Read 102 TeenSafe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 7 3 star: 4 2 star: 8 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 35% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 102
Sort reviews by:

  • Not as expected

    Data is dependent on backups and therefore isn't current information. Secondly, the data is not automatically generated and has to be requested, for which there is a 6-hour delay in retrieving the information. Also, management is difficult since there is not an app for the program and it doesn't play well with passwords. I was constantly having to change, update or re-enter my passwords. Too time-consuming; I need something more user-friendly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 9, 2018

      Company Response from Gryffin Media

      Greetings Makenzie,

      We understand why you are dissatisfied. What we do is very difficult, and we also wish the backups were more frequent. We are dependent on how Apple manages iCloud backups. Our Android version is closer to real-time backups.

      Our R&D team continues to research a simpler approach to a complex issue. Our goal is to provide the best tools possible to help parents become more digital-safety savvy, but it isn’t easy.

      Best, the TeenSafe Team


  • Doesn’t work on iPod

    I read the reviews on here before using this on my son’s iPod. I thought I would still give it a try to see if I would be among the few where it wouldn’t give me problems. I tried the free trial. At first, it seemed to be fine, but this morning I wake up to check it, and it says I need to sign into the iCloud again. After I did that, it said that I needed to change the password. It never lost WiFi connection. I was testing it on his before I used it on my daughter’s iPhone. No thanks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 9, 2018

      Company Response from Gryffin Media

      Greetings Alicia,

      We understand your frustration with the iCloud lockout issue but are sorry to see you go.

      We’ve been able to resolve for many parents and would appreciate the opportunity to see if we can for you. You can call our customer support team to help resolve (800) 245-8598, as they may be able to get it working for you.

      Again, we understand your frustration, and we are working diligently on a better workaround to the changes Apple made to their software, which has affected all monitoring software companies.

      Best, the TeenSafe Team


  • Good tracking system

    • By Amhet Bakkal,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Mar 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Using TeenSafe helps me with monitoring my kids' cell phones. You can track your kids’ cell activity and make sure they are not watching inappropriate stuff and making friends with total strangers that could harm them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible app

    • By Steph,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased the iPhone 10 for my daughter for her 13th bday. I purchased teen safe app to monitor how well she uses the phone. The app is a joke. It doesn’t update properly, locks the child’s ICloud account everyday, when you check the app it sends a code or message to the child’s phone then the Child has to send the code to parent in order to obtain the teen safe information. If your child has an Apple phone do not purchase the TeenSafe app. Don’t waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 12, 2018

      Company Response from Gryffin Media

      Steph,

      We are so sorry, and understand why you’re frustrated. The Apple iCloud lockout issue affects all monitoring software. We encourage parents to call our customer support team to help resolve this at (800)245-8598, as they may be able to get it working for you.

      The iCloud lockout issue affects some but not all of our users and again, very sorry it affected you.

      Best, the TeenSafe team


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Dan Malana,
    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Feb 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had this for approximately four days, and it hasn't updated texts, nor deleted texts and the phone log. When I first registered my son's iPhone, it showed old texts, and phone logs from 3 days ago and hasn't updated since. Plus, it only showed one deleted text when I know my son has deleted quite a few texts.

    This product does not deliver as it says. Waste of time and money. I even contacted tech support, and all I got was a response saying they received my email and that someone would get back with me. I am still waiting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 20, 2018

      Company Response from Gryffin Media

      Dan,

      I spoke to our customer service reps who shared that they have been working with you. They mentioned that you recently upgraded to the latest iOS 11.2.5 and that your backup is very, very small. The file being that small means that there would not be any deleted data or very little. When a device upgrades to a new iOS all the older data is gone from the last iOS you were running.

      It also showed that you haven’t clicked on the “Get Latest Data” button lately. To retrieve data make sure the device has a new iCloud backup completed by Apple once a night so that you can download new data once a day.

      Please reach out to again to our customer support team to help you if you have any other questions. You can call (800) 245-8598 or email support@teensafe.com.


  • Bait and switch

    • By D.B.,
    • Idaho,
    • Jan 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When you read the advertisement, it seems like this site can monitor everything on your teen's phone, but that's not true! With new laws, they can't monitor any social media. With new phones, they can't even monitor web history. When you call tech support, they're very proud of being able to monitor text messages. WOW, that would be great if teens used text messaging, but as we know, they don't.

    Don't pay for this site! Complete waste of money. You can download free apps that do the same as this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 16, 2018

      Company Response from Gryffin Media

      D.B.

      You are correct that many social media platforms can’t be monitored without jailbreaking the phone, which we do not recommend. Our founder’s daughter was a victim of intense cyberbullying. He started TeenSafe to give parents options to keep their kid’s safe. Every family’s situation is different but for some text monitoring is useful. We also show call history and phone location.

      At TeenSafe, we are also proud of the many educational tools we provide to parents from detailed screen-by-screen guides on how to set privacy settings, to bi-weekly blogs on relevant safety topics. We have the same goals regarding keeping our kids safe from overuse and misuse of smartphones. However, from a technology perspective, monitoring is a very difficult task.

      Best, the TeenSafe team


  • Doesn't work with iPhone

    • By J Peters,
    • Little Rock, AR,
    • Jan 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    TeenSafe won't work with iPhone. The way it is supposed to work, after you sign up, you enter your child's Apple ID and password on the TeenSafe site and then you can view your child's texts, web searches, etc.; TeenSafe pulls this info from your child's iCloud. Except, when TeenSafe does this, Apple thinks it is an intrusion and locks your child's account for "security reasons." Your child's Apple ID account is then locked until you verify it and change the Apple ID password. It happens every time TeenSafe accesses your child's iCloud; do this too many times and you get permanently locked.

    I contacted TeenSafe customer service, and they said this is a "known issue" with the "highest resolution priority," but there is "no ETA" as to when this will be resolved. This makes TeenSafe useless with an iPhone. And, they refused to refund my money (both when I emailed and when I called). All they would say is "you purchased the service for 30 days, and there are no refunds," even as they acknowledged their service doesn't work! Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 15, 2018

      Company Response from Gryffin Media

      Julie,

      I have contacted our CSR team for you per your email and we will resolve.

      Again, we totally understand your frustration in dealing with the Apple iCloud account lockout issue. We have resources working on this issue but as you can tell Apple is not making it easy for our industry. It is difficult to determine the exact cause, as various factors seem to contribute to account lockouts and they can happen instantly or can be delayed by a day or more. And, not every customer who performs the same pattern of actions is affected in the same way.

      While detecting the precise cause is difficult the issue is industry-wide and affects all monitoring services.

      Best, the TeenSafe team


  • This app is useless

    This app promises a lot but fails to deliver.

    I put this on my daughter's iPhone and right off the back I needed her Apple ID, password, and then she had some two-factor authentication, which was a huge pain in the butt. Once my daughter got whiff of the app, she changed her Apple ID password on me, and that was lost, and I lost all control and information from her phone.

    Don't waste your money parents; there are better apps out there that do much more with less hassle on the parents' part. TeenSafe needs to go back to the drawing board.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Company Response from Gryffin Media

      Luis,

      I know this can be infuriating, and sorry you are having to deal with the Apple iCloud account lockout issue.

      It is difficult to determine the exact cause, as various factors seem to contribute to account lockouts and they can happen instantly or can be delayed by a day or more. Moreover, not every customer who performs the same pattern of actions is affected in the same way.

      While detecting the precise cause is difficult, what is clear is that the issue is industry-wide and affects all monitoring services. Changes in iOS and iCloud software have made monitoring a challenge. Best, the TeenSafe team.


  • It allows me to keep an eye on my son

    I like that this app offers different ways in which I can monitor my son. I can even view deleted messages. I recommend to parents to speak with their children since having open communication is key, that way they don't make effort to change passwords and keep things from you as well. My son just turned 13, and it helps me keep an eye on him when I need to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good service

    I have been using TeenSafe for about three months now. It has not been easy to navigate, so I usually send emails or call the service line to get help, since I don't want help from anyone else for this. So I do use it regularly and it works. I know it must do more than I can understand but for what I need it, and it's OK. I don't give it full stars because one of my kids changed their Facebook password and I haven't been able to log on to monitor (he is 14). Other than that, I'm getting the hang of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 11, 2018

      Company Response from Gryffin Media

      Thanks Julia, please continue to call us when you have an issue.

      Best, the TeenSafe team.


  • It works

    I've tried TeenSafe for a couple of months now. I can't say that I'm a fan in terms of the technical use because I've encountered various bugs in the system that makes it somewhat difficult to use at times. But it does what it says it's supposed to do; I know where my daughter is when I want to know and have access to information that allows me to keep her safe. So it works, but I can't give it five stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 11, 2018

      Company Response from Gryffin Media

      Thanks Nelson. What we do is technologically very difficult, so please understand that it can be difficult to use. We continue to try and make the app better.

      Best, the TeenSafe team.


Showing 12-22 of 102

Write a Review for TeenSafe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
TeenSafe