Read 80 Swifty Sharp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don't get caught up in this scam

    • Bossier City,
    • Jan 7, 2016

    After ordering this I noticed that the reviews on the item weren't very good so I emailed them trying to cancel the order. A couple of days later they said it had already been processed and I checked their site and it never showed the order at all. I emailed their site 2 times saying it doesn't show the order so please cancel it. I got a notification that it had shipped a few days later and when it got here it was as cheaply made as the reviews said. I called and got a RMA and had to pay another $4 to send it back (not counting the $10 shipping and handling they won't return). A week after they got the item back I emailed asking why I didn't get my refund, they said they were processing it and it would take 3 to 5 days before it showed up. I still haven't seen the refund. I hope they make enough on this initial sale to retire because I'll never order anything from them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Dec 31, 2015

    I have been looking for better ways to sharpen my knives. This is not it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp doesn't run

    • Missouri,
    • Dec 26, 2015

    I bought a Swiftly Sharp at my local Walgreens and it won't run. I checked the batteries and read the instructions closely. When I press the power button nothing happens.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Very poor standard

    • Birmingham, Uk,
    • Dec 1, 2015

    I am very disappointed in the Swifty Sharp as it is pretty much useless. Every time I would try it, it would go slower each time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp

    • Pompano Beach, FL,
    • Nov 14, 2015

    This sharpener ruined my knives.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Benson, AZ,
    • Nov 13, 2015

    When I put a blade on it, it stopped. This thing is a piece of garbage!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Total crap

    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 13, 2015

    I would have given a zero star rating, if that was an option. The motor doesn't have enough power. As soon as you put the slightest bit of pressure on the grinding wheel, the motor bogs down. This is a total piece of crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Poor performance

    • Kelowna British Columbia,
    • Nov 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a scam. The unit I received will not sharpen any knife that I am aware of in the world. Total misleading ad on TV. They must use a special sharpener. Anyway, I should know better at my age so I will store this with my other stupid buys. I will not return it since the cost is to much from Canada. I will say that I am also disappointed in the government for allowing such an obvious swindle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp

    • New York,
    • Oct 30, 2015

    Just received this product. You could not sharpen a pencil less a knife. The motor bogs down as soon as anything touches it. Sounds good but isn't.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Batteries

    • Brooklyn, NY ,
    • Oct 29, 2015

    I brought this item Florida. When I got back to NY, I put the batteries in and it didn't work period. Thanks for nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Never ever use this kind of sharpener.

    This a grinder not a sharper, never let anything like this ever get close to your knives, they have certain angle that they are honed to. Never use anything but a stone or clay rod to sharpen your knives, and a steel to hone it between uses metal shaving are ruining your knife.

    Had rookie chefs under me buy this but will never allow it in. Never ever use this kind of sharpener.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 80

Write a Review for Swifty Sharp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review