About The Blood Pressure Solution

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 5, 2016

The Blood Pressure Solution is a book by Dr. Marlene Merritt that claims to provide natural ways of reducing your blood pressure, without the nasty side effects associated with many blood pressure medications, and without giving up the foods you love.

All of this is allegedly accomplished by focusing on 19 master ingredients such as olive oil, beetroot juice, and traditional Chinese tea, which can supply your body with what it needs to “restore balance to your health.”

According to Dr. Merritt, the plague of high blood pressure can be attributed to our “modern toxic environment,” which entails the high-sodium, high-sugar foods we eat, the polluted air we breathe, and the chronic stress we regularly experience.

In turn, the 19 key foods found in The Blood Pressure Solution are claimed to “block, blunt, and replace the toxic culprits in our modern environment,” resulting in lower blood pressure. Which is why it’s been used by over 76,000 people to date!

At this point, you’ve got some important questions about The Blood Pressure Solution: Is it really a “solution” at all? If so, what kinds of benefits can you realistically expect? And will these benefits be worth the price you pay? We’re here to help you uncover some answers.

How Will The Blood Pressure Solution Reduce Your Blood Pressure?

Here’s where things get interesting. And by interesting, we mean vague. Why?

Despite all the wordiness on the e-book’s home page, we’re basically only told that it unveils 19 “master ingredients” that can help counteract high blood pressure caused by our poor diets and toxic environments.

What are these ingredients? We’re just told about olive oil, beetroot juice, and a “traditional Chinese tea.” Are there other foods?

Not that we’re told on The Blood Pressure Solution’s website. But in general, if you’re looking to reduce your blood pressure, most doctors recommend reducing sodium and increasing the amount of calcium, magnesium, and potassium you intake.

This can be accomplished through foods like white beans, fat-free plain yogurt, kiwi, bananas, red bell pepper, and many more.

Is this actually what’s contained in The Blood Pressure Solution? Without any legitimate online reviews at the time of our research, there’s no way to be sure. But can we learn anything from customer feedback for nearly identical products?

What’s the Deal with Health-Based E-Books Like BP Solution?

Most customers rate these e-books very poorly, claiming that the information they contained didn’t live up to the hype in their sales videos.

In many instances, customers claimed they could find the exact same information elsewhere online, but completely for free (remember this point, because we’ll come back to it in a second).

In other situations, customers claimed that they never received their order (whether a hard copy or a digital version), and that support was completely unhelpful.

Is this what you’ll experience with The Blood Pressure Solution? Again, it’s impossible to say, but we’d certainly keep it in mind before placing your order. Speaking of ordering, how much does The Blood Pressure Solution cost?

The Blood Pressure Solution’s Cost

The Blood Pressure Solution is priced at $47. As an e-book, you’ll be able to download a copy immediately after purchasing, and you’ll also receive a hard copy through the mail.

On top of this, you’ll get 5 additional downloadable bonuses:

  • The “99 Foods” report
  • The Blood Pressure Solution grocery list
  • 21 step-by-step recipes
  • The simple secret to monitoring your own blood pressure
  • How to get the truth from food labels

The Blood Pressure Solution is brought to you by Primal Health LP, an affiliate-based company based out of Plano, TX, who offers a 60-day refund policy. Customer service can be reached at 877-300-7849.

Now that we’ve covered the basics of high blood pressure, the content (probably) found in The Blood Pressure Solution e-book, and its price, let’s wrap everything up.

How Much Value Will You Get from The Blood Pressure Solution?

Here at HighYa, we rarely focus on price alone. Why? Because if a product gets you where you need (wherever that might be), even if it costs more than some other options, then it probably provided a solid value. And that’s ultimately what we’re all about.

So, from this perspective, do we think The Blood Pressure Solution book will provide you with good value?

Based on the poor customer feedback for dozens of other e-books just like it, we have our doubts. In fact, based on our experience, we think you’d probably be able to find much of the same information online at no charge whatsoever.

However, if you feel like rolling the dice, Primal Health does seem to stand behind The Blood Pressure Solution with a 60-day refund policy, and the company had an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau at the time of our research (although interestingly, most of their 43 closed complaints referenced problems obtaining refunds).


Customer Reviews

Start your review of The Blood Pressure Solution:
  • 18 Customer Reviews
  • 33% Recommend This Company
2.4 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 50%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • "Control your Blood Pressure Naturally"

    Totally surprised when I received my 6" x 9" paperback book from Dr. Marlene Merritt, of The Blood Pressure Solution organization at a charge of $47.00 for the paperback book with a shipping charge of $9.99 -- for a total spent of $56.99.

    The information in this book could easily be found in any of the brochures/medical magazines found in your local doctor's office, There is nothing special in her paperback pamphlet that would justify that ridiculously exorbitant price!

    The prices that were charged borderline on being close to highway robbery. It is really a shame to take advantage of people who put their trust in the word "Doctor".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Click bait, long video, same old thing

    • By Jax,
    • Sep 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw a bait ad for this while browsing so I click it to see if it's the same as all the others and I was right. During the whole LONG video I just knew they wanted to charge a crazy price for a book I can find for 10 bucks at a books a million or other branded company store or even one dollar if I look in a thrift store. Looking around the site it doesn't say the price but I see Shipping at the bottom so they don't want to help for free.

    In the book it's just the same information you find anywhere else and someone in the comments is right about all the grammar in the book. It's like they just wrote a bunch of filler things because they believe no one will read it or most just skim thru it and never notice.

    The doctor is good but it's bad she is forced to put her name on something like this. Don't blame her, it's the corporate who suggested it to her.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Blood Pressure Solution and Primal Lab scam

    • By L. Van,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Primal Labs Heart Zest and CardioRelax AO gave me heart palpitations that landed me in a cardiologist's office followed by prescription drugs!

    When I requested a refund of the bottles not opened, the company refused, even though their website claims you get a "full refund, no questions asked."!

    I would never recommend this company that has such poor customer service and doesn't stand behind their advertising!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BP book

    • By Eric Smith,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Oct 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think books like this are dangerous. They appeal to people who are desperate to get off medications, but it's an unsafe practice to imply the things that are implied in this book and in this video. I think that it's a crying shame someone would prey on people's fears and anxieties and health problems by presenting something like this. In reading the other reviews, it seems to be the same old stuff. It's very dangerous some of the ideas.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I believe this is a scam

    I had watched the Blood Pressure Solution video, and at the end, I was completing the order request form and after I entered my credit card information, my screen disappeared. I asked them to call me, which they did, but would not even care to listen to the problem we were having. I would suggest to others NOT to give out your credit card on this site. Too many seniors like us get ripped off everyday just like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the postage they charge

    • By Ron Alford,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Mar 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This book came to me via a very long video sales pitch that is tantamount to the long life vitamin and health food pitches that have become rampant on the internet.

    The sales pitch is far better than the book. It appears that the long-term sales pitch was created by the Tony Robins sales and marketing clan that moves emotions to what they call "ACTION NOW." I was promised a detailed shopping list, meal planner, and three other things that I have forgotten. Nothing came with the book.

    To get a FULL refund for this book, I called the 877 number and sat on hold for over 25 minutes when a lady wanted to know my first and last name after I told her I wanted my money back. She offered to allow me to keep the book for a 50 percent discount to salvage the sale, I told her the book was not worth $5, and I wanted my money back. She said that she would refund all but the postage and handling, which was and is much more than the book is worth. Having written and published three similar books, I know that they still made a profit on a their 100 percent guarantee. And I was looking forward to the things promised in the Video Pitch. I am disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam alert

    • By Charles C.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a total waste of money. Info is readily available elsewhere. And the BP medicine (Lisinopril) prescribed by my doctor works fine for me and thousands of others with little or no side effects. I suspect some of the positive reviews placed here are plants by the money-hungry people behind this scam. AVOID.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Check the BBB on this company

    • By Chris R.,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Primal Labs gave me a cut-rate deal on "blood pressure vitamins." It did lower my BP a little. Not much. But I was also taking a lot of the ingredients on Puritan's Pride already. After 6 months taking Primal Lab's product I got sick 3 times. I’m not saying it made me sick. I’m saying my immune system went down. After going back to Puritan's Pride which is a combination of 6 pills instead of 2 (not exactly the same ingredients but close). I have not been sick for over 1 year. For what it’s worth? Also, they ripped me off! The guy on the phone said nothing about a newsletter by email with recipes that charges my card every month. But that’s what he signed me up for without telling me. A year later I realize Primal Labs is charging my card every month for something worthless I wasn’t even looking at! It was going into my spam folder for heck's sake! Anyway, this company will act like they are honorable and trustworthy and they will fight that you paid for and agreed to a news letter. But I did not. And if you read reviews I’m not the only one to claim this.

    Please don’t buy from companies that use a person's CC as an easy monthly income without their knowledge until they figure it out. There are too many of these companies out there ripping people off this way. This company is one of them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy - scammed and spammed!

    • By P G.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off, the newsletter was advertised as free for 30-days and then you could cancel or continue for a monthly fee - they charged me immediately for this. Secondly, the day after I bought this I started receiving all kinds of sex, live girls, male enhancement products, and all other kinds off offensive material. I am receiving about 40-50 emails per day - that now hit my inbox and I now need so spam filter everything. I am returning the product - if this is the rig-raff they do business with I have no wish to participate in even trying the product now. I have reported to my credit card company and the BBB and hopefully, this review stops someone else from buying this product and opening themselves to this lousy company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Control your blood pressure naturally

    • By Janice Shumway,
    • Snowflake, Arizona,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was disappointed with the book. It contained numerous grammatical errors throughout the book, and it was a paperback book of only 97 pages. It did contain many facts, but nothing new that I haven't already read in many other health books. I felt that the book was very overpriced for being $47. There were no meal plans or recipes, like I find in other health books. Other health books that I have purchased were much cheaper in price, and had much more quality, were without grammatical errors, and had three times the information in a hard back cover. On top of the high price of the book, I had to pay an additional costly shipping charge, whereas other books that I have ordered were shipped for free. I felt it was not a good deal, and not worth the amount that I had to pay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The blood pressure solution

    • By Matthew,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Mar 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was vague. I wasted 62 bucks on book plus paid shipping and handling. There was a lot of buzz words and no real good news. There were options just to buy their primal source supplements at a reduced price. Thanks, I guess.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 18

Write a Review for The Blood Pressure Solution!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
The Blood Pressure Solution