Read 134 TouCan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 2 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  116
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 134
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not a good product

    • Bement, Illinois,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am sorry, but this is a piece of junk. It worked ok for about four months and then became more and more difficult to use. After about nine months, it will barely open half of the can, and then you have a royal MESS at that point because now you have to figure out an alternative way to get the can open after half the top has released.

    I love the concept, and if there were a manually-operated one available I would use. But the gears of the battery-operated one (we also went through batteries like crazy) wear very quickly (I doubt we averaged one can per day opened) and it just sits there and runs but will no longer pull itself to open the can. It is worthless now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Horrific, do NOT take a chance on this product

    • Nevada,
    • Jan 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My TouCan has worked as described on occasion, but 85% of the time, it would go around the can a dozen times and not remove the lid.

    But the very worst part is that while it is trying to cut the can open, it actually produces tiny metal splinters along the way. Needless to say, the times it has managed to open a can, I have then been afraid to use the contents, because it might have deposited a splinter into the contents.

    Now it sits in the box, never to be used again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not Worth The Money

    • Lafayette, Louisiana,
    • Dec 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since I am a senior citizen the thought of a handless can opener sounds great, but in actuality, it is not worth the money I spent. It takes several rounds to cut through the can lid. But it is not the worst thing about it, after several times around the can it peels up a thin thread of metal. I think it is probably the worst product I have ever ordered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great Idea, Chinese JUNK.

    Since my wife has hand problems, thought this was a great idea, so ordered one. Worked great for a dozen cans or so, then just sits on the can and chews up the inside of the lid.

    Contacted the company website and after some time got the complaint sent. Return advice was that it only had a thirty day warranty but if you purchased the red and white one, five years.

    Since the batteries lasted longer than the product you have a good flashlight but no opener. Chinese JUNK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Excellent

    • Floral Park, NY,
    • Nov 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great experience, works the first time and every time. It's so easy to use. I'm going to buy one for all of my kids.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    TouCan can opener is junk

    • IL,
    • Oct 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the TouCan can opener - it worked for two cans and hasn't worked since. I would never recommend this to anyone. And there is no phone number to return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    A Piece of Junk

    • Iowa,
    • Sep 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had this can opener for eight months. I have opened no more than 30 cans, and it no longer works, just sits on the can and clicks noisily.

    What a piece of cow dung, as is the company that pedals such garbage.

    By the way, they know they are selling an inferior product, or they would not so piously give the buyer a 30 day only warranty. I'd guess 95% of the products marketed the crap out in less than a year.

    With the cost of shipping and handling, exorbitant to say the least, my 30 cans only cost about $1 each to open.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    TouCan Can Opener doesn't last

    I purchased the TouCan Can Opener from Publisher's Clearing House. I began using it in January, 2016. It was a little tricky to get it to work at first. Once I got the hang of it, it worked fine, until it didn't. I tried to open a can yesterday, and the opener just quit!

    I tried replacing the batteries, but couldn't get it to go. And pushing the stop button didn't help. It had a tight grip on the can and it was a struggle to free it from the can. Wish I had read these reviews first!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    TouCan Opener

    • Florida,
    • Aug 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your money on this like I did because it's junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Delivery is a problem

    • California,
    • Jul 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After placing an order, I was informed that delivery of this item would take 3-6 weeks. If I wanted to pay an extra $9.95, it would be rushed. I had already paid and I was communicating with a mechanical order taker, not a person.

    Wish I could have backed out of that mess. This review probably won't be seen, because they won't want you to know how they do business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    TouCan

    • Franklin, PA,
    • Jul 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not waste your money! The first time I used it, on the second can it blew apart. Total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 134

Write a Review for TouCan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review