The Blood Pressure Solution Reviews

The Blood Pressure Solution

Overall Rating

2.4

18 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Blood Pressure Solution is an ebook that allegedly contains information that may help you lower your blood pressure. The marketing is gimmicking and you should always consult with your physician to address high blood pressure.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.4 Stars out of 18 Reviews
5 Star:22% 4 Star:11% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:16% 1 Star:50%
33% Recommend This Product
Start your review of The Blood Pressure Solution:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 16, 2019

Do not buy - scammed and spammed!

By P G., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

First off, the newsletter was advertised as free for 30-days and then you could cancel or continue for a monthly fee - they charged me immediately for this. Secondly, the day after I bought this I started receiving all kinds of sex, live girls, male enhancement products, and all other kinds off offensive material. I am receiving about 40-50 emails per day - that now hit my inbox and I now need so spam filter everything. I am returning the product - if this is the rig-raff they do business with I have no wish to participate in even trying the product now. I have reported to my credit card company and the BBB and hopefully, this review stops someone else from buying this product and opening themselves to this lousy company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2019

Check the BBB on this company

By Chris R., Salt Lake City, UT, Verified Reviewer

Primal Labs gave me a cut-rate deal on "blood pressure vitamins." It did lower my BP a little. Not much. But I was also taking a lot of the ingredients on Puritan's Pride already. After 6 months taking Primal Lab's product I got sick 3 times. I’m not saying it made me sick. I’m saying my immune system went down. After going back to Puritan's Pride which is a combination of 6 pills instead of 2 (not exactly the same ingredients but close). I have not been sick for over 1 year. For what it’s worth? Also, they ripped me off! The guy on the phone said nothing about a newsletter by email with recipes that charges my card every month. But that’s what he signed me up for without telling me. A year later I realize Primal Labs is charging my card every month for something worthless I wasn’t even looking at! It was going into my spam folder for heck's sake! Anyway, this company will act like they are honorable and trustworthy and they will fight that you paid for and agreed to a news letter. But I did not. And if you read reviews I’m not the only one to claim this.

Please don’t buy from companies that use a person's CC as an easy monthly income without their knowledge until they figure it out. There are too many of these companies out there ripping people off this way. This company is one of them!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 59 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2019

Eye-opening

By Paula S., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

Great book, very eye-opening. Some of this seems to contradict old conventional recommendations that are slow to change, but this book is based on solid science. I've heard Dr. Merritt speak and she is a walking library. Really knows her stuff and is very detailed in researching quality medical studies about nutrition and most importantly their strengths and weaknesses!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 27, 2019

Very happy!

By Aileen B., Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

This book and the information it contains has been a blessing to me and my husband. My blood pressure was extremely high when I went to the emergency room. I was put on blood pressure medicine, which was something I wanted to avoid. Once I ordered and received the Blood Pressure Solution and read the entire book, I felt there was hope. By following Dr. Merritt's advice, my blood pressure is 121 over 71. I am so thankful for this information. There is no scam involved.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 15, 2018

Scam alert

By Charles C., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

This product is a total waste of money. Info is readily available elsewhere. And the BP medicine (Lisinopril) prescribed by my doctor works fine for me and thousands of others with little or no side effects. I suspect some of the positive reviews placed here are plants by the money-hungry people behind this scam. AVOID.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 115 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 14, 2018

Not worth the postage they charge

By Ron Alford, New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

This book came to me via a very long video sales pitch that is tantamount to the long life vitamin and health food pitches that have become rampant on the internet.

The sales pitch is far better than the book. It appears that the long-term sales pitch was created by the Tony Robins sales and marketing clan that moves emotions to what they call "ACTION NOW." I was promised a detailed shopping list, meal planner, and three other things that I have forgotten. Nothing came with the book.

To get a FULL refund for this book, I called the 877 number and sat on hold for over 25 minutes when a lady wanted to know my first and last name after I told her I wanted my money back. She offered to allow me to keep the book for a 50 percent discount to salvage the sale, I told her the book was not worth $5, and I wanted my money back. She said that she would refund all but the postage and handling, which was and is much more than the book is worth. Having written and published three similar books, I know that they still made a profit on a their 100 percent guarantee. And I was looking forward to the things promised in the Video Pitch. I am disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 183 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 26, 2018

More than just a book

By Robert Lazzara, New England, USA, Verified Reviewer

Since most of the reviews lament the price of the book rather than the effectiveness of the program, here's an update of what is offered at this wiring for the $47+ shipping:

- The 99 Foods That Naturally Lower Blood Pressure, a $24.99 value.

- How To Monitor Your Blood Pressure At Home, a $19.99 value.

- The 7-day Meal Plan, a $19.99 value.

- The 7-day Meal Plan Shopping List, a $9.99 value.

- How To Read A Nutritional Label, a $14.99 value.

And of course...

- The Blood Pressure Solution guidebook itself, $47.

And don't believe there isn't a refund option. Refunds are available by simply emailing to support@bloodpressuresolution.com with the subject line “money back,” and you’ll have your $47 refunded.

YES, most of this information is available through internet searches. So for me, the book was a modest price for sparing me hours of searching and researching the subject. The meal planner, shopping guide, and other bonus features made the convenience complete.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 111 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 4, 2018

Great results!

By Karen O'Connor, Santa Cruz, CA, Verified Reviewer

I found Marlene Merritt's material through Primal Lab, and I am so glad I did. I followed Marlene's advice and diet (which makes perfect sense to me, as I was already eating for good health) in order to lower my blood pressure and get off medication. On my most recent visit to my doctor, I had a normal reading for my age group, and I am now off the meds and plan to continue this routine. I also feel better than ever.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 119 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 6, 2017

I believe this is a scam

By Richard Wright, Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I had watched the Blood Pressure Solution video, and at the end, I was completing the order request form and after I entered my credit card information, my screen disappeared. I asked them to call me, which they did, but would not even care to listen to the problem we were having. I would suggest to others NOT to give out your credit card on this site. Too many seniors like us get ripped off everyday just like this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 170 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 10, 2017

BP book

By Eric Smith, Louisville, KY, Verified Reviewer

I think books like this are dangerous. They appeal to people who are desperate to get off medications, but it's an unsafe practice to imply the things that are implied in this book and in this video. I think that it's a crying shame someone would prey on people's fears and anxieties and health problems by presenting something like this. In reading the other reviews, it seems to be the same old stuff. It's very dangerous some of the ideas.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 127 People Have Voted

Posted on May 11, 2017

Had great results

By Patri, Texas, Verified Reviewer

My husband was having stroke level blood pressure for over a month taking the max blood pressure meds that his doctor allowed. We ordered the info and after only three days following the recommended menu, my husband returned to the doctor and his blood pressure was 118/65, and he is no longer taking the meds that were affecting his eyesight and causing a cough. He has been off the meds for almost a month and still has a cough off and on.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 127 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 1, 2017

Blood Pressure Solution and Primal Lab scam

By L. Van, Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

Primal Labs Heart Zest and CardioRelax AO gave me heart palpitations that landed me in a cardiologist's office followed by prescription drugs!

When I requested a refund of the bottles not opened, the company refused, even though their website claims you get a "full refund, no questions asked."!

I would never recommend this company that has such poor customer service and doesn't stand behind their advertising!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 266 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 12, 2016

Click bait, long video, same old thing

By Jax, Verified Reviewer

I saw a bait ad for this while browsing so I click it to see if it's the same as all the others and I was right. During the whole LONG video I just knew they wanted to charge a crazy price for a book I can find for 10 bucks at a books a million or other branded company store or even one dollar if I look in a thrift store. Looking around the site it doesn't say the price but I see Shipping at the bottom so they don't want to help for free.

In the book it's just the same information you find anywhere else and someone in the comments is right about all the grammar in the book. It's like they just wrote a bunch of filler things because they believe no one will read it or most just skim thru it and never notice.

The doctor is good but it's bad she is forced to put her name on something like this. Don't blame her, it's the corporate who suggested it to her.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 311 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 25, 2016

Great results, but you need the meal plan

By Helene, New York, Verified Reviewer

You need to get the meal plan to work this and the company believed in that so much that they have me the meal plan for $10 per month. My blood pressure when I started the diet was in the stroke zone -- 180 over 98. I did not want to go on medication but promised myself that if I could not lower my BP within 6 weeks -- when I was due for a physical -- I would go on the meds. Within two weeks of this diet I was down 20 points and by the end of the 5 weeks in the normal range -- 120 over 75 or 80 and occasionally 116 over 65 or 70. This diet is for real, I have to adjust it to include a bit of grain, but I am very pleased with the results. That $50 investment has led to a year so far without even considering taking a med. By the way, I used to be scared to death to get my blood pressure taken due to it being high. Dr. Marlene recommends a wrist monitor. Now I take it three times a day just for fun.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 198 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 10, 2016

"Control your Blood Pressure Naturally"

By Toni Signorelli, FL, Verified Reviewer

Totally surprised when I received my 6" x 9" paperback book from Dr. Marlene Merritt, of The Blood Pressure Solution organization at a charge of $47.00 for the paperback book with a shipping charge of $9.99 -- for a total spent of $56.99.

The information in this book could easily be found in any of the brochures/medical magazines found in your local doctor's office, There is nothing special in her paperback pamphlet that would justify that ridiculously exorbitant price!

The prices that were charged borderline on being close to highway robbery. It is really a shame to take advantage of people who put their trust in the word "Doctor".

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 386 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 3, 2016

Waste of money

By Doug Reed, Omaha, Nebraska, Verified Reviewer

This is way overpriced, and mostly drivel. The first 35 pages have nothing to say, and the book is small (I read it in an hour). There is no real news, just nutritional information, which most of us have already read. This book should cost $10.00 with free shipping, at best. Or it should be sold next to the Enquirer Magazine at the supermarket checkout stand.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 437 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 6, 2016

The blood pressure solution

By Matthew, Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

It was vague. I wasted 62 bucks on book plus paid shipping and handling. There was a lot of buzz words and no real good news. There were options just to buy their primal source supplements at a reduced price. Thanks, I guess.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 395 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 26, 2016

Control your blood pressure naturally

By Janice Shumway, Snowflake, Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I was disappointed with the book. It contained numerous grammatical errors throughout the book, and it was a paperback book of only 97 pages. It did contain many facts, but nothing new that I haven't already read in many other health books. I felt that the book was very overpriced for being $47. There were no meal plans or recipes, like I find in other health books. Other health books that I have purchased were much cheaper in price, and had much more quality, were without grammatical errors, and had three times the information in a hard back cover. On top of the high price of the book, I had to pay an additional costly shipping charge, whereas other books that I have ordered were shipped for free. I felt it was not a good deal, and not worth the amount that I had to pay.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 494 People Have Voted
Showing 1-18 of 18

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.