Read 132 TouCan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 4 1 star:  115
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 132
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • May 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very interested in the product since arthritis has made it difficult to use conventional can openers. So I ordered two Toucans through the special offer.

    I was very careful to position the unit properly on the can. I pushed the button and it went around just like on TV. When it was done, however, the top was still on just as tightly as ever. So I tried it again. Same result. Tried several more times with no luck. So I tried the second Toucan. Exactly the same thing happened. I even tried to forcefully pull off the can's top, but it was a tight as ever.

    What a disappointment. I wish I had seen this website before I ordered. Hope they won't hassle me when I call for a refund.

    As one other reviewer said, it's not worth even the one star I gave it. (You have no choice, you must give it at least one star, which is the lowest possible rating.) This is a definite zero product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Rip Off

    • Florida,
    • May 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Total rip off, does not work based on my experience. I'm going to buy an electric can opener instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    TouCan Does Not Work

    I had thought the TouCan would be the answer for my arthritic hands. Instead it only served to reduce my cash flow.

    I never got it to work at all; even my mechanical husband could not figure it out. I had been ill, but finally strong enough to call the company only to find out it has only a 30 day warranty, which is no warranty at all!

    Because it 's been more than 30 days they refused to give a refund. Shame on this company for sending out a difficult-to-use product and not standing behind it for more than a month. Buyer beware and stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 9, 2016

      Russ Kidd

      Barbara, I agree with every word. This item seemed like the perfect answer for opening cans in spite of arthritis. I only wish I had done a little Internet research before I placed my order to see what others had to say about the product.

      I don't even know if it's worth trying to get a refund based on the stories of other reviewers who waited on hold for hours.

      This is a good lesson for all of us: Before ordering a product promoted by infomercial, check the Internet to see what purchasers have to say. You can bet I'll be doing that from now on.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Faulty Toucan

    • Texas,
    • Apr 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Went to lift a lid when a piece of metal cut my pinky finger. Device didn't cut the lid off this time. Used manual can opener after picking a piece of metal out of my finger.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Toucan can opener

    Six months is all the first one lasted. We don't buy many canned products. The reason they market two of them and only give you a 30 day warranty is so that you will have another one when the first one gives out. Their response to me is they have a very good quality control program that ensures their product will last. Yeah right. That makes me feel better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not impressed

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Mar 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Toucan can opener at Christmas to replace my hand can opener. I have had nothing but frustration getting lids off the cans. I have to seat it and re-seat it, time and time again with one can. This last can the edge had small sharp "shards" on the side of the lid and the can was still not open. I pried the lid off, but the edge fell in the can. I was afraid more shards may have fallen into the food, so I threw the can of food away, got a tweezers and removed the shard from my thumb.

    The Toucan is good for prying off lids like Olive jar lids, pickle jar lids, etc. I have not tried the pop ring opener.

    I think I will buy a good hand held can opener and put this one in the junk drawer to use for opening tight fitting jar lids.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Toucan can opener

    • Bandera, Texas,
    • Mar 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Toucan Can Opener is a piece of junk! Don't buy it, I've not succeeded in opening one can. Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    Don't waste your money on this piece of junk, it doesn't work at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Will not open cans!

    This piece of junk TOUCAN can opener does NOT open cans properly. I could not get it to open one can properly and it leaves metal shavings that end up in the food. What a rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 13 people found this review helpful

    TouCan Can Opener

    • Jonesboro, ME,
    • Feb 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband bought one of the TouCan Can Openers for Christmas for me. He took it out and threw the package away. I have to say it is the worst can opener I have ever used, I even let it go around more than once and have to open it with another can opener. Sometimes there are sharp edges left on it and it doesn't matter what size or type of can it is.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 9, 2016

      Russ Kidd

      LouAnn, I have a feeling you meant to choose "No, I would not recommend this to a friend" for your "Bottom Line" rating, right?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Toucan doesn't work as advertised!

    • Gig Harbor, WA,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    This is another case of "buyer beware". I ordered the two Toucans thinking it would help open cans because of my arthritis. But no such joy. The blasted thing won't open the cans, and it won't even turn off when we push the top button where it says (turn off.

    Trying to return was not easy, as I had to go online to find a customer service phone number. Then the person I spoke with spoke very heavily accented English, very hard to understand. However, she did offer to send me another one free of charge and no shipping or handling fees. She said it will arrive in 3 to 6 weeks! So we'll see. But if you are interested in this concept, do more research and your due diligence, which I failed to do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 132

Write a Review for TouCan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review