Read 35 The Paleo Secret 30-Day Challenge Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 4 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Plan might work...this company is a scam

    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    How many times should you have to tell them and ask them to send the darn books? The never sent anything. I gave them my address numerous times...NOTHING. I paid for it and never got anything...BEWARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Liars

    • Oklahoma,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, I really wanted to get healthy. I'm not overweight, so it was because I wanted to be the best I could be. I ordered the 30-day trial. Then, I got a phone call from a lady who was to be my "personal coach." She put a major sales pitch on, telling me that I wouldn't get what I wanted from the program unless I bought their supplements. They are not cheap. I was dubious about how well the supplements worked, because I had tried other supplements in the past, and didn't see much improvement. But, she said what they offered was the highest quality, etc. and were essential.

    So, here comes the first lie; I asked if there was a money-back guarantee if I didn't want to continue with the program, and she absolutely assured me I would get all of my money back if I wanted it. Since the supplements were almost twice as expensive buying them by the month, I bought a year's worth in order to afford them. I double checked with the "coach" to make sure I would get all my money back if I decided to send them back, and she assured me I would.

    When the supplements arrived, there was a paper included that (in fine print) said that any amount more than three months' supply, would not be 100% refunded! I immediately called their customer (haha) service to cancel everything. I won't bore you with the details, but they gave me the worst run-around for almost a month! I even told them to listen to the recording of the original conversation with the "coach/lying-saleswoman, and they would hear her lying to me!" They wouldn't do anything they said they'd do. So, don't trust anything they say. She never told me about the return policy, because she knew I would not have ordered their supplements if I had known. I have learned to never agree to anything said over the phone. Beware of this bunch of deceivers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    I am highly disappointed. This is nothing more than a marketing scam to buy more products. I ordered two cookbooks and at the time was asked if digital or hard copy. I don't buy digital, so I opted for a digital and hard copy so I could get the hard copy. When I haven't received my hard copy, I emailed, and they said it was only digital. I wasted my money because I will never use the digital copy and have not to this day. I wish I would have read the reviews first. I never would have bought into this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam...but consistency can get you anything

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    SO, it's $27...I thought maybe it might be worth it just to get the health coach and eating plan. The health coach called me once...never sent me the health plan OR the information to buy any of the supplements. The amusing part of this is, the supplements are where they make their money, so that was pretty stupid on her part.

    I followed up asking for more information again...and again, NOTHING. Then they spend the rest of your days sending you sales pitches for numerous different supplements, books, and other stuff to sell you. It's like an ongoing sales pitch that never ends. The Krill Oil that I had wanted week one, finally showed up in an email on like day 35...it's a never-ending sales pitch.

    THAT BEING SAID, if you eat healthy, non-processed foods in reasonable amounts, odds are you will lose weight. But there is no accountability here and they are just out to sell you all their supplements. That's how they make their money! The $27 is a pittance at that point.

    P.S. I actually paid $67 for mine...more the sucker am I!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Good program. Too much sales pitch.

    • Fort Mill, SC,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got suckered into the $67 price to get the printed "book," which was a rip-off. It's a nice pamphlet version of the PDF you receive for the $27. They do email you daily (of course it's a pre-written email), but it does motivate you to keep going. After it's over, they still email daily with sales pitches. I just marked it as spam today to make it stop. I did the diet to battle chrons disease, and it didn't help, but that's not their fault.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Helped me

    • Eaton Rapids, MI,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found the 30-day challenge very helpful. Though I only lost a few pounds, I am feeling much, much better, and sleeping great. My latest labs were so good, that my doctor halved my blood pressure meds. Best of all, a clearing away of the brain fog.

    I love the recipes, the articles, and the online community. I have to hold back one star for the constant marketing emails (all attached to lengthy videos), and the push to spend more money. But they seem to know their stuff and are living what they preach.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Paleo 30-Day Challenge

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I lost 19 lbs on the 30-Day Challenge eating Paleo. I found it easy to follow and have continued eating Paleo after the challenge ended. I found I felt better, had less inflammation, and was not hungry. I ate well. In fact, eating this way I find I'm eating far more vegetables than I did previously. My family enjoys the Paleo meals, too.

    I have referred this way of eating to a couple of friends, and one, in particular, started eating Paleo and has also been successful. I didn't use a lot of the extras on the program and could have found Paleo cookbooks elsewhere, but the 30-Day Challenge was inspirational for me. I liked the challenge part of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    Joining was confusing, at one point I accepted something for extra money. I complained and was given the option to return the book and get money back. I was upset.

    In the meantime I joined their website and read the book; it is overwhelming, so much info, a total change in my eating habits. Their website is a jewel, a paradise populated by kindness, ideas, recipes, encouragement, and people healing of all kind of physical problems. I did the 30-day challenge, and my energy came back, pains and aches disappeared, I lost volume, clothes were not tight anymore, and I lost about 5 lbs. But most important for me was that I was not having acid indigestion at night anymore.

    That was one year ago, and I did not stay on the paleo diet all year. I was on and off, mainly because I live with people who were not interested, until recently. But I kept reading the posts in the Paleo Secret website, which just by itself is priceless.

    My husband and daughter decided to join me. I haven't gained the 5 lbs back. After 13 days on Paleo, my daughter's insomnia is gone, my husband can see parts of his body his stomach was blocking and everybody's mood is HAPPY!

    My daughter's insomnia is much improved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Just starting

    I felt it necessary to write this, based on all the negative I see regarding the billing procedure. I will say there is a lot of info upon sign up - but I did find it clearly noted between the $27 and $67 versions. I was contacted the next day by the coach, and to order supplements. I've spent far more on other programs, and it's hard to believe that people wouldn't expect to take certain supplements on a diet that contains a cleansing period. I'd like to come back at the end of my first 30-days and do a review, but for me, my experience in signing up, and being explained the program and what has been charged to my card has been correct. Trust me, if it wouldn't have been, I'd have been the first one on the phone to my credit card company crying fraud.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Believe in the Paleo Diet!

    I've been using the Paleo Lifestyle recommendations since February 1, 2017. I've lost 20 pounds, and I feel great! Having stopped using dairy products, my constant sinus drainage has ended. I can lay my head down at night and breathe for the first time since I was a child!

    Occasionally, I "cheat" and have crusty bread at a restaurant, but otherwise, I have had no desire for bread, sweets, or dairy products. That's because all the protein, vegetables, and 1-2 fruits a day keep me satisfied! What "diet" do you know that can make you say that?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Has changed my life

    • Seagrove, NC,
    • May 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It has changed my life. I am down 41 lbs since January, inflammation is gone, headaches are gone, and numbers across the board are great! The support that you receive from Chad Walding and the Paleo group is phenomenal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 35

Write a Review for The Paleo Secret 30-Day Challenge!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review