Read 102 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  99
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 102
Sort reviews by:

  • Updated review

    By the way

    • By Hank C.,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The commercial says two guys designed this "Booster" to keep the IP from detecting your speed and usage so you can get superior download speed. It is a repeater only. The other stuff is a lie and is a deceptive trade practice. You know what you put out to fool the public. You should be ashamed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 30, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Hank! We certainly hear your feedback. This is not the experience we want you to have with us. Please note that SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender, thus, the speed of your connection will still depend on your ISP. This has been communicated to our Creative Team so that all ads will be reviewed to avoid confusion among our customers.

    • Previous review
    • Aug 14, 2019

    Do not purchase this garbage

    First, it is marketed as a booster and it is a repeater. The company will not help. This is deceptive advertising. DO NOT BUY! My only recourse will be PayPal. Their marketing is a lie.

    • Aug 17, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Hank! We are taking your feedback into account. There is a fine line between being persuasive and misleading. We are definitely not the latter! Let me help you out. Could you please tell me about the advertisement you have seen?

    (read moreread less...)

  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Chris T.,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please don't patronize me and tell me that I can return within 30 days when you know the issue is the cost of return postage.

    As you know it will cost just as much as your useless product.

    Also, don't try and say that I don't know how to set it up when you and everyone know your useless product doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We respect your feedback. If you have any other concerns, let us know. Thanks!

    • Previous review
    • Nov 6, 2019

    It's a SCAM

    I purchased the SuperBoost Wifi and it has made no difference to my wifi. I contacted the company the very next day and was told that I could have a "one time 20% discount off your existing order".

    If that is not admitting that it's not as they say I don't know what is.

    When I declined the offer and said that I wanted to return the item and get a full refund I was told "We are sorry to hear you would like to return your product(s). If you are not satisfied with your purchase, you can return the product(s) at your own expense and receive a full refund."

    Again no effort to explain why it would not be working correctly?

    Conclusion - it's a SCAM and this will probably not be published.

    • Nov 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Chris. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. if you found the product unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. And just in case you've missed the step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up, feel free to visit the link below: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA. We hope this helps! Thank you.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Scam - doesn’t work.

    • By R M.,
    • New Zealand,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sadly misread this and thought if I bought 3 which was cheaper I would put one in my office, one in living room, and one upstairs as reception is poor.

    Followed the instructions and nothing really happened, so googled and did a speed test and guess what, it was slower!

    Still have dead spots - didn’t extend anything and I am $200 out of pocket

    Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We suggest you send us an email with the order details to support@superboostwifi.com so we can further assist you with your concern. We ope to hear back from you!


  • Rubbish

    • By William M.,
    • Spain,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered multiple units based on their statements about signal boosting. These units just do nothing, they are frankly completely useless. Whatever you do don't order this rubbish.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi William. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to offer our help so you can maximize the use of the wifi booster.

      Read the following instructions carefully before use.

      IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

      CAUTION: UNIT MAY FEEL WARM WHEN IN USE DUE TO ELECTRICAL CURRENT FLOW.

      WARNING: DO NOT USE IF UNIT IS WET, DAMP, OR HAS BEEN SUBMERGED IN WATER. MOISTURE MAY ALTER UNIT AND RESULT IN DEFECTIVENESS.

      1. Only use the device for intended purposes.

      2. To reset your Wi-Fi Booster, hold Reset Button for 10 seconds.

      3. For wireless setup, please ensure you have the following:

      Wi-Fi AP/Router Internet Access (Wireless Repeater Mode)

      Broadband Router Internet access (Wireless AP Mode): Connect Wi-Fi Booster to your Router/Switch with Ethernet Cable

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster Wirelessly Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Click on the network icon. This can be found on the bottom right of your desktop.

      Click on ‘Connect’ Open browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ as for your Username and ‘admin’ as your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key. Click ‘Apply’.

      *Note: Your default wireless SSID and Security key are the same as your AP/Router.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with Wireless AP Mode Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When a new web page appears, click on ‘AP’ in the top right corner.

      When ‘Wireless AP Mode’ screen appears, use the following information to fill in the empty fields:

      SSID: Your ‘SSID’ or wireless network.

      Channel: Auto (recommended).

      Security Type: Set up wireless security and encryption. Supports 64/128-bit WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA/WPA2.

      Security Key: The ‘Password’ used for your wireless network.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Wait for your Wi-Fi Booster to restart.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with the Ethernet Cable

      Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Use an ethernet cable to connect the Wi-Fi Booster to your computer or laptop.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Please let us know if you have any further questions.


  • SuperBoost fraudulent claims

    • By Greg K.,
    • Vernon, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    SuperBoost says it provides better WiFi coverage; I would say it adds 10% to my existing Telus router. Not worth the money for that.

    Mine worked for about 2 months and then required several resets before it would work again and has now completely stopped working. Going in the garbage bin as I wouldn't even attempt to return given what I now see online.

    NOW FOR THE FRAUDULENT STATEMENT - SuperBoost claims it hides your usage volume from your provider and therefore you won't be throttled back on speed after a certain volume. The providers absolutely deny doing this but the techs admit it happens. So I bought SuperBoost hoping it would really mask my usage volume...BUT IT DOES NOT, and after getting a tech out from Telus again they checked and NO CHANGE.

    Do not waste your money on the SuperBoost scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Greg! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. SuperBoost is designed to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. Your internet speed and reliability will still depend on your internet service provider. Thank you!


  • SuperBoost

    • By Chris R.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product doesn’t work. I tried for a week to connect to URL and it keeps timing out. This is a total scam and I would avoid it at all cost!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Chris. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to offer our help so you can maximize the use of the wifi booster.

      Read the following instructions carefully before use.

      IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

      CAUTION: UNIT MAY FEEL WARM WHEN IN USE DUE TO ELECTRICAL CURRENT FLOW.

      WARNING: DO NOT USE IF UNIT IS WET, DAMP, OR HAS BEEN SUBMERGED IN WATER. MOISTURE MAY ALTER UNIT AND RESULT IN DEFECTIVENESS.

      1. Only use the device for intended purposes.

      2. To reset your Wi-Fi Booster, hold Reset Button for 10 seconds.

      3. For wireless setup, please ensure you have the following:

      Wi-Fi AP/Router Internet Access (Wireless Repeater Mode)

      Broadband Router Internet access (Wireless AP Mode): Connect Wi-Fi Booster to your Router/Switch with Ethernet Cable

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster Wirelessly Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Click on the network icon. This can be found on the bottom right of your desktop.

      Click on ‘Connect’ Open browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ as for your Username and ‘admin’ as your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key. Click ‘Apply’.

      *Note: Your default wireless SSID and Security key are the same as your AP/Router.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with Wireless AP Mode Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When a new web page appears, click on ‘AP’ in the top right corner.

      When ‘Wireless AP Mode’ screen appears, use the following information to fill in the empty fields:

      SSID: Your ‘SSID’ or wireless network.

      Channel: Auto (recommended).

      Security Type: Set up wireless security and encryption. Supports 64/128-bit WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA/WPA2.

      Security Key: The ‘Password’ used for your wireless network.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Wait for your Wi-Fi Booster to restart.

      Configuring Your Wi-Fi Booster with the Ethernet Cable

      Plug your Wi-Fi Booster into an outlet.

      Use an ethernet cable to connect the Wi-Fi Booster to your computer or laptop.

      Open a browser and enter: http://192.168.10.1

      When the login screen appears, enter ‘admin’ for your Username and ‘admin’ for your Password.

      When the new web page appears, click on ‘Repeater’ in the top right corner.

      To continue, select Wireless SSID.

      Insert the network key.

      Click ‘Apply’.

      Please let us know if you have any further questions.


  • Do not buy, it's a scam

    • By Victoria P.,
    • France,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Took forever to come. Terrible after service. Told that I would have to return the items from France to Canada, then they decided the Netherlands. I have looked up the address on Google and there are a lot of people who have sent back their antennas and not received a refund. So they seem to be operating other scam sites. Not sure whether to bother sending them back or just write as many bad reviews as possible. I don't understand how they are allowed to take people's money if they are doing so fraudulently? Surely Visa and Mastercard have some responsibility? They are making commissions out of these sales and surely must have to also take away this facility if it's fraudulent? Also, the tracking number, when I clicked on it, directed me to a porn site! One star is too high a rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 19, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Victoria. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to see how we can further assist as well as to make some clarifications. First, we would like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. The return address for Europe has already been sent to you via email. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. Second, we'd like to take this chance to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the whole process. As soon as the returned item has been received and checked in at our warehouse, your refund will be processed. Thank you for your patience and understanding.


  • What a waste

    • By Barb D.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Impossible to set up. Not worth the money. We ordered one and somehow received two. Now there is no refund on either? What a rip off. Do not waste your time. Unfortunately, it will not give the option to give it no stars. If I could, I would give it a negative star for a rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Barb. I want to make things easy for you. Take a look at this simple step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up the SuperBoost Wifi Booster ---> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA. I can also send you a step-by-step copy for your reference in the future!


  • Kiefer and Ian as well as SuperBoost people are scammers!

    • By Shelly B.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I contacted this company by email and by phone, they assured me I would get a refund, has not happened yet. They actually get the product from Hong Kong or China, they have it shipped to New Jersey, where a company called SPF Swan Packing sends it out to the customer and they do all their emails through Mailgun which is a company that sets up emails for businesses so you don't actually really talk to the actual people who are scamming you, you are sending your email to a person at Mailgun who routes the email to the supposed company and they tell them what to write back. This is a very big scam. But then again we bought off the internet and they play a great scam. Do not ever order from these people at all, they are liars, cheaters, thieves, and scammers, and I am sure their families are quite proud of them, especially their mothers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Shelly. We are taking your feedback into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If a product is unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as it is returned on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Thank you!


  • Avoid purchasing.

    • By Beverley E.,
    • Bedfordshire, England,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Installed the SuperBooster. The signal strength was halved. Tried several attempts to install the booster. Yet again it halved the signal strength. Finally repacked it and sent it back for a full refund.

    I tried to put a review on the super booster website and guess what? They would not allow me to publish it on their site. They said sorry, the server is busy! Avoid this product, it does not do what it says on the tin. I would give no stars if you would let me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Beverly. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to resolve the issues with the spotty connection in your home and/or office. The speed of the connection will still depend on your internet service provider. Moreover, if you have already sent the product back for refund under our 30-day Money Back Guarantee, rest assured that a refund for the item will be issued to the original form of payment. Hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you!


  • Biggest WiFi scam ever. Should be jailed.

    • By Jim B.,
    • Fife, Scotland,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please, please do not buy this product, it is totally useless and will not get you a better WiFi speed. I have had it tested by expert IT technicians and they said that I have wasted my money and that the company that sells these products should be investigated by trading standards. Now to try get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 11, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Jim. Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity., we are not in the business of scamming people. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to extend internet connection and resolve spotty connection in your home and office. The speed and stability of your network will still depend on your internet service provider. if the product did not meet your expectations, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as it is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery/receipt.

      We hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you.


Showing 34-44 of 102

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi