperBoost

    • Colorado,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would not recommend ordering from this company. I ordered a SuperBoost for my mom for Christmas on December 4th. She is in an assisted living and the reception is not good. I have not received the SuperBoost. And it's now January 3rd. I repeatedly asked for a tracking number from customer service via email, and finally, they gave me one. It doesn't exist! I call the number for customer service and they have a recording saying all reps were busy and stayed on for 30 minutes. I did this several times. Please help!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Mary. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We know that by now you have already received your order. We'd like to take this chance to apologize for the long delay. We hope that your mother liked the product. Thank you so much for ordering with us!


Showing 23-29 of 29

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review