About The Blood Pressure Solution

The Blood Pressure Solution by Dr. Marlene Merritt is a 100% natural way of reducing your blood pressure, without the nasty side effects associated with many blood pressure medications, and without giving up the foods you love.

All of this is accomplished by focusing on 19 “master ingredients,” such as olive oil, beetroot juice, and traditional Chinese tea, which can supply your body with what it needs to “restore balance to your health.” But why is this necessary in the first place?

According to Dr. Merritt, the plague of high blood pressure can be attributed to our “modern toxic environment,” which entails the high-sodium, high-sugar foods we eat, the polluted air we breathe, and the chronic stress we regularly experience.

In turn, the 19 key foods found in The Blood Pressure Solution are claimed to “block, blunt, and replace the toxic culprits in our modern environment,” resulting in lower blood pressure. Which is why it’s been used by over 76,000 people to date!

At this point, you’ve got some important questions about The Blood Pressure Solution: Is it really a “solution” at all? If so, what kinds of benefits can you realistically expect? And will these benefits be worth the price you pay? We’re here to help you uncover some answers.

To make sure we start off on the right foot, let’s first talk about the causes of high blood pressure.

What Is High Blood Pressure? What Causes It?

Here’s how the National Institutes of Health explains it:

“Blood pressure is the force of blood pushing against the walls of the arteries as the heart pumps blood. High blood pressure, sometimes called hypertension, happens when this force is too high.”

Blood pressure is measured by two numbers, which are displayed similar to a fraction; e.g. 110/70 (read as “110 over 70”). The top number is called systolic, which references pressure as the heart beats, while the bottom, known as diastolic, which references pressure when the heart rests.

Normal blood pressure is anything under 120/80, but unless it’s extremely high, you probably won’t experience any side effects. However, you might have a higher tendency to develop high blood pressure if you use tobacco, are over the age of 45, have a family history of HBP, aren’t physically active, consume too much sodium, and more.

Both of these mean that it’s extremely important to regularly check your blood pressure and speak with your doctor, especially if you’re prone based on lifestyle and/or genetics.

In the mean time though, is their any information contained in The Blood Pressure Solution that can help?

How Will The Blood Pressure Solution Reduce Your Blood Pressure?

Here’s where things get interesting. And by interesting, we mean vague. Why?

Because despite all the wordiness on the e-book’s home page, we’re basically only told that it unveils 19 “master ingredients” that can help counteract high blood pressure cause by our poor diets and toxic environments. What are these ingredients? We’re just told about olive oil, beetroot juice, and a “traditional Chinese tea.” Are there other foods?

Not that we’re told on The Blood Pressure Solution’s website. But in general, if you’re looking to reduce your blood pressure, most doctors recommend reducing sodium and increasing the amount of calcium, magnesium, and potassium you intake. This can be accomplished through foods like white beans, fat-free plain yogurt, kiwi, bananas, red bell pepper, and many more.

Is this actually what’s contained in The Blood Pressure Solution? Without any legitimate online reviews at the time of our research, there’s no way to be sure. But can we learn anything from customer feedback for nearly identical products?

What’s the Deal with Health-Based E-Books Like BP Solution?

Here at HighYa, we’ve reviewed dozens of these “revolutionary” e-books that claim to cure otherwise incurable conditions using only specific foods, including Quantum Vision System and Reverse My Tinnitus, and even blood pressure-focused ones like Slash High Blood Pressure (which makes many of the exact same claims as The HBP Solution, by the way).

The consensus? Like The Blood Pressure Solution, most customers rate these e-books very poorly, claiming that the information they contained didn’t live up to the hype in their sales videos. In many instances, customers claimed they could find the exact same information elsewhere online, but completely for free (remember this point, because we’ll come back to it in a second).

In other situations, customers claimed that they never received their order (whether a hard copy or a digital version), and that support was completely unhelpful.

Is this what you’ll experience with The Blood Pressure Solution? Again, it’s impossible to say, but we’d certainly keep it in mind before placing your order. Speaking of ordering, how much does The Blood Pressure Solution cost?

The Blood Pressure Solution’s Cost

The Blood Pressure Solution is priced at $47. As an e-book, you’ll be able to download a copy immediately after purchasing, and you’ll also receive a hard copy through the mail.

On top of this, you’ll get 5 additional downloadable bonuses:

  • The “99 Foods” report
  • The Blood Pressure Solution grocery list
  • 21 step-by-step recipes
  • The simple secret to monitoring your own blood pressure
  • How to get the truth from food labels

The Blood Pressure Solution is brought to you by Primal Health LP, an affiliate-based company based out of Plano, TX, who offers a 60-day refund policy. Customer service can be reached at 877-300-7849.

Now that we’ve covered the basics of high blood pressure, the content (probably) found in The Blood Pressure Solution e-book, and its price, let’s wrap everything up.

How Much Value Will You Get From The Blood Pressure Solution?

Here at HighYa, we rarely focus on price alone. Why? Because if a product gets you where you need (wherever that might be), even if it costs more than some other options, then it probably provided a solid value. And that’s ultimately what we’re all about.

So, from this perspective, do we think The Blood Pressure Solution will provide you with a good value? Based on the poor customer feedback for dozens of other e-books just like it, we have our doubts. In fact, based on our experience, we think you’d probably be able to find much of the same information online at no charge whatsoever.

However, if you feel like rolling the dice, Primal Health does seem to stand behind The Blood Pressure Solution with a 60-day refund policy, and the company had an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau at the time of our research (although interestingly, most of their 43 closed complaints referenced problems obtaining refunds).

Did you give The Blood Pressure Solution a shot? Write a review below and tell us what you experienced!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

14 Consumer Reviews for The Blood Pressure Solution

Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  7
Bottom Line: 29% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 14
Sort reviews by:

  • 46 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Scam alert

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a total waste of money. Info is readily available elsewhere. And the BP medicine (Lisinopril) prescribed by my doctor works fine for me and thousands of others with little or no side effects. I suspect some of the positive reviews placed here are plants by the money-hungry people behind this scam. AVOID.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 7, 2018

      Frank A.

      I am sure your negative comments are also a plant because if you truly think blood pressure medicine (Lisinopril) works fine for you, you aren't into good health and rely solely on drugs to prop up your successful claims. The book simply states there are natural products and remedies to combat high blood pressure and other ailments. If you are closed minded, stay on your drugs and continue to lie to yourself. When you are dead, you won't have anyone to blame but yourself. Remember, taking medications is a choice you make!

    • Sep 7, 2018

      Brady W.

      If you truly think someone that is taking a medication that does not cause any side effects for them and doesn't work, it's fine for them when they said it did. You are obviously an employee of the quack Marlene. As you stated, "The book simply states there are natural products and remedies to combat high blood pressure" is far from her claim that it will cure it.

    • Sep 8, 2018

      Susan S.

      "Food for thought":

      Is big pharma behind the new blood pressure guidelines?

      December 31, 2017

      Dr. Robert Saunders, an internist practicing in Seattle, believed he had his patient's blood pressure well controlled at 136/82. Jean was taking a diuretic pill, exercising regularly, and watching her salt intake, but then the new guidelines came out. Suddenly with any reading over 130/80 considered high, down from the previous 140/90. Dr. Saunders worried his patient could have a heart attack or stroke. He called her and said, "Look, we've got to do something different here. [This] is not good for you." He prescribed a low dose of Lisinopril, but when it barely budged her numbers he doubled the dosage. And then, both doctor and patient got a scare, Jean ended up in the emergency room. The drug had almost killed her.

      According to Harvard University, prescription drugs are tied with stroke for the fourth leading cause of death in the U.S. That makes them a major health risk, and yet most doctors seem to be on board with the new blood pressure plan. "We will label more people hypertensive and give more medication," said Dr. Kenneth Jamerson, professor of internal medicine at the University of Michigan Health System and one of the 21 guideline-writing committee members. Dr. Robert M. Carey, the co-chair of the committee, agrees. "To reach these goals, [people] may have to take more drugs or increase the dosages," he said.

      But according to Dr. Marlene Merritt, a hypertension expert and author of The Blood Pressure Solution, "Taking more drugs, or increasing dosages of the ones you're already taking, may be unwise." "All drugs have side effects," she said, "and some of the blood pressure medications are the worst." And the sad part is "the drugs don't even work that well on hypertension. My patients do much better on natural solutions."

      In the past, Dr. Saunders relied on the studies and what the drug reps told him. But he's not sure whom to trust now. "In my heart of hearts," he said, "I am concerned that these studies that are telling people to get down to 120 over 80 are all paid for by drug companies who are trying to sell pills. It makes me uncomfortable. I think the days of getting unbiased information are gone."

      Dr. Marlene Merritt is so concerned about the problem she put together an online video presentation, The Four Worst Blood Pressure Drugs. In the video, she reveals the drugs and their risks, along with the natural alternatives she has successfully used in her practice for years.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 95 out 101 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the postage they charge

    • New York City, NY,
    • Mar 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This book came to me via a very long video sales pitch that is tantamount to the long life vitamin and health food pitches that have become rampant on the internet.

    The sales pitch is far better than the book. It appears that the long-term sales pitch was created by the Tony Robins sales and marketing clan that moves emotions to what they call "ACTION NOW." I was promised a detailed shopping list, meal planner, and three other things that I have forgotten. Nothing came with the book.

    To get a FULL refund for this book, I called the 877 number and sat on hold for over 25 minutes when a lady wanted to know my first and last name after I told her I wanted my money back. She offered to allow me to keep the book for a 50 percent discount to salvage the sale, I told her the book was not worth $5, and I wanted my money back. She said that she would refund all but the postage and handling, which was and is much more than the book is worth. Having written and published three similar books, I know that they still made a profit on a their 100 percent guarantee. And I was looking forward to the things promised in the Video Pitch. I am disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 59 out 81 people found this review helpful

    More than just a book

    Since most of the reviews lament the price of the book rather than the effectiveness of the program, here's an update of what is offered at this wiring for the $47+ shipping:

    - The 99 Foods That Naturally Lower Blood Pressure, a $24.99 value.

    - How To Monitor Your Blood Pressure At Home, a $19.99 value.

    - The 7-day Meal Plan, a $19.99 value.

    - The 7-day Meal Plan Shopping List, a $9.99 value.

    - How To Read A Nutritional Label, a $14.99 value.

    And of course...

    - The Blood Pressure Solution guidebook itself, $47.

    And don't believe there isn't a refund option. Refunds are available by simply emailing to support@bloodpressuresolution.com with the subject line “money back,” and you’ll have your $47 refunded.

    YES, most of this information is available through internet searches. So for me, the book was a modest price for sparing me hours of searching and researching the subject. The meal planner, shopping guide, and other bonus features made the convenience complete.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 7, 2018

      Brady W.

      "How To Monitor Your Blood Pressure At Home, a $19.99 value." Really? It's worth $20 for someone to tell you to buy a blood pressure monitor.

    • Sep 11, 2018

      Robert Lazzara

      No, and that's okay because nobody actually pays $19.95 for it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 74 out 89 people found this review helpful

    Great results!

    I found Marlene Merritt's material through Primal Lab, and I am so glad I did. I followed Marlene's advice and diet (which makes perfect sense to me, as I was already eating for good health) in order to lower my blood pressure and get off medication. On my most recent visit to my doctor, I had a normal reading for my age group, and I am now off the meds and plan to continue this routine. I also feel better than ever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 7, 2018

      Brady W.

      If you think there's a normal blood pressure reading for an age group, you are severely ignorant. There is only one reading that is normal for all age groups. How much is she paying you?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 97 out 114 people found this review helpful

    I believe this is a scam

    I had watched the Blood Pressure Solution video, and at the end, I was completing the order request form and after I entered my credit card information, my screen disappeared. I asked them to call me, which they did, but would not even care to listen to the problem we were having. I would suggest to others NOT to give out your credit card on this site. Too many seniors like us get ripped off everyday just like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 73 out 104 people found this review helpful

    BP book

    • Louisville, KY,
    • Oct 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think books like this are dangerous. They appeal to people who are desperate to get off medications, but it's an unsafe practice to imply the things that are implied in this book and in this video. I think that it's a crying shame someone would prey on people's fears and anxieties and health problems by presenting something like this. In reading the other reviews, it seems to be the same old stuff. It's very dangerous some of the ideas.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 93 out 123 people found this review helpful

    Had great results

    • Texas,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband was having stroke level blood pressure for over a month taking the max blood pressure meds that his doctor allowed. We ordered the info and after only three days following the recommended menu, my husband returned to the doctor and his blood pressure was 118/65, and he is no longer taking the meds that were affecting his eyesight and causing a cough. He has been off the meds for almost a month and still has a cough off and on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 200 out 222 people found this review helpful

    Blood Pressure Solution and Primal Lab scam

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Primal Labs Heart Zest and CardioRelax AO gave me heart palpitations that landed me in a cardiologist's office followed by prescription drugs!

    When I requested a refund of the bottles not opened, the company refused, even though their website claims you get a "full refund, no questions asked."!

    I would never recommend this company that has such poor customer service and doesn't stand behind their advertising!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 265 out 289 people found this review helpful

    Click bait, long video, same old thing

    • Sep 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw a bait ad for this while browsing so I click it to see if it's the same as all the others and I was right. During the whole LONG video I just knew they wanted to charge a crazy price for a book I can find for 10 bucks at a books a million or other branded company store or even one dollar if I look in a thrift store. Looking around the site it doesn't say the price but I see Shipping at the bottom so they don't want to help for free.

    In the book it's just the same information you find anywhere else and someone in the comments is right about all the grammar in the book. It's like they just wrote a bunch of filler things because they believe no one will read it or most just skim thru it and never notice.

    The doctor is good but it's bad she is forced to put her name on something like this. Don't blame her, it's the corporate who suggested it to her.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 7, 2018

      Brady W.

      She is not a good doctor or she would have never agreed to this.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 180 out 227 people found this review helpful

    Great results, but you need the meal plan

    • New York,
    • Aug 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    You need to get the meal plan to work this and the company believed in that so much that they have me the meal plan for $10 per month. My blood pressure when I started the diet was in the stroke zone -- 180 over 98. I did not want to go on medication but promised myself that if I could not lower my BP within 6 weeks -- when I was due for a physical -- I would go on the meds. Within two weeks of this diet I was down 20 points and by the end of the 5 weeks in the normal range -- 120 over 75 or 80 and occasionally 116 over 65 or 70. This diet is for real, I have to adjust it to include a bit of grain, but I am very pleased with the results. That $50 investment has led to a year so far without even considering taking a med. By the way, I used to be scared to death to get my blood pressure taken due to it being high. Dr. Marlene recommends a wrist monitor. Now I take it three times a day just for fun.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 7, 2018

      Brady W.

      "Dr. Marlene recommends a wrist monitor." It is common knowledge that a wrist monitor is the absolute worst method of checking your blood pressure.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 349 out 368 people found this review helpful

    "Control your Blood Pressure Naturally"

    Totally surprised when I received my 6" x 9" paperback book from Dr. Marlene Merritt, of The Blood Pressure Solution organization at a charge of $47.00 for the paperback book with a shipping charge of $9.99 -- for a total spent of $56.99.

    The information in this book could easily be found in any of the brochures/medical magazines found in your local doctor's office, There is nothing special in her paperback pamphlet that would justify that ridiculously exorbitant price!

    The prices that were charged borderline on being close to highway robbery. It is really a shame to take advantage of people who put their trust in the word "Doctor".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 14

Write a Review for The Blood Pressure Solution!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review