Read 103 SuperBoost Wifi Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 7)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  100
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 67-77 of 103
Sort reviews by:

  • DO NOT BUY

    • By Roger N.,
    • Bowmanville, Canada,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Followed instructions and got as far as "step 1" and then the power went out and the unit never worked after that. Company is not very fond of giving refunds, many emails back and forth before giving me permission to return with no assistance from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 7, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Roger! We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. We have sent you the return address in the last week of July. You may also reply to our email with the return tracking number so we can expedite the process of refunding the order if it has not been issued yet. We thank you for your patience.


  • Instead of boosting my signal it cut it in half

    • By Robert F.,
    • Carlislie, PA,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received the SuperBoost today, followed all directions and surprise, instead of boosting my signal it cut the signal in half. I called the help line and was connected to a clueless tech rep in the Philippines who keep repeating the same steps that I had already tried. I asked her what their return policy was and she stated that I had to pay all shipping costs and include $10.00 for a restocking fee. The unit cost under $30.00 so I would have to pay more to return it than I paid to get it. I suggest one try the signal boosters at Walmart before even thinking about this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 1, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Robert. We certainly hear your feedback and please know that we take them to heart as they will help us improve our overall services. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. This return policy is outlined in the terms of service which was agreed upon prior to checking out. Let us know if you have any further concerns and we will do our best to assist.


  • Waste of money

    • By Matthew C.,
    • Crawley, United Kingdom,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Claims of speeding up your WiFi is complete rubbish. System couldn't connect as unsecured network. Claims of 5-minute setup is a nonsense. I'm reasonably tech savvy and spent 2 hours trying to have no joy support is totally rubbish as sent me in an email just the useless instructions in the box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Matthew! We certainly hear your feedback. We take them to hear at they will help us improve our overall services. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. This is outlined in the terms and conditions agreed upon prior to purchase.


  • Do waste your money

    • By William H.,
    • Kimberling City, MO,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this hoping to help dead spots. But it only made them deader. I checked internet speeds from various locations in my house and found that the best I got was 90% slower than speedtest without this "miracle" device connected. In a room I was getting 90 Mbps, I now get/got 9 Mbps.

    If you are fortunate enough to have money to waste, this is your product. Company does not respond to email and do not offer a refund.

    One star was too much but no other option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, William! We certainly hear your feedback. We take them to hear at they will help us improve our overall services. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. This is outlined in the terms and conditions agreed upon prior to purchase.


  • SuperBoost - great internet advert - ineffective junk

    • By Vince D.,
    • Stamford, England,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Many of us will have seen the long, brilliantly produced internet video about the two heroes who worked out that the "Internet Providers" were deliberately slowing down the speeds we get at home to make us buy more stuff - these heroes gave up their jobs to rescue mankind, etc. To thwart the "Internet Providers". I bought one for £40 sterling - it arrived two weeks later and it’s ineffective, as I should have guessed. I have a British Telecom "SuperFast Broadband" which is reasonable when close to the router but frustrating in my office and "Netflix" sometimes trips out - you know how ISPs work! Anyway, the so-called SuperBooster shows no evidence of boosting anything to any degree that could be described as "super" unless it describes some sort of reverse nano-technology. The data I have sent the SuperBoost people demonstrates their product reduces the effectiveness (in every room) of my stand-alone British Telecom gear. There is no address to return the thing "within 30 days", the published UK number is an answering machine and the useless thing was mailed to me from an address in Holland. Do not buy one and spread the word - you can mail me for copies of all the paperwork.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 28, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Vince! I certainly hear your feedback. Please know that your feedback is being taken seriously as this will help improve our overall services. Regarding your order, a refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Kindly wait for a few business days if it has not been reflected in your account yet. Thank you for your patience!


  • What a waste

    • By Barb D.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Impossible to set up. Not worth the money. We ordered one and somehow received two. Now there is no refund on either? What a rip off. Do not waste your time. Unfortunately, it will not give the option to give it no stars. If I could, I would give it a negative star for a rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Barb. I want to make things easy for you. Take a look at this simple step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up the SuperBoost Wifi Booster ---> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA. I can also send you a step-by-step copy for your reference in the future!


  • Not satisfied

    • By Robin B.,
    • Marathon, FL,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received product, installed, there was no increase in signal, and it dampened my existing signal. Called people to try and get my money back. I was given a bogus address and the product was returned. They're going to run me around until the 30 days are up. I'll be looking for every site they advertise on to let others know what they are dealing with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Robin. I hear your feedback. Could you tell us where you sent it back? We do have a 30-day money-back guarantee and if you have returned the product and met all the eligibility criteria, then a refund will be issued to the original form of payment.


  • Scam

    • By Robert K.,
    • Northern Ireland,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The company advertises that this "gadget" will boost your Wifi internet signal and INCREASE internet speed. The ONLY reason I have purchased this product and waited for 30 days to be delivered was to utilize its internet speed increase "advantage". DO NOT FALL for it. Speed remains the same or diminishes. Just another Wifi repeater you can buy from a local store. NOT value for money, NOT what it advertises to do! I have another repeater in my house and the speed was exactly the same, no increase in speed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Robert! I hear you. There is a fine line between being persuasive and misleading. We are definitely not the latter! Let me help you out. Could you please tell me about the advertisement you have seen?


  • Waste of time and money.

    • By Patricia R.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is useless. Bought four of them for a total of $137.90.

    Tried for many days to get them connected. The web page is not available or cannot be found.

    I am requesting a refund of my money. Will return items as soon as I get return information, which I hope will be in the return window time of 30 days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Patricia. We have sent you an email to make sure that all your concerns are addressed and straightened out. Looking forward to hearing back from you!


  • A "super booster" it is definitely not!

    • By Steve H.,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The SuperBoost I purchased just to see if it did what it says it does, however, there is false advertising used with this product.

    It operates on the 2.4Ghz band, hence more distance but lower speeds than some routers. Needless to say, it will not increase speeds of the 5Ghz band which produces higher speeds but at a shorter distance. This is the "limiting" factor, don't expect the SpeedBooster to work within the 5Ghz band.

    This device is just a single band booster, nothing more - it does not double your internet speed, which is stated on their website. Even with the "so-called" savings of £29.99 for this device was expensive compared to other well-known brands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Steve. Please know that we take your feedback to hear. The customer service team is here to address your concerns and straighten things out. The SuperBoost is a device that enables you to connect to the internet even in the dead spots in your home or office. The strength of your connection still depends on your internet service provider. If you have further concerns, please send us the order details so we can assist your better.


  • RIP OFF

    • By John M.,
    • South Taranaki, New Zealand,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    You're just a bloody RIPOFF. You sent me an email to say that you had posted me this darn thing over a month ago and it's not here yet. I'm beginning to think that you guys are just ripping me off and keeping my hard-earned money. Get your crap together and make sure I get the thing. Your feedback reflects what I am saying to you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi John. We are taking your feedback to heart and we're here to offer our assistance where we can. We'll make sure that proper communication will be done via email as we want all your concerns straightened our the soonest possible time.


Showing 67-77 of 103

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi