Read 36 Theradome Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 61% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 36
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Theradome user

    • Runnemede, NJ,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love it. I still use it after a year. I didn't think it was going to work, but I am glad I stuck with it because I now have a full head of hair again. After turning 25, I noticed I began to lose hair gradually. Everyone else in my family has a full set of hair. Why was this happening to me? I was about to embrace going bald until I was offered to use Theradome. The best part about Theradome is that it's easy to charge, use, and store. The USB charging makes it easy to charge anywhere and even on the go.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    The best on the market

    • Bay Area, CA,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Theradome uses organic lasers which penetrate down to the hair follicle. All competitors use inferior optics which do not penetrate as deep and are therefore not as effective!

    After over 500 treatments with the Theradome, I stand by this device and recommend it over all others in the field.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Happy head of hair

    • Saugerties, NY,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Theradome system is so simple to use. It's a part of my daily routine and that is without thought or hassle.

    I have been using the Theradome Helmut for 9 months now. It really works and has helped me grow back my hair...thicker, stronger, and healthier!

    My initial results were obvious hair regrowth after month three, then month six more coverage and thickness, and now at month nine, it's upkeep and a welcomed head of hair for my bald and balding scalp areas.

    My confidence and just a seat for life is back. Thank you Theradome.

    Please, folks, do yourself a favor and try it. SCIENCE WORKS!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It worked for me just fine

    • Niagara Falls, NY,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was a little pricey, but I was desperate to try something safer than the drugs with side effects that you have to take for life. The first month or so, I got really nervous because it made my hair fall out by the handful. Then the shedding stopped and I started to see the bare spots close in on the top of my head, the hair was growing back. When I bought the helmet, the top of my head was not my major concern, it was the temple region that was thinning. It did NOT grow back the hair that was gone, but it did stop the rest if the temple hair from falling out. My only complaint is that around treatment 50ish, it started saying that I was on session 13,600, so I lost track of my session count now. I would recommend this product to someone who is at the beginning stage of losing hair. I would not recommend it for someone who has a lot of hair loss.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The Theradome EVO LH80 is AMAZING!

    • Maryland,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had the opportunity to use the Theradome EVO LH80 for about a year and I have been nothing short of amazed. When I started using the Theradome EVO LH80 I was a bit skeptical, but like anything where the results could be life-changing, I was hopeful. Let me just say this - mission accomplished! I don't have a head of hair like I did in my teens or even my twenties, but I have noticed my hair growing back in places that had been bare. The color and texture of my hair has improved. It has given me back some of my swagger. The Theradome EVO LH80 wears just like a helmet. I use it watching TV. I use it while I'm driving long distances. It's so easy to use and I get excited every time I put it on because I know that I'm perpetuating my hair growth. If you're even remotely considering this product, I encourage you to give it a shot. I love mine and I'll never give it up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent. Reliable. So comfortable!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's so easy. Just a few minutes a week and my hair is stronger and shinier than it's been in years.

    How great it is to be untethered as I wear my hair device around the house.

    Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Does not work for hair, or work properly

    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I agree 100% with all the other reviews when they say it does not work. First, it's expensive, and two, it does not work properly. It has lights that don't work on the right side; they flick on and off. It's also not effective at all for hair loss. I would not recommend this Theradome laser cap at all, unless you want to throw money down the loo.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 1, 2019

      Company Response from Theradome

      Hi Gary

      We are sorry that you didn't have a positive experience with your Theradome. We have both a 12-month warranty and a 6-month guarantee. Were you able to take advantage of these?

      Our medical grade lasers are not made to flick on and off and it sounds like you are experiencing an error. We would like to get you back on track and growing new hair.

      We would be happy to discuss with you on +1 855 549 6757 or by email support at support@theradome.com. We look forward to assisting you.

      Theradome Customer Care


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    It improved my hair greatly

    I loved this product, so easy to use. Pop it on for twenty minutes while watching your favorite TV show every second day. My thinning hair grew back thicker and longer. Very happy, two of my friends bought it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 1, 2019

      Company Response from Theradome

      Thanks Veronica, we are glad you are enjoying your Theradome! Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help you reach your hair growth goals.

      Theradome Customer Care


  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Theradome

    • Connecticut,
    • May 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is an expensive product, and the first one I ordered did not work properly. I made multiple calls to customer service. Customer service was slow, and I was finally sent a new charger for the product, but the product still did not work. I would not recommend this product to anyone. There are other hair laser products on the market for a lot less money that may or may not be worth trying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 20, 2019

      Company Response from Theradome

      Hi Kay, we are sorry that you didn't have a positive experience with your Theradome. We have both a 12-month warranty and a 6-month guarantee. Were you able to take advantage of these? We would be happy to discuss with you on +1 855 549 6757 or by email support at support@theradome.com. We look forward to assisting you.


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware: Theradome does not work

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware: I purchased the Theradome on 04/19/2016. At the time I was not aware that the Theradome product worked better for women than men and had not shown results with hair growth in the front of the head. I tried to return the product within several weeks and was told there is a 7-day return policy. Not sure what you can determine in 7 days but the representative encouraged me to try Theradome for at least a year and then call back.

    I have done this, and no changes whatsoever have occurred in my hairline. Now the product does not even accept a charge anymore and when I called to complain I was told the one year warranty had expired and I would have to pay for a new charging cord. I don't typically go online to voice my complaints, but this entire experience has been frustrating.

    If Theradome had allowed me to return their product when I originally called, even if it meant restocking charges, I would not be writing this review. The Theradome customer support personnel sounds like broken recorders giving you the same company lines as to why the product does not work (haven't used it long enough, potential medical issue, not using at least twice a week, etc.). Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 20, 2019

      Company Response from Theradome

      Hi Felix,

      Thanks very much for your feedback. Did you purchase a new cord as you've continued using Theradome? Please tell us what treatment number you are up to. Also Felix, did you take before and after pictures? We would be happy to discuss this with you if you would like to contact us at support@theradome.com

      We originally had a 7-day refund window which was consistent with our partners in clinics selling the Theradome PRO LH80.

      The policy has changed as of 12/14/18 with purchases made from Theradome.com and/or via 1-855-549-6757 covered by a 6-month money back guarantee. In order to qualify for this money back guarantee, we simply request that you use the Theradome as instructed in the user manual: 20-minute sessions, twice a week for 180 days, to the best of your ability.

      We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your Theradome purchase and hair growth goals with you.

      Kind regards

      Theradome Customer Service


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Theradome worked for me

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using it for about 16 weeks now and I do see some result. As a woman it is very devastating to see my hair fall out, this was really my last hope. I started using it and was skeptical especially because of the reviews on here but I decided to take a chance. I'm to the point now where my hairdresser is commenting on my hair. I'm happy with how my results are turning out, I don't have long luscious hair (yet), but my patches are greatly diminishing and I'm happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 36

Write a Review for Theradome!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review