• 12 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Product
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 8% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Disappointing

    • By David M.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jun 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    The strap came off after 3 months. I glued it back. Then the other came off.

    The supplier said it is only guaranteed for 30 days...though paperwork claims 1 year!

    Also, heart readings are random and definitely not accurate.

    Sleep readings are useful and the step counter works.

    A bit Mickey Mouse!

    I bought this watch from MaxDeals!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Watch out!

    • By Rosa Z.,
    • Punta Gorda, FL,
    • Feb 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited when I first ordered the watch on December 14th. I waited to get it for over a month. Then it finally came and boy what a rip-off. I don’t know Chinese and couldn’t get it to change to English. I returned the watch immediately and sent it to the address in Palm Beach, Florida the reviewer wrote on his website. Back and forth with emails from them to this day and they still have the watch and my money. I sent them the tracking receipt they sent me in an email, said they couldn’t read it so I sent them the number. They told me I had to be approved. And once I was approved I would get my money back. It is now February 17th and still no money. They said I needed to send the watch to China? Not what it says on the instructions. The watch isn't very good. The instructions come with the watch but are very brief and do not explain entirely. Well, live and learn. Never again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Kerri D.,
    • Australia,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased TechWatch and found it to be nothing like described. Battery lasted less than 2 days, features did not work, and those that did were inaccurate. Company would not respond to emails. Thank goodness for PayPal protection. I was one of the lucky ones and have a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off and waste of money

    • By Lisa P.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We ordered three of these watches, after two months, one watch is still working. One has a broken strap, one stopped working after using for two weeks. They are a scam and rip off company, with no offer for fixing or refund for the watches that don't work!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TechWatch

    • By Louis R.,
    • Montreal, Canada,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased this product about two months ago. The battery barely lasts a day. Voice connection to Siri does not work well. Phonebook connects intermittently to my iPhone. Essentially good to tell time and receive notifications. Using the watch for calls is not recommended as the voice quality in and out is insufficient. The supplier Max Deals did not respond to my request for a refund for over a week. I called their number every single day for seven days. Was eventually given a discount of 50%. Even at that, this watch is truly not worth the purchase compared to other items on the market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad instructions

    • By Dan W.,
    • Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I like the watch style. Had a hard time getting the watch to par with my Samsung S8. Finally did but could not get it to go to English. Date and time were good for two days and then the time is wrong. Unless you can give me a website with better-operating instructions I would not recommend this watch to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Some positives but one major issue - watch failed to charge after three weeks of use

    • By Glenn C.,
    • Worcester, MA,
    • Jan 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordering process - Very easy and simple. Took over two weeks to be delivered. The price point was quite good and their reasoning on the price made sense to me on their website.

    Battery - Charges very fast. I ran it the first week without pairing the watch to my phone and it only needed one charge. After pairing it with the Fundo app, the battery life significantly declined on the watch and my phone.

    A major issue: One day, I noticed the watch was signifying 0% battery and put the charger in. The battery icon flashed on the screen and I left it alone. About an hour later, I checked and the watch was totally dead. I tried to charge using different plugs, different cables, and even directly from my laptop to no avail. I notified their support contact email address and their response was a simple apology. Very poor.

    Watch look and feel: The watch is very slim and looks quite sharp. The watch face is really sharp and responds well to the touch. You did have to touch the icons very precisely but I think that is something you have to get used to with a smartwatch.

    Documentation: This is my first smartwatch and the documentation wasn't that clear. I figured out a lot of the icons simply by fooling around with the watch. The booklet was barely helpful and the app wasn't much better.

    Overall: Since the battery failed so quickly (after only 3 weeks) and the company had a very poor response, I would rate this watch 1 out of 5. I guess you get what to pay for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor choice

    • By Mick D.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Adverts are too good to be true and they are. Poor choice of smartwatch, not worth the money. Some apps don’t work e.g., heart rate monitor very variable and inaccurate, steps inaccurate. Far too hype for a poor watch. Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM! BEWARE!

    • By Sujani K.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have ordered for 2 Nos TechWatches and canceled the order UXJRVBC1CA but they have deducted my money and never delivered the watches! There is no customer care! Email bounces back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Basically good but with shortcomings

    • By Frank Y.,
    • Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have "Icons currently not supported, Capture not working, History still empty, Heart rate not accurate at all." (I have 65 and watch said 88.) Steps and distance out by 25%. Have got many of the functions working but without accuracy - how to change any settings, or if it is possible?

    The charge lasts only 1 day. No description of icons and how to use them or settings you can change. Need this information or a website. The company answered when I asked how to change the language from Spanish to English - having finally connected to Bluetooth this was automatic.

    Good potential but I am struggling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Battery

    • By Sammye W.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The battery on this watch lasts less than 24 hours. I spoke to someone on the website and their solution is to disconnect the Bluetooth.

    With no Bluetooth connection, I don't get phone calls or texts and that is the reason I purchased it. Very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad watch

    • By Alexander L.,
    • Garfield, NJ,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On this watch, I have "Icons currently not supported, Capture not working, History still empty, heart rate not accurate at all." (I have 65 and watch said 88.) Anti-lost not working too.

    After the 14h charge, it still lasts only 1day (should be 3-5 days). And no description of icons and how to use them.

    Also as compensation, I got only 20% from the original price!?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-12 of 12

Write a Review for TechWatch!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
TechWatch