Start your review of SuperBoost Wifi:
  • 123 Customer Reviews
  • 1% Recommend This Company
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 96%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Buyer beware

    • By Linda S.,
    • Kalispell, MT,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried to return this product. Each step of the way I have complied. Even spent $24. With tracking number. Now they can’t find my purchase. Have even provided my PayPal receipt. Numerous e-mails back and forth to no avail. Requested photos of products. Have complied and now they need a special order number?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Linda, We're very sorry to hear about this. This is not the experience we want you to have with us. Can you please send us an email via support@uperboostwifi.com with the order details (order number, email address, or shipping address used when you made the purchase)? We're here to help you straighten things out. We look forward to your message.


  • Textbook scam

    • By Guy L.,
    • Nov 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Direct quote from this company’s response to several reviews on this site, they state, "Please note that this product is a WIFI REPEATER AND INTERNET SPEED WILL STILL DEPEND ON YOUR INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER."

    This directly conflicts with what they say about their product on a quote from the marketing site, Primetips.net, "SuperBoost SOLVES our main problem - INTERNET PROVIDERS SLOWING DOWN THE SPEED - by preventing data usage reports from reaching ISPs in the first place. There’s probably no need to say that it makes the speed throttling not even possible! To sum up: SuperBoost provides you with a MUCH FASTER and stronger internet connection."

    So which is it? Does it SPEED UP AND AMPLIFY a signal OR JUST AMPLIFY a signal? I found no speed increase at all - in fact, when connected at equal signal strengths, the SuperBoost connection was significantly SLOWER than my router’s connection. Plus, SuperBoost only operates on the significantly more crowded 2.4ghz frequency, allowing for more interruption from other devices.

    This was given to me as a gift, so I didn’t have a chance to research it first. It sounds like a terrific idea because the marketing scheme is very convincing. Because of this, I thought perhaps I hadn’t configured it correctly. Then I dug a little further and when I found this site and saw that EVERY SINGLE ONE OF ITS 77 REVIEWS HAD ONE STAR, I had my answer. I don’t think I have EVER seen so many unanimously bad reviews. BUYER BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Guy. Your feedback is definitely taken into account. We ave escalated everything regarding the ads that may cause confusion on the functions of this device. Thank for taking the time to drop by and share your thoughts.


  • Buyer beware. Scam and tries hacking you.

    • By Night H.,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Nov 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not easy to set up.

    When I found a way to do it, it was by accident when checking my network security. The page it tells you to go to and subsequent cause my network warnings on antivirus to spam, warning me the SuperBoost is spamming bad intrusions so I kept them blocked.

    It also tried messing instantly with our home security alarm system. When I kept antivirus blocking SuperBoost and removed SuperBoost, our home security stopped beeping.

    Beware of this product, it rips you and will try to defraud you and your identity allowing access to your network and files also.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 15, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. There are a few things we'd like to clarify. First, this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Second, this device will not compromise network security as it underwent quality assurance in all aspects before it was marketed. If you found the product unsatisfactory, please be informed that we have a 30-day money back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is as it is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the date of delivery.


  • Device not delivering on perceived promises

    • By Ron C.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Installation: Overly extended. Requires the greatest of care as there are several steps so, it is easy to miss a step or to input wrong response at prompts. Took me, an experienced computer operator, four attempts before device connected.

    Operational set up: Perversely, placed within 30 cm of my Ultra Fritz box router, (c. three years old), signal strength at my PC (10 metres away, in my bungalow), was half that when PC connects to router direct.

    Relocating device, c.5 metres, closer to PC’s location, improved signal by 50%, but this then only equalled what I was getting already without the booster in circuit!

    Clearly, this device is acting purely and simply as a repeater and NOT a true extender. That is, whilst it does "extend" in the sense that it increases (ostensibly) the coverage, it remains at the mercy of any intervening structures or other "interferences" pre-existing in and around the environment in which the PC is situated.

    Value for money: In spite of the persuasive advertising of the product, it is doubtful in my mind that it as versatile as the ads would lead us to believe. For the money I found it failed to live up to expectations and in the final analysis, appears to be unfit for purpose. Very disappointing.

    Yes, 30 days has long since elapsed, but poor health prevented me installing the device until very recently, so, I have ended up back to square one. On the upside, I am changing shortly to fibre so, won’t need to resort to devices as dubious as this one turned out to be.

    RC - (retired Chartered Engineer).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Ron! We're sorry to hear that you did no find the product satisfactory. Please be informed that in such cases, we do offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Your feedback is very important to us and we'll make sure it gets escalated. Thank you.


  • Product is useless

    • By Tom H.,
    • Rochester, MI,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is useless. I could never get it to connect. Kept getting invalid password error. Their technical support staff was no help and could not get it either. Blamed it on my provider AT&T. I had them come out and try to get it. We switched out modems and everything. Still wouldn’t work. Since it was now past 30 days they won’t refund my money. THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY AND SCAM PRODUCT. Buy at your own risk! If I could give zero stars I would.

    WORTHLESS PRODUCT company won’t stand behind it. Stay away! Can I be any more clear!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Tom. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If you are having challenges in setting it up, please be guided with the step-by-step procedure using the link below:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Eric B.,
    • Clay Cross, United Kingdom,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The supplier still claims that this is a "legit" item, without discussing the rubbish information about the service providers splitting the incoming signal and the "Booster" re-combing to give an increase in speed for the user.

    The supplier says I can claim a refund so long as the product is returned in its original condition. Of course, they have the "get out" in terms of the condition. The outer band of cardboard around the device container was SO TIGHT, I HAD TO SPLIT IT TO GET AT THE DEVICE.

    Enough said!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We understand where you are coming from, Eric. We leave you the choice if you will still return the product. The return policy is outlined in the terms of service which you have agreed upon prior to confirming the purchase.

    • Previous review
    • Oct 15, 2019

    "SuperFast Booster"

    I'm not sure whether this is the scam I fell for, but the product arrived with instructions which did not claim an increase in speed, but now only claimed range extension.

    The original ad included a rather lengthy story about service providers splitting the router signal into two channels; the claim was that the device combined these signals again, giving the user the true speed of the service. (I should have switched on my cynical side at this point.)

    When I tried to set up the device, which was confusing, the "screens" that should have appeared, did not. At this point, I was finally convinced that I had "been had", and decided to look for a website like yours.

    • Oct 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Eric. We are taking your feedback into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If a product is unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as it is returned on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Thank you!

    (read moreread less...)

  • Kiefer and Ian as well as SuperBoost people are scammers!

    • By Shelly B.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I contacted this company by email and by phone, they assured me I would get a refund, has not happened yet. They actually get the product from Hong Kong or China, they have it shipped to New Jersey, where a company called SPF Swan Packing sends it out to the customer and they do all their emails through Mailgun which is a company that sets up emails for businesses so you don't actually really talk to the actual people who are scamming you, you are sending your email to a person at Mailgun who routes the email to the supposed company and they tell them what to write back. This is a very big scam. But then again we bought off the internet and they play a great scam. Do not ever order from these people at all, they are liars, cheaters, thieves, and scammers, and I am sure their families are quite proud of them, especially their mothers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Shelly. We are taking your feedback into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If a product is unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as it is returned on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Thank you!


  • Avoid purchasing.

    • By Beverley E.,
    • Bedfordshire, England,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Installed the SuperBooster. The signal strength was halved. Tried several attempts to install the booster. Yet again it halved the signal strength. Finally repacked it and sent it back for a full refund.

    I tried to put a review on the super booster website and guess what? They would not allow me to publish it on their site. They said sorry, the server is busy! Avoid this product, it does not do what it says on the tin. I would give no stars if you would let me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Beverly. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to resolve the issues with the spotty connection in your home and/or office. The speed of the connection will still depend on your internet service provider. Moreover, if you have already sent the product back for refund under our 30-day Money Back Guarantee, rest assured that a refund for the item will be issued to the original form of payment. Hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you!


  • Biggest WiFi scam ever. Should be jailed.

    • By Jim B.,
    • Fife, Scotland,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please, please do not buy this product, it is totally useless and will not get you a better WiFi speed. I have had it tested by expert IT technicians and they said that I have wasted my money and that the company that sells these products should be investigated by trading standards. Now to try get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 11, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Jim. Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity., we are not in the business of scamming people. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to extend internet connection and resolve spotty connection in your home and office. The speed and stability of your network will still depend on your internet service provider. if the product did not meet your expectations, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as it is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery/receipt.

      We hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you.


  • Garbage

    • By Julie C.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 3 and they are all garbage. Stopped working after a while and would not let me connect again saying password was invalid, kept losing connections. Tried to return them but was told my 30 days were up. SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Julie. Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please take a look at the link below to get routed to an instructional material that might help you properly set up the device. Please note that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender. It is designed to extend internet connection in your house or office to resolve problems with spotty connection. The speed of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope to have informed you well.


  • After one month no benefit observed!

    • By Steve T.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Save your money. This product has not improved my WiFi connection at all. Still the same cut-offs as before. Still the same buffering problems. Waste of money! I don't have improved and consistent connection. Still the same issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Steve! Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to clarify that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender. It is designed to extend internet connection in your house or office to resolve problems with spotty connection. The speed of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope to have informed you well.


Showing 45-55 of 123

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi