Start your review of TruGreen:
  • 185 Customer Reviews
  • 6% Recommend This Company
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 4% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 88%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Beware

    • By Peter M.,
    • Bohemia, NY,
    • Apr 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Used them to service my lawn, never had so many weeds. Called them time after time, never fixed it, and in the summer when lawn got fungus it took them a week to address the problem and by that time it’s too late. Just read all the bad reviews, they are true (beware). I just have to warn anyone who is thinking of using this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not keep promise.

    • By Jim H.,
    • Indiana,
    • Apr 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did a full year of TruGreen. The saleman assured me the treatments would get rid of the creeping Charlie weeds in my yard. After repeated attempts, the weeds are still all there. I called to complain several times without success.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Farooq G.,
    • Plano, TX,
    • Apr 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After months of TruGreen treatments, I have big weeds in my yard all over. Had to pay someone to get them out. Will never use them again or recommend to anyone. Complete waste of money and time. TruGreen claims so much but doesn’t deliver at all. I really want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam artists

    • By Gary B.,
    • Belton, MO,
    • Apr 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Years ago, a TruGreen rep pulled into our driveway, sat there and ate his lunch, then filled out an invoice, got out of his car and slipped it inside our front door. The bill was for $45, for supposedly treating our yard, which obviously he hadn't done. What he didn't realize is that my mother-in-law loves to sit in our bay window and watched him from the time he pulled up, until when he left. We have advised TruGreen NOT to contact us or send any promo material to our house, because every time they do, I get to remind everyone I know what Scam Artists TruGreen reps are. So, yes, today my mother-in-law got another flyer in the mail, for 50 percent off, for the local rep to sit in our drive way, eat his lunch, and fill out the invoice. No thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Mike D.,
    • Savannah, TX,
    • Mar 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using TruGreen for about 15 years. It is not the least expensive service one can get, but I am very happy with the results. I am doing TruHealth Lawn, Irrigation, and Tree/Shrub Service. My lawn always looks great. Weeds are under control, grass is nice and green, and trees are healthy. These were the goals, and it's working.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I will be taking TruGreen at 920 Jimmy Ann Drive, Daytona Beach, FL 32117 to small claims court

    • By Leo K.,
    • Palm Coast, FL,
    • Mar 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    TruGreen should not be in business. This is the third time I had TruGreen service and then fired them. They would call me back and promise me they would do a better job in controlling all the weeds. They would start out for three or four months doing a good job and then while I was on vacation for two months and when I got back into town in September my lawn was over run with weeds. I showed the Technician the problem. They kept telling me they would investigate the matter and nothing would happen. They sent me a bill for the last visit which I told them I would not pay because of the bad service. Now they are sending me to collections even after I spoke to them numerous times.

    I would like a credit for my last bill and money back for the previous bill.

    TruGreen, I can see you have not read my comments because if you did, you would have noticed I was on vacation for the months of July, August, and back home on Sept. 15th, 2019. That is when I saw that my lawn was not properly serviced it had tons of weeds and when the Specialist #97897 saw all the damage to my lawn on 9/24/19. I am tired of TruGreen's unprofessional service. They state they have a healthy lawn guarantee, which is a joke. I will be taking TruGreen at 920 Jimmy Ann Drive, Daytona Beach, FL 32117 to small claims court for the damage they did to my lawn and the repair that was needed to the lawn. I have pictures and letters from other customers who no longer use TruGreen.

    Your Desired Resolution: Would like a credit for my last bill and money back for the previous bill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away from TruGreen

    • By Frank S.,
    • Scenery Hill, PA,
    • Nov 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    TruGreen applied so much weed control on my yard that not only did they kill the weeds but almost killed my grass. They made my soil nitrogen-deficient from their weed control and my yard experienced multiple diseases that I am still dealing with. They talk a good program but in reality, their program does more harm than good to your yard.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service by a very professional technician.

    • By Linda Z.,
    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Nov 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My property was serviced on 11/8/19 by #1244 David Deithorn, License# 2347-21447. I was so impressed with this young man's explanation and care put forth during this treatment. He had an outstanding and kind way about him with excellent manners. You are lucky to have him on your staff.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Samuel R.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The problem with TruGreen was solved.

    I used this company for 2 years and my lawn looks worse than ever. I left messages for the "manager" and no response. I asked TruGreen to send the technician back to my home and I was ignored.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Oct 30, 2019

    TruGreen is rip-off company

    I used this company for 2 years and my lawn looks worse than ever. I left messages for the "manager" and no response. I asked TruGreen to send the technician back to my home and I was ignored. TruGreen killed a tree in my front yard planted by the city. My backyard looks like a dirt road. I made a mistake and prepaid the full amount at the beginning of 2019 and asked for my money back in July 2019. However, the poorly educated "manager" is refusing to refund the money. DO NOT WASTE YOUR moey with this company.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Disappointing

    • By Carol N.,
    • Utah,
    • Nov 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    TruGreen is a very high-priced lawn care service and I was assured that they were worth the extra cost. Unfortunately my experience with them has not been what I hoped. My lawn has suffered with areas looking unhealthy and TruGreen's only answer is to spend additional money to try to remedy these areas. Most recently a salesman from TruGreen called to get me to sign up for a treatment that was not part of my regular scheduled items and when I began asking questions he hung up on me. There are lots of other lawn care services out there and I am now going to find a different provider who is more interested in my lawn than my pocketbook.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t do it

    • By Tricia A.,
    • Millstone, NJ,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So many false promises. Bait and switch! Don’t do it! You will be sorry! Another excuse is oh the guy who made that deal isn’t here anymore! I promise that you will get burned like I did. I prepaid in full for the season with the promise of aria ruin and seeding! So it’s time for adoration and seeding and yup, you guess it...they will not honor their deal!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 185

Write a Review for TruGreen!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
TruGreen Review