Read 47 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  46
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • 45 out 47 people found this review helpful

    It is a cheap repeater, not a booster

    • State of México, Mexico,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After scamming in the US, they are now trying with the Mexican users. This product does not increase your ISP contracted speed, it will repeat in places where the signal is weak, as any repeater (it is not even a router). You can buy cheaper products that do the same. Do not fall into this false marketing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 24, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Pedro. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We're here to offer our assistance. To make sure that we are able to address all your concerns, we encourage you to send us the order number or email address used when you purchased so we can pull up your record. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience this has caused you and we hope to settle things the soonest possible time.


  • 40 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely pitiful!

    I almost don't know where to start. So I'll try to give an abbreviated version of what happened. I ordered the product which shipped from Hong Kong coming to Mexico. It was six weeks before I tracked down where they sent my shipment.

    They sent it DHL so I wasn't worried initially. DHL is one of the 2 ways I can receive packages to the beach areas in the Yucatan, Mexico. Except they didn't send it all the way through DHL. Somewhere along the line, they switched to Mexico Post and Mexico Post does not deliver mail in the Yucatan. They sent it to a town 30 minutes away from where I live and NO ONE BOTHERED TO TELL ME.

    Their "tracking" website wasn't updated until I emailed and asked where my package was the 2nd time! After that, it was excuse after excuse, after excuse as to why they could not tell me where their shipment was!

    Then they gave me a phone number to Mexico Post to check the status of their shipment except that phone number had no English speakers and I don't speak Spanish. They also gave me a link to Mexico Post that didn't work. I had to ask them 4 times where my package was and they claimed all 4 times they had no control over the shipment's delivery.

    I finally got a ride to the next town and got the package and when I tried to hook it up with the instructions provided in the package and the IP address given http://168.192.10.1 to configure the unit would not load. Just said, "website could not be reached."

    I'm into my third day of trying to hook this thing up and I have one more thing I can try after scouring the internet trying to find a solution.

    THIS IS PITIFUL BEFORE I CAN EVEN USE IT! I'm ready to throw this in the trash and call it a waste of $60.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Deborah. We are sorry to hear about this feedback and the inconvenience this has caused you before you even received the product. We're here to make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out. Feel free to use the link below so you will be guided with its proper setup:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

      We hope that you can still give this product a chance. Let us know if you need any further assistance.


  • 32 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Do not deal with these people!

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this product thinking it might help a dead spot, yet two days later contacted the company to cancel and requested a refund, was told already shipped and if I return product I will get a refund. What B.S. Then find it wasn't actually sent until a week later, goes from HK to Germany, sits there for 10 days before being sent to Australia, even after telling them for two weeks not to send and have courier return to HK. NO, it arrives at my door. I told them I wouldn't accept and "return to sender," still waiting for my REFUND and get the run around over and over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Steve. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We're here to make sure that your concerns are addressed and straightened out. If it has been returned to us, our warehouse personnel will issue a refund was the parcel has been received and checked in. We are also sending you email messages to make sure you are updated with the process. We sincerely thank you for your patience and understanding.


  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Can't make it work

    I have been trying to connect this product for two days. I have tried with my desktop, laptop, iPad, and a Kindle. Nothing seems to work. I have been to various stages of connection on different devices. I am pretty tech savvy so I'm not sure what the problem is. It's too difficult for the average Joe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 6, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Stanford. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Please check on the YouTube link below which is a video tutorial of the step-by-step procedure on how to set up the SuperBoost.

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.

      Hope this helps!


  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Refuses to connect to IP

    • County (optional),
    • May 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product but I cannot connect it to my Wi-Fi as every method of connection in the instructions says to connect to "http://192.168.10.1", which flat-out doesn't load on a single device I've tried to load it on. I don't know if they disabled the website or what, but every attempt to connect is met with "Site can't be reached".

    Extremely disappointing that there's no alternate way to set up the router as it was a pretty costly product and it seems, with this one step being a total roadblock, the device is pretty much useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 22, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Adam. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. Please check the YouTube video below with a step-by-step video tutorial to help you get it working.

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

      Thank you!


  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • Alicante, Spain,
    • May 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Seems to be a scam, over 30 days no goods dispatched, no answer to emails and no refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Grahame. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please check your inbox because we have sent you an email regarding the shipping status. Per tracking information, the order has already been delivered to you last May 16th. You may also check the link below:

      https://emanagecrm.aftership.com/LW443530925DE


  • 42 out 43 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT BUY - just another WiFi repeater

    • Cyprus,
    • May 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The company advertises that this "gadget" will boost your WiFi internet signal and INCREASE internet speed. This is also written on the boxing case of the product. The ONLY reason I have purchased this product and waited for 30 days to be delivered was to utilize its internet speed increase "advantage". DO NOT FALL for it. Speed remains the same or diminishes. Just another WiFi repeater you can buy from a local store. NOT value for money, NOT what it advertises to do!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Nicolas. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Please know that we are taking all your feedback seriously and escalate concerns to the proper department to make sure that everything is covered and straightened out. We apologize for all the inconvenience this has caused you.


  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy, it's a scam

    • France,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Took forever to come. Terrible after service. Told that I would have to return the items from France to Canada, then they decided the Netherlands. I have looked up the address on Google and there are a lot of people who have sent back their antennas and not received a refund. So they seem to be operating other scam sites. Not sure whether to bother sending them back or just write as many bad reviews as possible. I don't understand how they are allowed to take people's money if they are doing so fraudulently? Surely Visa and Mastercard have some responsibility? They are making commissions out of these sales and surely must have to also take away this facility if it's fraudulent? Also, the tracking number, when I clicked on it, directed me to a porn site! One star is too high a rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 19, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Victoria. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to see how we can further assist as well as to make some clarifications. First, we would like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. The return address for Europe has already been sent to you via email. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. Second, we'd like to take this chance to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the whole process. As soon as the returned item has been received and checked in at our warehouse, your refund will be processed. Thank you for your patience and understanding.


  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish

    • Spain,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered multiple units based on their statements about signal boosting. These units just do nothing, they are frankly completely useless. Whatever you do don't order this rubbish.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi William. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to offer our help so you can maximize the use of the wifi booster.

      Read the following instructions carefully before use.

      IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

      CAUTION: UNIT MAY FEEL WARM WHEN IN USE DUE TO ELECTRICAL CURRENT FLOW.

      WARNING: DO NOT USE IF UNIT IS WET, DAMP, OR HAS BEEN SUBMERGED IN WATER. MOISTURE MAY ALTER UNIT AND RESULT IN DEFECTIVENESS.

      1. Only use the device for intended purposes.

      2. To reset your Wi-Fi Booster, hold Reset Button for 10 seconds.

      3. For wireless setup, please ensure you have the following:

      Wi-Fi AP/Router Internet Access (Wireless Repeater Mode)

      Broadband Router Internet access (Wireless AP Mode): Connect Wi-Fi Booster to your Router/Switch with Ethernet Cable

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster Wirelessly Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Click on the network icon. This can be found on the bottom right of your desktop.

      Click on ‘Connect’ Open browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ as for your Username and ‘admin’ as your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key. Click ‘Apply’.

      *Note: Your default wireless SSID and Security key are the same as your AP/Router.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with Wireless AP Mode Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When a new web page appears, click on ‘AP’ in the top right corner.

      When ‘Wireless AP Mode’ screen appears, use the following information to fill in the empty fields:

      SSID: Your ‘SSID’ or wireless network.

      Channel: Auto (recommended).

      Security Type: Set up wireless security and encryption. Supports 64/128-bit WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA/WPA2.

      Security Key: The ‘Password’ used for your wireless network.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Wait for your Wi-Fi Booster to restart.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with the Ethernet Cable

      Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Use an ethernet cable to connect the Wi-Fi Booster to your computer or laptop.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Please let us know if you have any further questions.


  • 43 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Wifi speed boost

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I got this thinking my internet would be better, currently at 45 MB.

    Plugged it in, connected easily, everything was looking promising, ran a speed test - 12 MBPS. Ummmm, okay...restarted, did it again - 11 MBPS.

    Immediately put that bad boy back in the box and kicked it to the trash. A complete waste of money. I will just have to deal with the fact I can't get internet on the other side of the house.

    In other notes, this took 38 days to be shipped to me. Also came as a Europe Plug so I had to spend another 20 bucks to get an adapter to use it. All in all, 1 star, not worth the hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Justin. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We understand that it has been inconvenient to wait for the product more than the ideal delivery time frame. If the product has been unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. You may send us an email with the order detail to support@superboostwifi.com so we can further assist you with your concern. Thank you!


  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    SuperBoost

    • San Diego, CA,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product doesn’t work. I tried for a week to connect to URL and it keeps timing out. This is a total scam and I would avoid it at all cost!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Chris. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to offer our help so you can maximize the use of the wifi booster.

      Read the following instructions carefully before use.

      IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

      CAUTION: UNIT MAY FEEL WARM WHEN IN USE DUE TO ELECTRICAL CURRENT FLOW.

      WARNING: DO NOT USE IF UNIT IS WET, DAMP, OR HAS BEEN SUBMERGED IN WATER. MOISTURE MAY ALTER UNIT AND RESULT IN DEFECTIVENESS.

      1. Only use the device for intended purposes.

      2. To reset your Wi-Fi Booster, hold Reset Button for 10 seconds.

      3. For wireless setup, please ensure you have the following:

      Wi-Fi AP/Router Internet Access (Wireless Repeater Mode)

      Broadband Router Internet access (Wireless AP Mode): Connect Wi-Fi Booster to your Router/Switch with Ethernet Cable

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster Wirelessly Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Click on the network icon. This can be found on the bottom right of your desktop.

      Click on ‘Connect’ Open browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ as for your Username and ‘admin’ as your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key. Click ‘Apply’.

      *Note: Your default wireless SSID and Security key are the same as your AP/Router.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with Wireless AP Mode Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When a new web page appears, click on ‘AP’ in the top right corner.

      When ‘Wireless AP Mode’ screen appears, use the following information to fill in the empty fields:

      SSID: Your ‘SSID’ or wireless network.

      Channel: Auto (recommended).

      Security Type: Set up wireless security and encryption. Supports 64/128-bit WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA/WPA2.

      Security Key: The ‘Password’ used for your wireless network.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Wait for your Wi-Fi Booster to restart.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with the Ethernet Cable

      Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Use an ethernet cable to connect the Wi-Fi Booster to your computer or laptop.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Please let us know if you have any further questions.


Showing 23-33 of 47

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review