Read 80 Swifty Sharp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 80
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Piece of Crap

    • New Castle, Delaware,
    • Oct 25, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    This sharpener is a piece of crap, 3 times I've sent it back for a problem and 3 times I've received another one that didn't work, each of the 3 was a different problem. I bought this one from Carol Wright's Gifts and they decided to reimburse my money to my credit card but I'll have to wait for 2 billing cycles before the money or credit shows up, which is another piece of messed up information. This product is sold through "As Seen on TV," which I bought a few other things at a different times that didn't work either. I have a lot more to say but it's not relevant to this sharpener.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Swifty return

    • san antonio, texas,
    • Oct 22, 2015

    It's like a toy. It doesn't not have enough power. It's good advertising but doesn't deliver.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Excellent Customer Service - Updated Review

    • Annapolis, MD,
    • Oct 17, 2015

    I had an issue with my order that was quickly resolved through their customer service department. A+ for service!

    Original Review from 8/20/15: Plastic, small, and a piece of junk. I sold it the week after it arrived for $1.00 at a garage sale.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Junk.

    • Florida,
    • Oct 15, 2015

    Rip-off. The product is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Terre Haute, IN,
    • Oct 6, 2015

    It's a piece of junk, don't waste your money. Motor doesn't have enough power to sharpen and most knives won't fit in the slots in the head.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Piece of garbage

    • Florida,
    • Oct 4, 2015

    This is now outside, waiting for the garbage pickup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Junk with money back Guarantee

    • New York,
    • Oct 4, 2015

    I ordered from the TV ad. It came without stone. When I called about return, I was told that I could not return without the stone, I could only return if I had a RMA that she would not give me.

    I called back the next day and said I didn't like it and was given a RMA. Later that day they called me back and said they would send me a stone.

    After two weeks, I sent it back with the RMA. Now after 48 days, I still have not had any thing returned back to me. This may be a small amount of money but a scam. They still have not sent a stone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    I find it useful.

    • Aurora, Nebraska,
    • Sep 30, 2015

    The sharpener will erode stainless steel, but I found that the guides did not line up exactly as they should. I think it is a useful tool, but I don't use the guides.

    A complaint I have is, they pushed on me two products, Great Foods coupons, and shoppers coupons. You are automatically signed up for them by the high-pressure telemarketers. They charge $1.00 for the first month, and if you don't cancel it, they ding you another $19.99

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Swifty Sharp

    • Medford, Oregon,
    • Sep 30, 2015

    Just received Swifty Sharp. The motor is so weak it easily bogs down. The guide is misaligned so it only sharpens one side of a blade. The plastic catch tray that is supposed to collect the shavings does not fit right. It looks nice but I think it is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Sep 29, 2015

    This is a piece of junk, actually made my knives less sharp. I should have known better to order something off of TV without checking the reviews first. I normally don't do that. Lesson learned. Maybe the 30 day guarantee is why it took them over 30 days to ship it to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy one

    They are cute and would work ok if they had any power. Not worth the money, not even a dollar. If you want one you can have mine for free, it will be in the yard sale for $1.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 80

Write a Review for Swifty Sharp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review