Tradesy Reviews

Tradesy

Overall Rating

3.8

371 Customer Reviews

Summary

Tradesy is a peer-to-peer marketplace that claims to empower users to easily buy or sell fashionable women’s clothing and accessories. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.8 Stars out of 371 Reviews
5 Star:64% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:25%
70% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Tradesy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 21, 2021

Terrible platform for sellers to sell

By Jessie T., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I cannot even begin to express how infuriating it is to sell on Tradesy. As a seller, it’s a disadvantage. And I have been a seller on their platform for over 6 years with a solid track record! So it’s not like I am a new seller with little selling experience! I can understand that they can hold up to 21 days on accounts that don’t have a strong sales record or history. I am primarily a seller than I am a buyer on their platform, but I sure hate using their platform to sell.

They hold your funds for a ridiculous amount of time, usually literally weeks longer than most other platforms which usually release funds to the sellers within 3 days, which should be the industry standard! Yet, Tradesy is not even up to speed with its outdated, slow system. There is always a long wait for everything, from them releasing the funds, then there’s another week of waiting if you decided to transfer your balance out from Tradesy and into your bank. This is beyond ridiculous. ACH transfer should not take a week, it usually takes about 2–3 days maximum, some platforms I have used process even faster, so if I transfer the balance to my bank in the morning, the funds are usually deposited into my bank account that same night or very next business day! That’s how business should be run and operated!

I swear, I hate Tradesy and I will delete my account once my current listings are all sold, since I still have pending sales where they still need to release my funds, so I will wait until all that is clear. I am so over them right now and would absolutely not recommend their platform to anyone, but especially those who are looking to sell things – there are better options and better platforms than Tradesy!

I simply don’t want others to experience the same frustrations I have, as well as some of my friends who have sold on their platform, who have all deleted their account and I will soon follow as well after I have sold the remaining items on my listing.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Super slow processing time

Charge higher than standard seller's fee for items sold on their platform and a transfer fee for ACH transfer to your bank account

Customer service is non-existent, very frustrating just to contact them

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 23, 2021

Tradesy doesn't care for it's sellers at all!

By Chloe C. , New York, NY

I barely post anything goods on Tradesy anymore. Every item gets returned due to their return policy. The buyer uses goods for a few days and then requests a return. Almost 90% of returns have been on the last day for return and over a weekend. Items come back clearly different than when they were shipped. Tradesy treats its sellers like source cows now and is very buyer-friendly. Especially since they only give Tradesy credit back, not the money. Sellers just get their items used over and over.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2021

Horrible policies for sellers

By Kay K., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I've been selling on the platform for a while, had no idea they changed the return policy. A buyer bought an item, it didn't fit so she gets a credit, Tradesy keeps the money, and I get back my item, which looks like it was worn and returned. You might as well sell on eBay; cheaper fees and it's sad.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Return policy, change and not informed

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 20, 2021

Beware, authentication is a scam

By K W. , New York, NY

I recently bought a purse from this website and I was a little skeptical when I got a tracking code from China. When the bag arrived it was 1000% fake and I immediately contacted Tradesy support to let them know. They sent me an email to have the bag sent to HQ to be authenticated. In my head; I’m like there is absolutely NO WAY this will pass authentication...it felt cheap, the hardware was cheap, and the stitching was way off. It was supposedly by Gucci but this bag was nowhere near their normal high standards.

A couple of days later, I received an email saying that the bag passed authentication by their "experts"! What?! How is that possible? They gave me a credit because that would mean I would have to buy something else and most likely spend more money on their website. I fought it and reached out to them asking for a refund and they responded that they will do it as a one-time courtesy.

I didn’t like how they handled this. The bag was such a terrible fake and they knew it but backed up the seller, not the buyer. After the fact, I read multiple reviews with people having similar stories. I will NEVER order anything else from them again. Terrible customer service and their authentication is a HUGE scam! If I could give one star I would. Their site should be shut down.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Authentication is a huge scam

They lie

Customer service sucks

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 8, 2021

Do not purchase from Tradesy!

By Gerry P., Melbourne, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I have just purchased a pair of shoes for $2000. I was so scared to do so but went through many many many messages with the seller before I decided to hit the checkout button.

When I asked the seller why the address shows somewhere in America, she said yes, that is the Tradesy address, they are sent there and then it will be sent to you. The seller double-checked with Tradesy and they said yes, but to send it to me it is the seller's responsibility. Tradesy does not allow shipping Internationally. The seller asked Tradesy before the sale was done and Tradesy said yes, it can be done (I have all the messages).

Tradesy is completely at fault! I have sent them a string of emails, with the seller also helping, and Tradesy says "well, we don't ship overseas". They do not answer any of my questions as to how I should get my shoes! I don't even know where they are! Or at least give me my money back. Or check out the seller as they "apparently" check out all their sellers and make sure they are authentic.

I am seeking advice from a lawyer. I have a friend in America who has had bad problems with this site and has added her review here also. It's not only happening to me. They are rude and untrustworthy.

Please save your time and money! I am totally disgusted and have had severe anxiety, and when I told them this they still would not help! They are happy to just take your money. I will NOT be leaving this alone!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2021

Sent back a damaged bag

By Crystal G., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

Sold a brand new YSL bag with stuffing etc. that I had for a while and really got no use out of. The buyer decided to return it and once I was made aware (because it had been days of not getting my earnings released, they never told me ). I called to confirm that I was getting back everything I sent it with, including a Saks gift box, etc. I got back a mushed-up bag, no box, stains on the inside of the bag. Hardware damaged like if it was scratched, FOOD PARTICLES stuck to the bag...and they refuse to acknowledge my return dispute. The buyer obviously used it for a weekend and then returned it to me. How this bag passed inspection I have no clue.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Dishonesty

Time frame for help

The “inspection” team clearly are blind

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 23, 2021

Buyers beware!

By K W. , Florida

I purchased a pair of sneakers under the impression they were authentic, however, the sneakers were fake! After an independent authentication, Tradesy refunded my order. The sad part is the seller who sold me the fake item is still on the site! Tradesy could care less if the item is fake, until you catch them in their deceitful business practices. Word to the wise, authenticate all items you purchase from their scammy website.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

People selling fake items

Tradesy’s bait and switch tactic, pictures are not actual items from sellers, you have no idea what you actually purchase until it arrives

Tradesy charges full retail for items that are fake, no authentication completed before a sale is made, the purchaser has to make sure the item is authentic prior to return policy expiring

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2021

Great for buyers because they can buy, wear, and return for a full refund

By Daniela G., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

If I was a buyer on Tradesy I would give it 5 stars because the return policy is super relaxed. I could return an item for any reason in any condition.

Unfortunately, I wanted to just sell and got burned by a buyer who purchased a new with tags Theory jacket, wore it removing the tags of course, stained it, drenched it in perfume, and returned it claiming that I sent the wrong size. Tradesy inspected the return at their office, approved it, and gave the buyer a full refund. Tradesy never sent me any kind of an alert that the buyer initiated a return and the return arrived in an 8.5 x 11 FedEx paper envelope stuffed in a plastic bag the same size. The jacket was stinky and super wrinkled.

After a lot of back and forth with Tradesy, including detailed pictures documenting the damage, I was offered $25 for dry cleaning, which I declined and they were super generous to increase the offer to $30. I took the $30 and removed all my listings because I was just tired of being treated like an idiot. I might come back as a buyer though and buy, wear, and return some nice designer items.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Sellers are not protected from scammers

Lack of communication on returns

High selling fee

Additional fee to get your payout to PayPal instead of Tradesy credit

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 8, 2021

Tradesy fake Gucci handbag, stay clear

By Margaret A., Riverside, CA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a Gucci handbag on Tradesy and it's definitely a fake. I paid over $800 for this bag. Just want my money back. The seller is still claiming authenticity. Gucci would never make such a poor quality product. Stay away from this site.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 13, 2021

Buyer beware, professional scammers!

By Cindy D., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Nothing else to add, except to say that Tradesy said "we are sad that you are unhappy, talk to the seller," then offered me a $70 credit towards my next purchase.

Seller says "smell will go away, use a hairdryer," then says it will take a while for the smell to go away, to air the bag outside when not using the bag, to take the lining out. I'm like, what? When do I get to use this 25 hundred dollar bag?

Nope, never again.

The response that consumers are reading from the "customer service" rep is very typical, they say the same thing to everyone, and nothing of a resolution transpires.

The last suggestion that was made to me was to sell the bag on our site! I'm like, what? The bag is MOLDY, why on earth would I sell a moldy bag to anyone?

Be aware, it could get returned back to you because it smells so bad, and this company will be earning their commissions, all the while they will deduct further fees from you! So, no, I'm not going to sell a moldy bag on your fraudulent site!

You will never ever see our money again! This company will hold your money so you can buy something else...OMG.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Smelly moldy bag

Customer service sucks

They will NOT refund you, it stays on site as a credit

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 6, 2020

Stay away

By Dee A., Modesto, CA, Verified Reviewer

This site has gone downhill. I used to buy and sell here regularly until their percentage started to increase...from 9% to 12%, to 17% to 19.8?! They want 20% of MY earnings from MY designer goods just to post my handbags on their website.

They also changed their return policy. Before, if your item was returned, you still received your pay and Tradesy would keep and sell the item on their website. However, now if you sell an item, the buyer can return it, YOU LOSE THE SALE and the item is returned back to you. I don't feel comfortable sending my designer goods to people and then having them returned without knowing if the item was used or switched out with another item. Tradesy claims to inspect the item, but other users have noticed their items are not being returned to them in the condition it was sold. All of this is why I will no longer buy or sell on Tradesy and neither should you.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 22, 2019

This company is knowingly selling fake bags from a company that sells thousands of bags on their site!

By Lisa S., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

This company is a farce. I believe the owner began the company with the greatest of intentions. Now, they are knowingly selling fake bags from China. Stay away from Luxtradesy and Coco-luxury sellers. These sellers are from a larger umbrella company in China. The Gucci gg supreme mini bag with cherries has been unavailable for over a year. Suddenly, these two companies have plenty! They lured me into buying and didn't answer when I asked where it would ship from. Once I paid for it, they IMMEDIATELY me a DHL tracking number! Straight from China! When I told them that I'd take it straight to Gucci, the seller sent me a response that was COPIED AND PASTED! How do I know? Because when describing how to authenticate my bag, she forgot to change the name of the designer from Chanel to Gucci! She never assured me that it was authentic. Rather, she stated, "please don't be so frustrated and calm down, so we can work this out with you." WHO SAYS THAT?! A CON ARTIST! And I have the messages to prove it.

The worse part about this is that when it came, I immediately said I wanted to return it and mailed it right away to Tradesy, as instructed. I called Tradesy customer service and they said that this seller was a "verified seller" and that they would examine the bag for authenticity. I already knew that they were going to say it was fine. The fake bag looked BRAND SPANKING NEW - and yet - it came in a tiny cardboard box with no dustbag, etc. If it was THAT new, a seller would mostly likely still have all of the authenticity cards, dustbag, and box. It was a DARN good copy! This was straight from a factory in China. And TRADESY COULD CARE LESS! Here's the kicker: Tradesy said they verified its authenticity, but would "offer me a one-time credit on their site as a COURTESY"!

I hit the roof and told them they better give me back my money and stop knowingly selling FAKE bags by the thousands. Don't fall for it! I have sold 100% AUTHENTIC designer bag on this site, and expected the same from ALL sellers. I made such a stink that they gave me my money back.

Bottom line: Tradesy DOES NOT CARE. They only care about making money, which they are making by selling FAKE BAGS...and I have the message to prove it! GOOD LUCK! I am never buying or selling another bag on Tradesy ever again!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 1, 2019

Do not sell on Tradesy! They will rip you off!

By L L., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been a seller on Tradesy for years now, this site used to be great until they started encouraging buyers to return if unhappy with the purchase. They issue site credit to the buyer and totally screw the seller. I noticed they recently have been refunding my sales and sending my items back, saying it was sold above Fair Market Price. Where Tradesy "can only accept returned items for which we can validate that the selling price is at or below Fair Market Price"... which is completely unfair. My item was sold below retail and now they want to reverse my funds and send back my item after I had to wait more than 21 days for it to get transferred to my bank. Also, they have even returned my items damaged and missing pieces! Completely unacceptable. I’ve also had my funds say they went through on Tradesy but checked my bank account and no money was ever transferred. I called my bank and they had no trace of such funds from Tradesy. I called Tradesy customer service and they gave me the runaround and couldn’t locate my funds.

After a month and contacting Tradesy four times, the funds finally appeared out of nowhere, over two months after the initial sale date. Remember to check to see if your money actually gets transferred! If this went unnoticed I would be out nearly $500. Tradesy will rip you off. This company is going under soon, it is incredibly mismanaged. Do not sell on Tradesy!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2019

They steal your money and time. THIS IS A SCAM.

By Mei Lian C., Florida, Verified Reviewer

If you value your money and your time, STAY AWAY FROM Tradesy.

If you value your money and your time, DON'T BUY HERE.

I bought a Furla bag past Monday and they said it was supposed to be delivered by Wednesday, the tracking code said it was delivered but it WAS NOT.

They play with your time and money! They think you are a CLOWN.

They don't respect their costumers. They said they are not making a refund for a lost order. I mean? WHAT? They already charged a large amount of money on my credit card and they plan to remain this claim like this.

I don't recommend this company. If you want to buy good brands for less go to www.6pm.com.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2019

Worst site ever

By Ratou T., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Don’t waste your time and/or energy, not to mention your hard-earned cash on this site. Buy anywhere else but here if you don’t want heartbreak.

I spent money on this site about 1 year ago and had very misrepresented items and was told is was authentic and given a site credit, then since going back and forth with them trying to get something worth getting, and so far heartbreaks and NEVER can get my money back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 22, 2019

HORRIBLE SELLING EXPERIENCE

By Loretta B., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I have had the worst selling experience on Tradesy than anywhere else, and I sell on multiple platforms. It is really unfortunate because they did really well in the beginning. But then they increased the selling fees from 9% to more than double at over 19%.

As if that was not bad enough, they increased the time it takes for your shipping kit to be sent out, they increased the time for your buyers to decide if they want to keep the item or not, the time for your funds to be available for withdrawal, and even after your funds are made available, they take up to 7 whole days to process the transfer.

I have to call EVERY TIME I make a sale because I once waited two weeks for my funds to be made available and the associated I spoke with had no explanation other than they must have forgotten to release the funds.

I spoke with both an associate and a supervisor who told me my funds will be in my bank account either yesterday or today, only for me to call after my funds were not available and be told the funds were just released yesterday and so I will PROBABLY not receive my funds for another two days.

I find this very deceitful and the fact that they need to devise so many different ways to hold on to peoples' funds is not reassuring at all.

If they do not change their business practices, I don't have much hope of them doing well in the future. I am not surprised items don't sell as quickly as they used to. I definitely will not recommend buying or selling with Tradesy and once I finally receive my funds, I will be deleting my account.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 6, 2019

Worst resell site out here!

By MC W., New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

Tradesy started out as a sweet small startup...cute idea/ take off of eBay. But in the past decade, they have gotten worse and worse and now we all just need to stop using them! Especially with ALL the other reputable sites out there! I mean there's everything from old faithful eBay, to endless amounts of apps to post, sell, trade your stuff instantly - without some thieves trying steel 20% of it - for nothing! I mean, as if it wasn't bad enough when they changed their fees to 20% plus the 3% if you actually want to withdraw your money and not spend it on Tradesy! But they supposedly tried to justify this by saying they take care of all returns for the sellers and authenticate for the buyer...but they have apparently changed that too!

I just read some fellow seller reviews and I almost couldn't believe what I was reading, but then, it is the next logical step for someone trying to kill their company. But seriously, they actually do encourage people to returns items (because it's nothing to Tradesy - they only refund in site credits), but if they are going to encourage returns and then force sellers to accept - what is the point of posting anything for sale on their site!? They are working against all sellers! No other site encourages returns like they do. Every other site it's an "in case of emergency" clause - if the buyer doesn't receive what they ordered for instance. But not just for fun! Tradesy is done! We all, especially sellers need to move back to eBay, or Poshmark, or any of the trading/selling apps in our phones- there's a ton, take a look! And get the word out and let's move on and put this piece of crap company out of business completely!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 26, 2019

SCAM - no seller protection, avoid for anything over $40

By Valentine M., New York, Verified Reviewer

Avoid Tradesy at all cost! It has gotten worse than Craigslist (and that says something). Some of you know, I am a bit obsessed with collecting wristwatches, and have been buying/selling them for fun on Tradesy for a few years (as well as other websites). The main reason I chose to use their service was because they promise seller protection. After two years of using them, I was scammed by somebody (still not sure if Tradesy messed up or the buyer), but long story short, the buyer returned the watch to Tradesy, who then promptly decided to withdraw substantial money from my bank account, without informing me. Reason sited: your listing was not properly described. The person (or Tradesy) clearly, took the watch bracelets, and sent back the watch to me in non-working order. Tradesy then explained that they have no proof of what I sent, or how accurately I described it, and there is a discrepancy between the heading, text, and pictures. After taking 19% commission for two years plus 3% for convenience fee and making at least $3k of me, when it comes to protecting the sellers (based on who your whole business is based), you choose to just cop out? They offered to send me "40 dollars" after somebody had broken the watch and stole the bracelet...

If you are ever looking to sell something that costs more than $40 on their platform, don't. They don't care about their customers and offer no real protection. Even when I send the VIDEO/PICTURES of what I provided, they still don't care? I am not sure how a business like this can survive, but at least don't risk getting scammed and avoid at all cost. This is the first time since Facebook was created, I post a message like this to warn people, but please, be careful and tell your friends. Don't buy/sell on there, since there is NO actual protection. PLEASE SHARE with your network - companies should NOT be allowed to miss treat the customers who keep them in business.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 7, 2019

Worst company ever

By Kim V., New York, Verified Reviewer

I sold a coat on 2/17/19. It was in like in new condition with multiple photos in the listing showing it’s a con, I only wore it twice previously. It was delivered on 2/23/19 and per Tradesy policy, the buyer has four days to request a return. My funds were released to me on 3/8/19, ten business days after the completed transaction. So today, 4/3/19, I receive an email that my coat was being returned to me due to stains that were disclosed. So they violated their own policies and took money from my account, basically allowing a scammer to damage my item and they took the return more than a month later. I've sold about $6k in merchandise previously but never again. All my listings are pulled and I’ll give my stuff away before I use Tradesy again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2019

Tradesy is a complete scam. Sellers and buyers should stay away.

By Morgan L., Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

I have sold around 20 items on Tradesy over a period of two years. I was very loyal to Tradesy until I sold my most recent item, a bag I paid over $1000 for a few years back, and listed it on Tradesy for $380. The buyer requested a return the next day, stating the bag was misrepresented, and I got the bag back from Tradesy completely destroyed. The hardware was ripped out, seams were ripped apart, and I complained to Tradesy saying I did not inflict this additional damage to the bag. They told me they can't do anything about it, so at the end of the day, I was left with the bag (completely worthless) and no pay, no compensation, no credit, no remorse, nothing. I was essentially robbed of the $380 from Tradesy.

Don't use Tradesy unless you don't mind having your items destroyed by buyers to trigger a return and having an incompetent returns team look the other way whenever it's convenient for them. Real classy company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 12, 2019

Fast, trustworthy site

By Amy B., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

I love Tradesy! I've purchased two Chanel handbags, a gorgeous authentic pearl necklace, Louis Vuitton wallet, Tory Burch shoes, the list goes on. I have never had a problem. All items have been authentic and beautiful! Keep up the good work Tradesy!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 6, 2019

Tradesy allows buyers to be ripped off

By Dagmar S., California, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a pair of CL Pigalle Follies on Tradesy only to find out a week later that they were actually "regular" Pigalles. I contacted both Tradesy as well as the seller asking for a refund. The seller acknowledged that they "might" not have been actual Pigalle Follies, claiming she didn't know, but at least saying I could return them to Tradesy for a refund. Tradesy on the other hand swiftly referred to the 4-day window for returns (which in itself is a scam, there should be no expiration date for the right to return an item that was not what was listed!). But wait, it gets better - they actually had the nerve to invite me to sell the shoes again on their website, but not without reminding me explicitly TO LIST THEM CORRECTLY! This entire experience reminds me of a money-making scheme that is popping up in various places: bring people together, charge a fee, but stay out of disputes and don't hold anyone responsible for any damages incurred - just like companies like Airbnb. The one big problem with that is that they do not care at all about their customers - on either side.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 12, 2018

No seller protection or loyalty

By Catherine M., East Rutherford, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I was scammed by a buyer. I have had an account for over three years, flawless record, and Tradesy got a nice commission over the three-year span. I sold a black velvet Adidas jogger for $300, set brand new, with tags. The buyer kept my new beautiful jogger and sent me back an old worn velour jogger with sagging hips, it had been worn that much. I supplied the receipt to Tradesy for the outfit to show that was the outfit I sent, I went through many emails to locate this, but it did not matter, they took my money and gave it back to the scam artist. I am closing my account and not looking back. If enough people get fed up, it will start to affect them, and their constant spike in fees. No more working for the company store, I am out.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 11, 2018

Tradesy sells fakes

By Angelica K., Palm Springs, CA, Verified Reviewer

This is a warning for anyone who shops on Tradesy; please send your bags in to be personally authenticated by Tradesy. Twice I purchased handbags that were not authentic, and I only found out after I attempted to sell the bags and the authentication company had the bags in their hands that they were fake. Tradesy claims that their handbags are authentic 99.7% of the time, yet they use a computer system to detect this. During "pending trust review," a computerized system is looking at the photos, not a person. It is disgusting that people sell fake handbags for an authentic handbag price and Tradesy allows this by not having a trustworthy way of authenticating the bags before they go out to the buyer. I have lost out on time, money for authentication and dealt with the embarrassment of carrying a handbag that was not authentic when I was "99.7 % guaranteed" it was authentic.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 15, 2018

Sellers get ripped off

By L W., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Sellers beware. A buyer can return damaged goods weeks after purchasing. The 4-day return process is BULL. They will throw you under the bus and they charge higher fees. Don't believe the customer service rep - lies, lies, lies. A true RIP OFF!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2018

No protection for buyer

By Olivia P., New Orleans, LA, Verified Reviewer

Do not use Tradesy. I attempted to sell a pair of Christian Louboutins that I purchased from Neiman Marcus. The shoes were sent in barely worn condition, along with the box with original stickers and duster bag. The buyer claimed that they were fraudulent, which I would have been fine with but upon return, the shoes had obviously been worn, were missing the gel insoles I had shipped the shoes with, and original price tag sticker had been removed from the box. Tradesy's "solution" was to offer me a $30 credit. I have filed a claim with the Better Business Bureau, but I doubt it will lead anywhere. I do not suggest using this service, and have had much better experiences with The RealReal, who purchase your item directly from you and manage all sales themselves. They do take a bigger cut, but I would've preferred that then the to have dealt with this horrendous experience.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 12, 2018

Do not sell on this site!

By Stephanie H., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

Tradesy is a total rip-off for sellers. On top of charging 20% of the selling price, they also charge you another 2.9% just to transfer your profits to the bank. It’s been three weeks since my item was delivered to the buyer and I still do not have the money in my bank account. I will never sell on this site again. I will stick to Poshmark!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted
Showing 298-324 of 371

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.