Start your review of SuperBoost Wifi:
  • 119 Customer Reviews
  • 1% Recommend This Company
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 97%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Speed reduced in half - don’t buy!

    • By Jim D.,
    • Lacon, IL,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Was easy enough to setup using the instructions. However, speed went from 10 mbs to 5 mbs! Are there any troubleshooting tips that I can use? Otherwise, what a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 17, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi, Jim! We are taking your feedback into account. We would also like to clarify that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. We want to make things easy for you. Take a look at this simple step-by-step video tutorial on how to set up the SuperBoost Wifi Booster ---> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA. I can also send you a step-by-step copy for your reference in the future!


  • SuperBoost WiFi

    • By Wally J.,
    • Sudbury, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just received 2 SuperBoost WiFi this morning. After almost 2 hours of setup, resetting and setup using both boosters, I gave in. I tried multiple locations and the only connection my phone made was when I had it plugged into a wall socket 3 feet from my router. I even tried setting them up using my computer but after the initial screen stating it connected, my computer would no longer be able to receive an IP address once I tried to connect to the repeater extension. Both my computer and phone could see the connection but neither could connect unless I was standing close to my router.

    I contacted tech support and after explaining everything, he offered me a 20% refund immediately if I agreed not to return them. He told me I would have to pay return shipping. I told him I didn't care if I had to pay shipping costs. He then asked me if I would consider a rebate to purchase something else from their web site. I kindly declined and requested he email me the address to return both items, which he did within about 5 minutes.

    Now I hope their guarantee is better than their booster or my next step will be to contact PayPal and go through the process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 27, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Wally. We certainly hear your feedback. Rest assured that we will honor the 30-day Money Back Guarantee if the product was unsatisfactory. In the email, you'll find the instruction and return address. Once the product has been received and checked in at our warehouse, a refund will be issued to the original form of payment. We sincerely thank you for your patience.


  • Wouldn't work - no postage refund!

    • By Phil S.,
    • Essex, England,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered one of these and couldn't set it up (even though I have in excess of 30 years in IT). They sent more info, but that didn't work either. They offered a full refund (including £9.75 postage), but when I got the refund, there was no postage! I contacted them and they very politely said they don't refund postage (even when their product didn't work). I ordered one from another manufacturer, and from unboxing to fully working took 10 minutes!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Phil. We are sorry to hear that it did not work for you. When a product is returned, we do process a full refund for it but not including the return shipping fee. This is included in the terms of service which is being agreed upon by customers prior to checking out. Hope to have informed you well.


  • The worst customer service

    • By Lainie B.,
    • Pottstown, PA,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't know which was worse - the product or customer service. Yes, customer service wins hands down.

    Two orders were made - one the day before Christmas and one the day after. This was due to getting a slew of emails from them telling me my cart was empty or not finished. I emailed them telling them that at least one order needed to be canceled and 12 days later got a return email saying "They could not cancel either one because then it would cancel the upsale." I don't understand it, but by that time I asked for both to be canceled and I asked again and I asked again and again and again. It's like they don't even read your email. They just offered me another 20% off and ignored my cancellation. After 31 days went by I contacted PayPal. They understood and escalated my dispute to claim. Everything was going fine until they told me that the word "Super" was not mentioned on their end so it negated the claim. But then my order arrived. Three boosters and a travel adapter.

    I emailed SuperBoost twice now asking for an address to returned the items but have yet to get an answer.

    They'll probably wait past my 30 days. That's the way this company rolls.

    Also the "Lifetime Warranties," they are "Limited" lifetime warranties, which is not what was sold. That's a real case of false advertising. And my Warranty Certificate number is the order number for the travel adapter so you know they won't honor that.

    But I want my money back because it's a lot of money when you have NO faith in customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 23, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello, Laine We're very sorry for all the inconvenience this has caused you. We followed this up and we would like to confirm that a full refund for all your orders had already been issued to the original form of payment. It should be reflected in your account within the next few business days. We thank you for your patience.


  • A lot of rubbish and a con!

    • By David B.,
    • Suffolk, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As the saying goes, buyer beware. The product was tested at Currys electrical store as I could not get it to work and was told it was faulty. I tried to return it and was told that I would need to pay the return postage. The law states that if a product is faulty you are not responsible for the cost of the postage. The company says that it is written in their policies but it is not legal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 9, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi David. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd also like to express our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you had to go through. Our Disputes team have sent you an email regarding your claims. We hope that everything will be straightened out as soon as possible.


  • False claim on speed

    • By Chris J.,
    • Metro East Coast, Australia,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On NBN with 2.4ghz and 5ghz standard ISP modem. Ad sells this as boosting speed, removing any ISP or modem restriction. It works only on 2.4 and is actually slower by half. Switch to 5.0 (without this) for 4x speed. In the bin with it. Raise the position of your modem will correct most problems. This won’t.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Chris. Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to make a clarification that the SuperBoost Wifi is not designed to boost the speed of your internet. It is meant to resolve dead spots in your home or office. Should you have any further concerns, please feel free to send us an email at support@superboostwifi.com.


  • Don't bother

    • By Gail A.,
    • Maryland,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got tired of trying to install so decided to return. What a nightmare. Agent tried to talk me out of returning, then offered a 20 percent refund. Finally agreed to let me return for a full refund. I foolishly returned it to the address on the package, and found out they have tried to deliver but "no access". So I called them since the link to customer assistance didn't work. Long story short, I was given a different address and told I would have to straighten it out with Pocoima post office. Do you know how hard it is to get an agent on the phone? It has been 2 hours of waiting and not getting anywhere. Waiting for a call back from Post office, that is a separate nightmare. A $39 item, I had to pay return postage and now this. Avoid these people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Gail. We are sorry to hear about this experience. We looked into it and it shows that a refund has already been issued to the original form of payment. Please allow a few business days for it to be reflected in your account. Hope to have informed you well today. Thank you!


  • Device not delivering on perceived promises

    • By Ron C.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Installation: Overly extended. Requires the greatest of care as there are several steps so, it is easy to miss a step or to input wrong response at prompts. Took me, an experienced computer operator, four attempts before device connected.

    Operational set up: Perversely, placed within 30 cm of my Ultra Fritz box router, (c. three years old), signal strength at my PC (10 metres away, in my bungalow), was half that when PC connects to router direct.

    Relocating device, c.5 metres, closer to PC’s location, improved signal by 50%, but this then only equalled what I was getting already without the booster in circuit!

    Clearly, this device is acting purely and simply as a repeater and NOT a true extender. That is, whilst it does "extend" in the sense that it increases (ostensibly) the coverage, it remains at the mercy of any intervening structures or other "interferences" pre-existing in and around the environment in which the PC is situated.

    Value for money: In spite of the persuasive advertising of the product, it is doubtful in my mind that it as versatile as the ads would lead us to believe. For the money I found it failed to live up to expectations and in the final analysis, appears to be unfit for purpose. Very disappointing.

    Yes, 30 days has long since elapsed, but poor health prevented me installing the device until very recently, so, I have ended up back to square one. On the upside, I am changing shortly to fibre so, won’t need to resort to devices as dubious as this one turned out to be.

    RC - (retired Chartered Engineer).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 8, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hello Ron! We're sorry to hear that you did no find the product satisfactory. Please be informed that in such cases, we do offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the time of delivery. Your feedback is very important to us and we'll make sure it gets escalated. Thank you.


  • Ripped off

    • By Dana D.,
    • Michigan,
    • Feb 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I decided to return my order of 3 SuperBoost Extenders, simply because I did not need them. I followed their return instructions to the exact guidelines provided by SuperBoost. The 3 extenders I ordered were never used...nor were the packages they were shipped in ever opened.

    After waiting 3 weeks and NO RESPONSE or REFUND in SIGHT, I sent the company an email concerning my expected refund. They claimed to have never received them and that I should give them the tracking order for them to locate the return shipment. Sadly, I did not have the tracking number provided by the U.S. Postal Service. They have refused to credit my order made on my credit card.

    So BEWARE and KEEP ALL RECORDS when dealing with this company.

    BAD NEWS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Dana! We are very sorry to hear about this. An email has been sent to you a few months ago asking for a return tracking number or any proof/confirmation that the product has been returned but we did not hear back from you. Please check your email and we will look forward to your response so we can directly follow this up with our Returns department. Thank you.


  • Buyer beware. Scam and tries hacking you.

    • By Night H.,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Nov 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not easy to set up.

    When I found a way to do it, it was by accident when checking my network security. The page it tells you to go to and subsequent cause my network warnings on antivirus to spam, warning me the SuperBoost is spamming bad intrusions so I kept them blocked.

    It also tried messing instantly with our home security alarm system. When I kept antivirus blocking SuperBoost and removed SuperBoost, our home security stopped beeping.

    Beware of this product, it rips you and will try to defraud you and your identity allowing access to your network and files also.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 15, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this feedback. There are a few things we'd like to clarify. First, this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Second, this device will not compromise network security as it underwent quality assurance in all aspects before it was marketed. If you found the product unsatisfactory, please be informed that we have a 30-day money back guarantee which entitles you to a full refund as long as the product is as it is returned to us in its original condition within 30 days from the date of delivery.


  • SuperBoost WiFi not delivered 20 days after order

    • By Mark H.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the WiFi booster plugin on 12/26/2019, after 15 days I complained by email. I was emailed it is in stock and would be notified of the tracking number as soon as it was dispatched. That was a week ago, no communication has been made since. I have now emailed and asked for dispatch notification and a tracking number or a full refund. I was also told all prices are quoted in American dollars and I was charged $70 not the $45 advertised. This is looking more like a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 8, 2020

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Mark. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We hope you have already received your order and that it has helped resolve your issues with spotty connection around the house. Have a good one!


Showing 78-88 of 119

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi