Read 79 Swifty Sharp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  73
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 79
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Dec 31, 2015

    I have been looking for better ways to sharpen my knives. This is not it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2016

      Bob Irwin,

      I ordered and received a Swifty Sharp - as I was looking for a quick easy way of sharpening knives. I have to tell anybody thinking of getting one - forget it - and save your money. It is complete crap and it should be called Swifty Con. The thing simply does not work. The blades somehow do not even make contact with the spinning sharpening stone wheel. This product is an absolute con-job and some Authority should be looking into it. Rubbish - absolute crap.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp doesn't run

    • Missouri,
    • Dec 26, 2015

    I bought a Swiftly Sharp at my local Walgreens and it won't run. I checked the batteries and read the instructions closely. When I press the power button nothing happens.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Very poor standard

    • Birmingham, Uk,
    • Dec 1, 2015

    I am very disappointed in the Swifty Sharp as it is pretty much useless. Every time I would try it, it would go slower each time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp

    • Pompano Beach, FL,
    • Nov 14, 2015

    This sharpener ruined my knives.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Benson, AZ,
    • Nov 13, 2015

    When I put a blade on it, it stopped. This thing is a piece of garbage!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 24, 2015

      Ann Hensz,

      This product sucks!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Total crap

    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 13, 2015

    I would have given a zero star rating, if that was an option. The motor doesn't have enough power. As soon as you put the slightest bit of pressure on the grinding wheel, the motor bogs down. This is a total piece of crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Poor performance

    • Kelowna British Columbia,
    • Nov 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a scam. The unit I received will not sharpen any knife that I am aware of in the world. Total misleading ad on TV. They must use a special sharpener. Anyway, I should know better at my age so I will store this with my other stupid buys. I will not return it since the cost is to much from Canada. I will say that I am also disappointed in the government for allowing such an obvious swindle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp

    • New York,
    • Oct 30, 2015

    Just received this product. You could not sharpen a pencil less a knife. The motor bogs down as soon as anything touches it. Sounds good but isn't.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Batteries

    • Brooklyn, NY ,
    • Oct 29, 2015

    I brought this item Florida. When I got back to NY, I put the batteries in and it didn't work period. Thanks for nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Never ever use this kind of sharpener.

    This a grinder not a sharper, never let anything like this ever get close to your knives, they have certain angle that they are honed to. Never use anything but a stone or clay rod to sharpen your knives, and a steel to hone it between uses metal shaving are ruining your knife.

    Had rookie chefs under me buy this but will never allow it in. Never ever use this kind of sharpener.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Piece of Crap

    • New Castle, Delaware,
    • Oct 25, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    This sharpener is a piece of crap, 3 times I've sent it back for a problem and 3 times I've received another one that didn't work, each of the 3 was a different problem. I bought this one from Carol Wright's Gifts and they decided to reimburse my money to my credit card but I'll have to wait for 2 billing cycles before the money or credit shows up, which is another piece of messed up information. This product is sold through "As Seen on TV," which I bought a few other things at a different times that didn't work either. I have a lot more to say but it's not relevant to this sharpener.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 79

Write a Review for Swifty Sharp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review