Read 210 TrackR Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  201
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 210
Sort reviews by:

  • Does not work

    • By Christine,
    • Daytona Beach, FL,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    I bought the TrackR and put it on my dog. It makes a high pitched noise all the time no matter what. I can't turn it off so I had to remove the battery. While it was on the dog, no matter where he was, it continued to place him in the original location he was in when I did the sync with my iPhone and the device. Totally useless product in my opinion and no one ever emails me back about it. Don't bother with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TrackR CEO surfaces on Twitter

    • By David Jenest,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could share screen shots I think you would know why we took on TrackR for what I see as a grossly irresponsible and dangerous ad on just about every Facebook page and spreading to other social media. You could copy and paste it to see for yourself. They set up an actual theft than as they recovered their stolen bike said "No need to call police" in their ads "Bike Theft Revenge!" http://bit.ly/NO-No-NO

    When they refused to respond to us we let our 1,500 law enforcement followers on Twitter know about this "HighYa" website too. The CEO Chris Herbert @CGherb then replied via Twitter:

    @crimewatch: actually we have shipped several thousand units. Anyone who doesn't want to wait can cancel at any time with a refund.

    To our message:

    @CGherb: While we appreciate finally having a reply, we ask you again to take down the bike ads 'no need to call the cops!

    He replied: Not sure I agree there. We got our bike back and had no interest to pursue charges. People make mistakes.

    He declined to call me even though I provided my phone number.

    I'll be reminding Mr. Herbert he better have product and personal public liability insurance for a TrackR customer who follows the "No need to call police" and is seriously injured or killed by some violent felon who they confronted to get the bike back.

    A large number of crooks bagged by our Sacramento police officers using bait bikes, have violent criminal histories, felon with a fire arm charges often are wanted fugitives.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Tom,
    • Belgium,
    • May 7, 2015

    Simply: does not work. It cannot maintain a connection to my iPhone. It simply disconnects without a beep. Completely useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam.

    • By Steven Howell,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    Ordered a batch of ten devices May 2014. Now it's May 2015. About twenty emails later with explanations of beta testing and factory refitting and prioritized shipping to early backers and missed deadlines, still no product. I'm done. Time to get law enforcement involved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never Received Order

    • By Dylan,
    • Denver, CO,
    • May 12, 2015

    I placed an order for 10 Track units and then received notifications that they were shipping. I then received an email asking how I liked it. I never received it and emailed the company. The company said there were issues with Beta testing but never explained this shipment notification or the email asking how I liked it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Turning Over to Law Enforcement

    • By Dick,
    • Florida,
    • May 13, 2015

    I ordered TrackR before I read reviews and I have same exact problems as the others in receiving products. I involved with law enforcement and will be contacting California authorities to investigate this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Trackr Bravo, a FALSE sense of SECURITY

    Trackr Bravo is a useless false sense of security. I had it for months, thinking I was ok even if I dropped my wallet because I could find it. Well it actually happened eventually and I NEVER found it! It tried connecting for hours and Trackr didn't track my device for the past week. My wallet was stolen I had hope in contacting Trackr to help me find it. I contacted Trackr a few months prior, asking to buy some of their products wholesale and they replied immediately, but when I asked for their help to do what their product should of done, they never even got back to me. In the future it could be a good product but as of now it's useless unless you lost it in your house. Otherwise you will still lose all your items.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Impossible company

    • By Lynn Paraskeva,
    • Stormville NY,
    • May 25, 2015

    I ordered this device a month ago, they took my money and never sent the device. There is no contact information so I cannot contact the company. Are they a scam? If so, I just lost $93.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nine months and no product. Scammer company.

    When the Indigogo campaign was funded in early August 2014, I had ordered five then in December/January. They asked to verify shipping address and offered some adders like the waterproof cover, etc. I filled out the info they wanted, actually added some covers. I've been receiving at least four emails a month but no product.

    I checked the comments on their Indigogo and Facebook page and the same comment from everyone on the page was there stating that no product was shipped. Yep they have gotten over a million dollars and all we get for that is emails. Scam alert, do not order from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No Delivery and very bad reviews.

    • By Robert Rogers,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have not received the TrackR Item after two months. Reviews are the worst I have ever read! I want my money returned from TrackR.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not receiving product or returning emails

    • By Jon Ellis,
    • Perth, Australia,
    • May 28, 2015

    Since placing my order over two months ago, I have not received my product. I also have not seen any of my emails returned and am beginning to think this is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 210

Write a Review for TrackR!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
TrackR