Start your review of SuperBoost Wifi:
  • 116 Customer Reviews
  • 1% Recommend This Company
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 97%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • A "super booster" it is definitely not!

    • By Steve H.,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The SuperBoost I purchased just to see if it did what it says it does, however, there is false advertising used with this product.

    It operates on the 2.4Ghz band, hence more distance but lower speeds than some routers. Needless to say, it will not increase speeds of the 5Ghz band which produces higher speeds but at a shorter distance. This is the "limiting" factor, don't expect the SpeedBooster to work within the 5Ghz band.

    This device is just a single band booster, nothing more - it does not double your internet speed, which is stated on their website. Even with the "so-called" savings of £29.99 for this device was expensive compared to other well-known brands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 14, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Steve. Please know that we take your feedback to hear. The customer service team is here to address your concerns and straighten things out. The SuperBoost is a device that enables you to connect to the internet even in the dead spots in your home or office. The strength of your connection still depends on your internet service provider. If you have further concerns, please send us the order details so we can assist your better.


  • RIP OFF

    • By John M.,
    • South Taranaki, New Zealand,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    You're just a bloody RIPOFF. You sent me an email to say that you had posted me this darn thing over a month ago and it's not here yet. I'm beginning to think that you guys are just ripping me off and keeping my hard-earned money. Get your crap together and make sure I get the thing. Your feedback reflects what I am saying to you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi John. We are taking your feedback to heart and we're here to offer our assistance where we can. We'll make sure that proper communication will be done via email as we want all your concerns straightened our the soonest possible time.


  • No boost

    • By Richard H.,
    • Midland, TX,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hooked the two of them up within the house and nothing. Bought them to help my wife connect in her office. Not a thing happened. I am one who does not return things because I take responsibility for not researching better on items such as this.

    House has 2 electrical systems and boosts just don't work. That is life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 1, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Richard. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to get it to work. We're here to offer our assistance.

      Please take a look at the link below. It is a video tutorial on the step-by-step procedure to make the SuperBoost work.

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA&t=97s

      Hope this helps!


  • It is a cheap repeater, not a booster

    • By Pedro G.,
    • State of México, Mexico,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After scamming in the US, they are now trying with the Mexican users. This product does not increase your ISP contracted speed, it will repeat in places where the signal is weak, as any repeater (it is not even a router). You can buy cheaper products that do the same. Do not fall into this false marketing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 24, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Pedro. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We're here to offer our assistance. To make sure that we are able to address all your concerns, we encourage you to send us the order number or email address used when you purchased so we can pull up your record. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience this has caused you and we hope to settle things the soonest possible time.


  • Absolutely pitiful!

    I almost don't know where to start. So I'll try to give an abbreviated version of what happened. I ordered the product which shipped from Hong Kong coming to Mexico. It was six weeks before I tracked down where they sent my shipment.

    They sent it DHL so I wasn't worried initially. DHL is one of the 2 ways I can receive packages to the beach areas in the Yucatan, Mexico. Except they didn't send it all the way through DHL. Somewhere along the line, they switched to Mexico Post and Mexico Post does not deliver mail in the Yucatan. They sent it to a town 30 minutes away from where I live and NO ONE BOTHERED TO TELL ME.

    Their "tracking" website wasn't updated until I emailed and asked where my package was the 2nd time! After that, it was excuse after excuse, after excuse as to why they could not tell me where their shipment was!

    Then they gave me a phone number to Mexico Post to check the status of their shipment except that phone number had no English speakers and I don't speak Spanish. They also gave me a link to Mexico Post that didn't work. I had to ask them 4 times where my package was and they claimed all 4 times they had no control over the shipment's delivery.

    I finally got a ride to the next town and got the package and when I tried to hook it up with the instructions provided in the package and the IP address given http://168.192.10.1 to configure the unit would not load. Just said, "website could not be reached."

    I'm into my third day of trying to hook this thing up and I have one more thing I can try after scouring the internet trying to find a solution.

    THIS IS PITIFUL BEFORE I CAN EVEN USE IT! I'm ready to throw this in the trash and call it a waste of $60.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Deborah. We are sorry to hear about this feedback and the inconvenience this has caused you before you even received the product. We're here to make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out. Feel free to use the link below so you will be guided with its proper setup:

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

      We hope that you can still give this product a chance. Let us know if you need any further assistance.


  • Do not deal with these people!

    • By Steve N.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this product thinking it might help a dead spot, yet two days later contacted the company to cancel and requested a refund, was told already shipped and if I return product I will get a refund. What B.S. Then find it wasn't actually sent until a week later, goes from HK to Germany, sits there for 10 days before being sent to Australia, even after telling them for two weeks not to send and have courier return to HK. NO, it arrives at my door. I told them I wouldn't accept and "return to sender," still waiting for my REFUND and get the run around over and over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Steve. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We're here to make sure that your concerns are addressed and straightened out. If it has been returned to us, our warehouse personnel will issue a refund was the parcel has been received and checked in. We are also sending you email messages to make sure you are updated with the process. We sincerely thank you for your patience and understanding.


  • Can't make it work

    I have been trying to connect this product for two days. I have tried with my desktop, laptop, iPad, and a Kindle. Nothing seems to work. I have been to various stages of connection on different devices. I am pretty tech savvy so I'm not sure what the problem is. It's too difficult for the average Joe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 6, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Stanford. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Please check on the YouTube link below which is a video tutorial of the step-by-step procedure on how to set up the SuperBoost.

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA.

      Hope this helps!


  • Refuses to connect to IP

    • By Adam X.,
    • County (optional),
    • May 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product but I cannot connect it to my Wi-Fi as every method of connection in the instructions says to connect to "http://192.168.10.1", which flat-out doesn't load on a single device I've tried to load it on. I don't know if they disabled the website or what, but every attempt to connect is met with "Site can't be reached".

    Extremely disappointing that there's no alternate way to set up the router as it was a pretty costly product and it seems, with this one step being a total roadblock, the device is pretty much useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 22, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Adam. We're sorry to hear about this feedback. Please check the YouTube video below with a step-by-step video tutorial to help you get it working.

      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnavCkrwrcA

      Thank you!


  • Not good

    • By Grahame C.,
    • Alicante, Spain,
    • May 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Seems to be a scam, over 30 days no goods dispatched, no answer to emails and no refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Grahame. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Please check your inbox because we have sent you an email regarding the shipping status. Per tracking information, the order has already been delivered to you last May 16th. You may also check the link below:

      https://emanagecrm.aftership.com/LW443530925DE


  • DO NOT BUY - just another WiFi repeater

    • By Nicolas M.,
    • Cyprus,
    • May 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The company advertises that this "gadget" will boost your WiFi internet signal and INCREASE internet speed. This is also written on the boxing case of the product. The ONLY reason I have purchased this product and waited for 30 days to be delivered was to utilize its internet speed increase "advantage". DO NOT FALL for it. Speed remains the same or diminishes. Just another WiFi repeater you can buy from a local store. NOT value for money, NOT what it advertises to do!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 20, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Nicolas. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Please know that we are taking all your feedback seriously and escalate concerns to the proper department to make sure that everything is covered and straightened out. We apologize for all the inconvenience this has caused you.


  • Do not buy, it's a scam

    • By Victoria P.,
    • France,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Took forever to come. Terrible after service. Told that I would have to return the items from France to Canada, then they decided the Netherlands. I have looked up the address on Google and there are a lot of people who have sent back their antennas and not received a refund. So they seem to be operating other scam sites. Not sure whether to bother sending them back or just write as many bad reviews as possible. I don't understand how they are allowed to take people's money if they are doing so fraudulently? Surely Visa and Mastercard have some responsibility? They are making commissions out of these sales and surely must have to also take away this facility if it's fraudulent? Also, the tracking number, when I clicked on it, directed me to a porn site! One star is too high a rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 19, 2019

      Company Response from Strong Current Enterprises

      Hi Victoria. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to see how we can further assist as well as to make some clarifications. First, we would like to assure you that this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. The return address for Europe has already been sent to you via email. We do have a 30-day Money Back Guarantee which entitles you to a full refund of an unsatisfactory product as long as it is returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. Second, we'd like to take this chance to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the whole process. As soon as the returned item has been received and checked in at our warehouse, your refund will be processed. Thank you for your patience and understanding.


Showing 89-99 of 116

Write a Review for SuperBoost Wifi!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SuperBoost Wifi