Read 80 Swifty Sharp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This piece of crap is a joke

    • Pocola, OK,
    • Sep 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After trying to sharpen one knife, it bogged down and would not even turn the wheel. I would not recommend it even to someone I don't like. If anyone believes these reviews, save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It just does not work

    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Straight out of the box, batteries in, knife at the ready, button pressed, knife put in the slot...nothing. It just stopped the sharpening stone from turning. I tried everything. Pressing hard, not pressing hard, or pressing medium. Each way I tried it, it did the same thing and just stopped. There is NO power in this machine. Money wasted, so I guess I'll go and get my knives sharpened at a professional place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It sucks.

    I ordered this item a month ago. It took a long time to get here. The sharpener doesn't come with any instructions about how to operate it, so you have to guess at how to set it up and use it. When you put a knife blade (don't use this on your good knives) on it, it bogs down. The motor turning the stove is not powerful enough. I won't try it on my scissors. This thing in going in the trash can. Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Works great

    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used it on my pocket knife, and it sharpens it razor-sharp. I think this is a great product and I don't know why everyone is saying that it's junk and doesn't work. Maybe they don't know how to sharpen a knife.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Has a lot of potential

    • Washington, Pennsylvania ,
    • Jan 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I felt how the blades were not in line with the wheel. It worked best with scissors. If the motor ran forward and reversed without the black cover, maybe then it would be worth the money. I still work with it as much as I can.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Inspirational Yet Dull

    • Springfield, OR,
    • Apr 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would really like to know how many they sold and how many Swifty Sharp employees actually have this sitting on their counter at home after receiving this and a lottery ticket in there company X-Mas stocking? Has any one of them re-gifted this piece of Holiday cheer? The only sharpening this hunk of plastic did was on my mind and how after a bottle of rum I simply made one better by attaching some of the parts to my wife's bedroom toy. Not a total loss. I got two almost dead AA batteries and a box that my hamster can play with. Spend your hard earned money smarter and toss it in the wishing well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Pure junk

    • Hyndman, PA,
    • Mar 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a waste of $20, worthless Chinese junk. I believe it's not even worth 10 cents! Stalled out the first try we made and the blade wheel is not aligned correctly. Don't waste money on this piece of crap.

    Taking it back to the Walmart junk store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Absolute garbage

    • Richland, WA,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    As others have stated, it bogs down when any blade is inserted. You have to figure out which way the batteries go in. I tired using it on one knife, but it didn't sharpen it, and the motor made noises. And the blades do NOT line up as advertised.

    I purchased Swifty Sharp at Rite Aid tonight, and will be returning it in the morning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Waikoloa, HI,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Slots where you insert the knife blade is not aligned with sharpening wheel! Put the knife blade in one side and it doesn't even touch the wheel. Put it in the other slot and it lands directly on the wheel, effectively dulling the blade.

    Motor worked for five minutes before it burned out. Batteries were fine. Not worth the postage to return it. Piece of junk. Would be better off buying a 5" grinder with a sharpening attachment and a 'fine' wheel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Rip off.

    • Adelaide, South Australia,
    • Jan 25, 2016

    Get $20.00 and burn it. You might as well because this thing is utter crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish

    • Adelaide, South Australia,
    • Jan 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ruined two knifes on this toy. The Swifty Sharp is now in the bin with a lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 80

Write a Review for Swifty Sharp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review