• 66 Customer Reviews
  • 86% Recommend This Brand
4.4 out of 5
5 star: 78% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 7%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Great and exciting workshop

    • By M Smith,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attended a Fortune Builders 3-day workshop in the Chicago area on January 13th to 15th in 2017.

    Sean McNicholas (Seannie Mac) our speaker gave a great and exciting workshop, and I'm glad I came. I learn so much that weekend then I did at any real estate seminars and workshop I have attended in the past. Like Carlton Sheets and many more; you name them, I was there. When I first heard about Fortune Builders, I wasn't sure, but my heart and my feelings told me to go.

    This feels real, and I'm proud to say that the small investment was worth it and I'm looking forward to moving ahead. Thank you Seannie Mac for delivering a great, wonderful, and knowledgeable weekend. You will be hearing from me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely informative

    I was very pleased with my experience at the three-day workshop. I found it to be full of USEFUL knowledge that you could begin implementing immediately upon leaving the conference.

    I would recommend it to anyone flirting with the idea of real estate investing; it's a great foundation!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Face timing, that would have be the highlight. ONLY complaint!

    • By Demika,
    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Apr 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a GREAT $197 investment. The seminar was severely informative. The speaker got into his personal life with examples.

    It starts out slow to weed out anyone is who looking for a quick fix, but then BOOM, educational overload. Facebook seminar in Raleigh, NC lead up to additional ways to invest in your knowledge by offering classes. YES, everyone can not afford it, but the seminar taught us go-getters how to GO and GET IT!

    I am so proud of my partner and I for completing the full weekend. We felt like a boss. Walking with high heads as we learned with attorneys, business owners, house moms, doctors, people with established money, middle-class workers, students, etc. WE HAD A BLAST. Since then we have been studying our notes so we can apply what we learned.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Three day workshop

    • By Kevin Smith,
    • New York,
    • Apr 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently attended Fortune Builders 3-day workshop, and it was a great experience. The host Jon Steingraber was awesome. The presentation was very motivational, and his story was inspiring. The time was well worth it, a great experience and full of information.

    I would recommend this to anyone looking to invest in real estate, who are motivated and looking forward to changing their lives. I look forward to working with Fortune Builders in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Three day real estate workshop

    Before I took the workshop I was at a point where I had to make some serious decisions, but I had no direction. After taking the workshop I had a clear understanding of what I needed to do to reach my goal of financial freedom. I am a firm believer in sharing knowledge to help others reach their goals and improve their lives, and that is exactly what I see in the team at Fortune Builders.

    I was impressed by the knowledgeable instructor and the principles and strategies presented. I see money investing in a whole new light, and I am not afraid to invest in my future anymore. I see the true value and power that knowledge affords. As a result, I was advised to sign up for one of the trainings offered by Fortune Builders as a starting point. I have also been able to get my family members involved, and we are all excited about what our future looks like. I know that with hard work and the help of my newly found team, my family and I will be a success and reach our goals.

    Thank you Fortune Builders for putting me on the road to financial freedom.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Than Merrill and his all-star team

    Nate Harris knows how to put his point across with professional class, and with an occasional laugh thrown in.Tthan has put together an all-star team. I would like to thank Mr. King for his follow up help and patience in helping me to acquire the credit required to move ahead in this type of business.

    The support system Than has is very caring without being judgemental since I'm just starting to really learn how to use a computer.

    Thank you all from Tony and Darlene.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Reviewing my 3 day seminar with John DeJulio

    My name is Jeff VanScoyoc, I attended the three day event in Toledo Ohio from 4-13 through 4-15, our primary speaker was John DeJulio, John and his team brought excitement and enthusiasm to this course. The course started off with a hype to it and it got the class and I into high gear for the remainder of the course. The team took time out of their lives to come here and help us get our endeavor going, our questions were answered professionally and courteously by the team, they shared their experiences with us in hopes that we're successful too. I can not thank John, the team, and Fortune Builders enough for giving me this opportunity to get my business going and to help me in hopes to achieve a better life and the financial security for retirement.

    I will be telling others that have the same goals in life that I do and want a better chance at retirement, or want to become a lender to make other money down the line, to go to the next event in the area and try to get into the Mastery program so they can have the opportunity to learn from people like John and his team,

    Thank You sincerely Jeff VanScoyoc

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Three-day real estate investing course, NYC, April 2017

    This seminar, taught by Lee Escobar, was a tour de force!

    The amount of information is stunning, and the entire event was incredibly well done. Lee was able to keep the focus on the training, so we were able to cover everything the seminar was set up to deliver. His discipline, focus, strength, and willingness to answer questions at break time or end of day enabled the pace to stay brisk.

    A special note about the energy of the room and all the coaches and back-end personnel: They truly seem to care. They want to do well and give back and help others. It's palpable. Living in NYC, I'm hyper-attuned to sharks circling. This was not that. In fact, I ended up with three hugs on my way out, along with my 50 pages of notes.

    And it should be noted that I felt like I was unplugged from an old matrix of money-making into a new one. That was the bottom line. I'm still trying to digest it all and look forward to implementing it in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The three day Fortune Builder's seminar is a gift for a lifetime

    The Fortune Builder's seminar is a must for anyone who is seriously seeking a life of financial freedom. The seminar's schedule is packed with strategies, financial understanding, and an educational program that will motivate the doubtful.

    What I loved about the program was that it is not a pressure seminar to get you enrolled, nor is it a get-rich-quick plan. The presenter and staff were professional, knowledgeable, kind and attentive.

    The Fortune Builder's program is structured with systems that have been tested by Than Merrill and his team, and everyone invited to the mastery program has access to the same systems used by the professionals themselves. You are guided through whatever options are available to help you begin, whatever the team can do for you.

    Lastly, Than Merrill and his team pay it forward. They do a food drive in the city that hosts the seminar and donates the food to a local food bank in that city. This generosity is exemplified in their teaching and dealings. THANK YOU for the opportunity of helping me on my way to financial freedom.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing information and transformation!

    The Fortune Builder workshop was absolutely AMAZING! There is so much valuable information shared to not just build an incredibly lucrative business but they also provide information on how to structure business entities in addition to ways to utilize the tax code to dramatically increase the amount of our hard-earned money you keep in your pocket that can grow your business even further and faster.

    The presenter was very knowledgeable about every aspect of the business and presented it with confidence, used his own experience to further explain concepts and did so with humor and energy to keep it fun while maintaining a professional atmosphere.

    I have attended other real estate workshops and have bought another program before attending this Fortune Builders. I REALLY wish I had found this one first!

    This workshop provides the core information you need to start or enhance your real estate business and fills in the blanks that other programs omit. It is completely THOROUGH!

    Not only did I gain priceless information to help build my real estate business, but I also experienced a personal transformation that has been helpful on many levels. Since the Fortune Builders workshop, I have looked at everything in my life through an entrepreneur lens.

    Not only do I see my business more clearly, but I evaluate the rate of return on everything in my life from what I spend money on, to how I spend my time to people with whom I have personal relationships.

    I see everything as an entity with systems and have been able to pinpoint where I was wasting time and energy on things that were not moving my business forward.

    This workshop helped ME move forward and has helped me be a better entrepreneur and person. I am so grateful for the experience and you will be too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Inspiring class

    Very powerful class. My mindset instantly changed from that 2nd day of that class for what seems like will be the rest of my life. I had lunch with a buddy, and he could instantly tell I had changed for the better. And after that lunch and talking with me, he was able to get a job that he was having a hard time getting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My time at the 3-day event

    I truly was happy to attend the 3-day classes with Jon Steingraber. It was a great moment of my life. I received so many important information. FortuneBuilders truly changed my way to think. I am alone here just with my wife and my two kids. I will try my best to do what I can possibly do to change my family life and my community.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 3-day workshop

    • By Zach Barber,
    • Illinois,
    • Oct 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an amazing time at the three-day real estate event put on by FortuneBuilders. This was well worth the small investment to go. The speaker for the weekend, Jon Steingraber, did an amazing job explaining the topics.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Two-hour real estate class

    I attended, VERY MOTIVATIONAL, and I will now proceed to the three-day class (yes, I drank the Kool-Aid). The wheels were spinning in my head that told me with the systems they have and the knowledge and expertise they possess, that this is POSSIBLE. As with everything in life, it depends on what you put in to attain what you will get out. I am aware of The Mastery Class and the cost. I have a SOLID PLAN in my head already. HERE GOES!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worth my time and money

    With my past experience, the three-day event started out with very little new information/value to me, since I have prior experience investing in real estate. The last two days were much different. They provided new information and have a complete package of tools, for helping me be able to easily outsource the grunt work of the business.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Review of Fortune Builders and Immersion Weekend

    Hi Than,

    I want to say how excited my family and I are to join Fortune Builders. We are extremely impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of the Fortune Builders personnel we have been involved with so far.

    Ryan Carmody did an excellent job at the 3-day weekend seminar a few weeks ago in Baltimore. He was instrumental in our learning more about the Mastery program and all of the systems and coaching your organization provides.

    Maura and I had our first session with our coach, Bret Alford. Bret is very knowledgeable, and we are looking forward to our coaching with him, as well as calls with Field Experts.

    Bill Hook is an excellent presenter/teacher. We learned so much from Bill during Immersion Weekend in Baltimore last week. His experience, knowledge, and willingness to help others was very evident.

    Thank you to all those mentioned above as well as yourself, and the others at Fortune Builders. Glad we joined the Fortune Builders Family, and looking forward to meeting you.

    Sincerely,

    Tony Iacoboni

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Than Merrill systems

    • By Marc Cohen,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • Apr 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We started with FortuneBuilders a month or so ago. The education, knowledge, and just plain fun of the classes and courses have been outstanding! We are new to real estate investing, and following the system has been a great experience! We look forward to working with Than and the others often!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very interesting workshop

    • By Yara Wehbe,
    • Evansville, IN,
    • Apr 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was a very informative and enlightening workshop. A lot of materials were covered during the 3-day period, and the team was very helpful and friendly.

    After leaving the workshop, I felt really motivated to start making a change in my life even if it is at my own pace.

    Overall it was a great experience! I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is looking to invest in real estate!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Mike Donahue,
    • Trevose, PA,
    • Apr 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nate Harris was a pretty laid back speaker. After a follow-up call from James Hung, I will be signing up for the Jumpstart program. As I am an investor now, this will be a nice fit. Of course, I don't know everything. My son also attended, and we will be starting the home flipping world.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Knowledge is power

    This class was awesome. Real estate is where I want to be. When I saw the video about the 401k I was like wow, are you kidding me, they take that much money out my 401k. I also learned how to flip to get the money and then buy rental properties. Real estate investing is new to me, but this class makes me want better for my life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It was an event of one of a kind

    • By Top Osa,
    • Bronx, NY,
    • Apr 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I want to say a big thanks to you Than, and your entire team for this great opportunity, and for taking real estate business to greater heights. I must confess that the 3-Day Workshop was awesome.

    I gained knowledge that needed immediate action. Moreover, I was able to capture vital things that I never knew before through the systematic teachings of the main speaker, Jon. He is so vast and well loaded, teaching with much clarity and confidence, thereby feeding us with all that is needed to be a success in real estate world. It was an amazing event.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome workshop!

    I attended the FortuneBuilders workshop in Atlanta, Georgia and I was completely blown away by all the information and valuable knowledge that was given . The workshop speaker was Lee Escobar, and he did a wonderful duty by keeping everyone engaged and giving out helpful tips and strategies about real estate investing and more. I would definitely recommend this workshop to others who are interested in real estate or are open to learning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life changer

    I was fortunate to attend the initial seminar which led me to get into the 3-Day Workshop, and it was there I discovered the treasures, yes! Unlike other events, this was well organized and revealed mind-blowing information that's worth millions. You will not be an average person after this experience at a FortuneBuilders workshop, if you want to do something exciting with your life, make money and have the lifestyle you desire, come see what they can teach you to get there over time!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Learn the process

    I had a blast, learned a lot, very informative. A class not to miss to do real estate investing. A step by step process, hands-on class. Very positive and very energetic. Love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Empowering

    • By Jim Sahatoo,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • May 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had the pleasure of attending the 3-Day Fortune Builders Workshop. It was one of the best investments of time and money I have ever been a part of. I believed there was another way of living and was missing some of the founding principles. This workshop helped fill many of those missing pieces for me and was truly a phenomenal experience!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great community, great boot camp

    I really like the boot camp classes. Although they are topics we've learned about from the online courses from FortuneBuilders and reading from other sources, getting it in person from all the different trainers/presenters is very different and powerful. I appreciate Than and all the presenters. They must have taught these materials a couple of thousand times, yet they keep it high energy, interesting, and rich with their real-world experiences and learning. That reflects their passion and integrity about this business.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Marketing Systems Immersion

    My wife and I attended the Marketing Systems Immersion in San Diego, California on May 2nd and 3rd. It was great! Linda, our presenter, did not let the mood drop and kept us all awake the whole time with her great teaching abilities. She was on top of her game and really knew her material down pat. I am sure that it helped both her and us that she has already been using the system for a few years.

    We learned a lot of new twists and how marketing has changed recently with the social media tidal wave. My wife has an MBA in marketing, and we have managed a few business campaigns in the past. But your methodology actually can reduce marketing costs and help us to hit a whole new market segment.

    We are excited and getting set up to go full blast as quickly as possible.

    Thanks for your help. It was a pleasure meeting you. We look forward to seeing you in Austin, Texas, for the Wholesaling Bootcamp in June.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 66

Write a Review for Than Merrill!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Than Merrill Reviews