Read 155 TruGreen Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 9 1 star:  137
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 155
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it

    • Georgia,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The services are almost twice as the regular scheduled visits. I call with a common complaint - my yard looks like all other yards in my neighborhood that do not have services. Also, every time I review my surveillance system I am disappointed to find out it takes longer to write the report they leave at your door than the actual time to treat, and as others have said the techs just give the same line - you need aeration, mow higher, add lime, etc. I went to a local landscape place in town and they said something that made sense - HAS the soil been tested. Short answer - NO, they said this is the correct starting point. Bye bye "TrueWeeds".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Florida,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have had TruGreen for 5 months. We STILL have weeds! We have complained. They come back and spray and we are told to wait 10 days. Well, we keep doing it. We have asked to speak with management. No one calls back. We have so many weeds and brown patches. A huge waste of time and money. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Caught on camera not doing the whole job.

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had TruGreen for 15 months now, and twice that I know I was scammed by my serviceman. How, you ask? Well, I have cameras all around my property so I view the recordings, which are also time stamped as well. I come to find out it only took my serviceman 4 minutes to apply two applications to my lawn front and back when it usually takes 20 minutes +.

    Nevertheless, my cameras recorded once again TruGreen stealing from hard-working homeowners by not applying what they are charging me for...this is unacceptable and it's a crime. I spoke with customer service and a manager but I got nowhere but half off my service fee. Sorry, not good enough compensation for the second time around. FYI, their product works if they spray it...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    So far so good.

    • Winter Springs, FL,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve had one application done by TruGreen about 3 weeks ago. The lawn looks better now than in the six years I had these other imbeciles doing it. I know it’s early in the business relationship, but please keep up the good work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Lack of knowledge, poor service

    • Delran, NJ,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a customer through a local landscaper. The answer I keep getting about why they (South West New Jersey Branch) have yet to treat my lawn (mid-April) is obviously a result of lack of knowledge as well as a service issue.

    I had one of the nicest lawns in my town, thick, full, green grass. Keyword "had!" Since my landscaper had contracted TruGreen, they have in one years time ruined my lawn! Not only were they constantly reminded about treating my full property, I have weeds constantly popping up with a deteriorating lawn over the past year. I am beginning to question whether or not they dilute the fertilizer they put on the lawn. I say that because not only about the constant reminder of treating my full property, but the response as to why they have not been out to my property. I was told that they want me to use their "7 step process." I don’t need or want 7 steps. I always used and wanted 4 steps. It works and that’s what I want.

    This company obviously works on pure dollar signs and not customer service nor quality control. I will be taking my business elsewhere. Horrible experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    TruGreen is horrible

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TruGreen Lawn Care Service is such a piece of crap. I looked online to see the prices of their lawn care packages because I got something in the mail. I then received a call from them saying he got my info by getting it from my IP address and noticed I left their website without purchasing anything. I told him I was just getting prices. After he hung up he then sent my info to their sales department and I have been called by them now seven times within a 5-hour period. I have been put on the "no call list" every time and last time I spoke with the sales manager and she assured me this will not happen again, but she lied. If you are planning on getting lawn service, avoid TruGreen or they will call you non-stop until you purchase one if their packages.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Bad service

    • Plano, TX,
    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a customer of TruGreen for over 10 years, this year the customer service is the worse I have ever seen anywhere.

    I called four times so far to prepay for the year. I called back again a week after my first call to be told the credit card on file was not correct. So I gave them with the credit card again to prepay for the year. Just to make sure, I called a couple of hours later to check and I was told everything is fine and it will take a day or two for the charges to appear on my credit card. This morning my credit card was charged for one application, which was rendered earlier in the year.

    When I called, I was told the notes on the account say I called and canceled. When I stated this is not correct and that I called to prepay, the rep told me I can prepay but the amount they charged my credit card cannot be refunded and that I would have to prepay for the year, which basically means I would have to pay for one extra application needlessly. When I asked to talk to a supervisor they told me none is available. I asked when can I call to talk to one, they said we are it not one else is available.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Took my money without permission

    • Nebraska,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    One of their reps came to my home and sold me a service for $50 per month. The next day they took $512 out of my account. I called them about it and they said they will refund the money over a week ago. I can't pay my bills now, thanks TruGreen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Rude and misleading

    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Last year someone came to aerate the lawn but only did the front. The supervisor came to me and stated that they only do the front yard and that they did not charge me enough but reluctantly completed the back. Today, on my first service for the new TruGreen contract, they sprayed the front when I specifically talk to the company to remind them that I needed the back done as well. Someone (I would guess the same supervisor) put some code on the itinerary to do FRONT ONLY. The service technician refused to give me his card and even challenged me to a fight. I immediately called the Gaithersburg MD office and they apologized and said that they will send someone to do the back. Would not recommend and looking for reliable service in my area. The grass is dying, weeds out of control. They did several of my neighbors' yards today, front and back, but my yard felt singled out. Wonder why...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Sales scam

    • Colorado,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first contacted TruGreen in September to have a sprinkler system blown out before Winter. After signing up for what I was told was a $28 service the sales calls started. Sometimes multiple times a day. Ended up telling me that to blow out the system it would be a total of almost $400 a year to be on the Sprinkler Care program. Next, it was I needed to pay hundreds of dollars to have my trees sprayed. The company would not schedule my blow out until I added more services. After weeks of getting sales calls and no services performed, I asked to be removed from their contact list. Now six months later still getting weekly and sometimes daily calls. Always claims to be a supervisor that will remove me but the calls continue. As of today, they are now texting me. STAY AWAY AT ALL COST!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam

    • Maryland,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a scam. They promised to make my lawn look great, it's been a year since I hired them and it hasn't happened. I called to complain and nobody (including a supervisor from the Gaithersburg office, Ashley) could help me.

    I am very upset and I will report them to the BBB!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 155

Write a Review for TruGreen!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review