Read 35 The Paleo Secret 30-Day Challenge Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 4 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Delray Beach, FL,
    • Dec 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I returned all items unopened. I received a $20 refund instead of $67. I have made 5 phone calls and a message has not been returned. False advertising for a complete refund! I should have read the reviews!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 51 people found this review helpful

    These people are frauds!

    • New Jersey,
    • Dec 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for a ONE TIME 30-day trial offer, but my bank account is being charged every single month. There is no way to stop the payments because the company has no way to contact them. I find it incredible that they are even allowed to continue doing business this way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Angry with program

    It seemed legit until I've tried to call the number for this program under the name of Lexicon Health. I get put on hold forever and then I'm told to leave a message and email, with no telephone number asked for!

    I have many questions regarding the charges they made for what I understood to be a one-time charge for the challenge. Now I see another bill for the same 10 days later. If they return my phone or answer my email, I will have to take further action.

    This makes me think they are a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 22, 2018

      David

      You need to contact your bank and dispute the charges, tell them that you never agreed to this. I've experienced this for other "schemes" like this and when I told them I would dispute the charges they offered 25%, then 50%, and finally 100% because I stuck to my guns. I said that without a full refund I would still dispute it. You have to be firm!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Loving the Paleo lifestyle!

    The reason that I tried this plan was because I just couldn't lose any weight, and I my joints just ached terribly. Little did I know what a change I would have.

    I was so addicted to sugar and told myself that I could do anything for 30 days, so I started with the 30-day challenge. I found Thrive Market online to purchase the majority of my food at the cheapest prices. First I had the Paleo flu, "the body detoxing" for about 5 days. Then one morning I noticed I wasn't coughing and blowing my nose constantly after waking up, like before. It had been years since I was able to breathe clearly like I can now.

    I've only been on it for about 1 and 1/2 months, and I have lost around 15 lbs and dropped 2 pant sizes. Rarely do I have any joint pain, and my mental health hasn't been this good in over 20 years. I plan on eating this way the rest of my life. I am in my late 50s.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 43 people found this review helpful

    It's a lot of talk for very little actual tangible return

    For the $67 I understood I would be getting recipe books (actual books), as well as a 30-day plan to follow. Not so.

    Lots and lots and lots of Paleo history and facts that anyone can get online for free, it is there in abundance.

    I was able to download 3 short books with a variety of recipes, not enough to put together a month of menus, though, and similar recipes are also available for free with a simple web search.

    I really got taken to the cleaners on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 20, 2017

      Evan Nash

      These comments are not true. The weekly menus were sent once a week, including daily emails. The Facebook page offered immediate support. I was never expecting recipes in the book which were available as a download and a hard copy. If this individual spent the time to read all the material including the emails and participating on the Facebook page, perhaps she would have had a different experience. I lost over 65 lbs to date and feel great!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this program

    It is indeed a rip-off. Stay away from this program. Once you get your FREE Garcinia Cambogia, you are trapped. At the bottom somewhere in your order in very small print it says you need to cancel the program within one or two weeks; otherwise, you are hooked. Very unethical. I had to go through Bank of America to get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 55 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Good program. Too much sales pitch.

    • Fort Mill, SC,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got suckered into the $67 price to get the printed "book," which was a rip-off. It's a nice pamphlet version of the PDF you receive for the $27. They do email you daily (of course it's a pre-written email), but it does motivate you to keep going. After it's over, they still email daily with sales pitches. I just marked it as spam today to make it stop. I did the diet to battle chrons disease, and it didn't help, but that's not their fault.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 118 out 122 people found this review helpful

    Yes, it is a rip-off!

    • Victoria, Australia,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed for the challenge at $27 but was quickly contacted by "Robert" who said he would be my coach, and that I should join a membership to give me ALL the benefits of the program. As my husband (undergoing therapy for cancer) and myself have health issues (I have CFS and arthritis), I agreed to a 6-month fee of $814. For this I have received two A5 booklets valued at around $15 each, piles of emails (mostly pushing products but with some helpful information), and NO COACHING.

    Other people in the same program have only paid $27!.

    My contact with Customer Service has been a great deal less than helpful, and I have realized that I can either keep going in circles with "Richard" or make this as public as possible. Thanks for the opportunity to do the second.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 20, 2017

      Anastacia

      Judy, that sounds like an awful experience, but are you sure you are reviewing the right Paleo program? I have done the Paleo Secret 30-Day Challenge and so have a few of my friends. They don't have a 6-month program for $814. They don't offer one-on-one coaching. The only coaches they have are Brenda, Chad Walding, and Andi. They communicate through the Paleo Secret Facebook Community and emails.

      I have stuck with the Paleo Lifestyle, and check in frequently with the online community and have heard nothing but great things people experienced. I had terrible gut issues and IBS. The Paleo Secret program changed the way I view food. I learned so much. I would say I am Paleo-ish now (occasionally I eat things that are not Paleo) but I definitely eliminated foods that caused inflammation and bloating. I lost weight also just be eliminating processed foods. I think the Paleo Secret is especially great for people with health issues. I couldn't believe how much I learned about what I thought was "healthy" food.

    • Sep 21, 2017

      Judy Rowe

      Thanks for your reply Anastacia. The Paleo lifestyle most definitely works, it has helped my health issues tremendously, and the online community is really helpful and encouraging. My issue as I said, is with this program, I assumed Robert was from the website I joined, but as I am not internet savvy, I don't know how he got my phone number which I had only given to Paleo Secret.

      He told me the 30-Day Challenge was extra, for which I would also be given access to the community website. I now believe I was scammed, probably by someone not part of Paleo Secret, and it is a costly error on my part. I agree that $27 is cheap for the benefits of Paleo Secret, and as I have had issues with weight gain most of my life, this is the only livable, lifestyle "diet" that I find easy and effective.

      Just one negative thing regarding Paleo Secret is that I never received the 30-Day Challenge book. That is a minor detail as they do provide a great deal of information online. Thanks again for your reply, and I do most heartily support Paleo.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Has changed my life

    • Seagrove, NC,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It has changed my life. I am down 41 lbs since January, inflammation is gone, headaches are gone, and numbers across the board are great! The support that you receive from Chad Walding and the Paleo group is phenomenal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Paleo 30-Day Challenge

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I lost 19 lbs on the 30-Day Challenge eating Paleo. I found it easy to follow and have continued eating Paleo after the challenge ended. I found I felt better, had less inflammation, and was not hungry. I ate well. In fact, eating this way I find I'm eating far more vegetables than I did previously. My family enjoys the Paleo meals, too.

    I have referred this way of eating to a couple of friends, and one, in particular, started eating Paleo and has also been successful. I didn't use a lot of the extras on the program and could have found Paleo cookbooks elsewhere, but the 30-Day Challenge was inspirational for me. I liked the challenge part of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 22, 2017

      Jacqueline Truax

      Eating Paleo. Yes. It is a great "live-it" program for staying healthy.

      This 30-Day Paleo Secret program is a total rip-off. Lots, and lots of talk, emails, lots of promos and all with very little value. You can do better with the Keto-diet program or other diets that deliver value. You can simply get a Paleo book from Amazon.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Believe in the Paleo Diet!

    I've been using the Paleo Lifestyle recommendations since February 1, 2017. I've lost 20 pounds, and I feel great! Having stopped using dairy products, my constant sinus drainage has ended. I can lay my head down at night and breathe for the first time since I was a child!

    Occasionally, I "cheat" and have crusty bread at a restaurant, but otherwise, I have had no desire for bread, sweets, or dairy products. That's because all the protein, vegetables, and 1-2 fruits a day keep me satisfied! What "diet" do you know that can make you say that?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 22, 2017

      Jacqueline Truax

      Eating Paleo. Yes. It is a great "live-it" program for staying healthy.

      This 30-Day Paleo Secret program is a total rip-off. Lots, and lots of talk, emails, lots of promos and all with very little value. You can do better with the Keto-diet program or other diets that deliver value. You can simply get a Paleo book from Amazon.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 35

Write a Review for The Paleo Secret 30-Day Challenge!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review