About Synapsyl

Synapsyl claims to be a 100% natural nootropic supplement that can provide the necessary building blocks for healthy brain neurotransmitters, resulting in improved concentration and creative thinking, boosted energy, and enhanced memory recall.

Because of this neurotransmitter boost, Synapsyl is also claimed to boost the ability to focus, speed up information processing, protect the brain’s ability to function correctly, combat the decline of age-related memory recall, neutralize the side effects of oxidative stress, and increase blood flow and oxygenation to the brain. As a result, Synapsyl’s manufacturer claims that scientists are calling the supplement a “smart pill” that works like “Viagra for the brain.”

But is this really the case? In other words, can you expect Synapsyl to boost your brain function and health, or is it just a bunch of overpriced hype? Consider the following:

Will Synapsyl’s Ingredients Work as Claimed?

According to the Synapsyl website, the ingredients it contains have been clinically shown to enhance memory and learning ability. But is this the truth?

Unfortunately, the only ingredients in Synapsyl that we’re informed about are phosphatidylserine, omega-3, phosphatidylcholine, and bacopin (bacopa monnieri).

According to WebMD, phosphatidylserine is listed as possibly effective for improving “attention, language skills, and memory in aging people with declining thinking skills” and to improve some symptoms associated with Alzheimer’s disease. Similarly, omega-3s may be helpful for treating some symptoms related to ADHD and Alzheimer’s.

Bacopin (bacopa monnieri), also known as brahmi, is also listed as possibly effective for improving “some measure of memory in otherwise healthy older adults.” However, the study only referenced two specific Bacopa extract (KeenMind; BacoMind).

Finally, there is insufficient evidence showing that phosphatidylcholine can provide any brain or memory benefits in otherwise healthy individuals.

With this said, there isn’t a product label provided for Synapsyl, so there’s no way to know if it contains enough of these ingredients to be effective.

Will Synapsyl Cause Any Side Effects?

According to WebMD, Synapsyl’s ingredients (at least those we’re informed of) should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, bacopa may cause bowel movements, stomach cramps, and nausea, while phosphatidylcholine may lead to excessive sweating, stomach upset, and diarrhea. Finally, some users may experience insomnia and stomach upset with phosphatidylserine.

Are Customers Boosting Their Brainpower with Synapsyl?

Synapsyl is marketed exclusively through independent affiliates who earn a commission each time they refer a sale of the supplement. These affiliates will often market these supplements through fake reviews, which appear to be from real customers, but are actually just more marketing hype from the company.

Other than these affiliate reviews, there weren’t any legitimate online customer reviews for Synapsyl at the time of our research.

With this said, we’ve reviewed dozens of brain health supplements here at HighYa, including popular options such as Brain Storm Elite, Neuroflexyn, Evo Brain Pill, and many others. In fact, Synapsyl’s website uses many of the same images as the AlphaZXT website, although it’s unclear whether these supplements come from the same company.

Among these products, HighYa reviewers have given them an average rating of 2 stars, with common complaints citing failure to work, high price, and difficulty cancelling free trials and autoship programs (more about this next). While you may not experience the same with Synapsyl, it’s definitely worth keeping in mind.

Synapsyl Pricing & Refund Policy

Synapsyl is available through 3 different purchasing options:

  • 1 Bottle: $49.95 plus $9.96 S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $119.91 plus free shipping
  • 5 Bottles: $149.85 plus free shipping

Unlike many of the other brain health supplements we’ve reviewed though, Synapsyl doesn’t appear to come with any free trials or autoship programs.

Regardless of which option you choose, Synapsyl comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at (800) 298-8897 for a RMA number.

Will Synapsyl Boost Your Brainpower?

Chopping to the Point: As we detailed in our Truth About Memory Supplements article, some of the ingredients contained in nootropics (such as Synapsyl) may provide you with some benefits. However, these benefits almost certainly won’t be as pronounced as the manufacturer claims, and very likely won’t be in line with the supplement’s high price.

Because of this, if you’re dead-set on giving a brain supplement a try, we’d recommend exploring local options before placing an order for Synapsyl as well as reading our article on how to naturally improve focus.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

17 Consumer Reviews for Synapsyl

Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  14
Bottom Line: 12% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Proud of the fraud?

    • Israel,
    • May 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Despite the fact that I paid for a proper purchase of 5 of their bottles and even of LL Synapsyl Omega 3 Bottles (which I did not want, but somehow it was popped up during completing process!), I never even got it!

    Evidently, they are evolving in frauds and now even don't bother about even processing the orders!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    THEY RIPPED ME OFF

    This product contains St John's Wort, which is BAD for anyone taking an SSRI anti-depressant. BUT they don't mention it. When I returned the product, with a return merchandise authorization, sent Priority Mail just as they instructed me to, I got no refund.

    When I called, they claim I sent it in without an RMA, and needed the tracking number. But who keeps the tracking number once the product has been shown to be received? Satisfaction guaranteed? DISsatisfaction is more like it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this item ever

    • Tel Aviv, Israel,
    • Feb 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered five bottles of Synapsyl for $98 three weeks ago. After a few minutes, I got an order confirmation email that I paid $256 for another extra item that I didn't order at all. And they sent me an incorrect tracking number.

    I tried to send mail to them, but nobody answers. I'm trying to call them, but there is no answer (in all the numbers). I'm very upset, and I don't now what to do? Are there any options?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 13, 2017

      Daniel Zahavi

      Hi. I ordered Synapsyl a few days ago, and I got an email as well with a shipping number, but the shipping number is not recognized. Did you get you Synapsyl?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Synapsyl poor service - refund policy hoax

    • Pretoria, South Africa,
    • Jan 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Synapsyl online on the 10/10/2016, and till today I have not received anything. Between Synapsyl and DHL they are giving me the runaround. When I asked for a refund, no one seems to be able to assist me.

    Unfortunately I can't comment on the product, having NEVER received it in the first damn place!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I ordered my five bottles on the 17th of February, 2016, and till today, haven't received anything.

    After I had made numerous phone calls they said it was sent to South Africa. They gave me a phone number (0800982538), which is in India. The people at DHL there have confirmed that they have not received the package.

    I phoned them again (0875507587) and they promised me to refund me. I waited for a week, and nothing. I phoned them again, and they again promised to refund me. I waited another week, and still nothing.

    This has carried on until today, when Justin inform me that I should have phoned before six months.

    I have lost my money. This is one big money-making business, one big scam. People, please read the review before you order anything from these thieves. My order number is/was 31500.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Clueless

    • Zambales, Philippines,
    • Jul 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this online. They gave a tracking number which is not the tracking number to trace the shipment via post. I sent them emails, but no response. Now, I am clueless on where to get my items. Hoax.

    They keep saying it arrived in the country of destination, but you can't even track it since they gave the incorrect tracking number for post. No additional info is stated.

    I called the post office they said that the tracking number provided is incorrect. Now, we don't know on what part of the country my shipment is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 42 people found this review helpful

    It works for me

    • Manawatu, New Zealans,
    • May 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the 5-bottle deal via the web-site and have been using it for about a month. While processing the online order, after entering the number of bottles I wanted, and entering my credit card details, I clicked to go back to the previous screen before confirming my purchase, and a pop-up appeared stating that if I proceed to go back I may be charged twice. So I changed my mind, not wanting to go through the process of having to deal with a double charge. It was a bit of a 'put off', but I did want to get the product. I did not even press the confirmation of purchase, but it had already accepted it, as I got the email with confirmation. I received my purchase within a reasonable time (about 2 weeks).

    At this stage, after about 3-4 weeks on Synapsyl, I have noticed a difference in my concentration, alertness, and I can keep going throughout the day without change. Even after work, I feel alert and want to keep going. I am 63 and I am often mentally and physically challenged at work.

    I am not saying it is a wonder-pill, but it has helped me and it has the required effect. I expect to keep using it till I retire at least.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 45 people found this review helpful

    It's not a scam

    • Cape Town, South Africa,
    • Apr 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the product online and received it a month or so later.

    When I started using the product I experienced an increase in memory recall, and could think clearer. It removed fogginess in my brain and my concentration levels rose tremendously. I use to be able to concentrate for about 2-3 hours straight but now it feels like I am fully concentrated throughout the day. I am not making this up. Even after a long hard day's work I can still carry on during the evening and night time. It is a genuine product and it does work. Maybe not for everyone but for me it does work.

    I agree that the product support is crappy and that they can or should improve on that as well as to try and make the delivery time less, but that alone does not say that the product is bad.

    I'll be ordering my next batch when I'm at my second last bottle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 12, 2016

      Philip

      If this product removes the fog from your brain it is not evident in the way you have written your review. I have never had "fog" in my brain so I am assuming that this product perhaps allows you to have the clarity of normal intelligent people.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 53 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Ignored by customer services

    • Taiwan,
    • Mar 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please don't buy this product. It is obvious to me it is a scam now and that I have wasted my money on it. I am epileptic and they ignored my request to cancel my order unless they could prove it was safe to take in conjunction with seizure medication. They neither confirmed it was safe nor canceled my order but shipped it 3 days later. I am disgusted by rip off merchants such as these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Pathetic service - no support or feedback

    I have being waiting for two months now to get my shipment. The support center offers no help. The tracking number they supply is not even real, no way of tracking the goods.

    Be careful, what they promise they do not deliver.

    I have requested my money back, but doubt I will get a cent back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 70 out 71 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • Singapore,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam, it doesn't work. They don't entertain email correspondences, but instead keep saying in their email (if you do write to them) to call their hotline, which nobody picks up, thus causing you to burn a bigger hole in your pocket with overseas charges. Their 30-day money back guarantee starts from the day you place the order, which takes two weeks to arrive, so you only have two weeks to sample it. Most 30-day money guarantee works from the day the item is received by you. I tried returning the item within the 30 days from receiving it, through email, but was told in a reply that I have exceed the 30-day guarantee period, and was again asked to call in, and was put on hold. This is a scam, so beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 17

Write a Review for Synapsyl!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review