Read 103 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  100
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 103
Sort reviews by:

  • Buyer beware

    • By Linda S.,
    • Kalispell, MT,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried to return this product. Each step of the way I have complied. Even spent $24. With tracking number. Now they can’t find my purchase. Have even provided my PayPal receipt. Numerous e-mails back and forth to no avail. Requested photos of products. Have complied and now they need a special order number?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Linda, We're very sorry to hear about this. This is not the experience we want you to have with us. Can you please send us an email via support@uperboostwifi.com with the order details (order number, email address, or shipping address used when you made the purchase)? We're here to help you straighten things out. We look forward to your message.


  • Sadly not as marketed

    • By Phil H.,
    • Norfolk, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good points: Received within 4 days of ordering, well packed, easy to set up wirelessly and get running.

    Bad points: No improvement in WiFi speed. Actually worse to start with. Tried several times but no joy.

    So decided to return. Service center contact was good and helpful. Offered a 20% discount for another but that doesn’t help. Given Netherlands return center details but it cost £11 to send it back; about 30% of the purchase price to start with. Let’s see if the refund for the unit arrives. Very disappointed but learned a lesson.

    Sadly not as written on the tin: No improvement in speed or range.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Phil. We certainly hear your feedback. Please be informed that your refund has already been processed and should be credited to the original form of payment. We thank you for your patience all throughout the process.


  • Do not buy SuperBoost Wifi the one that is advertising

    • By Alan B.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't buy it, it is a piece of junk. I purchased two of them because the first one did not work so decided to buy the second one. Well, it worked for one and a half seconds, now I cannot reset it in order to try the set up again. So my advice to you, DO NOT BUY IT, even if you get it for less than ten bucks. You will lose your money or/if you can return to seller.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Alan. Your feedback is taken into account. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. We'd like to see how we can further assist you to make the device work and resolve spotty connection in your home or office. Take a look at this simple step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up the SuperBoost Wifi Booster - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA. We can also send you a step-by-step copy for your reference in the future!


  • Zero stars rating

    • By Bibo B.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from this junk, this is nothing but a scam, the product doesn’t provide any of the functions provided, the customer service is nonexistent and there is no way to return or get a refund. Save yourself the hassle and stay away from this piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Bibo! This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. We would also like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please let us know how we can further assist and you may also send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com.


  • Scam/false advertising

    • By Piet P.,
    • Cape Town, South Africa,
    • Sep 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just you try to post a review on their website. All negative comments are marked as "spam". In fact, there are no comments. I tried posting that the device cannot make your ISP speed faster (as they claim) and my post was rejected. Funny!

    From their website: https://www.superboostwifi.com/en/pre/1/index.html.

    AND ALL WITHOUT PAYING A PENNY TO YOUR INTERNET PROVIDER! They won't even know you're using it, and there is no way they can try to increase your monthly bill.

    You still have to pay our ISP, otherwise, you won't have internet. Full stop! Your ISP can't charge extra they don't supply you faster internet. You pay for a specific speed. It's not their problem if you access the router via your phone from 50 meters away. If you use a range extender, you will ALWAYS have a drop in speed, irrespective of the quality of the extender (WiFi booster). At best this device will give you the same speed you get when standing right next to your router, nothing more.

    The advertising is very sneaky. They never directly say you get a faster speed than that from your ISP, but there is also no place where they specify that it is at best the same speed that your router delivers. The assumption that most non-technical people will make is that it will increase your speed beyond what you normally get.

    Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Piet! Your feedback is taken into account. We would like to assure you that this is a legit entity and we are not in the business of scamming people. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to resolve dead spots in your home or office but the speed of your internet connection will still depend on your ISP. This device will then boost and extend it to avoid spotty connections anywhere in your house/office. Hope to have informed you well.


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Eric B.,
    • Clay Cross, United Kingdom,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The supplier still claims that this is a "legit" item, without discussing the rubbish information about the service providers splitting the incoming signal and the "Booster" re-combing to give an increase in speed for the user.

    The supplier says I can claim a refund so long as the product is returned in its original condition. Of course, they have the "get out" in terms of the condition. The outer band of cardboard around the device container was SO TIGHT, I HAD TO SPLIT IT TO GET AT THE DEVICE.

    Enough said!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We understand where you are coming from, Eric. We leave you the choice if you will still return the product. The return policy is outlined in the terms of service which you have agreed upon prior to confirming the purchase.

    • Previous review
    • Oct 15, 2019

    "SuperFast Booster"

    I'm not sure whether this is the scam I fell for, but the product arrived with instructions which did not claim an increase in speed, but now only claimed range extension.

    The original ad included a rather lengthy story about service providers splitting the router signal into two channels; the claim was that the device combined these signals again, giving the user the true speed of the service. (I should have switched on my cynical side at this point.)

    When I tried to set up the device, which was confusing, the "screens" that should have appeared, did not. At this point, I was finally convinced that I had "been had", and decided to look for a website like yours.

    • Oct 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Eric. We are taking your feedback into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If a product is unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as it is returned on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Thank you!

    (read moreread less...)

  • Load of crap

    • By James W.,
    • Liverpool, England,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought one of these, plugged it in, followed the instructions, not working. Pressed reset button, not working, started over again, still not working. A load of crap, don’t buy it. Crap crap crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, James. We're here to extend our assistance in making it work. We have a very helpful instructional material which shows the simple step-by-step procedure of setting it up. Please check out the link below:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

      Hope this helps!


  • Piece of crap

    • By Ann M.,
    • Powell, OH,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I work in IT, so I know what I’m doing. I followed instructions exactly and when it said to connect to the WiFi booster, I did. Then it said to go to a certain IP address. No matter how many times I tried to go there, the page would not load. I reset the booster multiple times. It will not work. Piece of junk. False advertising. I’m embarrassed I fell for this piece of crap. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 29, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Ann! Were sorry to hear about this feedback. It is recommended to try another browser if you cannot connect to the IP address. We also have an instructional video which might help ---> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.

      Hope this helps!


  • Mbps

    • By Stuart R.,
    • Utah,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    You can order a 300 Mbps from Walmart for $12.95. Do the math, with limited technical data provided by SuperBoost, it is a much better deal. And if you don't like it, satisfaction is guaranteed. Return it for your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 12, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Stuart. We certainly hear your feedback. We also offer a 30-Day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long it is returned to us within 30 days from the time of receipt and still on its original condition. We won't let you get stuck with a product that does not meet your expectations. We hope to have informed you well.


  • Returned

    • By Susan M.,
    • Midlothian, IL,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got one of these, decided I didn't want, returned, ordered on 3/15/19, returned to Returns-Suppoort@helpwithmyorder.com 10450 N Airport Rd Hayden ID83835 on 3/26/19, well within their 90-day guarantee. To this day I still have not received my refund. Ref1#17DA3B3DAD - Ref2# DP1001. USPS Tracking# EVs below, bar code #9274 8901 7905 1954 3479 8636 08. It was returned in the original envelope they sent it to me - marked RETURN TO SENDER. So I think they just took my $36.77 and decided not to return my money and probably resell the WiFi Blast.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Susan. Our Brand is SuperBoost Wifi Booster and not Wifi Blast. You have provided feedback to the incorrect page. We are not in any way connected to the seller of your product. Please reach out to them accordingly.


  • Disappointed and my wife was right! Don't purchase!

    • By Robert K.,
    • Condon, MT,
    • Sep 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product to help increase my internet speed and it's done no such thing. The product took several hours to install due to poor directions and does not increase internet speed. Our internet speed is limited here in the mountains and so my family and I were let down. I want a refund, but I don't want to waste any more time on this product. This product is only a repeater and a waste of time and money. Darn scammers if you ask me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 10, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Robert. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. The SuperBoost Wifi booster is meant to resolve problems with dead spots in your house or office but the speed of connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We do have a 30-day money-back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. We hope to have informed you sufficiently.


Showing 45-55 of 103

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi