Read 80 Swifty Sharp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    SUCKS

    • NJ,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Received this Friday 7/31. Got 4 AA batteries. Installed batteries and turned on. Batteries got very hot. Removed batteries. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharpless

    • Phoenix, MD,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Shoddy construction. Sharpening stone does not rotate consistently. Useless device.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp is a rip off!

    • Pocatello, Idaho,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Actually made my knives worse -- nicked & abraded. Fortunately was able to salvage. Also made note I did not want the scissors and received them anyway. Before arrival received call for "free" coupons and repeatedly said I did not want -- high pressure. Will not order anything from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Escondido, CA,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    My knife was ruined when we tried to sharpen it. No power. A lot of trouble to go through to get a very poor product. Should be removed from the TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time or money.

    • Oakhurst, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    This so-called knife sharper is a total waste of time and money. Don't waste either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Probably produced and sold by a marketing company.

    • Missouri,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    That is the only explanation I can find as how this came to be manufactured and sold at all. The product is complete trash: my knives won't even completely fit into the thing, from a paring knife to a medium slicer. When they do, the grinding action stops with pressure. This product didn't come into being because it actually works. It had to be someone's money-making scheme.

    Also, it took SIX WEEKS to arrive. When I finally called the company to inquire, they said it had been delivered. Not so (have a secure PO box). They did send a second one that came in about 10 days after the first one so we have two now, when we don't want either one. Kitchen counter garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Lousy

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I used this piece of junk to sharpen a couple of my knives and it took the edge completely off the knives. I tried it several times but the knife got duller so I stopped. Not worth sending back because they wont refund postage. Oh and the scissors that came with it "Free" won't cut paper successfully. The whole thing wouldn't make a good anchor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Cape Cod, MA,
    • Aug 10, 2015

    This Swifty Sharp is worthless. The motor has no torque. I think it's a real rip-off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Cheaply Made. Not worth the money

    • Aug 14, 2015

    I bought two of these and it took 10 days for them to arrive. I tried one as soon as I got it and when I tried to sharpen a knife the housing lit up indicating and arching motor. I took it apart and the motor contacts are too close to the battery compartment.

    Not too mention the motor is tiny and the sharpener only sharpens one side. A Piece of JUNK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Oregon,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    Cheap construction, small wobbly stone, no power, knives won't fit unless very thin. Batteries do not supply enough power to adequately spin the stone so the stone locks up easily. Pretty worthless. Did not order the extra bonus shears but received them anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Pure crap

    • LA,
    • Aug 26, 2015

    What junk - don't throw your money away. Stalls and doesn't work. Cheap Chinese junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 80

Write a Review for Swifty Sharp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review