Read 65 Than Merrill Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 52 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 65
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Highly recommend!

    • South Carolina,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We went to the Orlando, Florida Summit, learned so much! We were there for 5 FULL days of education of some of the most qualified instructors, over 8 hours and some days 9 hours. Worth it all! The highlight was meeting Paul Esajian, WOW! Rex Crain was there, a motivational and inspirational speaker, one of the BEST speakers I have heard and seen in my lifetime, he was so worth the wait! We learned and met so many people while there. We are so excited for the next Bootcamp and Ignite! So much to learn and so glad we joined Fortune Builders.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Another stellar event

    • Louisiana,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This past weekend I attended the Commercial Academy and the Syndication Symposium. I feel like I just finished a semester at university. The amount of actionable information was incredible, and I feel prepared to embark on our first commercial syndication. Gotta go - got to find money and find deals!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Unless you have $30,000 to $50,0000 it's a total waste of time

    • San Angelo, TX,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The $197 three-day class is not a class at all, it's a clever three-day sales pitch to try and upgrade your membership to the Master membership that costs between $30,000 & $50,000 where they claim to mentor you one on one. I was misled to think the three-day class was an actual class.

    Extreme waste of time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Life changing experience!

    • Georgia,
    • Sep 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Truth be told, we came into this with skepticism. We did not know what to think or expect from it. The free class alone was eye-opening, and created a curiosity of the possibilities that this journey could give us! At that point, we had to try the 3-day workshop; we always like to give ourselves a chance. Honestly, the personal financial education alone was worth the money we had invested! We now understand our budgets at a deeper level and how our income and expenses are actually functioning. And I'll tell you something, that truth can hurt the worst. LOL. We've already started making changes in our current everyday lives to make a better future for ourselves and our children because that has always been our main goal. Amen! This has been a lot fun so far, and I cannot wait to see where our path takes us!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    One word...AWESOME!

    • Texas,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attended the 3-day workshop this past weekend. It was jammed packed with information to assist you in being successful and changing your mindset. If you have the opportunity to attend it’s a game (Life) changer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    • The Woodlands, TX,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved every minute of it and can’t wait to start the experience of actually doing it. And even though we didn’t get into mastery this time, I’m hoping one day we can make it into mastery because I plan on making this not only my job but also my hobby. Thank you for the 3-day course, I will definitely take it again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Acquisitions and Wholesaling Bootcamp

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Quite honestly I was unsure what I got myself into when we became Mastery students in June. This is a big paradigm shift for me. The presentation of FortuneBuilders systems by Than Merrill has given me the confidence to find/follow leads then perform quick evaluations through my understanding of the Leadsheet and Repair Estimator. I am also growing in confidence to make offer and approach lenders using scripts and suggestions Than has offered. Look out KCMO! We are getting anxious and educated...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Life-changing

    • Newark, NJ,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This event was a life-changing event for me mentally. It truly opened my eyes to the opportunities that are there for me and my family to take full advantage of. I’m truly looking forward to securing my space in the Fortune Building Family for years to comes. Can’t wait to get started!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great learning experience

    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first attended the two-hour free workshop which opened my eyes to areas of real estate investing that I had not known about. I couldn’t wait until the end to sign up for the three-day workshop. It covers general details of every aspect of investing in real estate. It was a great experience for someone like me who had no experience and very little knowledge of how it works.

    We went through several examples of deals, raising capital, rehabbing and wholesaling contracts. They talked about the master's program for guidance and learning. Cody and the team were friendly and experienced and knowledgeable. We even had fun moments as well. I learned a great deal. The three-day workshop is well worth the money. The jump start and Master programs cost a lot of money and make it tough for some people to get in. It is in those programs where you will learn the details of how to do the deals. I’m hoping I can find a way to do it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very positive experiance.

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not have the time to go into every thing I learned. Generally, I do not endorse things because everyone's experience is difference but for overall education and information on building wealth in Real estate, it was incredibly informative. I would do it again knowing what I know now, having gone through the experience it was very valuable to me. I have not worked so hard learning and I enjoyed it.

    Bring your spouse if you attend this, the learning opportunity is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 56 people found this review helpful

    2 hour "free" seminar a total waste of time

    • Cedar Rapids, Iowa,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Pretty much everything that was said during this 2 hour free seminar was stuff that is common knowledge. I couldn't believe the number of people that actually signed up for the 3 day seminar. All they are doing is handing their hard earned money over to these people. The only thing I got out of the free seminar is that everyday I receive at least 300 spam emails now. Wish I never would have signed up for this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 65

Write a Review for Than Merrill!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review