Tradesy Reviews

Tradesy

Overall Rating

3.4

240 Customer Reviews

Summary

Tradesy is a peer-to-peer marketplace that claims to empower users to easily buy or sell fashionable women’s clothing and accessories. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.4 Stars out of 240 Reviews
5 Star:55% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:35%
59% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Tradesy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 19, 2022

I’ve had a wonderful experience with Tradesy!

By Victoria J. , San Francisco, CA

I have been using Tradesy for years and I love the site and their service. There have been a couple of hiccups, however, those were on the part of the sellers who didn’t update their information on the site.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The security of payments

The variety and quality of the items

The customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 18, 2022

High quality, good buy

By Rob E., Texas, Verified Reviewer

It was an easy process. The pictures were clear with plenty of angles to see the product before buying. Once purchased, I received the product quicker than expected. The product looked exactly what was pictured.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Look exactly like pictured

How quick I received it

Paying options

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 17, 2022

Quick & easy

By Christina R., Indianapolis, IN, Verified Reviewer

This is my first experience with Tradesy. It was efficient and the communication was great. This particular bag that I ordered was advertised as “new with tags,” however, I believe this bag has been lightly used. Regardless, I am keeping it and am generally happy with it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Good communication

Selection of quality items

Advertised as “new with tags”

Packaging

Posted on May 16, 2022

Excellent…and so fast!

By Deb B., Midland, MI, Verified Reviewer

Loved this experience! First time ordering and I definitely will use this site again. Wonderful merchandise and super fast shipping.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great description of products

Fast shipping

Higher end products

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 16, 2022

Absolutely PERFECT

By Virginia B., Ellenton, FL, Verified Reviewer

Love Tradesy! This is my 6th purchase. Every item is as described. I love quality and saving money.

Delivery is always excellent, contact with sellers is easy.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality

Price

Delivery

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 16, 2022

Shoes are ok

By Carolyn D., New York, Verified Reviewer

They were marked as “new” with “no visible signs of wear,” however, they have ink numbers all written on the bottom of the shoe and there is also an ink mark on the front of the shoe. Very disappointed in the misrepresentation.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipping

Misrepresenting item

Posted on May 4, 2022

Unethical

By Michelle R., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought a fake Yurman ring. Be warned, if you buy a fake item you get credit and have to pay your loan off. So basically, you're screwed. Don't buy from this company! I hope they go bankrupt, very very unethical. Be careful!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Horrible

Posted on Apr 1, 2022

First-time buyer

By Zoe R., Carrollton, TX, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical about placing my order because the condition was described as “like new” but the description indicated “brand new.” I was not sure what I would be getting and this made me nervous due to the credit-only return policy; however, I was pleasantly surprised to find the Tory Burch Minnie Travel Ballet flats in navy suede that I ordered are brand new and matched the description.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality

Value

Fast shipping

Refund policy

Condition and description differed

Posted on Apr 1, 2022

Thank you

By Katherine S. , Columbia, MD

I appreciate it, thank you! I enjoy shopping and being at home to do it, thank you. It has been a joy looking and deciding on different items to get! Thank you again.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast service

Upfront about item

On time

A little pricey

Posted on Apr 1, 2022

Perfect

By Kathryn W. , Shakopee, MN

The description of the item was spot on. Easy delivery in perfect condition. I had been looking for this exact purse for months! Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Condition of product purchased

Faster shipping time

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 1, 2022

Great bag and fast shipping

By Samantha R., Fort Myers, FL, Verified Reviewer

Excellent. Couldn't ask for a better transaction. Great product availability, fair price, and fast shipping! 4 stars, A+.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Product availability

Shipping

Price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 1, 2022

This item is fake

By Lola F., DeSoto, TX, Verified Reviewer

The bag is a fake. Authenticity check was not completed on this item.

The Country Code does not match the "made in" stamp.

Also, the stitching on the inside of the bag is dark brown and not the Louis Vuitton yellow.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Shipping speed

The item is not authentic

Authenticity validation was not completed on this item, which resulted in wasted time

Posted on Mar 31, 2022

Louis Vuitton Saleya MM

By Lori D., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

I’ve purchased on Tradesy several times! Only had one that I wasn’t happy with, but the seller was very understanding. Received this bag today after purchasing it on March 13th. Super fast shipping. Beautiful bag! Great seller! As I said, I’ve loved almost everything I have purchased on Tradesy. They have become one of my favorite sites over the past few years. No need to worry about authenticity on here. You get just what you see! I highly recommend them and the sellers I’ve purchased from. Never had any problems.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Honest seller

Fast shipping

Beautiful item

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 30, 2022

Gorgeous Martina Liana wedding dress

By Danielle N., Stroudsburg, PA, Verified Reviewer

I was beyond thrilled to receive this beautiful gown in the exact condition as described. The shipping was so fast and it was packaged with care. Thank you!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

As described

Fast shipping

Amazing deal

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 30, 2022

Best service!

By Ananise S., California, Verified Reviewer

Excellent, pleasant, and stress-free! I will definitely make another purchase with this company again in the near future. I would recommend Tradesy to anyone who is looking for excellent merchandise that is worth the money you spend.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast delivery

Easy purchase

Great merchandise

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 30, 2022

Love it!

By Komal R., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

I bought a new Chloè bag and I only bought it because it said "new with tags", but I wasn't expecting it to be of such pristine quality! The shipping was fast and I absolutely love my bag. Definitely going to purchase more luxury bags from Tradesy!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Amazing quality

True description

Fast shipping

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 26, 2022

Love my Louis!

By Laura H., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

My bag is gorgeous! The process was so easy and worry-free. My questions were answered quickly and the pictures were great! The bag looks even better in person. Shaun was so nice and helpful! I would definitely purchase from her again.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Condition

Customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 25, 2022

Love my bag!

By Elizabeth F. , Florida

Fast shipping and the product was just as described. Conveniently packaged in a discrete box so as not to reflect the value contained within.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Conveniently packaged in a discrete box so as not to reflect the value contained within

Accurate

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 18, 2022

Beautiful necklace but received broken

By Danielle W., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

The necklace is beautiful and looks just like the picture, but was received broken in a few places and a few jewels from the necklace were broken off as well.

I know this is not Tradesy’s fault; yet extremely disappointing nonetheless.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

That I found a necklace that I liked for the event that I’m going to

That I couldn’t insure the item and it was a final sale item that arrived broken

Posted on Mar 18, 2022

For heels!

By Jingyi Y., Boston, MA , Verified Reviewer

The delivery is quick and safe. Also, thanks for using FedEx because UPS often loses packages here.

The product really fits me and its condition is just new. I really like it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 18, 2022

Perfect!

By Anna M., Rhode Island, Verified Reviewer

OMG, I’m so happy! I just received my Louboutins a few days earlier than I expected. They fit perfectly and are so beautiful! Thank you!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Nicely priced

Beautiful shoes

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 18, 2022

Wrong color

By Janie M., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

Ordering of the product went smoothly and I received the item earlier than expected, but the item I ordered was listed as black in color but is clearly grey.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Timely shipping.

Not truthful. Why did they list this bag as black in color?

Posted on Mar 17, 2022

Fendi backpack

By Susan F., Staten Island, NY, Verified Reviewer

Excellent! Item was as described, seller was very personable, delivery was quick. Overall, great experience! Thank you so much! I love the sling backpack. I will visit seller's closet in the future! Highly recommend.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Item described honestly

Good communication

Delivery quick

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 17, 2022

Gorgeous bag!

By Jade M., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

So happy with my purchase! The whole process was very simple, the item was shipped quickly and is in great condition. Will absolutely buy through Tradesy again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 12, 2022

Hard to find item

By Jean F., Burlington, WI, Verified Reviewer

Very pleasant experience with seller. I couldn’t find the item anywhere else. The seller worked with me. The item arrived a few days later.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Hard to find item found

Seller worked with me

Received item in a few days

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 12, 2022

Great experience

By Nita A., Columbia, MO, Verified Reviewer

This was my first purchase on Tradesy. The purchase was seamless. Good price and great delivery. The handbag is even better than expected.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Delivery

Ease of finding items

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 12, 2022

Sellers!

By Tanya B., Frederick, MD, Verified Reviewer

The sellers should be reviewed like eBay! Also, like eBay, Tradesy should give you an expected timeframe for delivery. Their sellers are the worst! Not all, but most of them are horrible. Most do not communicate. It takes them forever to ship your product. I made a purchase of close to $2k (a pair of Louboutins I bought 9 days ago) and it’s still not delivered, and the seller just ignored my email. For a person who spends a lot with Tradesy, you would think they value their customers.

I think I’m done after this order. I’m so done! It took them about 4 days to ship after it was paid. I always think twice, no, three times when I order from them. It’s like a hit or miss. If able, go to Fashionphile. I know I did with my last purchase and they were cheaper for the same product and description.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Discount

Lack of communication

Customer service

Delay to receive your order

Can’t read or leave reviews on sellers

Showing 1-27 of 240

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.