Read 102 TeenSafe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 7 3 star: 4 2 star: 8 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 35% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 102
Sort reviews by:

  • It Doesn't Work

    • By Bob K,
    • Avon, IN,
    • Dec 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We tried the free trial but it is extremely limited so we opted to pay the full price for the app the second day.

    Then we found out it won't block any apps our daughter downloaded or show us her web history because our phone has an updated version of Android. They were unwilling to refund our payment even though we did not get the services they advertise for their app.

    If you have an ancient phone, this app might work for you, but if you are using a relatively new device, look elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Dianna Brown,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Dec 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I searched for "app to monitor Snapchat" and up popped TeenSafe, saying "monitor your child's Snapchat" specifically. So I start the trial, get everything set up and no Snapchat. I write and ask them and they say they don't monitor Snapchat, it's a photo app and that would be illegal. Well, so is false advertising. I despise companies who use bait and switch or other shady methods to get customers. I'd give them a zero if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good Features

    • By Enzo Aiello,
    • New Jersey,
    • Dec 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the fact that I can pause my child's phone anytime which gives me the upper hand and allows me to control when she can use her phone or not.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great App Blocker

    My main concern is how easy it is for anyone today, to download any app at any time and use it without any restrictions. My children can download whatever they want on their phones and this to me is scary. I am now using the Teensafe app to block apps like Snapchat which I don't agree my children should be using and at least it gives me a little bit of a relieve.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pause It!

    • By Anita C,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love that I can pause the phone now! Kids need boundaries and this a great way to start setting rules.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They will charge you even if canceled

    • By Danny,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was still charged two days after canceling. You need to find out whether your SMS or text uses an app as the service doesn't monitor it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Managing the App

    Download the app and you will be able to pause the phone at any time, including at nights when kids should be going to bed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Trust your kids, but do you trust others?

    So as a "Soccer Mom", some of my friends tell me I have nothing better to do than check up on my kids and they laugh. Well, to that I say I am committed to being a great parent and that includes monitoring what they do. I do trust my kids, but not everyone around them. I see on the news all sorts of horror stories about predators and how they destroy young kids and their families. I don't want this to happen to my children and this is why I decided to sign up for Teensafe. So far all good with the service. I would love for Snapchat to be included for monitoring, but at least now when you download the Manage app you can pause the use of those apps you can't monitor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pause and be safe

    • By Amber L,
    • GA,
    • Oct 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Teensafe came out with the Manage app which you can download and pause your child's phone whenever you want. In my case, I have a 16 year old daughter addicted to the phone and texting, and already has a driver's permit. I told her that I will be pausing her phone while she borrows my car and drives so that I can make sure she will be safe on the road and keep others safe as well. I think it is a great feature and allows me to give her the car keys with less worry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not exactly covert

    • By Clara,
    • Rhode Island,
    • Sep 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just use the tracker and the SMS text monitor. The tracker is not that accurate. It shows my child in the parking lot next door to the school while she's in class.

    But the worst part is, iCloud sends her tons of messages over and over that her Apple ID was accessed by an outside account. When I called the Teensafe company, they said that they were aware of it and were working on it.

    Looking for a better option that's more discreet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good but not great

    • By Melissa,
    • Georgia,
    • Sep 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the idea and did the free trial. The only drawback to me was that it did not allow you to view the pictures and videos sent to your child's phone. To me, that is an important aspect to be monitoring.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 102

Write a Review for TeenSafe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
TeenSafe