Read 80 Swifty Sharp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp Use

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 27, 2015

    This is nothing but a scam. It doesn't work and it will not sharpen knives. Don't think of sending it back because the postage is about $7.00. You end up paying about $15.00 total in shipping and $15.00 for this piece of junk. Don't buy it because it just wastes money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Total Garbage

    • Allentown Pa.,
    • Jul 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Swifty Sharp knife sharpener, it actually made my knives worse. Do NOT buy one. No, I would not recommend this to an enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Venice, FL,
    • Sep 4, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Too big to use as a fishing sinker and my dog is too small to use it as a chew toy. Motor too small, torque too low, voltage too low, and I could go on and on. Too many good, effective manual sharpeners to waste your money on this junk.

    I gave it one star as zero wasn't an option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Batteries

    • Brooklyn, NY ,
    • Oct 29, 2015

    I brought this item Florida. When I got back to NY, I put the batteries in and it didn't work period. Thanks for nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp is a rip off!

    • Pocatello, Idaho,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Actually made my knives worse -- nicked & abraded. Fortunately was able to salvage. Also made note I did not want the scissors and received them anyway. Before arrival received call for "free" coupons and repeatedly said I did not want -- high pressure. Will not order anything from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    SUCKS

    • NJ,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Received this Friday 7/31. Got 4 AA batteries. Installed batteries and turned on. Batteries got very hot. Removed batteries. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Escondido, CA,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    My knife was ruined when we tried to sharpen it. No power. A lot of trouble to go through to get a very poor product. Should be removed from the TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Terrible trash

    • PA,
    • Aug 28, 2015

    I got mine a couple of weeks ago. I bought it online. What a disappointment, it didn't sharpen my knives or anything else, and the second time I tried to use it, the sharpening stone stopped and the motor wouldn't go on. I would like my money back but I doubt if that will happen. I will throw it in the trash. I wouldn't recommend this to any one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Swifty-Sharp Sharpner

    • Lancaster, Texas,
    • Sep 9, 2015

    This is cheap plastic garbage, do not waste your money on it. Buy a real knife sharpener instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Piece of Crap

    • New Castle, Delaware,
    • Oct 25, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    This sharpener is a piece of crap, 3 times I've sent it back for a problem and 3 times I've received another one that didn't work, each of the 3 was a different problem. I bought this one from Carol Wright's Gifts and they decided to reimburse my money to my credit card but I'll have to wait for 2 billing cycles before the money or credit shows up, which is another piece of messed up information. This product is sold through "As Seen on TV," which I bought a few other things at a different times that didn't work either. I have a lot more to say but it's not relevant to this sharpener.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Deception

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 4, 2015

    I cancelled the order as soon as I ordered it. An offer for a $25 gift card popped up after I placed the order. I called the 888 number and started getting a bunch of crap for a $20 card (not $25) if I agreed to take a trial order for some garbage. I got mad, told this idiot girl off, hung up and cancelled the sharpener. Glad I did based on the scam input.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 80

Write a Review for Swifty Sharp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review