The Zebra Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
The Zebra

Overall Rating

4.4

290 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Zebra is a service that allows you to compare auto, home, and life insurance rates from many carriers. Learn whether or not customers are pleased with the service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.4 Stars out of 290 Reviews
5 Star:81% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:12%
86% Recommend This Service
Start your review of The Zebra:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Aug 17, 2020

Horrible experience

By Jessica A., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I purchased insurance through The Zebra using my bank account and my bank account took the money out and I never got charged any overdraft fees or anything because I had the money in there, but The Zebra canceled my policy because they said they never got their money. However, I have my bank statement that shows that it was processed. And I did pay for the insurance that they canceled two days after I bought it for me. I will never use The Zebra again because they are a scam.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Lied to me

Stole my money

Canceled my insurance but didn’t notify me until a week later

Company Response from Insurance Zebra, INC

Aug 20, 2020

Hello Jessica -

The Zebra is not an insurance company but a comparison website with agents to assist customers in finding policies, cost, and coverage that works for them through various providers. We are a middle-agent and therefore do not manage policies, process, nor hold any payment or have the ability to cancel a customer's policy. Our records indicate that the policy in question was canceled by the provider (Assurance America) for non-payment. There were several attempts to withdraw funds by AssuranceAmerica starting on 7/10/2020.

A letter was sent to the customer from Assurance regarding the issue on 7/17/2020, and The Zebra attempted to call the customer on four occasions to assist with this issue. The number provided was unreachable.

We are genuinely sorry that the customer is having this issue, but, to be clear, The Zebra does not take nor hold customer's money at any point in our assistance in connecting them with insurance providers. If the customer would like to speak with us further, please contact us at 1-888-255-4364. We also encourage her to contact AssuranceAmerican to resolve this issue directly.

- Daniel

Posted on Aug 14, 2020

Above and beyond

By Todd S., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

I was in a very difficult state in an accidentally with lapsed coverage situation and my rep spent over 2 hours on the phone with me getting me the very best possible coverage possible and with the most discounts available. Just when I was happy, he found more. It was wonderful and reassuring that people in insurance can actually care about their customers. I've never felt that before. I did this time!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Empathy

Kindness

Knowledge

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 14, 2020

Fantastic price and experience

By Steven S., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

Great experience. Jesse knew exactly what he was doing and THE SAVINGS. I had no idea they were going to quote what they quoted. I would recommend these guys to ANYONE.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Unbelievable savings

Professional and courteous service

Super fast sign-up

It took until now to exist

Posted on Aug 14, 2020

Fantastic to work with! Highly recommend.

By Dan R., Adrian, MI, Verified Reviewer

I decided to speak with an agent and Juan F. was amazing. I have multiple vehicles in different locations. Juan helped me find the best auto policy at the best price. I was able to save over $1,000 a month!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to work with

Save money

Professional service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 10, 2020

Great price

By James C., Branson, MO, Verified Reviewer

Easy, fast, and cheap. Having to write 120 words to explain a cheap, easy, and fast experience is a pain in the butt.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 10, 2020

You guys are awesome for helping people who are on a budget for the right car insurance

By Laura T., Chandler, TX, Verified Reviewer

Very easy and helpful, answered all my questions. Helped me find the right insurance since I'm on a limited budget. I will recommend them to all my family and friends.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

My questions was answered

Great place

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 9, 2020

Travis O is the "ish!"

By Evan R., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

Travis was an exceptional agent. I pretty much don't know anything about insurance and Travis helped me every step of the way. He broke down what the different types of insurance were and even gave me his personal opinion. How many insurance agents do you know would ever do that?! Thanks for your time and effort Travis, I wish you the best in your future endeavors and hope you become the top insurance salesman in your region, company, state, etc.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Honesty

Transparency

Patience

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 7, 2020

The Zebra worked very well

By Edwardo A., Spring Hill, FL, Verified Reviewer

My experience with The Zebra was that it was very different from other insurance quotes. The Zebra asked a couple of questions and then when it was done, very quickly got the quotes.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The Zebra asked, I answered, and they found the best solution

Just needed to add another person but couldn't

Posted on Aug 7, 2020

Easy and a great experience

By Lora G., Tampa Bay Area, FL, Verified Reviewer

Very quick and easy experience, very helpful agent. And most important, I am saving a really good amount of money for my 2 cars.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Friendly

Helpful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 7, 2020

Awesomely easy, fantastic savings

By Joel L., Chandler, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I have been with Geico for years. They jacked me up $400 a month because of an accident from 5 years ago that they didn't even cover.

Went to The Zebra and in minutes I had a new policy that was half of what my regular payment was with Geico and it has the exact same coverage. Considering adding Roadside Assistance and Glass coverage with the leftover dollars.

Thanks guys, you really are the best!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease

Cost

No hassles

That I did't find it years ago

Posted on Aug 6, 2020

Wonderful experience

By Michael A., East Bernstadt, KY, Verified Reviewer

Very helpful. Got me insurance for $79 a month, very kind and helpful. I would recommend this service, you won't find lower rates anywhere.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Service

Kindness

Low rates

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 3, 2020

Purchasing Liability Auto Insurance

By Jose M., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

Chris D is the Insurance agent that helped me with this process. Very friendly, and after I told him that I didn't want any add-ons and only minimal limits liability coverage for a used car I recently purchased, he very quickly completed my application and found me a cheaper rate with another Insurance carrier than I was originally quoted. The total process took about 10-15 minutes to complete. From speaking to him initially, to him finding me a better rate, to me electronically signing my policy and completing the transaction with my debit card. I don't normally give reviews but Chris did great in my opinion. Especially by not being pushy to sell me additional options that I don't want nor need. He is to call/email me when my 6-month policy is about to lapse so we can renew my policy. I will definitely be looking out for his email. He made this process very easy for me. Great job Chris.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Customer service was great and it was completed from start to finish very quickly

My opinion that they tell the insurance to upsell additional options like road side assistance etc., when all I requested when contacting The Zebra was basic minimal limits liability insurance coverage

Posted on Aug 3, 2020

Very happy

By Daniel C., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

Got my quote fast, was helped by a great insurance agent. Exceeded my needs and helped me get the best insurance price. I will highly recommend The Zebra.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professional

Polite

Helpful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 27, 2020

Great service

By Karrie D., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

Fast, affordable, and awesome. My service rep Trey was the best. I love THe Zebra and all the benefits of my insurance package.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 26, 2020

Good program. Good service.

By Woodrow S., Sonoita, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I was hàppy with the quote I got. Kendal was very patient, answering my questions, comparing items on the policy, and giving me options so that I felt like I got the best deal for my money. Kendal was very efficient and did everything that needed to be done in a very reasonable length of time. I recommend the service to everyone.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

That it's quick and easy

That the price is reasonable

That the agent was friendly and helpful

That I had a problem printing up the auto insurance ID cards

Posted on Jul 25, 2020

Best quotes and easy process

By Hanan M., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I'm extremely happy to have used The Zebra because I found a great agent who was able to help me find the best quote. I was so happy with my quote that I ended paying for the whole six months in full and it was a great experience and easy process. I ended up paying what I paid in one month for the whole six months and I saved $771.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The agent was very helpful in all my questions

Gained more knowledge about auto insurance

The agent was very professional and well-mannered

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 25, 2020

Easiest insurance experience

By Christina A., Galveston, TX, Verified Reviewer

Jake was so easy to work with, he made this experience very easy and seamless! I hate having to deal with new insurance and this was easy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Seamless

Easy

Communicated well

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 25, 2020

Crappy service

By Kelvin M., Hammond, IN, Verified Reviewer

This is a crappy service. The agent that signed me up totally lied about my coverage, she did not include everything I want added to my policy, and when I tried to reach out to her she didn’t answer my call nor gave a call back. So unprofessional.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Crap

Company Response from Insurance Zebra, INC

Jul 30, 2020

Hello Kelvin - We're truly sorry for your experience. As you can see from the other reviews on this site your experience is definitely not typically and we're committed to making it right. Please contact us at 1-888-255-4364 and ask for a manager to resolve your issue and get the coverage you need. Thank you and apologies again. - Daniel

Posted on Jul 24, 2020

Very happy

By Felicia R., Norcross, GA, Verified Reviewer

The lady that I talked to she was very nice and helped me out a lot. And I really found cheaper insurance. I actually save $155 with my insurance and I appreciate that.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 22, 2020

B-b-b-Beni is the BEST

By Tristan J., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

Beni was great! The Zebra was super easy to use, and the customer care made my experience painless - I saved over $400 a month by switching!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Beni!

Saved money!

Wish there was an app

Posted on Jul 22, 2020

Grateful for The Zebra and Hunter

By Thadiece P., Yorkville, IL, Verified Reviewer

It was easy; which is an important factor for a 65-year-old such as myself.

I tried reaching out to a familiar insurance company, one that I had used before. An insurance agent from that company emailed me to say he would be getting in touch with me very soon. A few days later I still hadn’t heard from him, I was starting to panic about not being insured, because I needed coverage for my car.

Remembering The Zebra commercial; I looked it up online, followed the prompts, and was given multiple choices of insurance agencies to choose from. I clicked on one, saw the phone number, called it, and spoke with my new friend - a wonderful agent named Hunter. He was extremely helpful to me, and in just minutes I had insurance for my car AND my apartment, and I felt like a weight had been lifted off of my shoulders. So I am truly, truly grateful for The Zebra and my new insurance agent named Hunter. Thank you...the entire experience was a day maker.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Multiple options of insurance agencies to choose from

Immediate contact with an agent

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 21, 2020

Burden lifting

By Vernon M., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I’m a first-timer with The Zebra. I wasn’t sure if you guys could find a company that was far more affordable, but BENU with the list The Zebra provided him with came thru. Very glad I reached out to you guys.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Wasn’t too time consuming

Benu made sure I had the right coverage

Saved lots of money, that’s what matters

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 21, 2020

The best! Quick and easy.

By Nikole A., Glendale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Malonda was GREAT. Very friendly, explained step by step. Great customer service. I even called, that night they were closed but Angel still answered the phone to assist and stayed on the phone with me to make sure I was taken care of. Customer service is AWESOME.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Customer service

Cheaper rates

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 20, 2020

Great!

By Shivani S., Meridian, ID, Verified Reviewer

Mr. Garcia did a great job at explaining and finding the best insurance for us. Thanks for all the work. I was able to get the best insurance for when I am moving.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 13, 2020

Really gave me more choices

By Jerald W., Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

GREAT, shopping around for insurance really started to suck, I kept getting just progressive quotes with maybe a second choice, rates kept getting more expensive, discouraged...

I phrased my search to include brokers...

Remembered hearing of The Zebra company but never tried them. Happily I got more than three choices to choose from, the rates were lowered like I expected, and when I finally talked to somebody on the phone, we got it done fairly quickly in a reasonable manner. I'm very happy and I will recommend The Zebra to everybody. All I can really say is thank you The Zebra for the choices!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Finally more than one or two quotes to choose from

Quotes were in the price range I expected

When I told the customer service rep on the phone that I didn't want to detail a bunch of stuff I already knew but I wanted the skip the BS, we got right to business

The worst thing is your people tried to call me before I was done using your website

At first my rep wanted to detail other choices and look around for better rates when I was already happy with the quotes on the website

Posted on Jul 11, 2020

So easy. So nice.

By David M., Arlington, TX, Verified Reviewer

The CS member that assisted me was thorough, kind, smart, and easy to work with. Thanks for a tremendous experience. I recommend this company whole-heartedly!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease

Prices

Service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 11, 2020

Great service

By Newark H., Newark, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Angel G was great with finding me an affordable car insurance rate with Liberty Mutual that was half of what I was paying with Geico.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 55-81 of 290

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.