Read 210 TrackR Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  201
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 210
Sort reviews by:

  • TrackR bravo

    • By Collin Baker,
    • Hastings, MN,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do NOT buy. They are near impossible to hear a beep from. Also, they tell you that they have a satisfaction guarantee, but when you ask them what to do and if they want you to send them back, they ignore you.

    They are a rip-off! Don't waste your time or dime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bought and returned

    • By Louis,
    • Summit, MS,
    • Jan 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it and then returned it. They have no customer service, kept my $126.00 and refused to refund. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away

    • By Mike,
    • Jan 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made the mistake of purchasing several of these prior to looking at reviews. I found it difficult to accept all the negative reviews because initially, everything seems to be working well, the app downloaded and installed fine, and it paired easily and quickly with Bluetooth. Then the problems became evident.

    First, after about 20 feet (with the phone and TrackR in line of sight) the Bluetooth connection was lost. As I moved back into the area where the connection was last known, the device would not reconnect. After waiting for a minute or so with no reconnection, I finally set the TrackR right next to my phone, and after maybe 15 -20 seconds, it would connect. This, of course, renders the device worthless. If I have to set my lost keys next to my phone for a connection to occur, then this device is non-functional. That is too bad, I really wanted this device to work. Surely the company knows this device does not work as advertised.

    Secondly, the siren on the TrackR is far too quiet. It's loud enough where you could locate a lost item in a quiet environment if you were within 10 feet or so. Although this limits the usefulness of the product, if it would maintain Bluetooth connection at least you could use it.

    Lastly, the map function is not specific enough. It's of no value. But I would have been happy if the product would maintain Bluetooth connection so I could at least attempt to hear the siren and locate my keys. Alas, this was asking too much.

    A one-star rating is far too generous. This is a product that serves no purpose. It is a great idea that was poorly executed. I will now have to see if I can obtain a refund. From what I have read, no one responds from TrackR to requests for tech support or refunds.

    Has anyone had a positive experience with this device? If so, how did you overcome the limitations mentioned above and malfunction?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Terry,
    • Palm Coast, FL,
    • Jan 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to return the product, but was forced to file a PayPal claim to get my money back. Stay AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TrackR products are garbage!

    • By Manny,
    • Jan 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw an ad that AOL had on their home page and figured this would be a nice product to have for the family's hard to replace items such as keys, wallet, purses, etc.

    I received the item within a week and within a day, they failed. I tried getting customer service but it's an 800 number that does not give you the option to leave a message or to speak with someone directly.

    I tried sending an email and received an automated response that they are busy and will get back to me. Since then, I have sent three more emails and still nothing.

    They are very smart at getting the useless product out the door but don't want anything to do with their own refund policy.

    I wish I had read all these reviews before I purchased and now I'm just one of the statistics of this fraudulent company.

    Do not buy from TrackR.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • totally useless for pets

    • By Colleen ,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They explicitly say it can be used for pets but totally untrue. It will not provide me an 'exact' location by any means. My cat can be 2 houses away or in my backyard and it does not track the difference. Relies on crowd GPS which means not reliable in unpopulated areas. USELESS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TrackR

    • By S,
    • Prescott, AZ,
    • Dec 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product actually sucks. Had high hopes that it would be a useful tool but to my dismay there is no way this thing could benefit anyone. I can have it within 2 feet of my phone and it says it's far away. I have 2 attached to my dog who likes to explore when we are hiking, and neither one will tell me where he is, even if he's on the other side of a bush. The map will show a location within a 3/4 mile radius which is of no use if you're trying to find your keys. Have sent messages to their automated emails but no answer back. I'm going to start a crowd source company selling pebbles as tracking devices and promise the moon. When somebody complains I will just ignore them and hope they go away, just like this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst product and company ever

    • By Ted,
    • Nov 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I could give it a negative rating!

    I am not sure what is worse, the device (which doesn't work) or the "support" that comes with it.

    This has been a complete disappointment from start to finish. The order took FOREVER to fill, when I get the devices, they don't work, and when I try to get a refund, I get the runaround.

    I have asked 5 times for clarification on the refund policy, you know, because you need authorization before sending back the product and I keep getting sent back to the refund policy.

    Do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Batteries die after a few months.

    I thought this would be a great tool and purchased 10 TrackR Bravos for my family. But after just 3 months all the batteries started dying and TrackR does not respond to any of my inquiries.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away from this company!

    I ordered several TrackR Bravos directly from the TrackR website on Sept 10. They have not shipped my order nor changed its status from "being processed" in nearly a month.

    They are literally not answering their 800 number (they say as much on their outgoing message). The only possible mode of communication is by email to their "support" team, who are supposed to respond w/in 24 hours. There is never any meaningful response, only an automated one saying how gosh darn busy they are, what with the huge popularity of their products.

    I've emailed them several times and it appears that they've decided to stop sending me even the automated messages. They have now blocked me from posting or messaging on their Facebook page because I made several negative comments and publicly demanded a refund. I've been left high and dry, and there are many more like me, check their FB page.

    Also check out the huge number of complaints on other websites, including the Better Business Bureau. Oh, and there's another Facebook called "TrackR Bravo is a Scam."

    The TrackR CEO, Chris Herbert, was interviewed on Paul Kemp's "The App Guy" podcast. I contacted him to see if he had an in with the CEO. All he had was the guy's email address, so he reported my problem and forwarded him my email describing it (this was before the FB blocking).

    So I know the head of the TrackR company knows my name, my contact information, and that I want a refund. I don't expect to see my money again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete farce

    This was a total waste of my money - 100%. I did not even bother to unpack the 3 of 5 units I purchased. Simply put - it does not work. Then comes the after sales service. I tried to talk to someone and was directed to e-mail which is fine for this day and age. I asked for a return address and never got a response back. Do not waste your money on this. I have 5 units (three in original package) I will give away for absolutely free.

    BTY - in my 15 years of on-line purchase I have never written a negative review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 210

Write a Review for TrackR!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
TrackR