The Zebra Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
The Zebra

Overall Rating

4.4

275 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Zebra is a service that allows you to compare auto, home, and life insurance rates from many carriers. Learn whether or not customers are pleased with the service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.4 Stars out of 275 Reviews
5 Star:81% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:12%
86% Recommend This Service
Start your review of The Zebra:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jan 15, 2021

Rep Breonna

By Carrie D., Cleveland, OH, Verified Reviewer

She was so pleasant to work with! Breonna quoted me a very low price with Progressive Insurance for 6 months and I was truly shocked. She got me discounts I was pleased with. I bought the policy right away! I am happy and will try to get others to know about The Zebra and Breonna.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Low quote

Pleasant insurance agent

Discounts

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 14, 2020

So glad I heard about this!

By Rebecca T., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

I heard about this via podcast Sword and Scale, and decided to go on it. Why not, as I was paying a lot for car insurance and I didn’t even know what I had.

I ended up saving $50 a month for a lower deductible and wayyyyyyyy better coverage.

To give you some numbers, I was paying $150 a month for a $1000 deductible and now I pay $100 a month for a $250 one.

And my coverage went from 25/50/25 to 50/100/50. All of my coverage numbers increased and my deductible decreased.

It is insane, I have spent the last 5 years paying so much!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Saved me money

They listened to my needs

I got every question answered

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 4, 2020

Auto insurance

By James B., Springfield, OH, Verified Reviewer

The agent that handled everything did everything wrong, didn't even give me the right insurance or anything else. And then what I called about it because it was all messed up, the other agent tells me they have to cancel this insurance, and then I have to pay everything all over again and wait for who knows how long to get a refund of my other insurance that they started. And I wouldn't even be getting all that money back. Crappy service. I am turning it into the BBB. Also, I wouldn't recommend anybody to go through you, not after the way I was treated. You've got really lousy agents.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 15, 2020

I had a wonderful advocate!

By Raymond W., Mesa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Trey was very polite and extremely helpful, staying with me the whole process. I got an even better deal than I believed I would.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The advocate he was awesome

The work to find my insurance

The price I got for insurance

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 5, 2020

Great service

By Neysha C., Rome, NY, Verified Reviewer

Agent was very helpful and explained things, very nice! I would definitely recommend. You have several options when it comes to carriers. Agent finds you the best rate while still making sure you have the coverage you need.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cheaper rate

Person centered

Good customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2020

More than excellent

By Marisol M., California, Verified Reviewer

Excellent. She was helpful and very patient, that's why I came back to buy more insurance from her. She is a great worker but mostly a great person. Thanks Melissa.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The person

Patience

Helpful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2020

Betty

By Lisa H., Holiday, FL, Verified Reviewer

It was so easy! And the agent who helped me was professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable. By the time my transaction was finalized I knew exactly what I was getting without any second-guessing about service and price. Not only did I have my insurance needs met, I also now have an awesome roadside assistance plan.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

One stop shopping with confidence

Great customer care

Pricing

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 1, 2020

Best customer service

By Michele B., Chippewa Lake, OH, Verified Reviewer

Agent was very helpful and in a timely manner found me an insurance company with the price that I was looking for. The best experience with auto insurance ever.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Agent

Time

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 27, 2020

Great job

By Antrinette W., Birmingham, AL, Verified Reviewer

I called and got a very knowledgeable representative. She was very patient and answered all my questions. I am now insured and that takes a worry off my mind.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Knowledgeable agent

Patient

Great rates

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

Couldn't have asked for better

By Sherry J., Bedford, VA, Verified Reviewer

Ian found me a better rate, he made my needs a priority. Excellent service, I have already recommended The Zebra to 2 of my friends!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very fast

Convenient

Affordable quotes

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 24, 2020

Very impressed with how quick The Zebra was able to get a quote from numerous insurance companies you have to pick from

By Paul and Mary D., Gallatin, TN, Verified Reviewer

Was first put in touch with Scarlet to help us with our insurance needs. Then was put in touch with Dominique since I was having trouble with my computer to sign forms. Both Scarlet and Dominique were so patient trying to help me through my trying times with computer issues. They deserve medals for their going the second mile with us. Appreciate them very much!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick response

Very patient and helpful

Didn’t have to call a number of companies ourselves

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 23, 2020

Awesome

By Ashley E., Hemet, CA, Verified Reviewer

Got us a great rate with a low down and very quick. Representative was very friendly as well. Will def recommend and use again if need be.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Cheapest rate

Easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 23, 2020

Lowered my insurance

By Lidia M., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I talked to the lady and she talked to me and we talked about insurance and she lowered my insurance about $50. It is great. The Zebra, thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendly

Save

Nice

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2020

My agent was amazing!

By Valentina E., Sugar Hill, GA, Verified Reviewer

She was so helpful and got me the best deal I could find! She made sure that she fulfilled all my needs for calling and made sure there was nothing else she could help me with. If she sees this, thank you!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very helpful

Courteous and patient

Used good manners

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 15, 2020

Chris was very good, he also had a pretty good attitude and was very kind and patient.

By Janet F., DeSoto, TX, Verified Reviewer

My experience was very nice and I appreciate the kindness that was given to me. I would recommend friends and family to y’all, keep up the good work and say kind things to everyone.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Nice

Able and ready

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 10, 2020

Happy

By Tristan A., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

Agent helped me get service. I would recommend to others. Will be a repeat customer. Compare quotes fast and easy. Got a good discount as well. Whoever uses The Zebra would be pleased with the service offered. Online or over the phone.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Useful

Polite

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 10, 2020

Extremely satisfied customer

By Victor A., Santa Fe, TX, Verified Reviewer

The young lady who helped me was very nice and courteous.

And she was able to get me the SAME insurance I had from Elephant for half the price and Elephant was cheaper than I was able to find until I tried The Zebra.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Courteous service

Quick service

She laughed at my jokes

I wasn’t aware of The Zebra services

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2020

Easiest to work with

By Kelly J., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

Very easy to work with. Had insurance on the same day in about 30 minutes. Did not receive 100's of unwanted calls. Was provided a phone number and a reference number for the quote. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to save money on their insurance needs.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Had insurance same day in less than 30 minutes

Very easy to work with

Highly recommend for saving money on vehicle insurance

My experience was very smooth, I had no issues or dislikes

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2020

Excellent

By Dena H., Pueblo, CO, Verified Reviewer

When my other company kept raising my rates each year (I had no claims or tickets) I decided to try The Zebra to see if they could do better. They did much better and cut my rates by almost 2/3.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

No BS

Great rep

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 8, 2020

Very reasonable price

By Violet A., Windermere, FL, Verified Reviewer

This is the second time I used The Zebra to find quotes and it has been very helpful. It was the first time I bought a car in the USA last January and I was at a loss, intimidated by the very high quotes I was finding by myself, and then I found The Zebra. The results were very satisfying and I chose insurance there. I have had it for 7 months when the quote went up so I turned to The Zebra again. I found another one that fits my budget and I am very grateful I did it this way again.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Many choices

Faster to get to the point

Easy to talk to a representative without much hassle

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2020

Efficient

By Jacqueline K., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

I had a policy with The General and was paying twice as much as the policy I ended up getting through The Zebra. Very impressive! Glad I changed to The Zebra.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Efficient

Courteous

Professional

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 4, 2020

Love the fast, efficient time of quote with my trusting agent Betty

By Sarah F., Surprise, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Love the fast and quick quote, and it was reasonably priced versus all the others! Thank you Betty. Very detail-oriented and super friendly, would recommend for anyone who wants to feel welcomed and empathetic for a super quick quote, guaranteed coverage, and no regret at all. Super fantastic and wow experience!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Within my budget

Awesome customer service and made me feel secure with my decision

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2020

Thanks, Zebra!

By Skylar C., Thibodaux, LA, Verified Reviewer

Everyone I’ve dealt with at The Zebra has been very helpful and pleasant to talk to. They did their best to find the insurance I needed and saved me money!

Thanks!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great service

Willingness to help and find the best deal

Saved me money

Wait times were a little long - 20 min hold

Posted on Sep 3, 2020

Awesome experience!

By James S., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

Amazing! The representative that helped me, Beni R., was extremely kind, knowledgeable, and very helpful. I was able to get everything I wanted and more with the insurance company. Thank you guys!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

My customer service representative

The knowledge of the process

The willingness to help

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 3, 2020

Fantastic service

By Robert R., Pasadena, CA, Verified Reviewer

As soon as my call connected with Juanita, she did everything in her power to make this as pleasant of an experience as possible. Buying insurance can be boring/stressful but Juanita made sure the entire process was enjoyable.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great price, I’m saving money and that’s what I’m here for

Enjoyable interaction

Quick and painless process

I’m still getting quote emails from other agencies

Posted on Sep 3, 2020

Great work from home

By Nolan T., Bonneau, SC, Verified Reviewer

The Zebra rep was knowledgeable and informative with a wonderful demeanor and courteous affability.

She answered all my questions promptly and helped me work through my decision to find the best policy for me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The promptness

The demeanor of the agent

The knowledgeable staff

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 2, 2020

Awesome

By Timothy G., Indianapolis, IN, Verified Reviewer

The agent that assisted me was awesome, he found me a ton of options that saved me money and got me insured! I'm extremely glad that I found this service!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Helpful

Easy to talk to

Saved me money

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 1-27 of 275

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.