Read 210 TrackR Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  201
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 210
Sort reviews by:

  • This company should be sued for misrepresentation of product

    • By Dhiresh Sampat,
    • Bangkok, Thailand,
    • Sep 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product is a piece of crap. One can get better and cheaper products on AliExpress.com.

    The Bluetooth has a very poor range and doesn't work beyond 10 feet. They have videos showing it working like a GPS tracker but in reality, it would require millions of people to use the app and even then I doubt it would work with such poor Bluetooth connectivity.

    If I was in the US, I would sue them for misleading advertising

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked briefly, then quit. Waste of money.

    • By Kirsten G,
    • Santa Cruz, CA,
    • Aug 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unable to choose, I ordered a Trackr set for me and a Tile for my husband. Set up 3 on my wallet, keys, and tablet. Worked fine in tests. I forgot about it until six weeks later, when I misplaced the wallet. Ensured Bluetooth was connected, opened app, and: nothing. Even with the tablet and keys in front of me, the devices didn't beep. Then I found the wallet: also dead. Last known location showed on one device as the airport where I'd been 5 days ago; my home showed on the others, which makes it seem less likely that all 3 batteries failed at the same time. More likely, it's a piece of junk. My husband's Tile, on the other hand, is working great. Buy one of those.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TrackR does not work

    • By Dale Koop,
    • Bay Area California,
    • Aug 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased 8 of these and I am disappointed. Not only they do not work as advertised, but the company has never respond to my four requests for a refund. I put these on my cats' collars and they only find the cats if they are within 50 feet and direct line of sight, and the battery only lasts about a few weeks so you have to change the battery each time you need to locate it. Brilliant!

    I put these on my keys and same issue. They have to be in the same room and in sight. They battery fails often and the Bluetooth needs to be reset each time you use it. How's that? If you want to locate you keys with this , first you have to find your keys and resent the device.

    This is a waste of money and the company will not respond. I recommend you try another method.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off rubbish

    • By Ross Elliot,
    • Motueka, New Zealand,
    • Jul 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worked briefly over very short distance. Beepers failed after a couple of days, devices no longer pair after a week - even with new batteries.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work, ZERO customer service

    • By Alan,
    • New York,
    • May 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a TrackR to keep tabs on my dog. The first time I tried to use it it didn't register anything, it just said “searching“. I turned it off and tried again. After about 3-4 minutes (with my dog right next to me), it showed her several hundred yards away. This was right in the middle of the bay that's in my backyard!

    I tried calling customer service and they won't even answer the phone. They told me to write an email and they'll get back to me in 24 hours. It's now 3 days and I'm still waiting. A horrible experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service

    • By Jock Nestor,
    • Queensbury, NY,
    • May 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, on my Android OS I have to delete and reinstall the App constantly because it will stop working. The key chain broke off on my Bravo. The biggest complaint is almost 3 weeks ago I purchased batteries off of their site and still have not received them. I ordered them, checked the status the following week and I received a message that they did not go through and the representative was going to put the order in manually. The following week still no batteries. Another representative asked for my address again so she could send them out. What a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Jay Noll,
    • Arizona,
    • May 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered five engraved devices in April with an expected shipping date of 2 weeks. On April 22 I received an email stating my items had been shipped along with a tracking number. When I used the tracking number, USPS said all they had was a notice to "expect" delivery by Trackr, which never happened. I sent an email yesterday and was told they should be shipped within 2 more weeks - a total of 6 weeks! I ordered the devices for an extended trip that begins Friday. Since they can't make that date I told them I wanted an immediate refund. Let's see what happens.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product sucks - go with Tile

    I purchased three of these devices. Two of them were DOA and the third worked for only a week or two. When I contacted the company they told me they would replace them if I returned them with the factory packaging, instructions and receipt. Really, I purchased this junk from them within a week and emailed them their receipt. I don't keep packaging and instructions - at least not the blister pack junk these things came in. I was at an event the next week and received a Tile as a gift for showing up. It works great - and it still working great 6 months later.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dead Batteries, Dead Customer Service

    I purchased a 4-pack at Christmas as stocking stuffers. They were relatively easy to set up and worked for a test we conducted. But less than 3 months in, the batteries in all are dead. I ordered more batteries from Trackr, with no batteries and no response. The only time I hear from Trackr is spamming with offers to buy more. Today I received and email asking me to take a survey on the product, and I told them like it is. Useless product, does not work as advertised, would not purchase again, nor recommend others to purchase. Avoid, there are better options out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TrackR bravo, no applause here

    • By Mike,
    • Clifton Park, NY,
    • Mar 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a piece of junk. It behaves when it wants to, like a petulant child.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I bought four of the TrackR bravos

    From my experience, it does not work. They don't work folks save your money. I've tried to both call and email those people and I get no response so their customer service is nonexistent. I finally got one to work and it only works until I move the keys then it no longer works until I shut in off in my Bluetooth settings and turn it back on. Needless to say, it's not any good to find my phone as they claim or vice versa.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 210

Write a Review for TrackR!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
TrackR