Read 80 Swifty Sharp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp

    • New York,
    • Oct 30, 2015

    Just received this product. You could not sharpen a pencil less a knife. The motor bogs down as soon as anything touches it. Sounds good but isn't.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Junk with money back Guarantee

    • New York,
    • Oct 4, 2015

    I ordered from the TV ad. It came without stone. When I called about return, I was told that I could not return without the stone, I could only return if I had a RMA that she would not give me.

    I called back the next day and said I didn't like it and was given a RMA. Later that day they called me back and said they would send me a stone.

    After two weeks, I sent it back with the RMA. Now after 48 days, I still have not had any thing returned back to me. This may be a small amount of money but a scam. They still have not sent a stone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    What a Joke

    • Lihue, Hawaii,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    I never learn. Living in Hawaii, it cost me a total of $16.95 shipping to get a $14.99 useless sharpener. Four new batteries right out of box and you put the slightest pressure on the stone and it stops. I can sharpen faster with the sharpening stone I have. I'd send it back but being in Hawaii it would cost me more than this piece is worth. Save your money and don't buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    A Joke

    • Minnesota,
    • Jul 25, 2015

    Put batteries in and it doesn't work. Tried all possible combinations and motor wouldn't even turn. Should have played the lottery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time or money.

    • Oakhurst, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    This so-called knife sharper is a total waste of time and money. Don't waste either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    More junk on the internet

    • Cincinnati, Ohio,
    • Aug 30, 2015

    The knife guides do not line up with the stone. On one side the knife isn't even touching the stone. Forget this one. A waste at half the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Piece of garbage

    • Florida,
    • Oct 4, 2015

    This is now outside, waiting for the garbage pickup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp

    • Pompano Beach, FL,
    • Nov 14, 2015

    This sharpener ruined my knives.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Poor Quality

    • Jul 22, 2015

    It did not sharpen as advertised and the stone quit running within 10" of using it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't Work

    • Maryland,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I was looking forward to sharp blades. However, the Swifty Sharp device doesn't work for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Oregon,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    Cheap construction, small wobbly stone, no power, knives won't fit unless very thin. Batteries do not supply enough power to adequately spin the stone so the stone locks up easily. Pretty worthless. Did not order the extra bonus shears but received them anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 80

Write a Review for Swifty Sharp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review