Read 80 Swifty Sharp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • Lakemoor Il,
    • Aug 26, 2015

    Should have read reviews first, my bad. Glad I didn't order extra wheels. It's in my garbage now, waiting pick up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp Use

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 27, 2015

    This is nothing but a scam. It doesn't work and it will not sharpen knives. Don't think of sending it back because the postage is about $7.00. You end up paying about $15.00 total in shipping and $15.00 for this piece of junk. Don't buy it because it just wastes money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Terrible trash

    • PA,
    • Aug 28, 2015

    I got mine a couple of weeks ago. I bought it online. What a disappointment, it didn't sharpen my knives or anything else, and the second time I tried to use it, the sharpening stone stopped and the motor wouldn't go on. I would like my money back but I doubt if that will happen. I will throw it in the trash. I wouldn't recommend this to any one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    What a piece of Junk

    • Fresno, CA,
    • Aug 28, 2015

    We ordered the Swifty Knife Sharpener. We put in the 4 double A batteries and started to sharpen one of our knives. To our dismay the little motor barely turned the grinding stone. It didn't sharpen anything. This is nothing but a piece of junk. Don't buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    More junk on the internet

    • Cincinnati, Ohio,
    • Aug 30, 2015

    The knife guides do not line up with the stone. On one side the knife isn't even touching the stone. Forget this one. A waste at half the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    A Big Fat Lie

    • San Bruno, CA,
    • Sep 2, 2015

    Put 4 hot batteries in it and it won't even run. Hey Americans, we have got to stop buying from China.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp ruins knives

    • Portland,
    • Sep 3, 2015

    This thing is horrible. I tried sharpening 3 expensive knives that I formerly used a steel and honing​ stones on. I bought this so maybe my wife could take care of the knives as well. Well it took the edge off all of the knives. Really pisses me off because the blades are so dull, it could be a serious liability for these scammers. If someone cuts their finger off, they should sue. I'm not sending it back because it's not worth the time to spend more on shipping, but will reverse charge on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Venice, FL,
    • Sep 4, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Too big to use as a fishing sinker and my dog is too small to use it as a chew toy. Motor too small, torque too low, voltage too low, and I could go on and on. Too many good, effective manual sharpeners to waste your money on this junk.

    I gave it one star as zero wasn't an option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Deception

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 4, 2015

    I cancelled the order as soon as I ordered it. An offer for a $25 gift card popped up after I placed the order. I called the 888 number and started getting a bunch of crap for a $20 card (not $25) if I agreed to take a trial order for some garbage. I got mad, told this idiot girl off, hung up and cancelled the sharpener. Glad I did based on the scam input.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money!

    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Sep 5, 2015

    Low power and will not hold the blade straight and makes it chatter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    A piece of junk

    • Wilmington, DE,
    • Sep 9, 2015

    There wasn't not enough power and the grinding wheels are too small. Knife edges barely reach wheels. The slightest pressure on the knife easily stalls the motor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 80

Write a Review for Swifty Sharp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review