• 204 Customer Reviews
  • 83% Recommend This Service
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 76% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 14%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Review Insights

Here are the most common comments about The Zebra based on customer reviews:

Common Compliments:

  • Helped customers find the cheapest available insurance policies
  • The Zebra agents were very knowledgeable and helpful for people intimidated by the process
  • Users received multiple insurance quotes to choose from
  • Quick, uncomplicated interactions with customer service

Common Complaints:

  • Some users found better insurance rates from different providers
  • A few claimed to receive quotes for fake rates they couldn’t actually redeem
  • Some complained of too many spam calls after requesting quotes
  • Several accusations of bait and switch techniques
Sort reviews by:

  • Live friendly staff

    • By Connie R.,
    • Copperas Cove, TX,
    • Jul 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    When I called and got my insurance quotes I was hard-pressed for time, very busy, didn't have much time to wait, but the lady was very efficient, effective, and quick about her business that I truly appreciate.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Comparisons
    • Staff
    • Quickness
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Brandon B.,
    • Canton, IL,
    • Jul 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Jasmine was amazing. Very cordial and really went out of her way to make sure I got what I needed. Will recommend to everyone.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Courteous
    • Fast
    • Affordable
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Jeanne F.,
    • Surprise, AZ,
    • Jun 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The Zebra took away the overwhelming search efforts for me by having 100 providers available to them that they could check results on in minutes. I started searching on my own and it was overwhelming and stressful and The Zebra took all that away. Glad I found them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Benny was very helpful, thorough, and patient answering all my questions
    • Extremely happy at getting lowest rates possible for me that none other could come close
    • Had access to companies that would have taken me days of searching
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So easy and fast

    • By Maira G.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Jun 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The Zebra made it easy to get insured on the spot - helping me drive off the lot with my new car!

    I was paired with a great licensed agent in my area. He was patient and really went above and beyond to help me save money.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The licensed agent, Ian V.
    • Same day insurance coverage
    • Quick and easy
    • The system quoted me higher bids, I had to speak with an agent - he help me get the saving I needed
    • I would have like to connect with the agent from the start

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Jess is amazing!

    • By Juan G.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The rep was very knowledgeable of the various products and pricing, and no matter what questions I had, he had an answer and always quoted me the lowest pricing for my daughter.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Respect
    • Kindness
    • Patience
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful

    • By Paul M.,
    • Bullhead City, AZ,
    • Jun 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Jess did an amazing job finding me a great price and great coverage, would recommend 100%, give them a call. I really like how easy the transaction was.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Jess was great
    • Cheap coverage
    • Great coverage
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very good program

    • By Artis A.,
    • Stafford, TX,
    • Jun 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I was doubtful but needed to save a little money during this pandemic. I submitted my info online (very easy and user friendly) and was blown away by the savings from the quotes they sent.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Ease of use
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • New insurance

    • By Tori C.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Jun 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This was the most simple process getting new insurance. The agent was AMAZING! The quote was affordable and the process was seamless.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast
    • Friendly
    • Affordable
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It doesn't matter black or white, you will be covered.

    • By Charlene C.,
    • Warner Robins, GA,
    • Jun 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I will tell others of the great experience with purchasing auto insurance. It was great to be able to understand what the agent was saying. I loved the excitement in the agent's voice when we talked, and the time it took to correct the mistake was amazing. My overall experience was refreshing.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The friendly voice that corrected the mistake of not being called back.
    • Telling me I would be called at 11am but wasn't called.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very satisfied

    • By Joseph N.,
    • Sevierville, TN,
    • Jun 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Exceptional service, very courteous, very professional, accomplished the task, returned phone calls. Very satisfied. My agent was extremely courteous and professional.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Performance
    • Desire to address my concerns
    • Results
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent customer service

    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Fast and easy. I couldn't have asked for a better person to help me. She was helpful and respectful. She deserves a raise.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast
    • Easy
    • Time saving
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Alejandro P.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great customer service. Kendal was very helpful and amazing. Thanks again for getting me a good deal. I will recommend to a friend.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professionalism
    • Helpful
    • Great attitude and service
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good job of explaining rates

    • By Richard M.,
    • Rancho Santa Margarita, CA,
    • Jun 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Gave me many choices for car insurance policies. Easy-to-use application is not complicated at all. Would recommend The Zebra to friends and family. Very satisfied and was able to access all the forms of the contract.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to use
    • Great customer service
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Patricia D.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jun 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    The gentleman was professional and took care that I understood everything. I felt I was in good hands! I left the whole interaction with a good feeling and that was while spending money!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Gave me a very reasonable rate with comparison shopping
    • Wonderful knowledgeable person working for you!
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent agent for sales of reasonable car insurance.

    • By Brenda G.,
    • Wichita Falls, TX,
    • Jun 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Went to The Zebra for cheap car insurance and it was so simple. An agent took my call and hooked me up with a great deal on car insurance. No hassles, just so simple! If you need to check on car insurance, check with The Zebra fast and simple, GREAT!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Simple
    • Fast
    • Reasonable
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Top notch professionalism fortified with courtesy.

    • By Marc C.,
    • Mesquite, TX,
    • Jun 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I have already recommended my buddy Sam to contact Ashley (in Austin) at The Zebra. My agent (Ashley) was not only knowledgeable about her product, but, delivered with courtesy and professionalism. I was completely confident after talking to her about executing my part in printing my insurance ID card, which was hassle-free. Thank you Zebra and Ashley!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Courteous service.
    • Knowledgeable agent.
    • Ease of execution.
    • Having to buy a printer...just kidding. It's a nice printer that I'll have for years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great quotes and great customer service

    • By Barbara D.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Jun 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The gentleman that helped me got me a great quote and he answered all my questions, it was just a great experience that I've never had trying to get insurance.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Price
    • Live person to talk to
    • Knowledgeable
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Antonio was great!

    • By Carlos R.,
    • Edinburg, TX,
    • Jun 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I always hate shopping around for insurance but Antonio R really made things easy and simple. His patience was great because I was asking a lot of questions and I am not an easy customer.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy
    • Simple
    • Great customer service
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Oh she was amazing

    • By Ayesha B.,
    • College Park, GA,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Ashley was like an old friend of mine. She is awesome. Not to mention, timing. Called last week, received a quote and though it was a great rate, when signing up I got a better rate than before. I would recommend this insurance company. A true saver.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Service

    • By Frances H.,
    • Gadsden, AL,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Really impressed with how quickly I was able to get a quote and the price was just right for my budget. Did I mention how easy it was? The customer service representative was very helpful and knew exactly what I was looking for.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Quick
    • Easy
    • Cheap
    • No discounts

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service and found me cheapest rate!

    • By Roxanne W.,
    • Granton, WI,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Great customer service and found me the cheapest possible rate for my auto insurance! Highly recommended! Extremely friendly and courteous customer service! Gave me a couple of options, but of course who wouldn't go with the cheapest rate possible? Thanks The Zebra!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Friendly
    • Fast
    • Affordable rate
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience!

    • By Erin W.,
    • Enterprise, AL,
    • Jun 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Very professional and quickly found us what we were looking for. I highly recommend your service to anyone looking for car insurance.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Customer service rep was quick and professional
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Nick O.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jun 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Very fast and efficient. Minimal wait time. Courteous and helpful agent. All questions answered quickly. Agent spoke English very well which is a big plus.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to use
    • Fast
    • Professional
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Summer J.,
    • Barren Springs, VA,
    • Jun 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    They got me the cheapest insurance, I'm so grateful, and it was really easy. Thank you so much. They help you with getting insurance and helps you get started. You have to have an internet connection when you are on the phone with them. They send you emails. Also help finish your signing up.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast
    • Easy
    • Friendly
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer experience!

    • By Sheree S.,
    • Aiken, SC,
    • Jun 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Great customer service and the agent was very knowledgeable about the company and my state requirements! Thanks a lot Stephen!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Great customer service
    • Very patient
    • Knowledgeable
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Arianna H.,
    • Arizona,
    • May 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The agent that helped me was very kind and helped me out a great deal. She answered all of my questions and wanted to help the entire way.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast
    • Efficient
    • Friendly
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good and fast

    • By Teresa M.,
    • Crockett, TX,
    • May 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience was good. It was like I was texting them and it was a quick and easy, cool way to get multiple insurance quotes. It showed some quotes and also had links for many other insurance companies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 204

Write a Review for The Zebra!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
The Zebra