Start your review of SuperBoost Wifi:
  • 116 Customer Reviews
  • 1% Recommend This Company
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 97%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Avoid purchasing.

    • By Beverley E.,
    • Bedfordshire, England,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Installed the SuperBooster. The signal strength was halved. Tried several attempts to install the booster. Yet again it halved the signal strength. Finally repacked it and sent it back for a full refund.

    I tried to put a review on the super booster website and guess what? They would not allow me to publish it on their site. They said sorry, the server is busy! Avoid this product, it does not do what it says on the tin. I would give no stars if you would let me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Beverly. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to resolve the issues with the spotty connection in your home and/or office. The speed of the connection will still depend on your internet service provider. Moreover, if you have already sent the product back for refund under our 30-day Money Back Guarantee, rest assured that a refund for the item will be issued to the original form of payment. Hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you!


  • Biggest WiFi scam ever. Should be jailed.

    • By Jim B.,
    • Fife, Scotland,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please, please do not buy this product, it is totally useless and will not get you a better WiFi speed. I have had it tested by expert IT technicians and they said that I have wasted my money and that the company that sells these products should be investigated by trading standards. Now to try get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 11, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Jim. Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity., we are not in the business of scamming people. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to extend internet connection and resolve spotty connection in your home and office. The speed and stability of your network will still depend on your internet service provider. if the product did not meet your expectations, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as it is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery/receipt.

      We hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you.


  • Garbage

    • By Julie C.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered 3 and they are all garbage. Stopped working after a while and would not let me connect again saying password was invalid, kept losing connections. Tried to return them but was told my 30 days were up. SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Julie. Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please take a look at the link below to get routed to an instructional material that might help you properly set up the device. Please note that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender. It is designed to extend internet connection in your house or office to resolve problems with spotty connection. The speed of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope to have informed you well.


  • After one month no benefit observed!

    • By Steve T.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Save your money. This product has not improved my WiFi connection at all. Still the same cut-offs as before. Still the same buffering problems. Waste of money! I don't have improved and consistent connection. Still the same issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Steve! Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to clarify that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender. It is designed to extend internet connection in your house or office to resolve problems with spotty connection. The speed of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope to have informed you well.


  • Full scam

    • By Geoff G.,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product and company is a joke. They are full scammers. I watched a video advertising this product as a speed booster, the company claims it’s only a range extender. Regardless, I waited 4 weeks for delivery (insane), got it, and the thing doesn’t get any power. Several emails to them trying to convince me to let them send another (refund requests ignored) until I called them scammers, then they offered a refund and said it will take 30 days for it to hit my method of payment. Still nothing, lodged an enquiry with PayPal and they say about it being an extender and then want to see send back a receipt. Lodged formal complaint with PayPal now and see what happens. STAY CLEAR OF THESE GUYS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Geoff. We are sorry to hear about this. Know that your feedback is taken into account and we are working on the concern you have raised with us. We'd also like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Rest assured that a process is in place to fulfill your request. Thank you for your patience.


  • SuperBoost

    • By Philip L.,
    • Kendal Cumbria, United Kingdom,
    • Sep 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just received the SuperBoost Wifi l ordered, unfortunately, this is not supplied with a UK plug adaptor but the type found abroad! This means it will protrude out from the wall if l have to use a plug adaptor. If this had been mentioned in the advert online l would not have purchased.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Philip. Your feedback is taken into account. On the checkout page, a customer has the option to choose the correct plug depending on their location. Should there be any case that a wrong plug is shipped, we will reship the correct one without any additional charge. If you wish to still receive the correct plug, please respond to this message or send us an email to support@superboostwifi.com. Thank you!


  • Junk

    • By Mark B.,
    • Belle River, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I emailed them to return the products that I purchased from them, and they told me after several emails, passing my 30-day return policy that I couldn’t return them.

    I tried returning this product, before my expired date but to no avail.

    They don’t respond to their emails, until the time expires!

    They finally returned my email (after several phone calls to get my situation resolved), and they told me that my return time was expired?

    The system didn’t work for me, until I changed my internet router, too correct my issue.

    Don’t waste your money. It does not do what they say it does.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Mark. Your feedback is taken into account. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. Please know that we do honor our 30-day money-back guarantee as long as you reach out to us within 30 days from the time of receipt. Should you have any further concerns, you may respond to this message or send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com. Thank you!


  • Do not buy SuperBoost Wifi the one that is advertising

    • By Alan B.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't buy it, it is a piece of junk. I purchased two of them because the first one did not work so decided to buy the second one. Well, it worked for one and a half seconds, now I cannot reset it in order to try the set up again. So my advice to you, DO NOT BUY IT, even if you get it for less than ten bucks. You will lose your money or/if you can return to seller.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Alan. Your feedback is taken into account. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. We'd like to see how we can further assist you to make the device work and resolve spotty connection in your home or office. Take a look at this simple step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up the SuperBoost Wifi Booster - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA. We can also send you a step-by-step copy for your reference in the future!


  • SuperBoost Wifi booster is rubbish

    • By Harry P.,
    • North Kellyville, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Sep 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered 2 of these items on the 3rd of August 2019 and they were delivered in late August while we were overseas. I picked them up when we returned on the 5th of September and have tried to set them up on several occasions spending many hours with no success. Included with the delivery were instructions in each box and another instruction leaflet attached outside the box which gave different instructions to the ones inside the box. I tried the instructions on both leaflets with no success so I went to YouTube and watched a video and followed these instructions with no success. I could not find a signal from the WiFi Repeater. I will try to make contact with the Australian agent but I am not confident about resolving this problem. I think that this organization needs to be investigated by the appropriate authorities.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Harry. your feedback is taken into account. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. Should you find the product unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day money-back guarantee. It entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Should you have any further concerns, you may respond to this message or send an email to support@superboostwifi.com. Have a good one!


  • Scammed

    • By Gisela T.,
    • Virginia,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have not even tried to see if the WiFi Booster works, because I found a bill on my credit card for $40 above what I thought I was paying! Plus a foreign transaction fee, since it was mailed from Hong Kong (another shock).

    How do I return this item so as to guarantee I get my money back?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Gisela. Your feedback is taken into account. Please know that this is not the experience we want you to have with us. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. An email containing the instruction on how to send it back including the return address in the U.S. has been sent last September 11th. Please check your inbox. Thank you!


  • Scam/false advertising

    • By Piet P.,
    • Cape Town, South Africa,
    • Sep 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just you try to post a review on their website. All negative comments are marked as "spam". In fact, there are no comments. I tried posting that the device cannot make your ISP speed faster (as they claim) and my post was rejected. Funny!

    From their website: https://www.superboostwifi.com/en/pre/1/index.html.

    AND ALL WITHOUT PAYING A PENNY TO YOUR INTERNET PROVIDER! They won't even know you're using it, and there is no way they can try to increase your monthly bill.

    You still have to pay our ISP, otherwise, you won't have internet. Full stop! Your ISP can't charge extra they don't supply you faster internet. You pay for a specific speed. It's not their problem if you access the router via your phone from 50 meters away. If you use a range extender, you will ALWAYS have a drop in speed, irrespective of the quality of the extender (WiFi booster). At best this device will give you the same speed you get when standing right next to your router, nothing more.

    The advertising is very sneaky. They never directly say you get a faster speed than that from your ISP, but there is also no place where they specify that it is at best the same speed that your router delivers. The assumption that most non-technical people will make is that it will increase your speed beyond what you normally get.

    Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Piet! Your feedback is taken into account. We would like to assure you that this is a legit entity and we are not in the business of scamming people. The SuperBoost Wifi Booster is designed to resolve dead spots in your home or office but the speed of your internet connection will still depend on your ISP. This device will then boost and extend it to avoid spotty connections anywhere in your house/office. Hope to have informed you well.


Showing 45-55 of 116

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi