Start your review of SuperBoost Wifi:
  • 116 Customer Reviews
  • 1% Recommend This Company
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 97%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Garbage

    • By Julie C.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered 3 and they are all garbage. Stopped working after a while and would not let me connect again saying password was invalid, kept losing connections. Tried to return them but was told my 30 days were up. SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Julie. Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please take a look at the link below to get routed to an instructional material that might help you properly set up the device. Please note that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender. It is designed to extend internet connection in your house or office to resolve problems with spotty connection. The speed of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope to have informed you well.


  • Does not perform

    • By Rod H.,
    • Midlothian, Scotland,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was easy to connect to my WiFi hub, but then three different tests showed it was less good than the hub's own signal.

    Without this device, the download speed was 18.7 Mbps. With the device, it was reduced to 7.5 Mbps.

    No one would buy such a device to make a signal worse.

    Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Rod. Sorry to hear that the device did not work for you. This is a wifi repeater to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.


  • Stay away from this crap

    • By Joby T.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Aug 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a piece of rubbish...all the mails sent to raise my concerns bounced back. Stay away from these spineless jokers unless you have a lot of money to throw away. Garbage sellers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 23, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Joby. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Our support email is support@superboostwifi.com and please include the order number or email address used when you purchased so we can further assist you. Looking forward to hearing back from you!


  • After one month no benefit observed!

    • By Steve T.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Save your money. This product has not improved my WiFi connection at all. Still the same cut-offs as before. Still the same buffering problems. Waste of money! I don't have improved and consistent connection. Still the same issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Steve! Your feedback is taken into account. We'd like to clarify that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is an extender. It is designed to extend internet connection in your house or office to resolve problems with spotty connection. The speed of your internet connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope to have informed you well.


  • Refused to cancel order

    • By Mary R.,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the booster online, then within minutes I saw these reviews and knew I didn't want the booster. I emailed within 30 minutes to cancel and was informed 26 hours later that unfortunately, they could not cancel the order because it was packaged for dispatch!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 17, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Mary! We hear your feedback. Once orders are made online, it is being forwarded to our fulfillment facility immediately so we can deliver earlier or within the expected shipping time frame. Should you find the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money-back guarantee which entitles to a full refund as long as it is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Hope to have informed you well.


  • Rubbish

    • By Ken H.,
    • Dorset, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Easy enough to set up and connect - however, WiFi speed dropped from (about) 60Mbps (download) and 17 Mbps (upload) using the existing WiFi connection to my router to 19Mbps (download) and 12Mbps (upload) when connected to your WiFi repeater. Waste of time! And money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 17, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Ken! Your feedback is being taken into account. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. Please note that this product is a wifi repeater and internet speed will still depend on your internet service provider. You may send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com so we can discuss other options that might work for you!


  • SuperBoost

    • By Philip L.,
    • Kendal Cumbria, United Kingdom,
    • Sep 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just received the SuperBoost Wifi l ordered, unfortunately, this is not supplied with a UK plug adaptor but the type found abroad! This means it will protrude out from the wall if l have to use a plug adaptor. If this had been mentioned in the advert online l would not have purchased.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Philip. Your feedback is taken into account. On the checkout page, a customer has the option to choose the correct plug depending on their location. Should there be any case that a wrong plug is shipped, we will reship the correct one without any additional charge. If you wish to still receive the correct plug, please respond to this message or send us an email to support@superboostwifi.com. Thank you!


  • SuperBoost Wifi booster is rubbish

    • By Harry P.,
    • North Kellyville, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Sep 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered 2 of these items on the 3rd of August 2019 and they were delivered in late August while we were overseas. I picked them up when we returned on the 5th of September and have tried to set them up on several occasions spending many hours with no success. Included with the delivery were instructions in each box and another instruction leaflet attached outside the box which gave different instructions to the ones inside the box. I tried the instructions on both leaflets with no success so I went to YouTube and watched a video and followed these instructions with no success. I could not find a signal from the WiFi Repeater. I will try to make contact with the Australian agent but I am not confident about resolving this problem. I think that this organization needs to be investigated by the appropriate authorities.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Harry. your feedback is taken into account. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. Should you find the product unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day money-back guarantee. It entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Should you have any further concerns, you may respond to this message or send an email to support@superboostwifi.com. Have a good one!


  • Junk

    • By Mark B.,
    • Belle River, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I emailed them to return the products that I purchased from them, and they told me after several emails, passing my 30-day return policy that I couldn’t return them.

    I tried returning this product, before my expired date but to no avail.

    They don’t respond to their emails, until the time expires!

    They finally returned my email (after several phone calls to get my situation resolved), and they told me that my return time was expired?

    The system didn’t work for me, until I changed my internet router, too correct my issue.

    Don’t waste your money. It does not do what they say it does.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Mark. Your feedback is taken into account. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. Please know that we do honor our 30-day money-back guarantee as long as you reach out to us within 30 days from the time of receipt. Should you have any further concerns, you may respond to this message or send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com. Thank you!


  • Not very good

    • By Anthony N.,
    • West Midlands, United Kingdom ,
    • Dec 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one of these, couldn’t get it to work, even stops the internet. I tried to contact the helpline, no chance, supposed to be 24/7.

    Every time I try to leave a review, try later.

    This company doesn’t like adverse reviews.

    Very disappointed.

    I tried several times to reset.

    Next option is the bin.

    One star is excessive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 21, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Anthony. We're very sorry to hear about this. Your feedback is taken into account. est assured that the customer service team is more than happy to help. Support hotlines, email, social media, and chat have all been made available so we can attend to more customers who need assistance. SuperBoost is a wifi repeater designed to resolve issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We hope we can win back your business in the future. Thanks!


  • Waste of money

    • By Chris D.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a SuperBoost Wifi not for the extended range, as I already had coverage everywhere in my home, but I bought it for the faster speed as they claim in their sales pitch.

    Firstly, it took 3 weeks to deliver from Hong Kong, I didn’t get a reply from them when I asked where is my booster until after it was delivered.

    After booking up the booster my internet slowed considerably and I constantly had problems trying to watch Netflix or Stan, YouTube seemed to be ok but a bit slow. So I removed the booster and my internet worked fine again.

    So I cut my losses and threw it in the bin, best thing I did with it.

    I tried to put up my review on their site earlier but it wouldn’t let me, as a message came up saying "Server is busy, please try again later". They must be using one of their own boosters.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Chris. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Know that we are taking your feedback seriously to help improve our overall services and customer support.


Showing 56-66 of 116

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi