Read 80 Swifty Sharp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Total Garbage

    • Allentown Pa.,
    • Jul 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Swifty Sharp knife sharpener, it actually made my knives worse. Do NOT buy one. No, I would not recommend this to an enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Worst product I ever bought.

    • Santa Paula, CA,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    In one word, I would call this Swifty Sharp "junk"!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Received without ordering, seems like a scam

    • Santa Fe, NM,
    • Aug 3, 2015

    I received a package from Swifty Sharp with a sharpener and a "bonus" kitchen shears and an invoice saying $26.89 was paid. After determining that no one had sent me a gift, I called the customer service number and learned that I had supposedly ordered this by phone (odd, because I never order by phone). They had my name, address, and Amex number. The phone number they showed was bogus. When I told them I didn't order and in fact had never heard of them, at first they said there was nothing they could do. When I told them I was calling Amex to make sure I wasn't charged, then they gave me a return number and said they would refund. When I called Amex, they had no charge from the company. I can only assume that was due to an oversight on the part of the company and they would have charged me if I didn't return it pronto.

    I've now had to cancel my Amex card for reissue and reported this to Amex. I believe this is a scam to see who will keep the product (and have their card charged) I've also been told that some companies do a scam like this to gather information to see who is a real person who will keep the merchandise without checking whether they ordered or not, and then more expensive merchandise gets sent out. Either way, somehow they got my personal info and credit card number, apparently in, cueing the security code, and it wasn't from me. I see from other comments that the product is not that great either. I'm returning it to them today.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Product does not work

    • Brevard, FL,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    Just received the Swifty Sharp. Missing filings tray. Sharpener will not turn on, let alone sharpen. Called "customer service" but just get "leave a message". Bottom line – a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    junk that spins

    • New York,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    My review title says it all. It did not offer anything special. It's simply junk that spins.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't Work

    • Maryland,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I was looking forward to sharp blades. However, the Swifty Sharp device doesn't work for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    SUCKS

    • NJ,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Received this Friday 7/31. Got 4 AA batteries. Installed batteries and turned on. Batteries got very hot. Removed batteries. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharpless

    • Phoenix, MD,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Shoddy construction. Sharpening stone does not rotate consistently. Useless device.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp is a rip off!

    • Pocatello, Idaho,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Actually made my knives worse -- nicked & abraded. Fortunately was able to salvage. Also made note I did not want the scissors and received them anyway. Before arrival received call for "free" coupons and repeatedly said I did not want -- high pressure. Will not order anything from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Escondido, CA,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    My knife was ruined when we tried to sharpen it. No power. A lot of trouble to go through to get a very poor product. Should be removed from the TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time or money.

    • Oakhurst, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    This so-called knife sharper is a total waste of time and money. Don't waste either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 80

Write a Review for Swifty Sharp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review