Start your review of SuperBoost Wifi:
  • 118 Customer Reviews
  • 1% Recommend This Company
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 97%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not very good

    • By Anthony N.,
    • West Midlands, United Kingdom ,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one of these, couldn’t get it to work, even stops the internet. I tried to contact the helpline, no chance, supposed to be 24/7.

    Every time I try to leave a review, try later.

    This company doesn’t like adverse reviews.

    Very disappointed.

    I tried several times to reset.

    Next option is the bin.

    One star is excessive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Anthony. We're very sorry to hear about this. Your feedback is taken into account. est assured that the customer service team is more than happy to help. Support hotlines, email, social media, and chat have all been made available so we can attend to more customers who need assistance. SuperBoost is a wifi repeater designed to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope we can win back your business in the future. Thanks!


  • Does not perform

    • By Rod H.,
    • Midlothian, Scotland,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was easy to connect to my WiFi hub, but then three different tests showed it was less good than the hub's own signal.

    Without this device, the download speed was 18.7 Mbps. With the device, it was reduced to 7.5 Mbps.

    No one would buy such a device to make a signal worse.

    Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Rod. Sorry to hear that the device did not work for you. This is a wifi repeater to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.


  • SuperBoost fraudulent claims

    • By Greg K.,
    • Vernon, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    SuperBoost says it provides better WiFi coverage; I would say it adds 10% to my existing Telus router. Not worth the money for that.

    Mine worked for about 2 months and then required several resets before it would work again and has now completely stopped working. Going in the garbage bin as I wouldn't even attempt to return given what I now see online.

    NOW FOR THE FRAUDULENT STATEMENT - SuperBoost claims it hides your usage volume from your provider and therefore you won't be throttled back on speed after a certain volume. The providers absolutely deny doing this but the techs admit it happens. So I bought SuperBoost hoping it would really mask my usage volume...BUT IT DOES NOT, and after getting a tech out from Telus again they checked and NO CHANGE.

    Do not waste your money on the SuperBoost scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Greg! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. SuperBoost is designed to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. Your internet speed and reliability will still depend on your internet service provider. Thank you!


  • Scam - doesn’t work.

    • By R M.,
    • New Zealand,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sadly misread this and thought if I bought 3 which was cheaper I would put one in my office, one in living room, and one upstairs as reception is poor.

    Followed the instructions and nothing really happened, so googled and did a speed test and guess what, it was slower!

    Still have dead spots - didn’t extend anything and I am $200 out of pocket

    Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We suggest you send us an email with the order details to support@superboostwifi.com so we can further assist you with your concern. We ope to hear back from you!


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Chris T.,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please don't patronize me and tell me that I can return within 30 days when you know the issue is the cost of return postage.

    As you know it will cost just as much as your useless product.

    Also, don't try and say that I don't know how to set it up when you and everyone know your useless product doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We respect your feedback. If you have any other concerns, let us know. Thanks!

    • Previous review
    • Nov 6, 2019

    It's a SCAM

    I purchased the SuperBoost Wifi and it has made no difference to my wifi. I contacted the company the very next day and was told that I could have a "one time 20% discount off your existing order".

    If that is not admitting that it's not as they say I don't know what is.

    When I declined the offer and said that I wanted to return the item and get a full refund I was told "We are sorry to hear you would like to return your product(s). If you are not satisfied with your purchase, you can return the product(s) at your own expense and receive a full refund."

    Again no effort to explain why it would not be working correctly?

    Conclusion - it's a SCAM and this will probably not be published.

    • Nov 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Chris. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. if you found the product unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. And just in case you've missed the step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up, feel free to visit the link below: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA. We hope this helps! Thank you.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Load of crap

    • By James W.,
    • Liverpool, England,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought one of these, plugged it in, followed the instructions, not working. Pressed reset button, not working, started over again, still not working. A load of crap, don’t buy it. Crap crap crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, James. We're here to extend our assistance in making it work. We have a very helpful instructional material which shows the simple step-by-step procedure of setting it up. Please check out the link below:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

      Hope this helps!


  • Buyer beware

    • By Linda S.,
    • Kalispell, MT,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried to return this product. Each step of the way I have complied. Even spent $24. With tracking number. Now they can’t find my purchase. Have even provided my PayPal receipt. Numerous e-mails back and forth to no avail. Requested photos of products. Have complied and now they need a special order number?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Linda, We're very sorry to hear about this. This is not the experience we want you to have with us. Can you please send us an email via support@uperboostwifi.com with the order details (order number, email address, or shipping address used when you made the purchase)? We're here to help you straighten things out. We look forward to your message.


  • Textbook scam

    • By Guy L.,
    • Nov 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Direct quote from this company’s response to several reviews on this site, they state, "Please note that this product is a WIFI REPEATER AND INTERNET SPEED WILL STILL DEPEND ON YOUR INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER."

    This directly conflicts with what they say about their product on a quote from the marketing site, Primetips.net, "SuperBoost SOLVES our main problem - INTERNET PROVIDERS SLOWING DOWN THE SPEED - by preventing data usage reports from reaching ISPs in the first place. There’s probably no need to say that it makes the speed throttling not even possible! To sum up: SuperBoost provides you with a MUCH FASTER and stronger internet connection."

    So which is it? Does it SPEED UP AND AMPLIFY a signal OR JUST AMPLIFY a signal? I found no speed increase at all - in fact, when connected at equal signal strengths, the SuperBoost connection was significantly SLOWER than my router’s connection. Plus, SuperBoost only operates on the significantly more crowded 2.4ghz frequency, allowing for more interruption from other devices.

    This was given to me as a gift, so I didn’t have a chance to research it first. It sounds like a terrific idea because the marketing scheme is very convincing. Because of this, I thought perhaps I hadn’t configured it correctly. Then I dug a little further and when I found this site and saw that EVERY SINGLE ONE OF ITS 77 REVIEWS HAD ONE STAR, I had my answer. I don’t think I have EVER seen so many unanimously bad reviews. BUYER BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Guy. Your feedback is definitely taken into account. We ave escalated everything regarding the ads that may cause confusion on the functions of this device. Thank for taking the time to drop by and share your thoughts.


  • Buyer beware. Scam and tries hacking you.

    • By Night H.,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Nov 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not easy to set up.

    When I found a way to do it, it was by accident when checking my network security. The page it tells you to go to and subsequent cause my network warnings on antivirus to spam, warning me the SuperBoost is spamming bad intrusions so I kept them blocked.

    It also tried messing instantly with our home security alarm system. When I kept antivirus blocking SuperBoost and removed SuperBoost, our home security stopped beeping.

    Beware of this product, it rips you and will try to defraud you and your identity allowing access to your network and files also.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 15, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. There are a few things we'd like to clarify. First, this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Second, this device will not compromise network security as it underwent quality assurance in all aspects before it was marketed. If you found the product unsatisfactory, please be informed that we have a 30-day money back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is as it is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the date of delivery.


  • Device not delivering on perceived promises

    • By Ron C.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Installation: Overly extended. Requires the greatest of care as there are several steps so, it is easy to miss a step or to input wrong response at prompts. Took me, an experienced computer operator, four attempts before device connected.

    Operational set up: Perversely, placed within 30 cm of my Ultra Fritz box router, (c. three years old), signal strength at my PC (10 metres away, in my bungalow), was half that when PC connects to router direct.

    Relocating device, c.5 metres, closer to PC’s location, improved signal by 50%, but this then only equalled what I was getting already without the booster in circuit!

    Clearly, this device is acting purely and simply as a repeater and NOT a true extender. That is, whilst it does "extend" in the sense that it increases (ostensibly) the coverage, it remains at the mercy of any intervening structures or other "interferences" pre-existing in and around the environment in which the PC is situated.

    Value for money: In spite of the persuasive advertising of the product, it is doubtful in my mind that it as versatile as the ads would lead us to believe. For the money I found it failed to live up to expectations and in the final analysis, appears to be unfit for purpose. Very disappointing.

    Yes, 30 days has long since elapsed, but poor health prevented me installing the device until very recently, so, I have ended up back to square one. On the upside, I am changing shortly to fibre so, won’t need to resort to devices as dubious as this one turned out to be.

    RC - (retired Chartered Engineer).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Ron! We're sorry to hear that you did no find the product satisfactory. Please be informed that in such cases, we do offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Your feedback is very important to us and we'll make sure it gets escalated. Thank you.


  • Product is useless

    • By Tom H.,
    • Rochester, MI,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is useless. I could never get it to connect. Kept getting invalid password error. Their technical support staff was no help and could not get it either. Blamed it on my provider AT&T. I had them come out and try to get it. We switched out modems and everything. Still wouldn’t work. Since it was now past 30 days they won’t refund my money. THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY AND SCAM PRODUCT. Buy at your own risk! If I could give zero stars I would.

    WORTHLESS PRODUCT company won’t stand behind it. Stay away! Can I be any more clear!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Tom. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If you are having challenges in setting it up, please be guided with the step-by-step procedure using the link below:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA


Showing 34-44 of 118

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi