Read 25 Team Treehouse Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 4 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  2
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great learning platform

    • Vancouver, Canada,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    The site has a great learning platform in where each day you can do a little bit of coding and if you're consistent with each track, you'll master languages, structure and retain the information way better than if you we're learning on your own.

    The code challenges and project based approaches really help and because they explain in detail everything, you can create your own projects too and still follow along and end each stage with a finished project of your own.

    The only downside I would say is that 49 per month is kind of steep, but quality like this I suppose is always expensive. Compared to a regular school, the cost is a little less per course and offers more languages and 24 hour access which schools can't provide.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Best there is

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jun 12, 2015

    I wasn't sure whether I should go with code school or Treehouse, so I initially chose the former. Code school is an awesome platform, but Treehouse is just fantastic. Admittedly, I signed up after they updated their site, so I don't know how it was before.

    Treehouse is entertaining, engaging, and compelling. I love the system, the interface, and everything. They also outpace the competition by thoroughly going step by step from the ground up, and even offer guidance based on learning tracks. A couple things courses probably be slightly improved, but I HIGHLY recommend Treehouse, whether you're a complete newbie or have some experience, especially if you're a newbie.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Entrepreneur

    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    When I was watching a YouTube video, its beginning showed a man named Ryan who explained a little about Teamtreehouse.com. Then I was moved to check out the site. Talked to a representative from the site and joined. Today I can say I have absolutely no regrets. They treat you like a team member and a personal friend. They help you with almost everything. They have everything to get you started and then some. The best part is you only need to pay $25 dollars for Silver and get so much of wealthy information. Its INCREDIBLE!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    I wouldn't have my dream career without it

    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I was bored in my last career and decided to try teaching myself web design for fun. I stumbled across Treehouse and decided to try it. Three months later, I've built many websites, gotten many freelance offers, and successfully started two web startup companies. It's the best money I've ever spent and I highly recommend Treehouse to everyone I meet interested in breaking into the tech community.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 55 people found this review helpful

    It's not really teaching

    • Dubai, UAE,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    There are different ways of teaching. Team Treehouse doesn't really teach you anything. They just have you repeat a trick as if you were a monkey. There's no real explanation of inner workings of things, so that you can use the learn skills for something else than the project you've been practicing on. Instead you just work on a project and repeat whatever is shown to you, meaning you'll be great at building an 8-ball app at the end of the course. Not so great at building other apps. Plus the course I took was done by a guy named Amit Biljani who is just plane annoying to look at and listen to. They could have had someone more presentable in their videos, would have made the overall experience a heck of a lot better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Excellent Material, Fantastic Community

    • Bend, OR ,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    I've been using Treehouse since late 2011 and I love it. I have a full-time job and a family so I don't have a lot of time to muddle through half-baked resources. Treehouse has awesome content that is easy to dig into. It's self-paced so I can learn when I have time and come back to it after I've been busy. Also, the technology they teach and the tech used to build the site are cutting edge.

    The best part about Treehouse is the staff. They are real people who work hard to make themselves accessible. Because Ryan Carson and his early team members created such a great culture the community surrounding Treehouse has blossomed into an invaluable resource. Everyone, including Ryan, teachers, staff, users and user-moderators, are willing to help on technical and nontechnical questions. The community makes the difference and keeps me coming back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    More than a resource

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    I have been a Treehouse member for about 2 years. In that time the content has grown exponentially and the quality keeps getting better. They have implemented a lean approach to making their system better. I have not only learned, I have used the knowledge I have gained to make money. Overall great community, content, and resource.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Best place to learn more. Period.

    • Jun 9, 2015

    Treehouse is great. Everyone there is a great teacher, they all know their stuff, and they're witty, at that. I fully recommend Team Treehouse. If you're an aspiring business person, web developer, web designer, or coder of any kind really, you should definitely try it out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Up to date

    • NJ,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    Treehouse is consistently adding new up to date videos that make it easy to learn something that you did not know of before. Many other services move too quickly, are boring, and don't have forums available. The ability to ask question on a forum adds an important feature that is only seen in classrooms today; creating a real discussion between a teacher and fellow students. Don't hesitate to sign up for a month, as I'm sure you will learn more than you expected. Also, I believe your first month is half-price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    It works awesomely!

    • Ann Arbor, MI,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    I am now a iPhone Developer, and I learned through Treehouse. It has an amazing learning environment where you can learn at your own pace.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great service

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    I was looking for quality information on building responsive websites so I decided to give Treehouse a try. They delivered everything that they promised and everything that I expected. Straight to the point content and quizzes and code challenges made my learning very effective. I thoroughly enjoyed the process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 25

Write a Review for Team Treehouse!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review