Read 60 Than Merrill Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 48 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 60
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Amazing

    • The Woodlands, TX,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved every minute of it and can’t wait to start the experience of actually doing it. And even though we didn’t get into mastery this time, I’m hoping one day we can make it into mastery because I plan on making this not only my job but also my hobby. Thank you for the 3-day course, I will definitely take it again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Acquisitions and Wholesaling Bootcamp

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Quite honestly I was unsure what I got myself into when we became Mastery students in June. This is a big paradigm shift for me. The presentation of FortuneBuilders systems by Than Merrill has given me the confidence to find/follow leads then perform quick evaluations through my understanding of the Leadsheet and Repair Estimator. I am also growing in confidence to make offer and approach lenders using scripts and suggestions Than has offered. Look out KCMO! We are getting anxious and educated...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Life-changing

    • Newark, NJ,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This event was a life-changing event for me mentally. It truly opened my eyes to the opportunities that are there for me and my family to take full advantage of. I’m truly looking forward to securing my space in the Fortune Building Family for years to comes. Can’t wait to get started!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great learning experience

    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first attended the two-hour free workshop which opened my eyes to areas of real estate investing that I had not known about. I couldn’t wait until the end to sign up for the three-day workshop. It covers general details of every aspect of investing in real estate. It was a great experience for someone like me who had no experience and very little knowledge of how it works.

    We went through several examples of deals, raising capital, rehabbing and wholesaling contracts. They talked about the master's program for guidance and learning. Cody and the team were friendly and experienced and knowledgeable. We even had fun moments as well. I learned a great deal. The three-day workshop is well worth the money. The jump start and Master programs cost a lot of money and make it tough for some people to get in. It is in those programs where you will learn the details of how to do the deals. I’m hoping I can find a way to do it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very positive experiance.

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not have the time to go into every thing I learned. Generally, I do not endorse things because everyone's experience is difference but for overall education and information on building wealth in Real estate, it was incredibly informative. I would do it again knowing what I know now, having gone through the experience it was very valuable to me. I have not worked so hard learning and I enjoyed it.

    Bring your spouse if you attend this, the learning opportunity is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 48 out 54 people found this review helpful

    2 hour "free" seminar a total waste of time

    • Cedar Rapids, Iowa,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Pretty much everything that was said during this 2 hour free seminar was stuff that is common knowledge. I couldn't believe the number of people that actually signed up for the 3 day seminar. All they are doing is handing their hard earned money over to these people. The only thing I got out of the free seminar is that everyday I receive at least 300 spam emails now. Wish I never would have signed up for this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful experience

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoy the 3-day workshop Than and his team put together. I was looking for a way to get everything started up, a blueprint, and I got just that. Of course, I wish I would have gotten into Mastery, but a little challenge wouldn’t hurt anybody. The teachers, mentors even, were detailed, and thorough, a little fast, in my opinion, he was going in and out of topics fast with the loads of wonderful info we received. I appreciate what you did to me and hope this notebook won’t be a book on the shelf collecting dust.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Charlotte Bootcamp Summit

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first Charlotte Bootcamp Summit was a great event. Attendance was strong, updated content on Rehab Bootcamp and Money Academy (Scott) was great. The Marketing Academy with Linda Pederson was inspirational.

    I brought on a new partner, Ernie Cavasinni, who attended the Rehab Bootcamp and was blown away.

    The experience was a much-needed reset, and Fortune Builders continues to overdeliver!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Charlotte bootcamp

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attended the Marketing Systems Bootcamp and the Acquisition & Wholesale Bootcamp. Both boot camps were very informative, but most of all, they were exhilarating and energizing. I will be attending more boot camps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Three-day seminar

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Lots of informative information that we already knew. The problem for me was the speaker; he really has nothing to do with Than and his company other than a motivational speaker who works the same real estate deals. Don't get me wrong, he was terrific and what he said makes sense. I was totally captured by his charisma and salesmanship. However, for the amount of money they are asking, I want an owner or member who is flipping, turning, selling, rehabbing at the meeting showing me proof it is being done. Hearsay means nothing to me, show me the proof. For the $50K they should put it in my first flip, sale or rehab. Now that would make me comfortable and ready to rock and roll. When you go to a University, you get scholarships which you start paying after you graduate. We already paid $200 to hear things we already knew.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    So much information, so little time...

    • West Melbourne, FL,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The positive experience I had at the full immersion training is beyond words. This was the kind of training that comes complete with practical experience, a wealth of knowledge, and rare networking opportunities with some wonderful people. I give special recognition and thanks to Amy for sharing her experiences and working with us as a group. Words will never be able to express the appreciation I have for this opportunity, and I look forward to more like this in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 60

Write a Review for Than Merrill!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review