Read 84 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  83
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 84
Sort reviews by:

  • 41 out 43 people found this review helpful

    SuperBoost - great internet advert - ineffective junk

    • Stamford, England,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Many of us will have seen the long, brilliantly produced internet video about the two heroes who worked out that the "Internet Providers" were deliberately slowing down the speeds we get at home to make us buy more stuff - these heroes gave up their jobs to rescue mankind, etc. To thwart the "Internet Providers". I bought one for £40 sterling - it arrived two weeks later and it’s ineffective, as I should have guessed. I have a British Telecom "SuperFast Broadband" which is reasonable when close to the router but frustrating in my office and "Netflix" sometimes trips out - you know how ISPs work! Anyway, the so-called SuperBooster shows no evidence of boosting anything to any degree that could be described as "super" unless it describes some sort of reverse nano-technology. The data I have sent the SuperBoost people demonstrates their product reduces the effectiveness (in every room) of my stand-alone British Telecom gear. There is no address to return the thing "within 30 days", the published UK number is an answering machine and the useless thing was mailed to me from an address in Holland. Do not buy one and spread the word - you can mail me for copies of all the paperwork.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Vince! I certainly hear your feedback. Please know that your feedback is being taken seriously as this will help improve our overall services. Regarding your order, a refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Kindly wait for a few business days if it has not been reflected in your account yet. Thank you for your patience!


  • 40 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Northern Ireland,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The company advertises that this "gadget" will boost your Wifi internet signal and INCREASE internet speed. The ONLY reason I have purchased this product and waited for 30 days to be delivered was to utilize its internet speed increase "advantage". DO NOT FALL for it. Speed remains the same or diminishes. Just another Wifi repeater you can buy from a local store. NOT value for money, NOT what it advertises to do! I have another repeater in my house and the speed was exactly the same, no increase in speed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Robert! I hear you. There is a fine line between being persuasive and misleading. We are definitely not the latter! Let me help you out. Could you please tell me about the advertisement you have seen?


  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Reporting them

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Without prejudice; I will be filing a complaint with the Competition Bureau Canada under our truth in advertising laws.

    "SuperBoost is 100% Risk-Free!"

    As advertised on the website, I believe this statement to be misleading as there is absolutely no refund guarantee in the terms and conditions.

    I will also be reporting this company to the Canada Border Services Agency and the CRA for making a false customs declaration.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi David. We are sorry to hear about this feedback and we would like to clarify a few things. First, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. To make sure that all your concerns are straightened out, we have sent you an email to the address that you have used when you ordered. We look forward to hearing back from you.


  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • Alicante, Spain,
    • May 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Seems to be a scam, over 30 days no goods dispatched, no answer to emails and no refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Grahame. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please check your inbox because we have sent you an email regarding the shipping status. Per tracking information, the order has already been delivered to you last May 16th. You may also check the link below:

      https://emanagecrm.aftership.com/LW443530925DE


  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Can't make it work

    I have been trying to connect this product for two days. I have tried with my desktop, laptop, iPad, and a Kindle. Nothing seems to work. I have been to various stages of connection on different devices. I am pretty tech savvy so I'm not sure what the problem is. It's too difficult for the average Joe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 6, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Stanford. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Please check on the YouTube link below which is a video tutorial of the step-by-step procedure on how to set up the SuperBoost.

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.

      Hope this helps!


  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Not satisfied

    • Marathon, FL,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received product, installed, there was no increase in signal, and it dampened my existing signal. Called people to try and get my money back. I was given a bogus address and the product was returned. They're going to run me around until the 30 days are up. I'll be looking for every site they advertise on to let others know what they are dealing with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Robin. I hear your feedback. Could you tell us where you sent it back? We do have a 30-day money-back guarantee and if you have returned the product and met all the eligibility criteria, then a refund will be issued to the original form of payment.


  • 36 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Do not deal with these people!

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this product thinking it might help a dead spot, yet two days later contacted the company to cancel and requested a refund, was told already shipped and if I return product I will get a refund. What B.S. Then find it wasn't actually sent until a week later, goes from HK to Germany, sits there for 10 days before being sent to Australia, even after telling them for two weeks not to send and have courier return to HK. NO, it arrives at my door. I told them I wouldn't accept and "return to sender," still waiting for my REFUND and get the run around over and over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Steve. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We're here to make sure that your concerns are addressed and straightened out. If it has been returned to us, our warehouse personnel will issue a refund was the parcel has been received and checked in. We are also sending you email messages to make sure you are updated with the process. We sincerely thank you for your patience and understanding.


  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish

    • Spain,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered multiple units based on their statements about signal boosting. These units just do nothing, they are frankly completely useless. Whatever you do don't order this rubbish.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi William. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to offer our help so you can maximize the use of the wifi booster.

      Read the following instructions carefully before use.

      IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

      CAUTION: UNIT MAY FEEL WARM WHEN IN USE DUE TO ELECTRICAL CURRENT FLOW.

      WARNING: DO NOT USE IF UNIT IS WET, DAMP, OR HAS BEEN SUBMERGED IN WATER. MOISTURE MAY ALTER UNIT AND RESULT IN DEFECTIVENESS.

      1. Only use the device for intended purposes.

      2. To reset your Wi-Fi Booster, hold Reset Button for 10 seconds.

      3. For wireless setup, please ensure you have the following:

      Wi-Fi AP/Router Internet Access (Wireless Repeater Mode)

      Broadband Router Internet access (Wireless AP Mode): Connect Wi-Fi Booster to your Router/Switch with Ethernet Cable

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster Wirelessly Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Click on the network icon. This can be found on the bottom right of your desktop.

      Click on ‘Connect’ Open browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ as for your Username and ‘admin’ as your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key. Click ‘Apply’.

      *Note: Your default wireless SSID and Security key are the same as your AP/Router.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with Wireless AP Mode Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When a new web page appears, click on ‘AP’ in the top right corner.

      When ‘Wireless AP Mode’ screen appears, use the following information to fill in the empty fields:

      SSID: Your ‘SSID’ or wireless network.

      Channel: Auto (recommended).

      Security Type: Set up wireless security and encryption. Supports 64/128-bit WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA/WPA2.

      Security Key: The ‘Password’ used for your wireless network.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Wait for your Wi-Fi Booster to restart.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with the Ethernet Cable

      Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Use an ethernet cable to connect the Wi-Fi Booster to your computer or laptop.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Please let us know if you have any further questions.


  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Do waste your money

    • Kimberling City, MO,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this hoping to help dead spots. But it only made them deader. I checked internet speeds from various locations in my house and found that the best I got was 90% slower than speedtest without this "miracle" device connected. In a room I was getting 90 Mbps, I now get/got 9 Mbps.

    If you are fortunate enough to have money to waste, this is your product. Company does not respond to email and do not offer a refund.

    One star was too much but no other option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, William! We certainly hear your feedback. We take them to hear at they will help us improve our overall services. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. This is outlined in the terms and conditions agreed upon prior to purchase.


  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Crawley, United Kingdom,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Claims of speeding up your WiFi is complete rubbish. System couldn't connect as unsecured network. Claims of 5-minute setup is a nonsense. I'm reasonably tech savvy and spent 2 hours trying to have no joy support is totally rubbish as sent me in an email just the useless instructions in the box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Matthew! We certainly hear your feedback. We take them to hear at they will help us improve our overall services. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. This is outlined in the terms and conditions agreed upon prior to purchase.


  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Instead of boosting my signal it cut it in half

    • Carlislie, PA,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received the SuperBoost today, followed all directions and surprise, instead of boosting my signal it cut the signal in half. I called the help line and was connected to a clueless tech rep in the Philippines who keep repeating the same steps that I had already tried. I asked her what their return policy was and she stated that I had to pay all shipping costs and include $10.00 for a restocking fee. The unit cost under $30.00 so I would have to pay more to return it than I paid to get it. I suggest one try the signal boosters at Walmart before even thinking about this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 1, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Robert. We certainly hear your feedback and please know that we take them to heart as they will help us improve our overall services. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. This return policy is outlined in the terms of service which was agreed upon prior to checking out. Let us know if you have any further concerns and we will do our best to assist.


Showing 23-33 of 84

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review