Read 132 TouCan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 4 1 star:  115
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 132
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not Worth The Money

    • Lafayette, Louisiana,
    • Dec 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since I am a senior citizen the thought of a handless can opener sounds great, but in actuality, it is not worth the money I spent. It takes several rounds to cut through the can lid. But it is not the worst thing about it, after several times around the can it peels up a thin thread of metal. I think it is probably the worst product I have ever ordered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great Idea, Chinese JUNK.

    Since my wife has hand problems, thought this was a great idea, so ordered one. Worked great for a dozen cans or so, then just sits on the can and chews up the inside of the lid.

    Contacted the company website and after some time got the complaint sent. Return advice was that it only had a thirty day warranty but if you purchased the red and white one, five years.

    Since the batteries lasted longer than the product you have a good flashlight but no opener. Chinese JUNK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Excellent

    • Floral Park, NY,
    • Nov 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great experience, works the first time and every time. It's so easy to use. I'm going to buy one for all of my kids.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    TouCan can opener is junk

    • IL,
    • Oct 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the TouCan can opener - it worked for two cans and hasn't worked since. I would never recommend this to anyone. And there is no phone number to return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    A Piece of Junk

    • Iowa,
    • Sep 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had this can opener for eight months. I have opened no more than 30 cans, and it no longer works, just sits on the can and clicks noisily.

    What a piece of cow dung, as is the company that pedals such garbage.

    By the way, they know they are selling an inferior product, or they would not so piously give the buyer a 30 day only warranty. I'd guess 95% of the products marketed the crap out in less than a year.

    With the cost of shipping and handling, exorbitant to say the least, my 30 cans only cost about $1 each to open.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    TouCan Can Opener doesn't last

    I purchased the TouCan Can Opener from Publisher's Clearing House. I began using it in January, 2016. It was a little tricky to get it to work at first. Once I got the hang of it, it worked fine, until it didn't. I tried to open a can yesterday, and the opener just quit!

    I tried replacing the batteries, but couldn't get it to go. And pushing the stop button didn't help. It had a tight grip on the can and it was a struggle to free it from the can. Wish I had read these reviews first!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    TouCan Opener

    • Florida,
    • Aug 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your money on this like I did because it's junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Delivery is a problem

    • California,
    • Jul 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After placing an order, I was informed that delivery of this item would take 3-6 weeks. If I wanted to pay an extra $9.95, it would be rushed. I had already paid and I was communicating with a mechanical order taker, not a person.

    Wish I could have backed out of that mess. This review probably won't be seen, because they won't want you to know how they do business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    TouCan

    • Franklin, PA,
    • Jul 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not waste your money! The first time I used it, on the second can it blew apart. Total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not built to last

    • Great Falls, VA,
    • May 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought 2 of the "Deluxe" models. The first one worked fairly well out of the box. However, over the course of 50 cans and a few months it got to where it would not cut deep enough to break the metal seal. The failure was gradual and performance dropped with each use until the opener would not open the can even with multiple rotations around the can.

    Upon calling Toucan's customer service, I discovered these units only have a "30 Day" satisfaction guarantee. In effect there is no warranty. The representative was quick to try selling me on their "Plus" model which he said had a 5-Year warranty. Interestingly, the "Plus" model appears to be the same design with the only difference being in the outer housing, so the longer warranty does not necessarily mean a better product.

    After arguing the point, the company finally relented and offered to send me a free replacement. I have to give them credit for that much, although I doubt the replacement will last any longer judging from the other reviews here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Businesses who sell this crap should be fined.

    • Parachute, Colorado,
    • May 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    To start off with I'm a 100% disabled veteran who doesn't have much and sometimes no use of my left hand and arm. I bought this thinking this could help me be more independent by doing more things myself.

    This TouCan can opener opened 2 cans real good but that was it. After that it would just go around in circles but not cut into the can.

    I would not recommend this piece of crap to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 132

Write a Review for TouCan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review