Read 104 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  101
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 104
Sort reviews by:

  • Refuses to connect to IP

    • By Adam X.,
    • County (optional),
    • May 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product but I cannot connect it to my Wi-Fi as every method of connection in the instructions says to connect to "http://192.168.10.1", which flat-out doesn't load on a single device I've tried to load it on. I don't know if they disabled the website or what, but every attempt to connect is met with "Site can't be reached".

    Extremely disappointing that there's no alternate way to set up the router as it was a pretty costly product and it seems, with this one step being a total roadblock, the device is pretty much useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 22, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Adam. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. Please check the YouTube video below with a step-by-step video tutorial to help you get it working.

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

      Thank you!


  • Scam

    • By Robert K.,
    • Northern Ireland,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The company advertises that this "gadget" will boost your Wifi internet signal and INCREASE internet speed. The ONLY reason I have purchased this product and waited for 30 days to be delivered was to utilize its internet speed increase "advantage". DO NOT FALL for it. Speed remains the same or diminishes. Just another Wifi repeater you can buy from a local store. NOT value for money, NOT what it advertises to do! I have another repeater in my house and the speed was exactly the same, no increase in speed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Robert! I hear you. There is a fine line between being persuasive and misleading. We are definitely not the latter! Let me help you out. Could you please tell me about the advertisement you have seen?


  • Reporting them

    • By David L.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Without prejudice; I will be filing a complaint with the Competition Bureau Canada under our truth in advertising laws.

    "SuperBoost is 100% Risk-Free!"

    As advertised on the website, I believe this statement to be misleading as there is absolutely no refund guarantee in the terms and conditions.

    I will also be reporting this company to the Canada Border Services Agency and the CRA for making a false customs declaration.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi David. We are sorry to hear about this feedback and we would like to clarify a few things. First, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. To make sure that all your concerns are straightened out, we have sent you an email to the address that you have used when you ordered. We look forward to hearing back from you.


  • Not good

    • By Grahame C.,
    • Alicante, Spain,
    • May 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Seems to be a scam, over 30 days no goods dispatched, no answer to emails and no refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Grahame. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please check your inbox because we have sent you an email regarding the shipping status. Per tracking information, the order has already been delivered to you last May 16th. You may also check the link below:

      https://emanagecrm.aftership.com/LW443530925DE


  • Not satisfied

    • By Robin B.,
    • Marathon, FL,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received product, installed, there was no increase in signal, and it dampened my existing signal. Called people to try and get my money back. I was given a bogus address and the product was returned. They're going to run me around until the 30 days are up. I'll be looking for every site they advertise on to let others know what they are dealing with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Robin. I hear your feedback. Could you tell us where you sent it back? We do have a 30-day money-back guarantee and if you have returned the product and met all the eligibility criteria, then a refund will be issued to the original form of payment.


  • Can't make it work

    I have been trying to connect this product for two days. I have tried with my desktop, laptop, iPad, and a Kindle. Nothing seems to work. I have been to various stages of connection on different devices. I am pretty tech savvy so I'm not sure what the problem is. It's too difficult for the average Joe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 6, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Stanford. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Please check on the YouTube link below which is a video tutorial of the step-by-step procedure on how to set up the SuperBoost.

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.

      Hope this helps!


  • Do not deal with these people!

    • By Steve N.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this product thinking it might help a dead spot, yet two days later contacted the company to cancel and requested a refund, was told already shipped and if I return product I will get a refund. What B.S. Then find it wasn't actually sent until a week later, goes from HK to Germany, sits there for 10 days before being sent to Australia, even after telling them for two weeks not to send and have courier return to HK. NO, it arrives at my door. I told them I wouldn't accept and "return to sender," still waiting for my REFUND and get the run around over and over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Steve. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We're here to make sure that your concerns are addressed and straightened out. If it has been returned to us, our warehouse personnel will issue a refund was the parcel has been received and checked in. We are also sending you email messages to make sure you are updated with the process. We sincerely thank you for your patience and understanding.


  • Do waste your money

    • By William H.,
    • Kimberling City, MO,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this hoping to help dead spots. But it only made them deader. I checked internet speeds from various locations in my house and found that the best I got was 90% slower than speedtest without this "miracle" device connected. In a room I was getting 90 Mbps, I now get/got 9 Mbps.

    If you are fortunate enough to have money to waste, this is your product. Company does not respond to email and do not offer a refund.

    One star was too much but no other option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, William! We certainly hear your feedback. We take them to hear at they will help us improve our overall services. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. This is outlined in the terms and conditions agreed upon prior to purchase.


  • Full scam

    • By Geoff G.,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product and company is a joke. They are full scammers. I watched a video advertising this product as a speed booster, the company claims it’s only a range extender. Regardless, I waited 4 weeks for delivery (insane), got it, and the thing doesn’t get any power. Several emails to them trying to convince me to let them send another (refund requests ignored) until I called them scammers, then they offered a refund and said it will take 30 days for it to hit my method of payment. Still nothing, lodged an enquiry with PayPal and they say about it being an extender and then want to see send back a receipt. Lodged formal complaint with PayPal now and see what happens. STAY CLEAR OF THESE GUYS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Geoff. We are sorry to hear about this. Know that your feedback is taken into account and we are working on the concern you have raised with us. We'd also like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Rest assured that a process is in place to fulfill your request. Thank you for your patience.


  • Waste of money

    • By Matthew C.,
    • Crawley, United Kingdom,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Claims of speeding up your WiFi is complete rubbish. System couldn't connect as unsecured network. Claims of 5-minute setup is a nonsense. I'm reasonably tech savvy and spent 2 hours trying to have no joy support is totally rubbish as sent me in an email just the useless instructions in the box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Matthew! We certainly hear your feedback. We take them to hear at they will help us improve our overall services. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. This is outlined in the terms and conditions agreed upon prior to purchase.


  • Instead of boosting my signal it cut it in half

    • By Robert F.,
    • Carlislie, PA,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received the SuperBoost today, followed all directions and surprise, instead of boosting my signal it cut the signal in half. I called the help line and was connected to a clueless tech rep in the Philippines who keep repeating the same steps that I had already tried. I asked her what their return policy was and she stated that I had to pay all shipping costs and include $10.00 for a restocking fee. The unit cost under $30.00 so I would have to pay more to return it than I paid to get it. I suggest one try the signal boosters at Walmart before even thinking about this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 1, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Robert. We certainly hear your feedback and please know that we take them to heart as they will help us improve our overall services. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. This return policy is outlined in the terms of service which was agreed upon prior to checking out. Let us know if you have any further concerns and we will do our best to assist.


Showing 23-33 of 104

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi