Read 1387 TruthFinder Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 109)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 820 4 star: 154 3 star: 58 2 star: 48 1 star:  307
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1189-1199 of 1387
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • This company is reckless with their info and is damaging to a reputation

    • By Gary W Smith,
    • Central, PA,
    • Jul 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My name is Gary W. Smith. A common name. There are three of us in my area, but all have different middle initials. I found associated with my cell number on TruthFinder, a Gary S. Smith information. He has pleaded guilty to having child pornography.

    I am retired from DOD and have turned a hobby into a side business. My cell number is the number I have on my business card. That number now shows the individual that has child pornography. I questioned TruthFinder and their response "We display the information we are given." There is no accountability on the part of this company.

    If you wanted to have your golf clubs re-gripped and looked up the number to see if I was reliable, would you do business with a person that plead guilty to child pornography?!

    Check your own number to verify that it is correct and know when you are checking a phone number, chances are it won't be correct on TruthFinder.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No details

    • By Karen M Day,
    • Oregon,
    • Jul 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have asked for two possible scammers to be searched, and all I get are other people with the same, or not the same, last name. I get notifications that something "deeper" has been found on the persons I requested a search on, but I have yet to see what the "deeper" is. They need to improve their website, so when "deeper" shows up, it can be accessed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cancelled free trial and still got billed

    • By Janet LaQue,
    • Hendersonville, NC,
    • Jul 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the free trial of TruthFinder.com and was not happy with it. Once I got the first "round" of what I'll call standard information, they wanted money from me to get an "upgraded" report. I felt that was very misleading and not "FREE" at all. So I cancelled. And just yesterday I noticed that my PayPal account had been charged by them for over $27.00 for another month. This is a rip off in my opinion and totally misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrendous harassment continues

    • By ED Yung,
    • La Porte, TX,
    • Jul 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I asked for a specific name and found no satisfactory information. But MUCH WORSE I tried many times to close out the account. It even claimed it would do so. But I constantly receive pop-ups on the action several times a day! The worst web page I have ever dealt with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Jason,
    • Thurston County, WA,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Out of all the background check services, these guys, TurthFinder, are the best and they have the best information out there. Your website is the best design and is easy to read. If I ever have a question or concern about anything, I know I can contact customer support, and these guys are always there to answer them timely.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Web info was excellent, found everything I need, would recommend to others with no problem

    • By Samuel Finn,
    • Perth Amboy, NJ,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would give a rating of five stars. It is quick, effective, efficient and the information was creditable. Very helpful in finding that person to the exact location. I would tell everyone about TruthFinder and how well the service worked, and that customer service was professional and courteous.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Finding a former high-school classmate.

    I was able to locate a former high school classmate for whom I had been searching for several weeks. The process was able to be completed with little difficulty and in a minimum of time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They steal your money!

    I signed up for the trial period back in August and after 10- 15 days I canceled the account via phone call. When I check my bank account now in July, they have been taking $27 a month since August. I then, of course, sign on there today to find out it's still active and, of course, I cancel it. Then I call in because I want my money back from all these months and they have the gall tell me I wasn't on a trial period, and I have never called in to cancel it before. It's all BS and anything you can find on here you can go to the police station and get for cheaper. These people are scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did get all I expected

    I joined TruthFinder a little over a month ago, and I have been trying to log in for over an hour, when I get in, it is as though I never joined and they keep wanting to access information I have paid for only to have the site want to charge me again. I made a one-time payment for my criminal record, the fine print said there would never be a charge for it again so long as my account is active. During the time I was using it, they keep stopping me from using it, they never gave me back the days I lost.

    I keep a Memorial file of passing members of my High School Graduating class, so I wanted to make sure that the information I had is accurate. I wasn't always able to get expected information from just their name, and I found that sometimes I could get more information when I put in the person's address or phone number. Sometimes in order to verify that the information was who I wanted, I even had to look at some of the people's names listed. I find it strange that they don't always identify the exact relationship with the individual.

    I even found the information on various individuals to be inaccurate. They showed one individual as having passed away many years ago, but since I have seen this person at all class reunions, I know them to be alive. There were many people that I have obituaries on the were not listed as having passed on. I have been trying to find a telephone number to find out why I can't access my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By Dennis W,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolute nonsense. After your so-called report is ready, it will give nothing more than a misspelled name and address. Anytime you want more, it is so-called premium points that you have to pay for. Before you know it, you have spent $50 for nothing more than a misspelled name and wrong phone number. No email or anything if value. Total garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent information for checking on new people in your life

    • By Tammy Garland,
    • Fayetteville, NC,
    • Jul 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to say that the site is very close to accurate about things. There were a few things that I flagged, such as a person not related to me, and I removed some old addresses, but other than that, the facts were accurate. I got to look at other profiles of the people listed as related, which offered some insight into them as well. I'd say that if you want your own family history or just check on one person, you just met and are considering letting into your life, this is the place to go to. Depending on what you want to know will decide how much it costs. I personally did the one month unlimited, and it's been great for me. The information you'll get is well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1189-1199 of 1387

Write a Review for TruthFinder!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
TruthFinder