Start your review of SuperBoost Wifi:
  • 118 Customer Reviews
  • 1% Recommend This Company
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 97%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • DO NOT BUY

    • By Roger N.,
    • Bowmanville, Canada,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Followed instructions and got as far as "step 1" and then the power went out and the unit never worked after that. Company is not very fond of giving refunds, many emails back and forth before giving me permission to return with no assistance from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Roger! We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. We have sent you the return address in the last week of July. You may also reply to our email with the return tracking number so we can expedite the process of refunding the order if it has not been issued yet. We thank you for your patience.


  • SCAM, do not buy! Read this!

    • By Anthony I.,
    • Newport, Australia,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a scam. It doesn’t work, and if anything, slowed my speeds down. Do not buy! Go to your local retail shop instead. It doesn’t work, nothing like the video may suggest on "YouTube" where I saw this advertised.

    YouTube has also been notified of using a misleading product on their page. And I have no doubt this company is also doing similar commercials/ advertising for other products.

    SCAM, scam, scam. Like throwing money down the toilet!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 23, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      HI, Anthony! We certainly hear your feedback. We would also like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. This WiFi Booster is a WiFi repeater, which is used to extend the coverage area of your WiFi network. It works by receiving your existing WiFi signal, amplifying it and then transmitting the boosted signal. WiFi repeaters offer the same levels of security as traditional WiFi routers (WEP, WPA, WPA2 etc). As a general rule of thumb, in-home networking says that Wi-Fi routers reach up to 150 feet (46 m) indoors and 300 feet (92 m) outdoors and that WiFi repeaters usually have a 50% range loss.

      Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

      We hope to have informed you sufficiently.


  • Rubbish product

    • By Mollie A.,
    • West Yorkshire, England,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the Booster with no invoice and no instructions. A few days later I got an email acknowledging my order for 2 boosters! I rang Customer Services on 03308080539 to ask about returning the product but was told I would have to pay the postage which would be about £8. Alternatively, I could keep the product and they would discount it by 20%. They agreed to send the fitting instructions in an email which I have now received but can't understand the technical jargon!

    I would say to anyone thinking of buying this item to forget it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Mollie. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. What issues have you encountered so far? We like to make our presence felt so you are assured that customer support is available via email or Facebook. And just in case you've missed the step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up, feel free to visit the link below: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.


  • Scammed

    • By Gisela T.,
    • Virginia,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have not even tried to see if the WiFi Booster works, because I found a bill on my credit card for $40 above what I thought I was paying! Plus a foreign transaction fee, since it was mailed from Hong Kong (another shock).

    How do I return this item so as to guarantee I get my money back?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Gisela. Your feedback is taken into account. Please know that this is not the experience we want you to have with us. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us on its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. An email containing the instruction on how to send it back including the return address in the U.S. has been sent last September 11th. Please check your inbox. Thank you!


  • The ONLY thing worse...

    • By Ralph N.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    A complete non-functioning fiction. Delivery took weeks and then the product is simply useless. I spent 30 hours setting up, re-setting up, and moving it around my home to try to get ANY improvement over my normal signal strength. In the same room as the router, it was weaker and never yielded an even slight boost anywhere I put it throughout my home and property. There is absolutely NO BOOST what-so-ever with this product! I've asked for a refund, 72 hours after purchase, FIVE TIMES. The only thing worse than the SuperBoost is the SuperBoost service. They don't even reply to daily emails. AVOID THIS SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Ralph. We're very sorry to hear that the product did not work for you. Please check your email because an email has been sent to you by one of our customer service representatives. If you found the product unsatisfactory, we have a 30-day money-back guarantee which entitles you to a refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery.


  • Another sucker caught by the ad hype.

    • By Vince F.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My old dad always counseled "if it looks too good to be true, walk away." Sorry dad, let you down.

    This product is not fit for purpose; despite 30+ years in IT support it took several attempts before I could get it visible on my wireless LAN, then no internet connection. It will connect to the router via WPS if in the same room as the router; if the product then moved to the room directly above - nothing. I've spent far too much time with this useless piece of plastic and regret it will now add further to landfill. Will not waste more time by talking to WiFiBlast; I might be a fool but I'm not stupid. Popped out and bought a TP-Link 450. Bliss.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 23, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Vince. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. This WiFi Booster is a WiFi repeater, which is used to extend the coverage area of your WiFi network. It works by receiving your existing WiFi signal, amplifying it and then transmitting the boosted signal. WiFi repeaters offer the same levels of security as traditional WiFi routers (WEP, WPA, WPA2 etc). As a general rule of thumb, in-home networking says that Wi-Fi routers reach up to 150 feet (46 m) indoors and 300 feet (92 m) outdoors and that WiFi repeaters usually have a 50% range loss.

      Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

      We hope to have informed you sufficiently.


  • Product is useless

    • By Tom H.,
    • Rochester, MI,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is useless. I could never get it to connect. Kept getting invalid password error. Their technical support staff was no help and could not get it either. Blamed it on my provider AT&T. I had them come out and try to get it. We switched out modems and everything. Still wouldn’t work. Since it was now past 30 days they won’t refund my money. THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY AND SCAM PRODUCT. Buy at your own risk! If I could give zero stars I would.

    WORTHLESS PRODUCT company won’t stand behind it. Stay away! Can I be any more clear!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 2, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Tom. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. If you are having challenges in setting it up, please be guided with the step-by-step procedure using the link below:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA


  • Textbook scam

    • By Guy L.,
    • Nov 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Direct quote from this company’s response to several reviews on this site, they state, "Please note that this product is a WIFI REPEATER AND INTERNET SPEED WILL STILL DEPEND ON YOUR INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER."

    This directly conflicts with what they say about their product on a quote from the marketing site, Primetips.net, "SuperBoost SOLVES our main problem - INTERNET PROVIDERS SLOWING DOWN THE SPEED - by preventing data usage reports from reaching ISPs in the first place. There’s probably no need to say that it makes the speed throttling not even possible! To sum up: SuperBoost provides you with a MUCH FASTER and stronger internet connection."

    So which is it? Does it SPEED UP AND AMPLIFY a signal OR JUST AMPLIFY a signal? I found no speed increase at all - in fact, when connected at equal signal strengths, the SuperBoost connection was significantly SLOWER than my router’s connection. Plus, SuperBoost only operates on the significantly more crowded 2.4ghz frequency, allowing for more interruption from other devices.

    This was given to me as a gift, so I didn’t have a chance to research it first. It sounds like a terrific idea because the marketing scheme is very convincing. Because of this, I thought perhaps I hadn’t configured it correctly. Then I dug a little further and when I found this site and saw that EVERY SINGLE ONE OF ITS 77 REVIEWS HAD ONE STAR, I had my answer. I don’t think I have EVER seen so many unanimously bad reviews. BUYER BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Guy. Your feedback is definitely taken into account. We ave escalated everything regarding the ads that may cause confusion on the functions of this device. Thank for taking the time to drop by and share your thoughts.


  • Bummed out

    • By Jason C.,
    • Coeur d'Alene, ID,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yea, I really wish I would have reviewed this so-called booster more before ordering. I did many speed tests after installing and comparing the speed to what I had before and my speed was cut in half with so called booster. Now I read all these reviews and my hope to get a refund on my purchase seems very unlikely. I would not recommend this item to anyone. I will admit though they do have a great sales pitch.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 12, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Jason. We certainly hear your feedback. If you find the product unsatisfactory, we do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee. Please note that items should be returned within 30 days upon receipt and in the same condition, they were delivered in. An email from the Customer Service team has also been sent to you trying to rectify the issue. We look forward to your response.


  • Tested speed comparing SuperBoost Wifi against non SuperBoost and startling result (bad).

    • By Ken S.,
    • South Australia, Australia,
    • Dec 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Installed ok. Needed tech support which was acceptable.

    After installation I checked my SuperBoost Wifi speed against my non SuperBoost wifi.

    Below are the results:

    Non Boost result (I did move my modem to a recommended better spot) - Download 112 Mbps and 4.66 Mbps upload.

    Then selected the SuperBoost Wifi, and SuperBoost Wifi result - Upload 10.00 Mbps and 4.66 Mbps upload.

    I should have saved my money, it doesn’t work as described!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 29, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      We sincerely appreciate this feedback, Ken. Please note that the SuperBoost Wifi Booster is a wifi repeater which is designed to resolve the issues with dead spots in your home or office. The speed and reliability of your connection will still depend on your internet service provider. We are definitely taking your comment into account. Thank you for your time.


  • Crooks - SCAM

    • By DG B.,
    • London, England,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered on November 30. Still has not arrived on December 20. They have not responded to any emails. Good scam going. Give 30-day guarantee. Item does not even arrive within the 30 days. AVOID!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 29, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there. We were able to follow this up and it shows that your order was delivered even before this comment was written and posted. We were also able to follow up on the email correspondence. In fact, the last email sent to you was on Dec 27th informing you that a refund has been issued tot he original form of payment. Moreover, please note that the 30-day money-back guarantee will start from the day a customer receives the product and not from the day the product was purchased. It is necessary to be well-informed. Thank you for your time!


Showing 67-77 of 118

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi