Read 45 Survival Life Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 5 3 star: 5 2 star: 3 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 45
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    "Free", just pay shipping

    • Boise, Idaho,
    • Aug 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for the website and should have received the folding survival knife. Before I became alarmed I ordered 2 more items: hi-beam flash light - free just pay shipping of 4.95, and a spring loaded survival knife - 9.95 shipping. I have tried to contact their help number that was supposed to be 24/7 with no avail. I have sent emails to the support group and received a canned answer of we will contact you at first chance. Now the web site is down. They have charged my credit card and it's been almost 3 weeks for a 5 -7 working day delivery. I am reversing my charges after reading the BBB report, The RipOff Report, And Scambook.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    This company is a scam

    • Ethelsville, AL,
    • Aug 9, 2015

    Save your money. I ordered a couple of items from them and never received them but they charged me then charged me for a months service. I messaged them they promised to reship the item and even said they would send a couple of extras but nothing ever arrived so I messaged them again. This time they promised to reship the items again plus refund all my money, but again, it was nothing more than a lie just to buy themselves additional time to delete my messages I posted on their Facebook page. Then they blocked me and won't respond to my emails. Please save your money because it is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    If you don't want the trial offer, don't click on it.

    • Louisville KY,
    • Aug 3, 2015

    You are not going to be enrolled in the free trial membership if you don't click on it. I have never had a problem. I buy it if I like it. You get what you pay for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Know what you are buying

    • Mikado, Michigan,
    • Jul 24, 2015

    My stepson had gotten the Hoffman Richter knife and the match. He showed them to me and I went online to see about ordering for myself. The company absolutely tells you that you are enrolling in a monthly billed club. I requested both the credit card knife and the survival knife. I received both within 10 days. They were exactly as described, very nice, sharp blades. The survival knife is sturdy as expected. The credit card knife is very thin, and folds up quickly. You can't expect them to be the same. They were designed for different purposes. Match the tool to the job. I canceled my membership and got a confirmation email the same day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    No problems, they tell you plenty that ordering includes recurring charge

    • Kansas,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    For all these 'bad' reviews: they tell you plenty of times through the ordering process about the recurring membership. Not their problem if you don't read the offer through. Easy to cancel, though, and the products are as advertised. I have the ever strike match, the cc knife, the Hoffman Richter knife and the Tac flashlight. I've read the info on the site during membership, then canceled until I order again. Like I said, no issues and a good service for anyone starting out planning survival.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Knife and Card Knives, but?

    • Coshocton, OH,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    Yeah I finally did receive the Hoffman knife and those cheap dangerous card knifes. However, I still haven't received the match strike yet. I e-mail Jose's site and told them I haven't received anything yet and then a week later, which was yesterday, I got it. The same order was all together but the match strike lighter wasn't included. So we'll see if I do get it. My wife almost cut herself trying to get the card locked in. You need to watch out because it is flimsy after you do get it to lock in.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Junk products

    • Colorado,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    Everstryke match is one of the cheapest items I have ever seen. Ordered four of them for a couple tackle boxes and to have extra's in the hills. One broke, one won't hold fluid, another the striker/flint fell out and the forth fell apart on first use. The Hoffman Richter knife showed up without ordering it, which triggered me to find that they tried to bill me for something I didn't order. Knife is junk, not even worth keeping for an emergency. Shady outfit, junk products. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Absolute rip off artists

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I am having the same experience as some people above. I ordered the "survival knife" for $5 and that is all I have ever ordered from them. Tonight I end up looking over bank statements and find out that they have been billing me since August and have charged me over $140. I go in my email and everything they sent to me went to my spam folder but in total they said I supposedly ordered three different items that I never ordered nor received. I will be contacting my credit card company, the better business bureau and their local police department for a fraud report. It's shameful that a company would do this to people but I guess some people have no morals.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not the worst that I've dealt with

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Jul 12, 2015

    I got the everstryke matches. I got a total of four, and one was broken (the part that attached to the key chain) I also got the Hoffman Richer knife with the FPA membership. I called to cancel the membership and never got anyone to answer, so I emailed the address on the answering machine, and got a quick reply that my membership was canceled.

    I thought the knife was nice at first, but after only 2 or 3 weeks of carrying the knife, the screw holding the blade fell out and got lost.

    So as a recap, the customer service was pretty good in canceling, but the products are low quality. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Make sure to cancel if you dont want it.

    • Alabama,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    Got a Knife and Everstrike match for just shipping which was worth it in my opinion.

    Took some time to come in the mail almost a month. Just make sure to cancel membership if what they offer does not suit you because they will charge each month for the services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible shipping

    • Connecticut ,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    All of these prior reviews hit the nail on the head.

    I ordered on December 29, 2014. I emailed them on the 20th to tell them I never received my order of the ever strike match, with one free. They said if I don't receive it by January 29th to give them a call back. I received the order on the 29th. It shouldn't take a month to receive a product. I have to say that they did respond to my email within 2 days, and I did receive the products, but I can definitely see that this isn't the most reputable company. I think they responded and made sure I got the products because of all the bad reviews they have. Maybe they're trying to get a little better customer service.

    After reading these reviews I need to check my bank account to make sure I have no fraudulent charges. If I do, I'll be writing another review here. Good luck with this company. I would NEVER order from them again after seeing these reviews. Maybe I just got lucky this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 45

Write a Review for Survival Life!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review