Read 48 TripTogether Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 7 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 48
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    Just a scam like many dating site. There were very few responses from those contacted and the search setting never allows you to select a specific age range, which matters when you're 60 and looking for someone reasonably close to your age and interests.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Look fake to me

    • singapore,
    • Jul 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Looks like scam to me, all Chinese women that are extremely good in English. By the way, those Chinese women will never add you in QQ and they all seem like they don't know what that is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Make Believe

    • Oklahoma ,
    • Jul 17, 2015

    I have been on TripTogether for about a week and those text minutes are expensive because they go pretty fast. I believe that a lot of the women that are on the site are models and it helps bring in revenue to the site because sex sells.

    So far I have met several ladies and we will see what happens but I had a unique experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 20 people found this review helpful

    My Experience

    • Odessa, FL,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I have been on many dating sites and traveled to meet the ladies I have corresponded with. They basically all have their share of people pretending to be someone they are not. With Trip Together I have actually dated two ladies on their site. Sofia from Kiev, Ukraine and Svetlana from Lugansk, Ukraine. They both spoke good English as they claimed and it was a pleasant date. I have discovered the ladies from Eastern Europe tend to be honest and educated.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Triptogether? What a joke. Scam.

    • Jul 7, 2015

    I was hoping to meet another lady to travel with. Got tons of responses from China and Philippines asking personal info. What a joke of a site. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Good site, but not more

    • Canada, Quebec,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I do agree with the guys, that if you want to find here serious relations and ladies, you may fail to do that. However there are many girls, who are very pleasant in chatting and it is nice to talk to them. I even dated some of the girls, however did not want to proceed.

    However, I know some successful stories. My sister's son is going to marry a girl from this website, so it depends. Good luck to you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Beware - Do not subscribe - Scam, Scam, Scam.

    • London,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    This site is littered with fake profiles and people who want to waste your time and get money from you. Watch out especially for profile names Cheryl Baker, Jenny Scotte and Natasha Smith, all use Gmail or yahoo email accounts.

    Stay clear and do not pay anything for this service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Triptogether is a scam.

    • Peru,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    Hello. I can confirm that TripTogether is a scam. I had same problem of many of you here. But, I change all my data and I upload a white picture with the word 'scam', I change my name by 'scam', etc. And I received many messages with: Hi Scam. I would like to travel with you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Triptogether scam

    • South Australia,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I've been chatting with people on TripTogether and some have emailed me. Well the ones who emailed me are asking for money. I think it's a scam. May be not the whole website because may be there are people like me who are genuine and some who are scammers. Don't know if the website was setup as a scam or its been hijacked or flooded with scammers. Real people get on and share photos but then scammers use them for scams. So I don't know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Too many Fakes

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    Too many promises with TripTogether but you don't actually receive anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    So not join this website!

    • Union, NJ,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    This site is not for the purpose of finding a legit person for travel. It's more like a dating site for women to entice/rob men by agreeing to travel with them. Regretfully, I did not read the review before posting on this site and now I can't remove my photo. I emailed them but you know it, they would never respond to something they can't make money out of it. I bet they just post fake pictures of women and this group of thugs are the ones responding to people who sign up and rob their money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 48

Write a Review for TripTogether!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review