Read 48 TripTogether Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 7 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 48
Sort reviews by:

  • 31 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Trip Together

    • Dec 3, 2015

    This site is a scam with many fake photos, and even different people with the same photos sometimes start chatting with you and they don't remember your prior long chats. There are probably very few legit ones (maybe 5%). I happened to see a couple of different names with the same photo. As soon as you have credit in your account then you get many auto computer generated messages, and even some of these exact messages gets repeated many times.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Is it a scam yes or no

    • Worcestershire, England,
    • Nov 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Plenty of scammer profiles on the site but also plenty of real people on it as well. Like the outside of the web many people try to scam.

    I have had many scam calls from people who are from TalkTalk in England. My advice for travelers looking for a companion: have a very good profile. You will be contacted by scammers but also real people. Just sort the bad from the good. Never tell someone they are a scammer unless you know for sure that they are. I clicked on one attractive lady and then because of this she took a look at my profile and she then decided to communicate with me. We are now communicating using Skype, E-mail, letter, phone, for a month now. This is a success story in every way.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful

    TOTAL SCAM

    • Miami,
    • Nov 27, 2015

    These shady people put you on auto-renew and it's essential a mail order bride of Russians masked as travel companions. I asked for a refund and they send me their legal documents saying I agreed to autorenew.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Fake site

    • Tanzania,
    • Nov 12, 2015

    Fake website, don't waste your money and time. Nothing here, try other travel sites.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Biggest scam

    • Lahore Pakistan,
    • Oct 20, 2015

    Biggest scam site I had ever seen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 33 people found this review helpful

    If you've got money to burn.

    • Perth, Western Australia,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I'm convinced the "dames" are paid a retainer/incentive for males to keep answering their crazy questions"how's your day been", "what are you looking for". I blew $100 in a night, and all for zip. Also, beware the Ghanan/Nigerian scammers. The site's full of them. Not only a total waste of time, but money too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Totally fake and a scam. You're an idiot if you paid

    • Aug 12, 2015

    This is a totally fake scam site, they will spam you, most of the women are professional chatters with no intention of ever meeting anyone. They are paid to flirt and get you to sign up for paid services. It's a very very scam/fake site, there is no way to remove your profile without contacting them, no self service buttons etc.. They go far out of their way to promote the site as legit, but in reality a smart person can spot the fakes quickly, beware anyone from Ukraine, Russia, China, Colombia etc. etc., they are paid chatters who in real life can't afford a plane ticket to anyway. So don't be a stupid sucker and don't pay for this site under any circumstances. If you pay, you are a fool.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 42 people found this review helpful

    TripTogether is a scam.

    • Bulgaria,
    • Aug 10, 2015

    Just ask for a Skype chat and they would say they do not have a camera lol. So if you want to give it a try, first thing ask to chat on Skype and they would disappear. Those, who say good words about this site, they are the scammers themselves. They all come from Nigeria, Ghana or Ukraine. Do not waste a minute of your time to listen to their vain talk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Caution on this Site

    • Mew Mexico,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I have not been burned by the site, but almost I think. When I tried to use Pay Pal, they would not accept it. I tried several times, and they said there was a problem. There's nothing wrong with my PP account, they want my credit card number so they can do who knows what.

    Regarding interaction with women on the site, after messaging a few women, it is clear that robots are answering many of the messages, because the responses either ignore what I wrote, or the answer to my question is not even close to what I asked.

    I do believe they have a couple of live operators who will also respond and chat. But these are my theories and I have no proof. Other than experience with similar types of internet scams, where I have been burned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Trip Together is a Scam

    • Thailand,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    Trip Together is a scam. You get contacted by 10-20 beautiful Russian girls, all of them which are fake. They do this in order to make you pay. Once you pay they will keep charging even when you unsubscribe. Trip Together is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Trip together? The title says it all.

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    At first I was excited to stumble across this website, only to be disappointed with offers from so called travelers expressing their desires, to hook up ASAP and travel the world, 70% of them instantly come across as if they know you already, before you can make some inform decision if this site is legit, all contact with your potential traveler closed, unless you register for follow ups. Follow ups cost real dollars, I for one not willing to accept.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 48

Write a Review for TripTogether!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review