Read 95 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  92
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 95
Sort reviews by:

  • 36 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Do not deal with these people!

    • By Steve N.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this product thinking it might help a dead spot, yet two days later contacted the company to cancel and requested a refund, was told already shipped and if I return product I will get a refund. What B.S. Then find it wasn't actually sent until a week later, goes from HK to Germany, sits there for 10 days before being sent to Australia, even after telling them for two weeks not to send and have courier return to HK. NO, it arrives at my door. I told them I wouldn't accept and "return to sender," still waiting for my REFUND and get the run around over and over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Steve. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We're here to make sure that your concerns are addressed and straightened out. If it has been returned to us, our warehouse personnel will issue a refund was the parcel has been received and checked in. We are also sending you email messages to make sure you are updated with the process. We sincerely thank you for your patience and understanding.


  • 45 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely pitiful!

    I almost don't know where to start. So I'll try to give an abbreviated version of what happened. I ordered the product which shipped from Hong Kong coming to Mexico. It was six weeks before I tracked down where they sent my shipment.

    They sent it DHL so I wasn't worried initially. DHL is one of the 2 ways I can receive packages to the beach areas in the Yucatan, Mexico. Except they didn't send it all the way through DHL. Somewhere along the line, they switched to Mexico Post and Mexico Post does not deliver mail in the Yucatan. They sent it to a town 30 minutes away from where I live and NO ONE BOTHERED TO TELL ME.

    Their "tracking" website wasn't updated until I emailed and asked where my package was the 2nd time! After that, it was excuse after excuse, after excuse as to why they could not tell me where their shipment was!

    Then they gave me a phone number to Mexico Post to check the status of their shipment except that phone number had no English speakers and I don't speak Spanish. They also gave me a link to Mexico Post that didn't work. I had to ask them 4 times where my package was and they claimed all 4 times they had no control over the shipment's delivery.

    I finally got a ride to the next town and got the package and when I tried to hook it up with the instructions provided in the package and the IP address given http://168.192.10.1 to configure the unit would not load. Just said, "website could not be reached."

    I'm into my third day of trying to hook this thing up and I have one more thing I can try after scouring the internet trying to find a solution.

    THIS IS PITIFUL BEFORE I CAN EVEN USE IT! I'm ready to throw this in the trash and call it a waste of $60.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Deborah. We are sorry to hear about this feedback and the inconvenience this has caused you before you even received the product. We're here to make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out. Feel free to use the link below so you will be guided with its proper setup:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

      We hope that you can still give this product a chance. Let us know if you need any further assistance.


  • 50 out 52 people found this review helpful

    It is a cheap repeater, not a booster

    • By Pedro G.,
    • State of México, Mexico,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After scamming in the US, they are now trying with the Mexican users. This product does not increase your ISP contracted speed, it will repeat in places where the signal is weak, as any repeater (it is not even a router). You can buy cheaper products that do the same. Do not fall into this false marketing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 24, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Pedro. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We're here to offer our assistance. To make sure that we are able to address all your concerns, we encourage you to send us the order number or email address used when you purchased so we can pull up your record. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience this has caused you and we hope to settle things the soonest possible time.


  • 47 out 47 people found this review helpful

    RIP OFF

    • By John M.,
    • South Taranaki, New Zealand,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    You're just a bloody RIPOFF. You sent me an email to say that you had posted me this darn thing over a month ago and it's not here yet. I'm beginning to think that you guys are just ripping me off and keeping my hard-earned money. Get your crap together and make sure I get the thing. Your feedback reflects what I am saying to you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi John. We are taking your feedback to heart and we're here to offer our assistance where we can. We'll make sure that proper communication will be done via email as we want all your concerns straightened our the soonest possible time.


  • 50 out 50 people found this review helpful

    A "super booster" it is definitely not!

    • By Steve H.,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The SuperBoost I purchased just to see if it did what it says it does, however, there is false advertising used with this product.

    It operates on the 2.4Ghz band, hence more distance but lower speeds than some routers. Needless to say, it will not increase speeds of the 5Ghz band which produces higher speeds but at a shorter distance. This is the "limiting" factor, don't expect the SpeedBooster to work within the 5Ghz band.

    This device is just a single band booster, nothing more - it does not double your internet speed, which is stated on their website. Even with the "so-called" savings of £29.99 for this device was expensive compared to other well-known brands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Steve. Please know that we take your feedback to hear. The customer service team is here to address your concerns and straighten things out. The SuperBoost is a device that enables you to connect to the internet even in the dead spots in your home or office. The strength of your connection still depends on your internet service provider. If you have further concerns, please send us the order details so we can assist your better.


  • 49 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time and money.

    • By Patricia R.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is useless. Bought four of them for a total of $137.90.

    Tried for many days to get them connected. The web page is not available or cannot be found.

    I am requesting a refund of my money. Will return items as soon as I get return information, which I hope will be in the return window time of 30 days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Patricia. We have sent you an email to make sure that all your concerns are addressed and straightened out. Looking forward to hearing back from you!


  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • By Robert K.,
    • Northern Ireland,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The company advertises that this "gadget" will boost your Wifi internet signal and INCREASE internet speed. The ONLY reason I have purchased this product and waited for 30 days to be delivered was to utilize its internet speed increase "advantage". DO NOT FALL for it. Speed remains the same or diminishes. Just another Wifi repeater you can buy from a local store. NOT value for money, NOT what it advertises to do! I have another repeater in my house and the speed was exactly the same, no increase in speed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Robert! I hear you. There is a fine line between being persuasive and misleading. We are definitely not the latter! Let me help you out. Could you please tell me about the advertisement you have seen?


  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Not satisfied

    • By Robin B.,
    • Marathon, FL,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received product, installed, there was no increase in signal, and it dampened my existing signal. Called people to try and get my money back. I was given a bogus address and the product was returned. They're going to run me around until the 30 days are up. I'll be looking for every site they advertise on to let others know what they are dealing with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Robin. I hear your feedback. Could you tell us where you sent it back? We do have a 30-day money-back guarantee and if you have returned the product and met all the eligibility criteria, then a refund will be issued to the original form of payment.


  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    What a waste

    • By Barb D.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Impossible to set up. Not worth the money. We ordered one and somehow received two. Now there is no refund on either? What a rip off. Do not waste your time. Unfortunately, it will not give the option to give it no stars. If I could, I would give it a negative star for a rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Barb. I want to make things easy for you. Take a look at this simple step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up the SuperBoost Wifi Booster ---> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA. I can also send you a step-by-step copy for your reference in the future!


  • 43 out 45 people found this review helpful

    SuperBoost - great internet advert - ineffective junk

    • By Vince D.,
    • Stamford, England,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Many of us will have seen the long, brilliantly produced internet video about the two heroes who worked out that the "Internet Providers" were deliberately slowing down the speeds we get at home to make us buy more stuff - these heroes gave up their jobs to rescue mankind, etc. To thwart the "Internet Providers". I bought one for £40 sterling - it arrived two weeks later and it’s ineffective, as I should have guessed. I have a British Telecom "SuperFast Broadband" which is reasonable when close to the router but frustrating in my office and "Netflix" sometimes trips out - you know how ISPs work! Anyway, the so-called SuperBooster shows no evidence of boosting anything to any degree that could be described as "super" unless it describes some sort of reverse nano-technology. The data I have sent the SuperBoost people demonstrates their product reduces the effectiveness (in every room) of my stand-alone British Telecom gear. There is no address to return the thing "within 30 days", the published UK number is an answering machine and the useless thing was mailed to me from an address in Holland. Do not buy one and spread the word - you can mail me for copies of all the paperwork.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Vince! I certainly hear your feedback. Please know that your feedback is being taken seriously as this will help improve our overall services. Regarding your order, a refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Kindly wait for a few business days if it has not been reflected in your account yet. Thank you for your patience!


  • 35 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Do waste your money

    • By William H.,
    • Kimberling City, MO,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this hoping to help dead spots. But it only made them deader. I checked internet speeds from various locations in my house and found that the best I got was 90% slower than speedtest without this "miracle" device connected. In a room I was getting 90 Mbps, I now get/got 9 Mbps.

    If you are fortunate enough to have money to waste, this is your product. Company does not respond to email and do not offer a refund.

    One star was too much but no other option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, William! We certainly hear your feedback. We take them to hear at they will help us improve our overall services. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. This is outlined in the terms and conditions agreed upon prior to purchase.


Showing 23-33 of 95

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review